CLOSED

ronnt88
post Jul 25 2010, 06:53 PM

2,353 posts

while i was at Sofitel Hanoi last week, Samsung displayed their 3D LEDTV 9000 series and I must say wow, that TV is sleek... aluminum body and super duper thin coz all the electronics is placed at the base, hence they were able to make the display like <1cm thick only... super cool thing to have I'd say smile.gif
ronnt88
post Aug 2 2010, 10:48 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Aug 2 2010, 10:35 AM)
Last month itself 2.5k spent on blu-ray blush.gif Waiting for A Prophet , releasing tomorrow  rclxms.gif
wah.... spent ur whole mth's salary on blu?? rclxub.gif

then have to take roti kosong for daily meals? tongue.gif
ronnt88
post Aug 25 2010, 07:35 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(faidzal1982 @ Aug 25 2010, 12:26 AM)
Just notice this title in Amazon US... Is the Lionsgate studio transfer good? if its good... might pre-order this title... brings back the memories of the good old days... biggrin.gif
Highlander (Director's Cut) [Blu-ray] (1986)
bought & sold this a few days later... didn't even finish watching it. Bought it coz i remembered i loved this movie when i was a kid but after buying it, realized the PQ & AQ is just not up to par so sold it... too bad sad.gif

This post has been edited by ronnt88: Aug 26 2010, 04:31 AM
ronnt88
post Aug 26 2010, 04:32 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Aug 25 2010, 02:19 PM)
I would guess that would be the Immortal Edition since this "Highlander (Director's Cut) [Blu-ray] (1986)" is to be released on Nov 2 2010?
ya i guess, the steelbook version i had
ronnt88
post Sep 7 2010, 12:04 PM

2,353 posts

dun forget "david foster n friends".. got nice variety & great PQ & AQ thumbup.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 5 2010, 12:04 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 5 2010, 12:00 PM)
For some unknown reason, recently I feel no mood to watch movies... wink.gif  Watched Iron Man 2 and stopped after 20mins of playing. Watched Robin Hood, stopped after 1hr 30mins of playing... rclxub.gif

Still lot of titles not yet watch including some of the titles which just received not long ago, no mood to touch them...  wink.gif  rclxub.gif
haha.. i got these symptoms 6 mths ago tongue.gif now my stuff is just under utilized... is this because u got a new toy or hobby? smile.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 5 2010, 12:18 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Oct 5 2010, 12:11 PM)
If ever u decide to sell the sub, I'm 1st inline. Heck, I'll come carry it man.
hehehe... thanks dude but it's a keeper tongue.gif

0.0454sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:54 PM