CLOSED

faidzal1982
post Jul 9 2010, 02:34 PM

272 posts

hi guys... i pre-order Ip Man from amazon US... then i found this in play-asia...
which one is better to purchase? is the collectors edition have any extra?

Play-Asia Ip Man 1 + 2...
Amazon Ip Man (Collector's Edition)
faidzal1982
post Jul 9 2010, 02:49 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jul 9 2010, 02:36 PM)
Amazon's Collector's Edition should be great buy.. rclxms.gif
did u know what are the extra included in the collector's edition?

QUOTE(chewkl @ Jul 9 2010, 02:44 PM)
I saw Ip Man and Ip Man 2 BDs in Speedy during lunch. RM89.90 each but din buy. Those who are interested can go check it out.
ooo... may be i should check it out later... which speedy did u go?
faidzal1982
post Jul 9 2010, 05:24 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jul 9 2010, 02:49 PM)
This is IP MAN PART 1 only right...

Added on July 9, 2010, 2:51 pm
Over 2 Hours of BonusFeatures
Interviews with Donnie Yen, Wilson Yip, Simon Yam, Sammo Hung, Lynn Hung, Hiroyuki Ikeuchi, Ip Chun
US Trailer and Theatrical Trailer
Making Of
2 TV Spots
3 Main Scenes
On the set
Deleted Scenes
Gala Screening

stated at amazon page
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jul 9 2010, 02:53 PM)
Supplements

* Interviews with Director and Actors, including 20 Minutes with Donnie Yen
    * Featurette: “The Making of Ip Man”
    * Deleted scenes
    * Teaser and Regular Trailer
    * Two 30 Second TV Spots
    * Photo Gallery
    * Sneak Preview of Ip Man 2
thanks guys for the info... how come i didnt notice it when i ordered it? rclxub.gif i must be dreaming dat time... smile.gif

QUOTE(valho @ Jul 9 2010, 03:06 PM)
I got the IP Man 1 + 2 boxset from Play-Asia, i think the extras is the same as the one from Amazon. can't be sure though since I don't have it with me now
if its the same... i think better i go for the box set also...

QUOTE(chewkl @ Jul 9 2010, 03:22 PM)
Speedy in Queensbay Mall, Penang. I think the rest should have it as well.
i passed by speedy in one utama during lunch... didnt notice Ip Man 1 and 2...
i'll go again later after work...

faidzal1982
post Jul 10 2010, 10:37 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Jul 9 2010, 02:44 PM)
I saw Ip Man and Ip Man 2 BDs in Speedy during lunch. RM89.90 each but din buy. Those who are interested can go check it out.
i went to speedy and movie magic in one utama yesterday... they only have Ip Man 1 for RM89.90...
however, i dun really like the cover of it... with those ugly kpdn and the sticker at the back... they simply paste it without any order...
since there seems no Ip Man 3... i think i'll go for play-asia Ip Man box sets...

for play-asia... if the item didnt arrive, can we get a refund like amazon?
faidzal1982
post Jul 10 2010, 11:55 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jul 10 2010, 11:14 AM)
Play-Asia site is down at the moment, cant find much info.
I've bought couple of PS3 games. Never had lost cause even if you normal air mail postage, it will reach you safely.
QUOTE(valho @ Jul 10 2010, 11:17 AM)
they will refund to you as website fund, I think you can choose to refund to Paypal as well, not really sure. Website fund can only be use for future purchase at Play-Asia site.
another question guys... if i buy from amazon or play asia... and when they deliver it, im not at home... how they will handle the package?
will they just leave it at my doorstep or i can collect it from somewhere or they will call me?
this if i using the standard shipping option...

btw... where u guys normally ask them to ship it? home or office address?
faidzal1982
post Jul 10 2010, 12:29 PM

272 posts

thanks guys for the info... the packaging that amazon and play-asia used... does it printed 'Amazon' or 'Play-Asia' name on it?

i saw some pics here... from amazon it printed 'Amazon' on the box...
i dont think my office will allow ordering personal stuff and sending it to office address... if it doesnt printed amazon or play-asia... then maybe its ok...
faidzal1982
post Jul 10 2010, 12:53 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jul 10 2010, 12:32 PM)
It does have the Amazon logo, and the name printed. Play-Asia not sure, ask valho.
If its restricted then better dont ship to your office..you can send to me instead brows.gif , just kidding ..
hahaha... i guess i cant send it to my office address la...
i just check out the PO Box by pos malaysia... anyone use this before? smile.gif
im thinking of using it... at least my item wont left stranded at my doorstep if nobody at home...
they said if the parcel is big... then they will left a note and collect it at their counter...
is it worth it?

This post has been edited by faidzal1982: Jul 10 2010, 01:00 PM
faidzal1982
post Jul 10 2010, 01:06 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jul 10 2010, 12:57 PM)
I've always used standard shipping and addressed to my house. Only once that they left a note for me to collect at Pos Office to collect when I'm not around. If delivery is a concern for you then maybe you should opt for priority shipping but may cost you a bit... (or rather a lot... for me!)

But having said that, using standard shipping means it is not trackable; so in the case that it got lost or stolen if posman left it on your gate/doorstep, then you can always ask for a replacement order for undeliverable or a refund, period.
hi bro... u mention only once they left a note to pickup rite... for other times... do they just leave it stranded at your house?
well... priority shipping is out of my option... rather a lot to me also... tongue.gif
faidzal1982
post Jul 10 2010, 06:18 PM

272 posts

im not too worried bout the item from amazon... im worried bout our post man service... lots of time we heard mail found scattered around coz they lazy to send the mail and just leave it somewhere... also the parcels being thrown here and there...
btw... i already ordered my first blu-ray titles from amazon... see how the things goes... biggrin.gif
now thinking of ordering Ip Man + Ip Man 2 boxset from playasia... smile.gif

finally got poisoned by this thread also... tongue.gif after so long reading only and tahan my desire to buy bluray... biggrin.gif

just ordered Ip Man + Ip Man 2 boxset from play-asia... also see how things goes... biggrin.gif
hopefully no troubles for first timer like me... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by faidzal1982: Jul 10 2010, 06:46 PM
faidzal1982
post Jul 11 2010, 11:02 PM

272 posts

ive tried the 3D tv in one utama during sony promo... they show certain videos in 3D... among them is the world cup match, some animals shooting, etc...
i found out dat the 3D is not realistic enough... maybe its just me... smile.gif
faidzal1982
post Jul 12 2010, 11:13 AM

272 posts

count me in also... tried the sony demo... after a short while my eyes got this weird feeling (sign dat there will be headache later)... then theres the headache... but not dat bad... just wonder... how will the headache be if i watch 2 hours movie...
faidzal1982
post Jul 12 2010, 03:13 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jul 12 2010, 02:51 PM)
same..pening.  rclxub.gif

lets wait for glass-less 3D TV  rolleyes.gif
yeah... wearing 3D glasses on my spectacles also a problem... smile.gif
btw... my Ip Man + Ip Man 2 boxset shipped today from Play-Asia... now the waiting continues... tongue.gif
faidzal1982
post Jul 20 2010, 12:38 PM

272 posts

received my first Blu-ray from Play-Asia...
shipped 12th July... ketam release 16th July... arrived 19th July... biggrin.gif
but my order from amazon shipped 7th July not yet arrived... sad.gif

This post has been edited by faidzal1982: Jul 20 2010, 12:40 PM
faidzal1982
post Jul 23 2010, 05:58 PM

272 posts

I also waiting for my Blu-ray from Amazon US... shipped 7th July... not yet arrived... sad.gif
my Ip Man boxset from playasia shipped 12th July already arrived and watched...
faidzal1982
post Jul 26 2010, 04:46 PM

272 posts

guys... enough with the Inception already la... i also havent watch it... and tried my best not to read your spoiler... smile.gif
now i seldom go watch movies at cinemas... the last movie i watched was Avatar... coz now waiting for Blu-ray release and enjoy it at my home... biggrin.gif
faidzal1982
post Jul 26 2010, 05:25 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jul 26 2010, 04:52 PM)
You have no self control not to click on the spoiler? That is what SPOILERS are for. whistling.gif
hahaha... yeah i have no control... i dont want to click the spoiler... but my curiosity killing me... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jul 26 2010, 05:12 PM)
I have to watch/enjoy it on the biggest screen first (coz my screen so little), and if I like that experience then only revisit and buy the high-definition version for home viewing.... that's my way of movie entertainment... hehe, unless of course if that movie never shown at our cinemas in the first place and you don't support Jack Sparrows.  whistling.gif
HAHAHA... I agree with you. The more you're told "not to read", the more you're eager to read....
i forgot dy how the big screen looks like... hahaha... actually im lazy to go out and through all the hassle of finding parking, que for tickets and getting a bad seat...
in the past i did book online tickets but when the time comes theres always something blocked my way... in the end have to cancel the intention to watch the movies... sad.gif

ever since i bought PS3 and dive into the world of Blu-ray... i forgot to watch the movies at the cinemas... hahaha... and also make me pokai more... biggrin.gif
also i have left Jack Sparrows crew a long time ago... smile.gif
faidzal1982
post Aug 6 2010, 01:09 PM

272 posts

my BD from amazon still not arrived yet.... shipped 7th July tomorrow will be one month already...
is it stuck at ketam/kdn there?
now thinking... should have used bro kianwee service smile.gif
faidzal1982
post Aug 6 2010, 02:46 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 6 2010, 01:32 PM)
Trust me, there are some people who simply loves to wait. whistling.gif
this is the first time i ordered from amazon... seems like im unlucky... sad.gif
luckily the BD i ordered is not the urgent one i want to watch...

my bro in law is in the police force and he said his belongings also got stolen by his teammates...
im sure ketam also like dat...
faidzal1982
post Aug 9 2010, 08:51 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(moviebuff @ Aug 9 2010, 08:35 AM)
Wanted to order. they won't send outside the US. sad.gif
then use the 3rd party service such as vpost, etc... smile.gif
faidzal1982
post Aug 12 2010, 06:52 PM

272 posts