CLOSED

fadthil
post Sep 18 2010, 12:35 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Sep 18 2010, 12:10 AM)
hahaha sure sure will try to give me best non-professional review once I have watched it biggrin.gif
the last time I watched this movie was on DVD I think though I do have a "digital copy" of the previous BD release but haven't watch it, probably can compare the two together
I just love the way D. Fincher utilised the bleach-bypass technique on the overall look of this film... should be outstanding on hi-def. I owned the New Line 2-disc Platinum dvd version... that one already a flagship in my book of dvd masterpiece! nod.gif

The previous version of Se7en blu-ray was an unofficial Canadian release if not mistaken... I was sceptical to buy because afraid they might just nicked the master from dvd and churned out to ca$h in without proper processes... sweat.gif

Added on September 18, 2010, 12:41 am
Talking about Se7en itself, I still think the ending was the best of all twisted/surprised ending among movie-making titles in recent memory... can't think of any other.. although The Sixth Sense came close in 2nd... smile.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Sep 18 2010, 12:43 AM
valho
post Sep 18 2010, 12:51 AM

4,967 posts

I have forgotten most of Se7en story and ending, so I guess it's a good time for me to rewatch it on high def now biggrin.gif

The Sixth Sense ending was quite a surprise, never realize it throughout the movie but when you finish the movie you and think about the earlier scenes, the hints was there all along. I should get The Sixth Sense on BD, it's USD13.99 now, wait for it to drop some more haha
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 18 2010, 01:04 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Sep 18 2010, 12:51 AM)
I have forgotten most of Se7en story and ending, so I guess it's a good time for me to rewatch it on high def now biggrin.gif

The Sixth Sense ending was quite a surprise, never realize it throughout the movie but when you finish the movie you and think about the earlier scenes, the hints was there all along. I should get The Sixth Sense on BD, it's USD13.99 now, wait for it to drop some more haha
Dont wait, unless you wanna wait for BF 26th Nov..blush.gif
maskedchan
post Sep 18 2010, 02:29 AM

6,022 posts

just finish watch percy jackson and the pencuri kilat...

no slipcase for this BD hmm.gif
and the name for BD is lame..bought it anyway.. laugh.gif

storyline is good..at least for me...not bored like 'harry popo' series...alot of action in the entire of the movies which is good...

PQ look good too..not too bad for this movies..no complain at all

AQ is excellent..alot of good bass in this movies...ending is the best part...alot of nice bass...and i dun feel much on the surround...dialog is good...

a worth to buy at 14.99.but now increase price already..should wait BF i guess
fadthil
post Sep 18 2010, 03:24 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Sep 18 2010, 12:51 AM)

The Sixth Sense was damn scary the first time I watched and had a surprised twisted ending... but a tad too slow for me. Good for one-time viewing for me... certainly not for repeated viewing. That explains why I owned only the dvd version, period. But definitely much2 better than his (M.Night's) other subsequent movies doh.gif ...with the exception of Signs of course... nod.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 18 2010, 04:07 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Revisited 5 movies throughout the day, The Prestige, Transformers , Transformers : ROTF, The Departed & Rocket Singh.All 5 above titles PQ were astonishing. AQ was equally excellent.
Wasn't too bored watching The Prestige although its a bit slow. But excellent visuals & audio. Story 5/5. Transformers & ROTF was a audio & video treat.The Departed PQ receives my all around applause and the audio was yet another outstanding author..

Rocket Singh, revisted..still PQ & AQ is stunning. Story is a mass! Applauds to Ranbir Kapoor for ingenious play. Wat a weekend it were.... rclxms.gif

News on Endhiran "The Robot" Blu-ray Project

From Sharan Sunny Audit : "I can confirm that Ayngaran now holds cinema/blu-ray & DVD rights to Endhiran. I can also confirm that I will be supervising the blu-ray version. Expect the best Indian blu-ray ever!!!"

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Sep 18 2010, 04:50 AM
low98944
post Sep 18 2010, 09:16 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

I found some interested info from forum in www.blu-ray.com. regarding Disney and Pixer movies' aspect ratio and their schedule release date. Here I only quoted some information only.

THE PIXAR FILMS (And their aspect ratios and Blu status!)

Toy Story [1.78:1] - Now on Blu-ray
Bug's Life [2.39:1] - Now On Blu-ray
Toy Story 2 [1.78:1] - Now on Blu-ray
Monsters, Inc [1.85:1] - Now on Blu-ray
Finding Nemo [1.85:1] - Blu-ray release Indefinately Delayed.
Cars [2.39:1] - Currently Available on Blu-ray, Possible SE 2-disc Re-Release in June 2011.
The Incredibles [2.39:1] - No Current Plans for Blu-ray release available.
Ratatouille [2.39:1] - Now on Blu-ray
Wall-E [2.39:1] - Now on Blu-ray
Up [1.85:1, also in 3-D] - Now on Blu-ray
Toy Story 3 [1.78:1, also in 3-D] - 2D Blu-ray due on November 2nd.
TITLES SCHEDULED FOR DEFINITE 2010 BLU-RAY RELEASE (WITH OFFICIAL RELEASE DATES)
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST (OCTOBER 5TH, 2010)
A CHRISTMAS CAROL - DISNEY DIGITAL 3D (NOVEMBER 9th, 2010)
FANTASIA/FANTASIA 2000 (NOVEMBER 30TH)

2010 THEATRICAL TITLES EXPECTED FOR RELEASE ON BLU-RAY IN 2010
SORCERER'S APPRENTICE (NOVEMBER 30TH)
TOY STORY 3 [2D] (NOVEMBER 2ND, 2010)

TITLES RUMORED FOR 2010 RELEASE (SALT ACCORDINGLY)
BOLT - DISNEY DIGITAL 3D [NOVEMBER 2010]
ALICE IN WONDERLAND - DISNEY DIGITAL 3D [DECEMBER 7TH]
TOY STORY 3 - DISNEY DIGITAL 3D [DECEMBER 19TH]

TITLES DELAYED FROM 2010 TO 2011
DUMBO (PUSHED BACK FROM SPRING 2010, NOW COMING IN SPRING 2011, AVAILABLE NOW FOR IMPORT FROM MEXICO.)

TITLES PROMOTED FOR 2011 RELEASE (SALT ACCORDINGLY)
ALADDIN
ALICE IN WONDERLAND (1951) (DVD RE-RELEASE MARCH 30, 2010, NO BLU-RAY ANNOUNCED.)
BAMBI (MARCH)
CHICKEN LITTLE (3-D RE-RELEASE)
G-FORCE (3-D RE-RELEASE)
LION KING (OCTOBER)
MEET THE ROBINSONS (3-D RE-RELEASE)
NIGHTMARE BEFORE CHRISTMAS (3-D RE-RELEASE)
TRON
TRON LEGACY [3D/2D] (MARCH)

DIAMOND EDITION CALENDAR (SUBJECT TO CHANGE)
SNOW WHITE AND THE SEVEN DWARFS (RELEASED OCTOBER 2009)
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST (OCTOBER 2010)
BAMBI (SPRING 2011)
THE LION KING (OCTOBER 2011)
LADY AND THE TRAMP (FEBRUARY 2012)
CINDERELLA (OCTOBER 2012)
PETER PAN (MARCH 2013)
THE LITTLE MERMAID (OCTOBER 2013)
101 DALMATIANS (MARCH 2014)
JUNGLE BOOK (OCTOBER 2014)
SLEEPING BEAUTY (SPRING 2015)
PINOCCHIO (FALL 2015)
low98944
post Sep 18 2010, 09:46 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Want to know what is inside UK edition of Back to the Future Trilogy Limited Edition Collector's Tin? Click the spoiler (warning, quite huge image file)

Now, it is up to you to decide whether this collector's tin worth £44.93 or not. laugh.gif
valho
post Sep 18 2010, 09:46 AM

4,967 posts

Finish watching Se7en last night and the PQ was excellent, definitely deserve the 4.5 given by the reviewer at blu-ray.com
TSkianwee
post Sep 18 2010, 09:49 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Sep 18 2010, 09:46 AM)
Want to know what is inside UK edition of Back to the Future Trilogy Limited Edition Collector's Tin?  Click the spoiler (warning, quite huge image file)

Now, it is up to you to decide whether this collector's tin worth £44.93 or not.  laugh.gif
This one I will personally hand carry it back from UK. drool.gif
nazmanson
post Sep 18 2010, 10:35 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Sep 18 2010, 09:49 AM)
This one I will personally hand carry it back from UK. drool.gif
This is what I call an enthusiast aka hardcore blu ray collector cum ELITE notworthy.gif
TSkianwee
post Sep 18 2010, 11:07 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Sep 18 2010, 10:35 AM)
This is what I call an enthusiast aka hardcore blu ray collector cum ELITE  notworthy.gif
Just coincidently going there. sweat.gif
kobe8byrant
post Sep 18 2010, 11:24 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Sep 18 2010, 11:07 AM)
Just coincidently going there. sweat.gif
drool.gif

I also tempted but I'll decide after BF (if item still in stock that time).

fentanyl
post Sep 18 2010, 11:30 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Sep 18 2010, 12:35 AM)
Talking about Se7en itself, I still think the ending was the best of all twisted/surprised ending among movie-making titles in recent memory... can't think of any other.. although The Sixth Sense came close in 2nd...  smile.gif
What about The Usual Suspects? smile.gif

Jenn77
post Sep 18 2010, 01:16 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Sep 18 2010, 10:35 AM)
This is what I call an enthusiast aka hardcore blu ray collector cum ELITE  notworthy.gif
And alwiz more than meets the eye.. cool2.gif
xbox360ps3
post Sep 18 2010, 02:08 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 18 2010, 11:24 AM)
drool.gif

IIANM BTTF tin edition only from UK. US not selling so you won't get it from BF deal.
low98944
post Sep 18 2010, 03:47 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 18 2010, 11:24 AM)
drool.gif

Steelbook and collector's tin usually finish fast!
refnulf
post Sep 18 2010, 04:18 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

I just want the normal sized copies. So I can put em on me shelf nicely. Tins, suitcases, etc are all space wasters.

Does the cheap version from Amazon.co.uk have the extras? Or just the bare bone movies?

valho
post Sep 18 2010, 04:56 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Sep 18 2010, 04:18 PM)
I just want the normal sized copies. So I can put em on me shelf nicely. Tins, suitcases, etc are all space wasters.

Does the cheap version from Amazon.co.uk have the extras? Or just the bare bone movies?
Same extras in the BD, just dun have all those printed stuff biggrin.gif
dirtrun
post Sep 18 2010, 05:08 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Sep 16 2010, 01:48 PM)
By the way, anybody getting this

I bet it looks nice inside the display cabinet especially for those who like to collect Academy Award Best Picture winner

I ordrd tat..

Well not exactly tat ed..
Mine is d uk peasant ed..
Believe it or not, I hvnt watchd tat yet

D

124 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:21 PM