Want to ask about Casa Kiara 2 Mont Kiara, Moving there soon

SUSkevin23
post Jul 6 2010, 09:19 AM, updated 16y ago

1,803 posts

Hie guys,just wanna ask about this Condo.

How is the environment ? Any comments or feedback is much appreciated!

Thanks!
airline
post Jul 6 2010, 09:27 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

so many empty units there. i personally dont like this area of mont kiara/hartamas. jam
SUSkevin23
post Jul 6 2010, 09:30 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jul 6 2010, 09:27 AM)
so many empty units there. i personally dont like this area of mont kiara/hartamas. jam
Oh izzit? Actually i think its empty cuz its still new right?
airline
post Jul 6 2010, 09:50 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

developer cant sell finish even. think still got special scheme
GangHo
post Jul 6 2010, 01:08 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jul 6 2010, 10:50 AM)
developer cant sell finish even. think still got special scheme
Sorry people. Just want to know if I-Zen Kiara II and Casa Kiara II are the same building(s)?

walle
post Jul 6 2010, 05:07 PM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Jul 6 2010, 01:08 PM)
Sorry people. Just want to know if I-Zen Kiara II and Casa Kiara II are the same building(s)?
different
IGax2000
post Jul 6 2010, 09:43 PM

641 posts

the price is shocking.gif starting from rm600k++
SUSkevin23
post Jul 9 2010, 08:08 AM

1,803 posts

looks like not many ppl reply here...Yeah moving there end of this month.Went and have a look the other day.Not many ppl staying there yet.I think only 50% occupied..

Just love the infinity pool there lah thumbup.gif
Wan2Sell
post Jul 20 2010, 05:13 PM

25 posts

Developer is yet to sell out all the units. Especially the ones facing the high tension cables. Huge price discounts were offered.

When we enquired, they offered almost RM200k of discount package, from initial price of RM9++k. Went to have a look but was disappointed by the layout and the fact it was next to high tension cables.

As usual, Mt. Kiara properties are over-priced. And with more expats being sent back to their home countries, those planning to rent out units may struggle. Occupancy rate within the area is estimated to be less than 50%.

A friend of mine is staying in one of the developments at Mt. Kiara. He said his family are the only ones living on that floor for almost 8 months now. Not surprising as you only see a few units with lights turned on every night.

Anyway, welcome to the neighborhood. I'm at MK10.
techsap
post Jul 20 2010, 05:33 PM

* deleted *

This post has been edited by techsap: Jul 20 2010, 05:34 PM
kochin
post Jul 20 2010, 09:46 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Wan2Sell @ Jul 20 2010, 05:13 PM)
Developer is yet to sell out all the units. Especially the ones facing the high tension cables. Huge price discounts were offered.

When we enquired, they offered almost RM200k of discount package, from initial price of RM9++k. Went to have a look but was disappointed by the layout and the fact it was next to high tension cables.

As usual, Mt. Kiara properties are over-priced. And with more expats being sent back to their home countries, those planning to rent out units may struggle. Occupancy rate within the area is estimated to be less than 50%.

A friend of mine is staying in one of the developments at Mt. Kiara. He said his family are the only ones living on that floor for almost 8 months now. Not surprising as you only see a few units with lights turned on every night.

bro,
mk10??!! notworthy.gif
nicest of them all (presently).
highest CONQUAS score for highrise in Malaysia presently (meaning rated highest quality finishes under rating scheme by Singapore Governing Body - BCA)
If you are original purchaser from developer, am sure you are appreciating the rise in value.

and for your statement that your friend is the only family staying at one floor for 8 months is really depending on various factors such as how many units per floor. there are developments with 2units/floor and if it happens that the owner is a foreigner buying as a 2nd home, then chances are you might never meet your neighbour.
i know of a purchaser of MK10 who is an indonesian who visits malaysia not more than 10 times a year. so take a pick on when he'll be there during his visit?
cheers! icon_rolleyes.gif
Wan2Sell
post Jul 21 2010, 07:44 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 20 2010, 09:46 PM)
bro,
mk10??!!  notworthy.gif
nicest of them all (presently).
highest CONQUAS score for highrise in Malaysia presently (meaning rated highest quality finishes under rating scheme by Singapore Governing Body - BCA)
If you are original purchaser from developer, am sure you are appreciating the rise in value.

and for your statement that your friend is the only family staying at one floor for 8 months is really depending on various factors such as how many units per floor. there are developments with 2units/floor and if it happens that the owner is a foreigner buying as a 2nd home, then chances are you might never meet your neighbour.
i know of a purchaser of MK10 who is an indonesian who visits malaysia not more than 10 times a year. so take a pick on when he'll be there during his visit?
cheers! icon_rolleyes.gif
Thank you. Yes, we bought from the developer way before it was even launched. We are happy with the purchase. Renovation is going to be a challenge.

My friend's condo has 6 units per floor....it's insignificant to mention if there were only 2. In summary, Mon't Kiara aint the same as before. Try driving around at night and check out the number of units with lights turned on. I say this from experience as we have 4 units scattered around Mon't Kiara both landed and high-rise.
AioliadeKL
post Mar 16 2012, 11:10 AM

98 posts

Hi There,

A little Up on Casa Kiara II....
How is it ? How about the future next door construction work ?
Worth buying for own 2-3 years stay then rent/sale ?
Thanks,
Regards,

Mickael
kh8668
post May 14 2013, 08:11 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

make it alive

Zerolized
post Jul 23 2013, 08:37 AM

94 posts

how close is Casa Kiara I to high tension cable? i am thinking to get a unit there as well. because i have low budget, RM650k...
Aventador360
post Feb 26 2015, 01:16 PM

349 posts

I am thinking of renting a unit there. Any insights? Thanks in advance.
nexona88
post Aug 31 2016, 06:54 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

Casa kiara 2 basement parking is flooded after heavy rain downpour yesterday morning doh.gif
The flood is 1m high...
And there's also noise pollution from nearby construction even at night bangwall.gif
AskarPerang
post Oct 30 2018, 11:48 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Cheap lelong unit available now.

5-5, Casa Kiara II Condominium, Jalan Kiara 5
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 692,000🔥🔥
Freehold
1496 sqft
Auction: 27-Nov-2018 (Tue)

Tan&tan
post Jul 16 2023, 06:24 PM

786 posts

Any owner letting go
Tan&tan
post Aug 19 2023, 08:36 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(Wan2Sell @ Jul 20 2010, 05:13 PM)

How’s Mk10 doing so far

This post has been edited by Tan&tan: Aug 19 2023, 08:38 PM

0.0312sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:23 AM