Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> I was scammed, WHat now?

Voonz
post Jul 5 2010, 11:51 PM, updated 16y ago

701 posts

Hi guys, I banked in Rm1500 to this fellow's account last thursday for an iphone at mudah.com. He promised to post the phone to me from penang but until i i hve not recieve anything yet.

May i know what can I do now?
I'm planning to file a police report (is it possible?) tomorrow. What else can i do other than that? Is it possible for me to get my money back? thanks
azerroes
post Jul 5 2010, 11:53 PM

No sorcery lies beyond my grasp
1,105 posts

lost contact with him?
blahbleh
post Jul 5 2010, 11:56 PM

1,243 posts

Sounds like a scammer. Give him one last message that if he failed to deliver or failed to show any proof, threat him to make a police report.
musteck
post Jul 5 2010, 11:58 PM

91 posts

dun forget to post all his details to prevent more victims

sad to hear that man... ohmy.gif
s@ni
post Jul 6 2010, 12:05 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

sadly to say this is common in mudah.my,yet they are still there.

please publish his name, his acc info, his tel number here until you actually receive the iphone from him

This post has been edited by s@ni: Jul 6 2010, 12:06 AM
goldfries
post Jul 6 2010, 12:22 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

con cases has always been on the same path for the past years.

1. people stupid enough to bank in HUGE amount of money to strangers.
2. most of the time, related to expensive mobile devices.
3. often kena CON are people below 25. most of them below 20.

you guys better learn your lesson.
Sargeant Pepper
post Jul 7 2010, 04:47 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ Jul 5 2010, 11:51 PM)
Hi guys, I banked in Rm1500 to this fellow's account last thursday for an iphone at mudah.com. He promised to post the phone to me from penang but until i i hve not recieve anything yet.

I'm planning to file a police report (is it possible?) tomorrow. What else can i do other than that? Is it possible for me to get my money back? thanks
Most prolly, you've been scammed, and most unlikely you'll get your money. Sorry to say this. But this kind of case is very common, and very rare the "victim" get back their money.

For now, try your best to contact that person, leave message with warning of police report
Then, gather all his/her data for police report purpose. Phone number(s), account number, address...etc
Then, if it really scam, after lodge police report, go to the bank the person use and report, not sure if they'll freeze that persons account or not. But that's all i can think of.

Take this as a lesson, back to square one but a lil wiser.

cabman
post Jul 7 2010, 08:31 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(musteck @ Jul 5 2010, 11:58 PM)
dun forget to post all his details to prevent more victims

sad to hear that man... ohmy.gif
Me too,post here all the detail of seller..
lucifah
post Jul 7 2010, 08:35 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ Jul 5 2010, 11:51 PM)

kena scammed.. kesian

u will never see the money again. sorry to say that

even if u have the bank acc details, it might be someone else

example

A buy something from B

A have no money to pay B yet

A "sell" phone to YOU

A give YOU B's acc number

YOU bank in to B acc

B assumes A paid him, and complete transaction with A

conclusion, A got his thing, B though he got paid, and YOU got scammed
UserU
post Jul 7 2010, 09:51 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

mudah.com is a scammer-fest. Always look for reputable buyers that sell items for a reasonable price instead of strangers that sell items for a cheap price.

This post has been edited by UserU: Jul 7 2010, 09:53 PM
kumbang
post Jul 10 2010, 01:15 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 7 2010, 08:35 PM)
kena scammed.. kesian

u will never see the money again. sorry to say that

even if u have the bank acc details, it might be someone else

example

A buy something from B

A have no money to pay B yet

A "sell" phone to YOU

A give YOU B's acc number

YOU bank in to B acc

B assumes A paid him, and complete transaction with A

conclusion, A got his thing, B though he got paid, and YOU got scammed
QUOTE(UserU @ Jul 7 2010, 09:51 PM)
mudah.com is a scammer-fest. Always look for reputable buyers that sell items for a reasonable price instead of strangers that sell items for a cheap price.
what both them says its true, sometime, this scammers/cons need to get something, but no money, they use other ppl to pay for them, lets say your situation is similar, might hv chance to trace, if the B is willing to give A details and all (might work and might not work)

always try to go with sellers with high reps
don't go for really unbelievable price
it might be true sometimes but most of the time its just a catch

wish u all the best and hope u can get your money back
Strawberry<3
post Jul 10 2010, 03:17 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

why not u try post up his hp number and details here? so that maybe we can help on tracking him.

And report police asap
thepan
post Jul 10 2010, 05:07 PM

14 posts

Voonz.. Read ur PM, NOW!!
SeaMonster
post Jul 10 2010, 08:07 PM

2,056 posts

Post The Conman Information To Inform All Ppl.

Name, Bank Account & Contact As Well

This post has been edited by SeaMonster: Jul 10 2010, 08:07 PM
Voonz
post Jul 13 2010, 05:21 PM

701 posts

He hasn't replied my texts for a week now, so I guess it's official.

Chia Shiau En
016 927 1963
MBB 112214039397
steventan85
post Jul 13 2010, 05:54 PM

6,447 posts

pity TS , pls apply some common sense next time . sad.gif
cabman
post Jul 14 2010, 11:10 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ Jul 13 2010, 05:21 PM)
He hasn't replied my texts for a week now, so I guess it's official.

Chia Shiau En
016 927 1963
MBB 112214039397
Me oso call tis no but as u know...no answer wor hmm.gif ,

0.0213sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:10 PM