> highway: flashing hi beam, do you give way?

nickisthemost
post Jul 5 2010, 08:13 PM

388 posts

have you ever take a look at the divider in federal highway ?
nickisthemost
post Jul 5 2010, 11:03 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Jul 5 2010, 10:41 PM)
please malaysians, read the above post and learn something how civilized human drive in other advanced country.
excuse me, you're a civilized person ?

someone who know people are rushing urgently and doesn't give way yet taunting them ?

i know flashing high beam are rude, but i know myself better to give way rather than making things worst

This post has been edited by nickisthemost: Jul 5 2010, 11:04 PM
nickisthemost
post Jul 5 2010, 11:11 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Jul 5 2010, 11:05 PM)
as i already stated, 110-120km/h on the right lane and overtaking, behind car comes and hi beam, what the ffck u want me to go up to 150km/h just to give way to you and risk my life?

ffck you i will purposely delay you since you are so urgent.
are you saying that you never drive past 120 km/h on the right lane ?
nickisthemost
post Jul 5 2010, 11:20 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Jul 5 2010, 11:14 PM)
idiot did i ever say my action is better?

i just wanted to get the msg out: hi beam doesnt work, ffcuk you.

if you tailgating me, i fake brake and let your whole family die.
ic, what if police car highbeam your ass ?

would you be like "hi beam doesnt work, ffcuk you"
nickisthemost
post Jul 5 2010, 11:35 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Jul 5 2010, 11:26 PM)
police no choice, but if police on bike clearing way for MB i ignore too.
obviously you don't practice what you preach, since no one is above the law

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Jul 5 2010, 11:29 PM)
still though, there's a point to ponder here... highway, speed limit is 110. so by right, those doing 110+ is breaking the rule. you cannot be pissed off by people doing that speed on the right lane since he's following the rule obediently. if you do have problem with that, then you have no choice but to take the middle lane to pass him by, LOL.
no rules are perfect mate

in here it's 110, but in other place it can be different

unless you have exact calculation why it must be 110
nickisthemost
post Jul 5 2010, 11:42 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Jul 5 2010, 11:38 PM)
police and ambulance must give way of course, anyway they dont hi beam like idiots, they have siren. bodoh.
i guess you never encounter it before

i've seen countless time that policeman drive like a lunatic without siren and headlight on

0.0203sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:31 PM