17 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

> highway: flashing hi beam, do you give way?

JonSpark
post Jul 5 2010, 08:47 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Successful trollin' is successful
SUSfghvbn
post Jul 5 2010, 09:01 PM

641 posts

sheahann
post Jul 5 2010, 09:02 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

driving at speed of 180-200+ is only for uncivilized people to think they are cool..
it is still understandable if the driver is below 20years old ..still young no brain yet...

if u r 20 and above .u r really brainless. talking about how fast ur wiralution , wajalution , vios dugong , any car below 200k . u must be kidding ..
eventhou u have sports car(by the time u can earn ur own money to buy sportcars u already old enough to think right,haha) ...
izutaisa
post Jul 5 2010, 09:05 PM

21 posts

some orang miskin didnt got 200k car in his 18th bday i suppose.then he go claim

"it is still understandable if the driver is below 20years old ..still young no brain yet...

if u r 20 and above .u r really brainless. talking about how fast ur wiralution , wajalution , vios dugong , any car below 200k"

kasihan.
clayton-chew
post Jul 5 2010, 09:05 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Jul 5 2010, 07:05 PM)
when on the right lane overtaking at 110-130km/h, if a car from behind come fast fast flash hi beam at me, i will purposely and slowly slow down to 100km/h or 90km/h and still occupy the right lane and let the car overtake me using the left lane, hahahahaha.

if the car come follow me at close distance hinting me to give way, i will hit the brake lightly just to lit up the brake light and see him hit the brake hard in panic, hahahaha.

i however will immediately give way to those polite and patient drivers.
What you've just said is one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever heard. At no point in your rambling, incoherent response were you even close to anything that could be considered a rational thought. Everyone in this room is now dumber for having listened to it. I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul.
djhenry91
post Jul 5 2010, 09:10 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

if is car wif 2.0 i will gv thm overtake..if 1.6 below like proton,myvi,any car i will not let them pass if hyundai car..
Taman Linkin
post Jul 5 2010, 09:11 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(izutaisa @ Jul 5 2010, 09:05 PM)
some orang miskin didnt got 200k car in his 18th bday i suppose.then he go claim

"it is still understandable if the driver is below 20years old ..still young no brain yet...

if u r 20 and above .u r really brainless. talking about how fast ur wiralution , wajalution , vios dugong , any car below 200k"

kasihan.
+9000
someone_cs
post Jul 5 2010, 09:23 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jul 5 2010, 09:10 PM)
if is car wif 2.0 i will gv thm overtake..if 1.6 below like proton,myvi,any car i will not let them pass if hyundai car..
sau pei la ur hyundai biggrin.gif
hoohoho jk tongue.gif
[F]atalit[Y]
post Jul 5 2010, 09:33 PM

312 posts

Heh....I read this I get really agitated. I got into an accident last time because of some ******* high beaming nonstop. I was already overtaking 2 cars on highway. I know he's driving a white Honda Civic. Kept flashing like some b*tch. Ok, fine, I sped up a bit, but I know very well my car cannot go over 160km. The tyres will wobble. So, there, it happened. It wobbled and I lost total control. The f*cking honda civic just sped off. Luckily I was driving a Vitara V6. Life saved. But...i cursed mad at the bloody driver. Heck, I was overtaking half way through and he kept beaming and even drafting me.
someone_cs
post Jul 5 2010, 09:38 PM

411 posts

u try to take over people without looking back that will there be car coming at behind?
mirrorstore
post Jul 5 2010, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Jul 5 2010, 08:41 PM)
Why peeps must hi beam a? U come behind I let u overtake lor.

What's the point of hi beam me when your car is a few kms away?
i know answer to your question

why they high beam from far away ?

because many of you , will only give way when ppl are already inches away from your butt.
which requires a high speed car to actually slow down at your speed to tailgate you.

and when you give way after that , they need to rev their car to get to the speed again.
that is a waste of petrol.

so they signal you from far away in hope that you will move away before he/she has to slow down. icon_rolleyes.gif
JonSpark
post Jul 5 2010, 09:45 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(mirrorstore @ Jul 5 2010, 09:39 PM)
and when you give way after that , they need to rev their car to get to the speed again.
Downshift lah, overtaking would be sap sap sui on high rev.
ander7724
post Jul 5 2010, 09:46 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(mirrorstore @ Jul 5 2010, 09:39 PM)
i know answer to your question

why they high beam from far away ?

because many of you , will only give way when ppl are already inches away from your butt.
which requires a high speed car to actually slow down at your speed to tailgate you.

so they signal you from far away in hope that you will move away before he/she has to slow down. icon_rolleyes.gif
i assumed you're the one who like to drive fast and hi beam people from miles away and i hope one day you will run into someone like ts and both of you got into accident and died.
kobe8byrant
post Jul 5 2010, 09:48 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Jul 5 2010, 07:05 PM)
when on the right lane overtaking at 110-130km/h, if a car from behind come fast fast flash hi beam at me, i will purposely and slowly slow down to 100km/h or 90km/h and still occupy the right lane and let the car overtake me using the left lane, hahahahaha.

if the car come follow me at close distance hinting me to give way, i will hit the brake lightly just to lit up the brake light and see him hit the brake hard in panic, hahahaha.

i however will immediately give way to those polite and patient drivers.
You want to cause yourself an accident. Be my guess but if you're a slow ass driver, just move out of the way. You're a nuisance and it's not your grandfather's road for you to satisfy your road rage.

Takes two to tango and two to cause an accident.

murv90
post Jul 5 2010, 09:49 PM

628 posts

hahaha. ts really funny. too much ego to let the faster car to go infront? but i really think high beam light is annoying. from far its okay. some come so close and keep pressing the high beam light is f**king annoying.
zstan
post Jul 5 2010, 09:53 PM

15,856 posts

successfull troll is success
krayden
post Jul 5 2010, 09:54 PM

578 posts

There's no need to high beam ppl. If you're in a hurry, just signal right to indicate that you would like to pass.
SUSHappyPic
post Jul 5 2010, 09:55 PM

72 posts

cb. i hate slowpork like jew. 110-130 want to drive at fast lane? cb u
dagnarus
post Jul 5 2010, 09:56 PM

328 posts

in the UK, highbeam means you shall pass/cross ... i've never once got high beamed when driving on their motorway. high beam is just freaking annoying, really....
accitzone
post Jul 5 2010, 09:57 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ Jul 5 2010, 09:54 PM)
There's no need to high beam ppl. If you're in a hurry, just signal right to indicate that you would like to pass.
u like to gv right signal, its ur style jo.... fer me, high beam is moar convenient n works faster... n boy, 200km/h is nit tht fast... ever driven on d autobahn....... good car drives best at 200km/h....

17 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 

0.0231sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:46 PM