4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Billboard Business, A spoon fed Guideline.

McChang
post Jul 29 2010, 01:03 AM

15 posts

Whoaa informative!!

Just curious, have you ever dealt with the seriously massive individual structures? Like the ones next to highways that stand 5 stories tall and big enough to see from a few km away...

I hear those cost RM100,000 minimum a month to put an ad on it.
TSedyek
post Jul 29 2010, 08:33 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(venz @ Jul 28 2010, 11:27 PM)
Hi edyek,

thanks and i think we all here are really appreciated ur sharing here..
btw i have few questions:

1. what type of engineer that your friend is?
2. how much approximately the license appliance will be?
3. the amount of charge on client is it very dependent on the size/material of the billboard? then what will be the market rate on particular size?
1. Very obvious my engineer design structure of the billboard, therefore he is a civil and structure engineer.
2. Varies. I spend RM 50k on mine.
3. The rental charge depends on the billboard size and location. My location market rate is RM 5.00 ~ RM 7.00 per sq.ft.

QUOTE(McChang @ Jul 29 2010, 01:03 AM)
Whoaa informative!!

Just curious, have you ever dealt with the seriously massive individual structures? Like the ones next to highways that stand 5 stories tall and big enough to see from a few km away...

I hear those cost RM100,000 minimum a month to put an ad on it.
The highest my billboard goes is 3 storey. RM 100k per month rental definitely will not be consider by my client at my current location.
Awakened_Angel
post Jul 29 2010, 05:32 PM

2,703 posts

just asking... if my premise is in strategic location, and I want to rent the space, do I need to subscribe like a license to lease ?
badzvino
post Jul 29 2010, 08:47 PM

140 posts

Woa bro~ im impressed!!
btw, we are from the same kampung! rclxms.gif
TSedyek
post Jul 30 2010, 08:32 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Jul 29 2010, 05:32 PM)
just asking... if my premise is in strategic location, and I want to rent the space, do I need to subscribe like a license to lease ?
If you decide to lease your space directly to the client who advertise, then YES you need the license. If you merely lease the space to a advertising company, then NO, you don't need (but the advertising company need the license).

This license is easy to obtain since it is display at your commercial property comparing to what I'm posting.

QUOTE(badzvino @ Jul 29 2010, 08:47 PM)
Woa bro~ im impressed!!
btw, we are from the same kampung!  rclxms.gif
Awakened_Angel
post Jul 30 2010, 08:58 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(edyek @ Jul 30 2010, 09:32 AM)
If you decide to lease your space directly to the client who advertise, then YES you need the license. If you merely lease the space to a advertising company, then NO, you don't need (but the advertising company need the license).

This license is easy to obtain since it is display at your commercial property comparing to what I'm posting.
I see....

like my 3 storey shop is in the corner and the side wall is well located and this xxx company approach me and say i want to put my sign board on your side wall and pay you rent
TSedyek
post Jul 30 2010, 09:44 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Jul 30 2010, 08:58 AM)
I see....

like my 3 storey shop is in the corner and the side wall is well located and this xxx company approach me and say i want to put my sign board on your side wall and pay you rent
Oh that is good. No problem. Lease it to them then. When both of you enter in an agreement, do state that the advertising license will be borne by themselve, and you are not responsible for the license application. Get half a year or one year rental from them. Save your headache, and if half way they breach the agreement, you will still have some money to keep. Not forgetting you may need to demolish the billboard frame afterwards. biggrin.gif
viewpoint
post Jul 31 2010, 03:25 AM

QUOTE(edyek @ Jul 29 2010, 08:33 AM)
1. Very obvious my engineer design structure of the billboard, therefore he is a civil and structure engineer.
2. Varies. I spend RM 50k on mine.
3. The rental charge depends on the billboard size and location. My location market rate is RM 5.00 ~ RM 7.00 per sq.ft.
The highest my billboard goes is 3 storey. RM 100k per month rental definitely will not be consider by my client at my current location.
hi edyek & everyone
thanks for your sharing.

my friend planning to open an advertising firm just like that you mention. billboard, signage etc.

Besides billboard and signage have to apply license as i know. May i know those need to apply license? what license & where to apply? 
1) ambient advertising such as poster / wall advertising inside all complex or restaurant?

2) outdoor ambient like LRT wrap, buses and taxi 
3)scrolling lightbox outside shopping mall or inside shopping mall. 

these all 3 need to apply license in KL/Selangor?
TSedyek
post Jul 31 2010, 08:50 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(viewpoint @ Jul 31 2010, 03:25 AM)
hi edyek & everyone
thanks for your sharing.

my friend planning to open an advertising firm just like that you mention. billboard, signage etc.

Besides billboard and signage have to apply license as i know. May i know those need to apply license? what license & where to apply? 
1) ambient advertising such as poster / wall advertising inside all complex or restaurant?

2) outdoor ambient like LRT wrap, buses and taxi 
3)scrolling lightbox outside shopping mall or inside shopping mall. 

these all 3 need to apply license in KL/Selangor?
Frankly speaking, yours is not billboard advertising. The license you are looking for is just the "Right of Advertising" at proposed location. Just go to your DBKL to ask for more information.

You need consent from complex, restaurant, LRT, buses and taxi management to advertise your ads on their premise or vehicle.

Good luck. smile.gif
Aaron Hiew
post Aug 1 2010, 11:23 AM

39 posts

edyek, really appreciate ur posts & infos.
So u r based in KK?
rclxms.gif
terzam
post Aug 1 2010, 05:50 PM

154 posts

I'm looking for outdoor advertising contacts in the Penang and Johor region, can help?
I'm thinking advertisements within shopping malls, taxis etc.
TSedyek
post Aug 1 2010, 06:11 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(Aaron Hiew @ Aug 1 2010, 11:23 AM)
edyek, really appreciate ur posts & infos.
So u r based in KK?
rclxms.gif
Yes. smile.gif

QUOTE(terzam @ Aug 1 2010, 05:50 PM)
I'm looking for outdoor advertising contacts in the Penang and Johor region, can help?
I'm thinking advertisements within shopping malls, taxis etc.
Sorry, I can't. smile.gif
viewpoint
post Aug 2 2010, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(edyek @ Jul 31 2010, 08:50 AM)
Frankly speaking, yours is not billboard advertising. The license you are looking for is just the "Right of Advertising" at proposed location. Just go to your DBKL to ask for more information.

You need consent from complex, restaurant, LRT, buses and taxi management to advertise your ads on their premise or vehicle.

Good luck.  smile.gif
Thanks a lot edyek for your useful information.

are you in the advertising industry?

i'm very interested in it so that i help me friend for solving this question. lucky you can help up.

i will try to go DBKL or MPPJ or questions about the rights of advertising.
how about the rules and regulations and law of malaysia regarding advertising, is there any?

This post has been edited by viewpoint: Aug 2 2010, 02:19 PM
TSedyek
post Aug 2 2010, 05:02 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(viewpoint @ Aug 2 2010, 01:57 PM)
Thanks a lot edyek for your useful information.

are you in the advertising industry?

i'm very interested in it so that i help me friend for solving this question. lucky you can help up.

i will try to go DBKL or MPPJ or questions about the rights of advertising.
how about the rules and regulations and law of malaysia regarding advertising, is there any?
I'm not major in advertising industry. It just happen that one of my companies is holding billboard advertising license.

One of which I know is you cannot advertise on the pedestrian bridge by covering up the walk way. Other than that, I've yet come across. smile.gif
lonelyboyboy
post Oct 9 2010, 12:28 AM

33 posts

Guys.. Any lawyer doing rental agreement for space renting for advertising with shoplot owner in kl or selangor to recommend?
atrash
post Oct 17 2010, 07:39 PM

351 posts

Very good info, edyek!

Thanks for sharing!
jerryloon
post Jan 26 2011, 12:19 AM

42 posts

May I ask how much will it cost 20 X 20 feet billboard? The location at highway. TQ.
TSedyek
post Jan 26 2011, 11:07 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(jerryloon @ Jan 26 2011, 12:19 AM)
May I ask how much will it cost  20 X 20 feet billboard? The location at highway. TQ.
Your location?

Its around RM 6 ~ RM 10 per sq.ft in KK.
kairel82
post Apr 18 2011, 08:19 PM

25 posts

hi...could you explain what sort of detail design required to be submitted to local authority..
up to what detail...
foundation design need to be submitted or not..tq
TSedyek
post Apr 19 2011, 09:08 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(kairel82 @ Apr 18 2011, 08:19 PM)
hi...could you explain what sort of detail design required to be submitted to local authority..
up to what detail...
foundation design need to be submitted or not..tq
Every construction detail about the billboard structure.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0268sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:10 AM