1) Manual port forwarding - DONE
2) Set ApexDC++ UPD all ports open
3) Firewall Off

Results = Connection timeout

Can get connected but when try to get file list : Connecting then time out

= /
Hi, I just got my Unifi yesterday :-

And I face the same problem - connection timeout

I have done all the port forward and turned off all firewall and antivirus.

I think my issue pertains to me using my own router rather than the one Unifi supplies.

HUA WEI @ LAN1 ---> Unifi DIR-615 --> TV
HUA WEI @ LAN2 ---> Personal Router --> PC

I even have problem with port forwarding on BitComet
cafee
post Aug 18 2010, 05:19 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(farkinid @ Aug 18 2010, 05:16 PM)
I saw this problem being handled on the hub before. Turned out that the port used for DC++ hub client was shared with the torrent client.

I suggest checking to see if the DC++ client port is used by any other software.
Torrent Listen Port is set to 1000
DC++ Port is set to 5800

Thanks in advance if anyone has a solution
cafee
post Aug 19 2010, 09:22 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(pff @ Aug 18 2010, 07:37 PM)
Try higher ports around 60k range maybe
Yes I have tried ports above 65k too - same.

Most likely the BTU is not forwarding ports correctly - NAT not working as expected?

0.0253sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:38 PM