34 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Unifi Unifi DC++ Hub, It's closed :(

JinXXX
post Aug 18 2011, 10:33 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(jackyyong @ Aug 17 2011, 02:13 PM)
I'm not too sure, but when I add files there, I notice it only indexes my new files, not the entire library. Probably it's smart enough to detect changes only. Pls correct me if I'm wrong....
yes it is that smart.. but if you move/rename your existing files that has been hashed it will rehash it again...
ahhann
post Aug 23 2011, 11:54 PM

Lim Peh
545 posts

sooooory ~~~ so damm busy with work, reach home already very late
i change name to siaolan dee ~~
paultantk
post Aug 25 2011, 03:25 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Jul 27 2011, 09:19 PM)
to bad most of my files are in my NAS storage, and i dont really turn on my notebook 24/7 as i dont have a PC sad.gif

mac users can try http://code.google.com/p/eiskaltdc/ previous pages said it work smile.gif
I used to use ShakesPeer
JinXXX
post Aug 25 2011, 12:11 PM

2,516 posts

crazyyyyyy

zhiyuan
post Aug 31 2011, 04:11 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ Jul 31 2011, 11:16 PM)
you're right, just curious how much faster will local storage be? Thx!
i got about 200 GB to start off with... about 5 minutes on local drive

Added on August 31, 2011, 4:13 am
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Aug 5 2011, 11:04 AM)
a note to first timers using UPNP

if you click on a user and u can't get the file list

go to yr router see which port is open/assigned for the upnp for your dc++

then go here http://canyouseeme.org/ , and test if the port is open correctly or properly , if cannot means upnp not working correctly..
means have to manually port forward

MANUAL PORT FORWARDING USERS

MAKE SURE TCP & TCP/TLS USES DIFFERENT PORT
just to make sure... UPNP dont works on windows 7 right?
if so, you just remember to use port forward yo ..

This post has been edited by zhiyuan: Aug 31 2011, 04:13 AM
SomeSome
post Sep 7 2011, 12:06 AM

hi bros,

i'm new here, Unifi VIP 5, already done the steps on first page, still can't connect.. need advice.. mm i'm using lappy with windows 7 btw.
mojad
post Sep 7 2011, 05:01 PM

emm, i oredy upload movie, but still cant cconnect it, y?

-Teddy-
post Oct 7 2011, 12:21 AM

meh
1,939 posts

Only have 20GB+ to share, far from the required 100GB sad.gif
blu3fuzion
post Oct 8 2011, 02:20 AM

79 posts

Alright boyez, I'm coming in. Reminiscing the old dc++ days.
tech3910
post Oct 9 2011, 01:57 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

i gotta ask....
is illegal materiel being shared here? tongue.gif
chengsiong
post Oct 19 2011, 10:10 PM

168 posts

don't had 100gb to share but on vip10 sad.gif
fazryle
post Nov 14 2011, 03:42 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong @ Oct 19 2011, 10:10 PM)
don't had 100gb to share but on vip10 sad.gif
try collect 100gb using vip 10 .. smile.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Added on November 14, 2011, 8:50 pmhow many people in this group?

This post has been edited by fazryle: Nov 14 2011, 08:50 PM
Funkypeanuts
post Dec 17 2011, 10:39 AM

26 posts

hi.. just joined and got a few questions.. I have the settings down well and think everythings running as it should.. i just have a few questions.

Is it errr.. safe? I mean any threat of virus crawling in or something?
will there be a performance issue on my pc?
this definitely wont be added to my 60GB cap right? tongue.gif thanks for the service smile.gif

paultantk
post Dec 24 2011, 11:03 PM

407 posts

Can I propose adding Maxis FTTH IPs to the hub access?
ahlong
post Dec 25 2011, 01:46 PM

not a debt collector
610 posts

im in.. only tick UPNP and didnt do port forwarding..
will check if nobody can download files from me and will do the port forward
chengsiong
post Dec 26 2011, 01:22 PM

168 posts

Hashing is painful :'|

[14:02:05] *** Connecting to 184.82.41.12...
[14:02:05] *** Connected
[14:02:05] *** Joins: VerliHub
[14:02:05] <VerliHub> This hub is running version 0.9.8e-r2 (Monday Jul 20 2009) of VerliHub (RunTime: 7weeks 17hours / Current user count: 18)
[14:02:05] <VerliHub> This hub is enhanced by plugman for Verlihub.
[14:02:06] *** Joins: chengiong
[14:02:06] <VerliHub> You are already in the hub.
[14:02:06] *** Connection closed

this is what i get..any fixes? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chengsiong: Dec 26 2011, 02:02 PM
JinXXX
post Dec 26 2011, 02:13 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong @ Dec 26 2011, 01:22 PM)
Hashing is painful :'|

[14:02:05] *** Connecting to 184.82.41.12...
[14:02:05] *** Connected
[14:02:05] *** Joins: VerliHub
[14:02:05] <VerliHub> This hub is running version 0.9.8e-r2 (Monday Jul 20 2009) of VerliHub (RunTime: 7weeks 17hours  / Current user count: 18)
[14:02:05] <VerliHub> This hub is enhanced by plugman for Verlihub.
[14:02:06] *** Joins: chengiong
[14:02:06] <VerliHub> You are already in the hub.
[14:02:06] *** Connection closed

this is what i get..any fixes?  rclxub.gif
your connect then got disconnected.. seem like your username is still connected..

change username then reconnect
pulse.Mx7
post Dec 27 2011, 07:44 AM

31 posts

i dont get it, how do i successfully cancel the download?
chengsiong
post Dec 27 2011, 10:13 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Dec 26 2011, 02:13 PM)
your connect then got disconnected.. seem like your username is still connected..

change username then reconnect
Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
Now another problem come out..

I hashed about 100+GB in my ApexDC++
Then i was able to login the hub

But after i off it, and on again
18.xx GB left rclxub.gif
and unable to connect because low sharing
Why like that vmad.gif i don't want to hash again , APEXDC++ vmad.gif
JinXXX
post Dec 27 2011, 05:36 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(pulse.Mx7 @ Dec 27 2011, 07:44 AM)
i dont get it, how do i successfully cancel the download?
remove the download from your queue...

QUOTE(chengsiong @ Dec 27 2011, 10:13 AM)
Thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
Now another problem come out..

I hashed about 100+GB in my ApexDC++
Then i was able to login the hub
But after i off it, and on again
18.xx GB left  rclxub.gif
and unable to connect because low sharing
Why like that  vmad.gif  i don't want to hash again , APEXDC++  vmad.gif
your storing files in usb/external devices ?

never encounter such problem... check the logs and see what they say

34 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:15 AM