sjn hassan
post Jul 5 2010, 01:42 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Jul 5 2010, 12:28 PM)
My spec : -

i5 750 Lynn
P55 GD65

Hey guys, I tried some overclocking based on this guide. Note: this is the first time for me to overclock, so please forgive my noobness smile.gif

So as I tried yesterday, I changed my multiplier to x12 and gradually increasing my bclk to isolate my highest bclk. But apparently the only stable bclk I can reach is only 200 x 12 = 2400 MHZ which is lower than the stock spec...

When I tried increasing the bclk beyond 200 it fails to boot with the "Overclocking Failed! message". I then tried increasing the VTT with a small amount and still it failed. I tried gradually increasing both bclk and VTT but still fails. However, there are occasions of me successfully booting in to windows, but as I initiate stress test (prim95) the whole system hangs in less than 5 secs. No BSOD, just freezes.

So now I'm clueless of the multiplier, as mentioned in the above guide the multiplier is set to 12 to isolate the highest reachable bclk. But no mention of other multiplier. So my question to you guys is, can I use other multiplier? I did some googling and found out the stability offered by x20 multiplier is rubbish ?
notworthy.gif

added note : my VTT is 1.2 (+/-)
Bro..Just play with the FSB 1st..increase the FSB won't effect the speed as much as multiplier..never play with the voltage untill needed

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Jul 5 2010, 01:46 PM

0.0152sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:24 AM