TSGameFr3ak
post Jul 5 2010, 12:28 PM, updated 16y ago

3,849 posts

My spec : -

i5 750 Lynn
P55 GD65

UPDATES
guys, I managed to isolate the BCLK, multiplier and Vcore. So now I'm heading towards the RAM section.

Current progress

BCLK = 200MHz
CPU multiplier = 19
Turbo Boost disabled
EIST disabled
C1E disabled
DRAM timings = AUTO (9-9-9-24)
DRAM ratio = 4
QPI ratio = Auto
Load Line Calibration disabled
CPU voltage = 1.376V
DRAM voltage = 1.565V ----------------------> FAILS IBT
CPU VTT = 1.25V --------------------------------> FAILS IBT

CPU PLL voltage = Auto
PCH voltage = AUTO (1.05V)

So now I'm stuck at isolating the above pointed out bold...do you have any method to quickly isolate these? Currently I'm slowly increasing the DRAM Voltage 1 step at a time...

Any clues?

Attached CPU Tweaker & CPU-Z

This post has been edited by GameFr3ak: Jul 7 2010, 10:43 PM

TSGameFr3ak
post Jul 5 2010, 03:10 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Jul 5 2010, 01:17 PM)
you need to test it yourself for the multiplier
+ you also need to play with the vcore of the proc
Ok I'll be playing around with the Multiplier next.

QUOTE(yeehow86 @ Jul 5 2010, 01:27 PM)
what is your ram multiplyer/divider? suggest u put vcore 1.3 other remain default , divider max (20?) and play with the bclk
my ram multiplier is the lowest (3) I believe. Coz according to the mentioned guide, I need to set everything to its lowest in order to isolate the limit wall. Since I don't have any other guides

QUOTE(monsh @ Jul 5 2010, 01:31 PM)
maybe it reached the BCLK wall already .
try increase PCI-E frequency see if it helps u increase d BCLK .
anyway, it doesnt mean u have to stay at x12 multiplier .
its just used to find the max BCLK .
normally, after finding the good BCLK spot, increase back the multiplier .

its already good if u reach 200BCLK .
ur getting 50% OC on a cheap board .
good enough for me i think .
So from ur entry, I should be happy and start messing around my multiplier. I'll give it a try biggrin.gif Thanks man

QUOTE(yeehow86 @ Jul 5 2010, 01:37 PM)
woah your on 1.44+ v ?! lol what a noob me didt know that bclk got it own limitation, i never go beyond 200 for it.
I'm not sure as well, but after some reading I think there are limitation on bclk and maybe I found mine...

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jul 5 2010, 01:42 PM)
Bro..Just play with the FSB 1st..increase the FSB won't effect the speed as much as multiplier..never play with the voltage untill needed
hey guys thanks for all ur inputs. From what I salvaged from you guys, seems like 200 bclk might be the limit wall. So now I should be focusing on the multiplier instead of vtt.

and further questions :-

FSB = bclk?
Vcore = VTT?
any other good guides ? biggrin.gif by good i mean noob-friendly
TSGameFr3ak
post Jul 6 2010, 01:21 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jul 5 2010, 07:10 PM)
no
FSB = BCLK
QPQ/DRAM = VTT

ur uncore should be double ur ram frequency .
Alrite I'll check on that tomorrow biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Jul 5 2010, 09:03 PM)
hey there, the purpose of lowering the multiplier to x12 is to find the max blck, as u found ur max bclk, for ur case, its should be 200, next thing u can try is lower down the max blck, say 180 then start playing with the multiplier and the vcore, to find the max cpu freq, cpu freq = bclk x multiplier... if u just want to find the max freq, u shd lower down ur mem multiplier to x8 to avoid instability caused by the ram speed... btw the guide u are reading is a very good guide....  thumbup.gif

as mention in the guide,

VTT = the voltage supply to the IMC (internal memory controller)
vcore = cpu voltage that used to stabilise the cpu frequency

all mobo manufacturer using diff naming for the voltages... hope this helps =)
Pretty good and in-depth guide but some of the contents are alien language for me rclxub.gif

But nonetheless I found a sifu (OC4/3) who's guiding me via msn laugh.gif

Tonight managed to get 3.8 ghz OC out of 200 x 19 multiplier and 1.38+ Vcore. Ran IBT for 20 loops finally found this wall limit. Tried to get 4Ghz but my cooler(CM 212+) is not competent enough for the job. Getting 90-95 celcius at IBT. sweat.gif

Tomorrow will be memory tuning.. hope if the sifu is available and willing to help me sweat.gif

TSGameFr3ak
post Jul 7 2010, 01:02 AM

3,849 posts

guys, I managed to isolate the BCLK, multiplier and Vcore. So now I'm heading towards the RAM section.

Current progress

BCLK = 200MHz
CPU multiplier = 19
Turbo Boost disabled
EIST disabled
C1E disabled
DRAM timings = AUTO (9-9-9-24)
DRAM ratio = 4
QPI ratio = Auto
Load Line Calibration disabled
CPU voltage = 1.376V
DRAM voltage = 1.565V ----------------------> FAILS IBT
CPU VTT = 1.25V --------------------------------> FAILS IBT

CPU PLL voltage = Auto
PCH voltage = AUTO (1.05V)

So now I'm stuck at isolating the above pointed out bold...do you have any method to quickly isolate these? Currently I'm slowly increasing the DRAM Voltage 1 step at a time...

Any clues? icon_question.gif
TSGameFr3ak
post Jul 7 2010, 02:02 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jul 7 2010, 01:45 AM)
enable LLC .
wat's d ram timing for now ?
hmm I don't have LLC but instead I got Vdroop, which is set to High Vdroop. Tested low Vdroop it fails. DRAM timing hmm.gif I think it's

9-9-9-24 = 1T
tRFC to 85
others all auto
DRAM ratio = 4

TSGameFr3ak
post Jul 7 2010, 10:54 PM

3,849 posts

attached CPUZ and CPU Tweaker @ First post
TSGameFr3ak
post Jul 13 2010, 11:06 AM

3,849 posts

Alright. Closing this thread down since this is getting aged. Thanks again to all sifus that assisted smile.gif Kudos..

0.0266sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:12 PM