DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Booking/Buying Discussion Only

yoong
post Sep 23 2010, 08:47 PM

234 posts

one question, what does the advance payement of RM 1587 in the iDiGi 88 means?
yoong
post Sep 23 2010, 08:55 PM

234 posts

ah i got it now. took me sometime. thanks. digi looks like a good deal to me. i prefer digi's 3G coverage anyway.

yoong
post Sep 23 2010, 09:23 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ Sep 23 2010, 08:28 PM)
yeah tried that cant get thru to the customer care consultant... i dont even need to phone tommorrow... i just need a place to port into digi.. can give me the phone on monday tuesday for all i care... haih.... coz at the carnival no EPP so port in there is kinda pointless
hmm? the ip4 carnival at Quill has no EPP?
confirm?
yoong
post Sep 23 2010, 09:59 PM

234 posts

im heading to quill to convert my existing digi postpaid and wife's supp line to the idigi 193. hopefully got phones and the lines arent too crazy!
yoong
post Sep 23 2010, 10:22 PM

234 posts

just got confirmation from digi that there will be phones at quill to pickup on the spot.
yoong
post Sep 23 2010, 10:26 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Sep 23 2010, 10:24 PM)
Quill only on 25th right.. That's saturday..
yeah. im working tmrw anyway, so will pop by on saturday only.

yoong
post Sep 23 2010, 11:09 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Sep 23 2010, 11:07 PM)
i already have ip4.. can i register iDiGi Postpaid Plans?  (before that only normal postpaid plan RM30)
yes u can.
http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_have_iphone.html
yoong
post Sep 23 2010, 11:14 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(mybiebie @ Sep 23 2010, 11:12 PM)
if i get the idigi 88 and usage more than 1GB...will my surfing speed slower although I nt charge for it?
yes, it will be throttled down to 128kbps
yoong
post Sep 25 2010, 11:01 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Sep 25 2010, 09:49 AM)
any update from the carnival? is the queue extremely long?
they have given over 400 queue numbers until now. they advise to come back tmrw.

Added on September 25, 2010, 11:01 am
QUOTE(ibnjam @ Sep 25 2010, 11:01 AM)
@ quill now. They have stopped the queue ticket already. Told me to come at 3pm (but no promises)
do we need to queue if we want to buy accessories etc?

This post has been edited by yoong: Sep 25 2010, 11:01 AM
yoong
post Sep 25 2010, 11:24 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(objectifyme @ Sep 25 2010, 11:23 AM)
Does Digi offer outright purchases of the iPhone 4?
nope. all must be bought through the contract.

yoong
post Sep 25 2010, 11:28 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Sep 25 2010, 11:27 AM)
I have sign up IDigi plan for her..and mine using the Smart Plan.. So any suggestion?

why dont u just convert your line to a supp line under her? then you get the free calls.

yoong
post Sep 25 2010, 11:37 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Sep 25 2010, 11:34 AM)
Yoong, it is supplementary covered the smartplan/Iplan? If i change to normal plan, my usage internet must be expensive lor..smartplan for unlimited internet only 68 but she using Idigi...now i dont know how to link this business plan i.e IDigi and Smartplan for saving bills purpose.
hmm. i cant be too sure, but i think if u are a supp line, u still can choose the plan no? so just top up the 58 per month for unlimited data.
best is to call digi and ask whether this is possible.
yoong
post Sep 25 2010, 11:44 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(henry1201 @ Sep 25 2010, 11:43 AM)
Can you apply for a microsim at digi? assuming you don't want to cut your original sim card.
you can. there is a fee of 25RM or so i think. go to the digi centre.
yoong
post Sep 25 2010, 03:10 PM

234 posts

quill stopped giving numbers already.

yoong
post Sep 25 2010, 03:24 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(starccs @ Sep 25 2010, 03:23 PM)
hi, if i were to purchase the phone 16gb upright with the 63 plan. how much do i need to fork out at once?
rm 2090
yoong
post Sep 25 2010, 03:29 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(starccs @ Sep 25 2010, 03:27 PM)
cool. thanks. i thought i would need to pay deposit for the plan and stuff. no?
dont think so. if u buy the phone upfront with cash/credit just pay 2090 and then pay yr plan for the next 24months.

0.1068sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:41 PM