DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Booking/Buying Discussion Only

cschun86
post Aug 15 2010, 11:57 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(isMEheNG @ Aug 14 2010, 03:53 PM)
I'm at JB now~ the salesperson at Terbau City Jusco told me that 3GS 16GB is out of stock everywhere, it is truth?
Penang Seberang Perai Digi Center still have stock for 16GB,
I heard the couter people telling an uncle beside me,
as I was porting my lines to Digi...

cschun86
post Sep 5 2010, 04:40 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

I think Digi or Maxis will launch the iphone 4 before Raya.
Predicting by checking SG Singtel website, seems 9th Sept onwards, they got plenty of stocks and customer can just walk in to purchase (of course is bound by contract).

From the stock status that Singtel have, seems that Apple have plenty of stocks coming to every country. Hopes we can preorder our iphone4 soon.

Souce: http://info.singtel.com/personal/communica...-phones/iphone4
cschun86
post Sep 9 2010, 08:53 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Sep 7 2010, 08:16 PM)
according to rumor, all i3gs plan will replace with i4... price remain all same.. .

after some calculation, DIGI and maxis iphone plan actually no diff... the price almost the same...
DIGI reduce the monthly price RM60 per month.. but increase the iphone price...
Just share the comparison that I made some time ago...
Didn't list down maxis 1 year plan, coz Digi didnt have 1 year plan...

cschun86
post Sep 10 2010, 07:59 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(triad @ Sep 10 2010, 03:30 AM)
hurm, i plan to get iphone 3gs, based on experience, usually can get on the spot or not and which outlet usually kept a lot of stock (selalu ade stok la)?
For 16GB, it is run out of stock at every where.
For 32GB, might have luck to get stock.
New 8GB, need to wait... but not worth it.
cschun86
post Sep 15 2010, 11:59 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(sugebleach @ Sep 15 2010, 04:33 PM)
iphone4 price is still unknown...
Isn't iphone 3GS Digi plan is cheaper than b4?
FYI, refer table below.

Waiting Iphone4 from Digi till neck long long liao...
Purposely switch to Digi 1 month ago to wait the launch and get the iphone 4,
love the no bill shock implement by Digi.

By the way, how's the lately Maxis 3G connection compare with Digi 3G connection?
As you are in area with strong 3G coverage?

This post has been edited by cschun86: Sep 16 2010, 12:03 AM
cschun86
post Sep 16 2010, 12:22 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Sep 16 2010, 12:12 AM)
i'm not sure do other operator do have the same issue or not.
Some times, the data services seem like higher priority than our incoming call/sms

if there's a push msg from email or fb or whatever apps that go thru the data services, and most of my phone call around that time will either go into my digi's missed call or sms delayed =\

especially when i'm on google map, ebuddy or twitter =\
Oh... Thanks for the info...
Do the same situation happen on the maxis 3g connection?
What abt the surfing website speed? or Facebook?
coz that will be my main activity...

cschun86
post Sep 17 2010, 10:25 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Sep 17 2010, 10:19 PM)
Hi all,
I'm on digi prepaid now and wanna migrate to post paid when getting Ip4. Will my current credit in prepaid be forfeited if i did not finish it?
It wont be forfeited.
It will become -ve amount, which means advance payment you made.
will be use to deduct the payment for 1st month bill.
cschun86
post Sep 18 2010, 11:22 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Sep 18 2010, 11:15 PM)
I'm using Digi sim on maxis iPhone 3GS. I can't call out but SMS, mms and receiving call are alright. Call out failed most of the time. Any ideas why?
Guess is your sim card problem, go to Digi center to check on your sim card.
cschun86
post Sep 23 2010, 06:14 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

@mrquidz
you don't get the iphone 4 on the spot if you go to Digi Center at Kuantan.

Only those join Digi Iphone 4 carnival at Quill on 25/9 and 26/9, port in customer are entitle to get the iphone on the spot. They also give RM100 discount for the port in customer that day.
cschun86
post Sep 23 2010, 10:10 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Sep 23 2010, 10:08 PM)
alalalla i will collect my iphone tomorrow.. i just pot maxis to digi just now normally take less than 24 hours she told me
yes, normally take less than 24 hours,
use ur maxis sim card till no signal, then means ur Digi sim card is active already.
cschun86
post Sep 23 2010, 10:22 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Sep 23 2010, 10:17 PM)
i wonder does digi allow existing ipon 3gs with digi package to trade up for the ip4?

how much do i need to pay if i want to change the phone onli..package remain
Don't think there will be available. Better sell off ur 3GS and get the iPhone 4 with RM300 rebate.
cschun86
post Sep 23 2010, 10:35 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(odengerrard @ Sep 23 2010, 10:28 PM)
hey guyz..
im kinda in dilemma here..
hope u guyz can help me..
my n my gf been using value family plan from maxis n been enjoying almost unlimited calls/sms among us.

but now, im more interested in digi's iphone4 plan..let say i suscribe to it..
so is there any plan given by digi where i could actually put my gf's number (maxis) under my family plan n enjoy the unlimited calls/sms..?
it may sound weird, but i kinda once noticed that there was an offer from digi..i might be wrong..hehe..

thanks in advance..

p/s = the only reason why i might choose digi coz its juz rm58 per month and free internet.. feel free to comment on this reason.. coz i have no problems to change my mind if ur comment is good.. biggrin.gif
Both port in to Digi together,
you get the iDigi plan, while ur gf get any other postpaid plan,
DG30, DG50 or etc. You still enjoy unlimited calls/sms among you two.

For port in, it take about 24 hours.
Use current maxis sim card till no signal, then slot in Digi sim card,
you Digi sim card should be alive and able to use now

When you port in, you need to put advance payment for 1st month.
Lets say, u get DG50 and ur gf DG30,
you need to pay RM80 upfront when u do port in.

Other than that, on 1st month bill,
there is extra RM10 charged for stamp duty for each line.

So, your bill will be like below:
1st day port in: Pay upfront RM80. status show -RM80.
1month after port in: -RM80 + (RM80 x 5% tax) + RM20 (RM10 stamp duty each line) = RM24 balance u need to pay for first month.

Added on September 23, 2010, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Sep 23 2010, 10:34 PM)
Even pay outright for RM2090, still have to contract for 24 mo?
Yes, means u subscribed the iDigi plan for next 24 months.

This post has been edited by cschun86: Sep 23 2010, 10:37 PM
cschun86
post Sep 23 2010, 10:48 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(odengerrard @ Sep 23 2010, 10:43 PM)
thanks for the details explanation!!
the thing is, my gf is under 3gs's iValue1 plan..so its trouble for her to change telco etc etc... huhu
so i guess, due to this reason, i think i need to sscribe to iData2 for iP4 under my gf as supplimentary line(value plus family suppliment rm30)..so after dat, only rm50 per month+supplimentary fee..the supp fee is rm30 divided by two for both of us..

so rm50+rm15= rm65/month..
True if she is bound with contract.

QUOTE(OscarComp @ Sep 23 2010, 10:44 PM)
can i port in maxis sub line only to digi?
can, but the line u port will be principle line already at Digi.
cschun86
post Sep 23 2010, 11:19 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(ezone8300 @ Sep 23 2010, 10:59 PM)
talking about port in to digi from maxis, do we need to inform maxis?
Nope, just walk into any Digi Center will do. But make sure u paid all the Billed amount. Those unbilled amount, never mind. Clear after they send you the bill.

QUOTE(zsbong @ Sep 23 2010, 11:10 PM)
I have a question. Currently I'm using Digi D50 and my gf's using D30 as my supplementary line... I would like to know if I change my plan to iDigi58, how would that affect the free calls that i enjoy between me and my gf?
You still enjoy unlimited free call min and sms between iDigi and your supp line.
cschun86
post Sep 24 2010, 04:45 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(tararan @ Sep 24 2010, 12:32 AM)
I have 2 question here...

if Im current using another operator with 2 sub lines and I want to get the IPhone 4 package with port in option, can I :

- retain all 3 numbers that we previously used? (1 main 2 sub)
- presented myself to do the registration or I need to bring extra document for the 2 sub line?
QUOTE(lazarus7247 @ Sep 24 2010, 12:53 AM)
I just did it just now biggrin.gif 

1. Pay ur billed amount @ ur current operator.
2. All u have to do, go to digi 2mrw and tell them u wanna port over.
3. Tell them u wanna port the 2 sub lines too and u want the idigi plan smile.gif
4. Pay RM30 for each sub line.
5. Get ur sim cards and wait for it to be successfully ported ( This only applies if u dont go to the carnival )
6. Once ported, they will sms u and u can go over and collect your iphone biggrin.gif
wana add/change some point here.
1. You need to either bring ur sub line over there OR at least, bring their photocopy IC there to do port in.
2. There will be charges if you port in. Illustrated as below:

Lets say: Main Line DG50, Supp Line RM30 x 2 line
1st day you port in: RM50+RM30+RM30 upfront payment, then Digi system show your unbilled amount will be -RM110

1 month after you port in: (assume you dont exceed usage) your bill amount will be:
-RM110(paid on 1st day) + (RM110 x 5% tax) + RM10 (stamp duty for each line)
= RM5.50 (tax) + RM30
= RM35.50 <-- (your billed amount for first month)

cschun86
post Sep 24 2010, 05:02 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Sep 24 2010, 04:51 AM)
I going to queue in Pandan indah 8am later... 5am can't sleep
You are like me lol... Sleep on 12am and woke up 4.30am =.="
I am still thinking wana go to queue what time...
Initially plan to go around 8am tongue.gif
But I am in Penang.
cschun86
post Sep 24 2010, 06:31 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Sep 24 2010, 06:24 AM)
Im abit confused by what advantage a person who takes the more expensive plan over those who take the cheaper plans.shouldnt the phone be cheaper?
The advantages are over the free call mins/sms and mms.

If you are on iDigi 63:
you used: 450min, 400sms
you need to pay extra: (450min - 200min) x 0.15 sen + (400sms - 200sms) x 0.10 sen = RM57.50
total payment per month = RM63 + RM57.50 = Rm120.50

But if you are on iDigi 93:
you used: same as above
your payment just RM93 per month.

In this way, you saved RM27.50 per month.

This post has been edited by cschun86: Sep 24 2010, 06:31 AM
cschun86
post Sep 24 2010, 07:18 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Sep 24 2010, 07:05 AM)
But ist that the same as the 3gs offer?i thought the logic was if you pay more monthly,the phone will be cheaper to pay upfront?
Your logic hold true when they first launch iPhone 3GS,
but later when they slash the plan from RM88 to RM60 per month for 3GS,
you can notice that the higher monthly commitment plan actually pay more for the iPhone 3GS.
Google a bit should be able to find back the old Digi iPhone 3GS plan and pricing.

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Sep 24 2010, 07:08 AM)
This has been repeated so many times I believe.

Digi do not earn a lot from selling iPhone 4, so they compensated it by reducing it to RM63(with good data plan) if compared to Maxis.

Maxis earn from their package, and they selling it at lower price for iPhone 4(I believe there's some deal between Maxis & Apple, if compared to DiGi & Apple)

DiGi need to protect its shareholder, I won't explain much here, but if you comparing it on long-term basis, 2 years.

DiGi is always better than Maxis provided that you USED a lot on internet and less on voice calling and SMS'es.
Overall, like many people mention a lot of times in previous post.
Digi the best if you use data > call/sms

Added on September 24, 2010, 7:20 am
QUOTE(stinky @ Sep 24 2010, 07:18 AM)
I guess this question is not asked here before, 16G or 32G.

I'm a normal user who dont store movies, maybe just MTV clips, MP3s, some apps, navigation apps....well I'm a first time iPhone user so i do not know how big the apps are, hence cannot decide 16G or 32G.

Please advice
Typically is around 5MB. Unless those with loads of data will go more than 5MB,
but most of the time less than 10MB.

This post has been edited by cschun86: Sep 24 2010, 07:20 AM
cschun86
post Sep 24 2010, 09:45 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

This is mine, got it just now biggrin.gif
cschun86
post Sep 24 2010, 09:51 AM