129 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Booking/Buying Discussion Only

sicklad77
post Sep 17 2010, 10:22 PM

532 posts

im more interested in their pricing plan.
any insider source??
my patient running thin la.
thinking getting another one for my gf biggrin.gif

if it does comes out next week, another good news then.
we are eliglble to claim the free case and be sent it to here in malaysia.
although recent claims from other websites that stocks are running out espicially the bumpers with colours.
only blacks are being received and some bumpers claimed are even getting cancel due to stock availability.
correct me if im wrong smile.gif

also if they dont release it on the 22nd as what the cso claimed to me, would it be also a midnight launch same date with maxis??
that would be something to see.
hoping the 2nd email would be received during the weekends.

rclxms.gif
cschun86
post Sep 17 2010, 10:25 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Sep 17 2010, 10:19 PM)
Hi all,
I'm on digi prepaid now and wanna migrate to post paid when getting Ip4. Will my current credit in prepaid be forfeited if i did not finish it?
It wont be forfeited.
It will become -ve amount, which means advance payment you made.
will be use to deduct the payment for 1st month bill.
DIABLOW
post Sep 17 2010, 10:27 PM

53 posts

I have received this emai. from DIGI.

First to know. First to own.

Because you signed up to be the first to know, we’re now letting you know how you can be the first in line to own the new iPhone 4.

So, brace yourself – the iPhone 4 is finally on our shores and coming to you next week.

For more information on iPhone 4 plans and where to purchase, visit digi.com.my/iphone4 and everything will be revealed to you.

http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_iphone4.html

This post has been edited by DIABLOW: Sep 17 2010, 10:28 PM
ahtiven
post Sep 17 2010, 10:36 PM

1,185 posts

good news. now i am aiming for digi instead of maxis.
gurus
post Sep 17 2010, 10:51 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

i've always been a loyal customer to digi since 7yrs back?
but i'll still buy the ip4 out right from any telco if i have to smile.gif
dont really like to get lock with the contract as their plan's rate drop very often...i'm also seeing maybe a lil drop in price for the unlimited 3g service alone

This post has been edited by gurus: Sep 17 2010, 10:52 PM
tinkerbel
post Sep 17 2010, 10:57 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@kayweng,
How'd u know DiGi's launching before Maxis? Guess there's no point speculating. I doubt the launch for DiGi will happen on the 22nd - would Maxis even permit it?! I think it'll probably be launched the same time... I don't know when DiGi's launching but do know for sure it's gonna be a midnight launch too!
gurus
post Sep 17 2010, 11:01 PM

1,242 posts

@tinkerbel
just wondering what do u mean by permit? since when digi needs approval from maxis to launch an offer/product?
HaoYuan
post Sep 17 2010, 11:03 PM

Kai Qi Baby
1,401 posts

wow, good news from digi, i sure will buy 1 iphone 4 from digi, waited for damm long d, digi i love u
tinkerbel
post Sep 17 2010, 11:04 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@gurus,
DiGi doesn't need Maxis' approval or permission to launch a product. What I'm trying to say is that knowing how kiasu Maxis is, they probably will either launch on the same day at the same time as DiGi or earlier; and not later than DiGi.
HaoYuan
post Sep 17 2010, 11:07 PM

Kai Qi Baby
1,401 posts

i am sure digi will take over maxis 1 day, since all my friend switch from maxis to digi
gurus
post Sep 17 2010, 11:11 PM

1,242 posts

@tinkerbel
haha...true enough. never thought of it myself, maybe maxis will return fire and launch the ip4 before digi laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gurus: Sep 17 2010, 11:12 PM
AlexGTX
post Sep 17 2010, 11:19 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(kayweng @ Sep 17 2010, 09:33 PM)
wow..digi will release iphone 4 early than maxis ..great job.

however,i not able to get sad.gif

since i bought 3GS from 4 months agos ..possible trade in to exchange iphone 4 with some pay la..haha
where did u get the news that DiGi is releasing earlier than Maxis? everybody out there says Maxis first.. LOL btw they are all just predicting.. any insider source? that u know its realeasing earlier? hmm.gif
Edw
post Sep 17 2010, 11:25 PM

78 posts

anyone previously bought their 3gs from digi know if there is any prepayment of monthly plan? e.g. for maxis, iValue 1 – RM400 for 24 months contract, RM200 for 12 months contract
HaoYuan
post Sep 17 2010, 11:31 PM

Kai Qi Baby
1,401 posts

no prepayment for all the iplan cause currently i using digi iphone 3gs
sicklad77
post Sep 18 2010, 12:37 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Sep 17 2010, 11:19 PM)
where did u get the news that DiGi is releasing earlier than Maxis? everybody out there says Maxis first.. LOL btw they are all just predicting.. any insider source? that u know its realeasing earlier?  hmm.gif
as i posted in my earlier post, i called helpline and the friendly cso told me that they will release it on the 22nd IF everything goes well.
the way he said it was literally emphasizing on the word if.
im just reporting in my conversation with him earlier.

anyway, as i kept posting. no point specualting what people post here.
again it is up to you to believe.
an info in a blog would still just be an info, it is still not a definite answer by the telcos.
an insider source might still changed at the very last minute to any circumstances.
rumours may remain a rumour till the final official announcements are made.
be patient la fellas.

was the point of speculating here and there so much??
sit tight and relax, better go and survey what screen protectors or which case you are going to use would be much better.

but to me regardless what others says maxis will come out first or whether digi will, i am more focus on which plan rate would suite me better.
honestly does it actually matter which telco that launches iphone 4 first a few days earlier than the rest?
a few days gap wouldn't make a huge difference.
thats my opinion smile.gif
chewkl
post Sep 18 2010, 12:40 AM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Just received email from Digi that the iPhone 4 will arrive next week. thumbup.gif
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 18 2010, 12:40 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Yes.. you are right. Sit back and relax! spend time wisely and be productive.

And definitely focusing on the plan rate so we know which telco has the best deal. We'll be stuck with the iphone for 1-2 years... the novelty will wear off eventually.
jiro1986
post Sep 18 2010, 12:50 AM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(sicklad77 @ Sep 18 2010, 12:37 AM)
as i posted in my earlier post, i called helpline and the friendly cso told me that they will release it on the 22nd IF everything goes well.
the way he said it was literally emphasizing on the word if.
im just reporting in my conversation with him earlier.

anyway, as i kept posting. no point specualting what people post here.
again it is up to you to believe.
an info in a blog would still just be an info, it is still not a definite answer by the telcos.
an insider source might still changed at the very last minute to any circumstances.
rumours may remain a rumour till the final official announcements are made.
be patient la fellas.

was the point of speculating here and there so much??
sit tight and relax, better go and survey what screen protectors or which case you are going to use would be much better.
but to me regardless what others says maxis will come out first or whether digi will, i am more focus on which plan rate would suite me better.
honestly does it actually matter which telco that launches iphone 4 first a few days earlier than the rest?
a few days gap wouldn't make a huge difference.
thats my opinion  smile.gif
cause everyone waiting long enough...

let say maxis launch 1st... then u wanna preorder or not? maybe digi better??

after 2 day digi launch and u feel maxis better and u go preorder maxis and tat time u already late for the 1st boat...

need to wait another few weeks again...
onimusha_m16
post Sep 18 2010, 07:05 AM

Mr Bean
1,239 posts

did digi offer contract free iphone previously?
NutterButters
post Sep 18 2010, 10:16 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(onimusha_m16 @ Sep 18 2010, 07:05 AM)
did digi offer contract free iphone previously?
Kindly read the first page smile.gif

129 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:33 PM