AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V23, It has come!Bulldozer heat is around us.

zerohunter
post Jul 15 2010, 08:43 PM

M
6,996 posts

hi to all the sifu here. maybe tis is not the right place to ask but may i know which is a good hsf for horizontal air flow for my cm USP 100 casing? my case doesn't have top air flow, can't put any fans on top. thx
zerohunter
post Jul 17 2010, 01:12 AM

M
6,996 posts

hi, i wanna ask which one is a better choice among KINGSTON value ram, CORSAIR XMS3 gaming ram and TEAM Elite DDR3? i would like to get 2x2gb to oc my rig....hehe

This post has been edited by zerohunter: Jul 17 2010, 01:12 AM
zerohunter
post Jul 17 2010, 09:24 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 17 2010, 08:49 AM)
zerohunter : depends on chip.. but so far all are average..
but i think this round would be team elite..

louislkw : ddr3 normally using 1T.. 1000mhz already fast.. what ram is that?
thx for the info. i was thinking to get team elite too coz the price is quite good i think, rm145 compare to kingston rm147
zerohunter
post Aug 9 2010, 09:55 PM

M
6,996 posts

long time no update, tis my latest oc for my x4 b55...play games, surfing, background running prime stable >2hours last night, max temp 60c, need to upgrade my hsf to reach 4ghz...hehe

zerohunter
post Aug 9 2010, 11:34 PM

M
6,996 posts

65c is kinda high bro.......
zerohunter
post Aug 11 2010, 07:27 PM

M
6,996 posts

wat's the cooler tat better den red scorpion in the price range around rm200>? thinking to upgrade my cooler
zerohunter
post Aug 11 2010, 10:47 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Aug 11 2010, 09:02 PM)
Murah saja bang, masa sy beli saya punya masih mahal lagi around RM660 tapi skrg suda turun dalam RM63x~640 laugh.gif
Beli bang, beli, i know kalu in ur hands musti lagi kaw-kaw can go  brows.gif  brows.gif  laugh.gif

Added on August 11, 2010, 9:04 pm

Three coolers that comes into mind: hmm.gif

1. Prolimatech Armageddon / Megahalems
2. Thermalright Venomous X
3. Noctua NH-D14
where can i get the noctua?
zerohunter
post Sep 2 2010, 11:55 PM

M
6,996 posts

hi there, is msi 790fx-gd70 can unlock be 555 to x4 b55? and is it a good mobo for oc?
zerohunter
post Sep 3 2010, 04:07 PM

M
6,996 posts

wow looks like i'm gonna grab the 790fx-gd70 for sure, hehe
zerohunter
post Sep 5 2010, 04:24 PM

M
6,996 posts

finally i got myself an msi 790fx-gd70 but i hvn managed to oc 4ghz stable, tried few times but bsot. i only increased vcore to 1.48v, 20x200mhz, ram ratio 1:2 and the rest auto. is there other thing i need to tweak?
zerohunter
post Sep 9 2010, 12:30 AM

M
6,996 posts

hi, can all the sifu here see whether my voltage is safe before i push further for the clock speed? thx in advance

zerohunter
post Sep 9 2010, 09:46 AM

M
6,996 posts

@kuntawakaw

thx for the info, wat would be a recommended cooler with a tight budget? hehe

@ah_khoo

currently i've up the ram freq with ratio of 1:3, still priming now, from where i can crank up the nb as ur advice? is it from the bios? beside, wat is the imc tat u mention and are u meaning tat i shud get a pair of higher freq ram?

thx

This post has been edited by zerohunter: Sep 9 2010, 09:48 AM
zerohunter
post Sep 10 2010, 12:04 AM

M
6,996 posts

finally i got 1 hour stable at 4ghz, shud i prime longer for stability?

zerohunter
post Sep 10 2010, 04:59 PM

M
6,996 posts

may i know wat software i need to tweak the ram timing? thx
zerohunter
post Sep 10 2010, 05:04 PM

M
6,996 posts

is there any sample of template like which thing to tweak using the cputweaker? i see a list of options there. thx
zerohunter
post Sep 11 2010, 10:20 AM

M
6,996 posts

i can't choose channel AB with my cpu-tweaker, is it something wrong or anything? can any sifu here can guide me? thx

zerohunter
post Sep 11 2010, 04:11 PM

M
6,996 posts

i using 2 sticks only
zerohunter
post Sep 11 2010, 07:43 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Sep 11 2010, 05:51 PM)
Its simple bro...you just have to make sure that all setting in channel A are same with channel B,then only you can select both! brows.gif

Here the setting you need to changed :

[attachmentid=1775910]
tq for the info. may i know how is tis happening? is tat mean the 2 sticks are different? i bought them at the same time together. thx
zerohunter
post Sep 11 2010, 08:31 PM

M
6,996 posts

alright bro, hehe

0.0364sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:38 PM