AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V23, It has come!Bulldozer heat is around us.

eternity4av
post Oct 13 2010, 12:50 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Oct 5 2010, 11:39 PM)
a quick prime session...  smile.gif

[attachmentid=1819058]
senior, i followed some of your settings, and bsoded.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

so this is my current settings, please advise me ya!
ram voltage 1.65v
other settings should be auto

This post has been edited by eternity4av: Oct 13 2010, 12:59 PM
eternity4av
post Oct 13 2010, 01:07 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(louislkw @ Oct 13 2010, 01:02 PM)
CPU NB voltage probably...
CPU NB voltage is VDDNB?
Set to 1.175v ok?

Added on October 13, 2010, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Oct 13 2010, 01:04 PM)
That's a bit too high vcore for just a 3.4ghz oc.. hmm.gif
Ur mobo is the Pro version or the normal version eh?
Try lowering the vcore a bit and pump up a bit the cpu-nb volt like bro louislkw mentioned..  hmm.gif
Normal version. Lowering by 2 steps?

This post has been edited by eternity4av: Oct 13 2010, 01:17 PM
eternity4av
post Oct 13 2010, 03:53 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Oct 13 2010, 03:10 PM)
How about setting ur vcore at 1.37~1.38v & cpu-nb volt to 1.2v hmm.gif
i am confused with setting up the cpu-nb volt to 1.2v, just now screwed everything revert all to stock and tried again, now getting this

with vcore 1.45v which now fluctuating between 1.2+/- volts to 1.3 +/- volts, ram volt 1.65v with multplier fluctuating in between x4, x11, and x14

This post has been edited by eternity4av: Oct 13 2010, 04:07 PM
eternity4av
post Oct 13 2010, 04:06 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Oct 13 2010, 03:58 PM)
cpu & cpu-nb llc are enabled or disabled?  hmm.gif

@ bro cloudwan:

where have u been lately bro? miss all ya spam ledi...  wub.gif
do you mean the loadline calibration in bios? it's on auto.
eternity4av
post Oct 13 2010, 04:23 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Oct 13 2010, 04:16 PM)
cpu llc very good id say.. compared to other mobo that dont have it

but for cpu-nb..abit tricky.. it can be better or worse.. kekeke

i wonder why alot of ppl using this mobo eh? m4a77td? is this because of the HW Q&A crap recommendation?
yeah, so regret now. i think i just leave it with the current setting 3.4ghz. is it ok? can 24/7 for that?
eternity4av
post Oct 13 2010, 04:29 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(wan_d7 @ Oct 13 2010, 04:27 PM)
i'm using the same mobo too. So far so good. you should try prime it for stability. I leave it from morning to afternoon. nice.
what's your clock speed?
eternity4av
post Oct 13 2010, 04:34 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(wan_d7 @ Oct 13 2010, 04:30 PM)
3.5ghz. Stock cooler. But in the que to get the 3rd party.
yeah, i manage get 3.5ghz also but with hyper 212+ but then only can boot when i set 1.45v cpu volt and ram volt 1.65v, didn't try other voltage much though. leave it for quite number of days until hand itch wanna get 3.6ghz, then everything screwed.
eternity4av
post Oct 13 2010, 05:10 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Oct 13 2010, 05:07 PM)
Huhuhu, been here and there, extremely bz nowadays beside that feeling paiseh ah looking at all of u guys SS when i don't have anything to show  sweat.gif sad.gif
So i just keep quiet in d background while popping here and there lah..
Bro, don't say like that, sometime i recommend that mobo also in HW Q&A, tho not for mainly oc use lah  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sad.gif
yeah, seriously, that mobo really not that bad for that price lar. laugh.gif

0.0385sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:51 PM