AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V23, It has come!Bulldozer heat is around us.
edministrator
Oct 3 2010, 11:22 PM
My FX5000 is unlocked and overclocked to 3.3Ghz stable. Vcore @ 1.4v on MSI 785 GTM-E45, RAM is 1gb x2 Kingston HyperX DDR2 800 @ 4-4-4-13, vdimm @ 2.0V. Currently utilised as HTPC @ living room. Cooled using TR XP120, modded the bracket to fit AM2 (original bracket is 478). ran intelburntest continuously 6 hours, stable.
This post has been edited by edministrator: Oct 4 2010, 07:27 AM
edministrator
Oct 4 2010, 07:24 AM
QUOTE(saturn85 @ Oct 4 2010, 05:33 AM) show some cpuz screen shoot and stress test results.  here u go, hot from the stove  . will capture prime95 SS when free. this rig is running rock solid with CnQ enabled, impressive indeed. if i m not mistaken, shinjite is also running on 3.3Ghz with this mobo & cpu. This post has been edited by edministrator: Oct 4 2010, 07:33 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
edministrator
Oct 5 2010, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(saturn85 @ Oct 4 2010, 04:17 PM) 1.440v is the lowest possible vcore to stable at 3.3ghz?  in bios is stated 1.42v. i have not tried lower. VID for this chip is 1.325v, but will try during weekend and run prime95 to test stability.
edministrator
Oct 5 2010, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(saturn85 @ Oct 5 2010, 08:04 PM) i see. but the VID for your chips like abit high leh. normal VID not 1.275v?  normal vid for this chip ranges from 1.3-1.4v, that much is confirmed. u can check out Mika's thread.