fuh..
terbakar nak amik sbjik nih..
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V23, It has come!Bulldozer heat is around us.
Aug 5 2010, 12:08 AM
1,384 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Ampang,Selangor |
890fx chipset already in rm4++ range ka?
fuh.. terbakar nak amik sbjik nih.. |
Aug 5 2010, 12:09 AM
19,321 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Oh I use Hyper PI passed all 4 cores for 32MB
Yeah maybe I should go for a better processor already |
Aug 5 2010, 12:11 AM
8,525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Jungle Of Pahang |
Aug 5 2010, 12:17 AM
1,045 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: land beyond heaven and hell!! |
sifu guide me plox.
proc - phenom 9550 2.2ghz mobo - asus M3A78 since my mobo dont have NB and HT multiplier so only can increase bus speed from 200 stock to 230mhz(anything after 240 render pc unbootable) but this also change HT link and NB frequency to 2070.1mhz it got option to set HT link to 1.8ghz so i set it to that. i also need to set memory speed to 333 3:5 ratio and and with 230 bus speed, ram frequency become 383.4 or 766.8mhz then i change memory timing to 4-4-4-8-22-2T my question = which is better, using stock ram setting with 800mhz speed or this 4-4-4-8-22-2T with 766.8mhz speed? also plox comment on my setting if got wrong somewhere and correct me where its wrong. my 1st time overclocking so i dont mind any critic, term also dont know right or wrong |
Aug 5 2010, 12:20 AM
Aug 5 2010, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(~min~ @ Aug 5 2010, 12:17 AM) sifu guide me plox. I would say ur on a good track, the option to set HTlink to 1.8ghz is the HT multiplier lah proc - phenom 9550 2.2ghz mobo - asus M3A78 since my mobo dont have NB and HT multiplier so only can increase bus speed from 200 stock to 230mhz(anything after 240 render pc unbootable) but this also change HT link and NB frequency to 2070.1mhz it got option to set HT link to 1.8ghz so i set it to that. i also need to set memory speed to 333 3:5 ratio and and with 230 bus speed, ram frequency become 383.4 or 766.8mhz then i change memory timing to 4-4-4-8-22-2T my question = which is better, using stock ram setting with 800mhz speed or this 4-4-4-8-22-2T with 766.8mhz speed? also plox comment on my setting if got wrong somewhere and correct me where its wrong. my 1st time overclocking so i dont mind any critic, term also dont know right or wrong What's the stock memory timings? Is it much different then what u set now? |
Aug 5 2010, 12:37 AM
Hey come to think of it, its an X2 unlocked to a quaddie
1 of the 2 cores or both will have problems sooner or later, it so happens right now hahahaa |
Aug 5 2010, 12:47 AM
1,045 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: land beyond heaven and hell!! |
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Aug 5 2010, 12:24 AM) I would say ur on a good track, the option to set HTlink to 1.8ghz is the HT multiplier lah option to set HTlink not multiplier the option given is 200mhz,400,600,800,1ghz and so on till 1.8ghz maxWhat's the stock memory timings? Is it much different then what u set now? by default NB and HTlink frequency is 1804.1mhz dram frequency 400.9mhz 1:2, 5-5-5-18-24-2t timing with those setting, do i need to increase voltage anywhere? on other note, i start to think this board suck and not for overclocking. can suggest cheap2 good board? |
Aug 5 2010, 12:58 AM
8,686 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Aug 5 2010, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(~min~ @ Aug 5 2010, 12:47 AM) option to set HTlink not multiplier the option given is 200mhz,400,600,800,1ghz and so on till 1.8ghz max Hahahaha i would say that is the multiplier lah bro, they use mhz instead of multi eg: 200=1, 400=2, 600=3, 800=4, 1000=5 and so on by default NB and HTlink frequency is 1804.1mhz dram frequency 400.9mhz 1:2, 5-5-5-18-24-2t timing with those setting, do i need to increase voltage anywhere? on other note, i start to think this board suck and not for overclocking. can suggest cheap2 good board? If ur running at lower ram speed u shouldn't need to up the ram voltage but if tighten the timings up it may help if u turn the volt a notch Right now the only cheap mobo that comes into my mind is MSI 770T-C45 & Giga 770-UD3, but they both only have 4+1 phase, another fav is the biostar 790GX-128M Added on August 5, 2010, 1:09 am QUOTE(saturn85 @ Aug 5 2010, 12:58 AM) He meant that his quadies is actually dual cores that has been unlocked to quads.. It's a known fact that some of these duallies are quads that have one or two cores defective, hence they lock the defunct cores & sell as dualies This post has been edited by cloudwan: Aug 5 2010, 01:09 AM |
Aug 5 2010, 01:24 AM
Yup, confirmed
Now running in dual core mode, no problems priming whatsoever at same settings Probably need to use way higher Vcore This post has been edited by shinjite: Aug 5 2010, 02:15 AM |
Aug 5 2010, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Aug 5 2010, 01:06 AM) He meant that his quadies is actually dual cores that has been unlocked to quads.. i m using the same processor as him leh. It's a known fact that some of these duallies are quads that have one or two cores defective, hence they lock the defunct cores & sell as dualies |
Aug 5 2010, 05:31 AM
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Aug 5 2010, 01:06 AM) Hahahaha i would say that is the multiplier lah bro, they use mhz instead of multi eg: 200=1, 400=2, 600=3, 800=4, 1000=5 and so on let see the information about the binning process.. If ur running at lower ram speed u shouldn't need to up the ram voltage but if tighten the timings up it may help if u turn the volt a notch Right now the only cheap mobo that comes into my mind is MSI 770T-C45 & Giga 770-UD3, but they both only have 4+1 phase, another fav is the biostar 790GX-128M Added on August 5, 2010, 1:09 am He meant that his quadies is actually dual cores that has been unlocked to quads.. It's a known fact that some of these duallies are quads that have one or two cores defective, hence they lock the defunct cores & sell as dualies This post has been edited by faiz2036: Aug 5 2010, 05:34 AM |
Aug 5 2010, 09:20 AM
2,142 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: who wants to know? |
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 4 2010, 11:45 PM) it's a sign... time for better chip... i can pass occt linpack (or whatever they call it) but when i prime (blend), voila... rebooted... abg gaban muncul pulak... QUOTE(cloudwan @ Aug 4 2010, 11:56 PM) I sokong that notion!!! Get better chip gaban nowadays can only read and watch from far away only since been left behind so far by u guys so better sit back and let u guys do all the spamming Abg gaban now is like bro verdict, xixo, unker digs, they all gone awol, muncul once a while, staying in the background reading all of our sepam |
Aug 5 2010, 11:15 AM
8,103 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tanah Lot @ Dungun, Terengganu. |
QUOTE(~min~ @ Aug 5 2010, 12:17 AM) sifu guide me plox. nb freq would be d only thing stand in ya way for higher clock since ht link freq and others can be lowered. there's nothing much can be done coz as long as u can't adjust nb freq, u'll always stuck there. u can try BAR Edit to lower down nb freq multi in windows thou provided ur able to make it to ya desktop at least. i was lucky enuf to have a decent oc back then, d chip managed a 285htt on abit ax78, ss here:proc - phenom 9550 2.2ghz mobo - asus M3A78 since my mobo dont have NB and HT multiplier so only can increase bus speed from 200 stock to 230mhz(anything after 240 render pc unbootable) but this also change HT link and NB frequency to 2070.1mhz it got option to set HT link to 1.8ghz so i set it to that. i also need to set memory speed to 333 3:5 ratio and and with 230 bus speed, ram frequency become 383.4 or 766.8mhz then i change memory timing to 4-4-4-8-22-2T my question = which is better, using stock ram setting with 800mhz speed or this 4-4-4-8-22-2T with 766.8mhz speed? also plox comment on my setting if got wrong somewhere and correct me where its wrong. my 1st time overclocking so i dont mind any critic, term also dont know right or wrong http://s.lowyat.net/uploads//attach-21/pos...-1218894504.jpg as for which ram setting is better, i always use memtest (dos), check d memory session, d higher d better. this is not 100% accurate as pro mostly use windows based mem bandwidth benchies like sandra, evereset & others... hope this help... QUOTE(fuzore @ Aug 5 2010, 09:20 AM) gaban nowadays can only read and watch from far away only since been left behind so far by u guys so better sit back and let u guys do all the spamming 790fx still decent enuf to run a thuban, even on ddr2 platform so dun be too disheartened bro. older not necessarily means more inferior... unless ur comparin to chiv + geil ultra... This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Aug 5 2010, 11:28 AM |
Aug 5 2010, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(saturn85 @ Aug 5 2010, 02:25 AM) Yours even on stock also got error.....even worse Did you try priming back at dual core? Anyway, there is always option B, just don't bother as long as it doesn't crash or BSOD on you while you are gaming and etc AMD disabled the cores for a reason |
Aug 5 2010, 11:43 AM
Aug 5 2010, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 5 2010, 11:15 AM) nb freq would be d only thing stand in ya way for higher clock since ht link freq and others can be lowered. there's nothing much can be done coz as long as u can't adjust nb freq, u'll always stuck there. u can try BAR Edit to lower down nb freq multi in windows thou provided ur able to make it to ya desktop at least. i was lucky enuf to have a decent oc back then, d chip managed a 285htt on abit ax78, ss here: Yess master of the 9550 already spoke http://s.lowyat.net/uploads//attach-21/pos...-1218894504.jpg as for which ram setting is better, i always use memtest (dos), check d memory session, d higher d better. this is not 100% accurate as pro mostly use windows based mem bandwidth benchies like sandra, evereset & others... :/nod: hope this help... ;/) 790fx still decent enuf to run a thuban, even on ddr2 platform so dun be too disheartened bro. older not necessarily means more inferior... unless ur comparin to chiv + geil ultra... :/w :/P QUOTE(fuzore @ Aug 5 2010, 11:43 AM) Owhhh i just notice it, ur using the same mobo as kunta & me |
Aug 5 2010, 12:03 PM
otromen alredy have C4F nice..nice..
Aug 5 2010, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 5 2010, 11:24 AM) Yours even on stock also got error.....even worse yalo, even worse. Did you try priming back at dual core? Anyway, there is always option B, just don't bother as long as it doesn't crash or BSOD on you while you are gaming and etc AMD disabled the cores for a reason run occt, after 1 hour will got error on ramdom core (core#0, core#1, core#2, core#3). and something funny is sometime windows calculator can calculate wrong value. but i didn't try prime at dual core leh. when back to dual core, the cpuz will shows weird logo right? then can i just enable 3 cores only? how to do that in bios? |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:49 PM |