121 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V23, It has come!Bulldozer heat is around us.

cloudwan
post Aug 4 2010, 09:25 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Aug 4 2010, 09:09 PM)
my friend have trouble with this thing.. haha!

mobo burn!
Erkkk maybe it's the fan fault? I'd say more of a faulty fan to me, what is ur friend's mobo btw? hmm.gif
fuzore
post Aug 4 2010, 09:28 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

yup i agree with abg otromen must be the fan it self short circuit
kuntawakaw
post Aug 4 2010, 09:31 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Aug 4 2010, 09:28 PM)
short circuit wont make the mobo burn i think..since i encounter many many times of short circuit..
just the PC wont able to start for few secs..need to off the power 1st.. PSU thingy..not mobo..

imma cheapo man.. connect fan to mobo also dont have those 3pin connector..direct selotape to the pins blush.gif blush.gif

btw abg otromen..the remaining money been deposited..check ur PM
cloudwan
post Aug 4 2010, 09:32 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Aug 4 2010, 09:28 PM)
Yup happen to me once long time ago, unknowingly plug in a faulty fan suddenly smell something burning look at the fan and the connector got a lil burn mark.. sweat.gif
Luckily it was only confine to the fan connector, if my mobo kong bcoz of one lousy fan i'd be vmad.gif mad.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Added on August 4, 2010, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Aug 4 2010, 09:31 PM)
short circuit wont make the mobo burn i think..since i encounter many many times of short circuit..
just the PC wont able to start for few secs..need to off the power 1st.. PSU thingy..not mobo..

imma cheapo man.. connect fan to mobo also dont have those 3pin connector..direct selotape to the pins  blush.gif  blush.gif

btw abg otromen..the remaining money been deposited..check ur PM
Reply ur pm already earlier wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Aug 4 2010, 09:34 PM
shinjite
post Aug 4 2010, 10:09 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

damn, now I dunno why, my core 0 still will fail instantly when run small ffts, blend, and large ffts. Last time no problems

Can't do anything, voltage increase won't cut it, increase NB also won't cut it. What went wrong also I don't know...haihzz...
Currently running on stock, no problems ~_~
cloudwan
post Aug 4 2010, 10:15 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 4 2010, 10:09 PM)
damn, now I dunno why, my core 0 still will fail instantly when run small ffts, blend, and large ffts. Last time no problems

Can't do anything, voltage increase won't cut it, increase NB also won't cut it. What went wrong also I don't know...haihzz...
Currently running on stock, no problems ~_~
Demmmm sounding more and more like hardware degradation hmm.gif
Do u employ proper cooling to the pwm's & rams (if ur oc'ing the rams)?
shinjite
post Aug 4 2010, 10:18 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

RAMs are okay~~
DDR1000 at 2.1v only, its cool to the touch
ronaldjoe
post Aug 4 2010, 10:24 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Aug 4 2010, 03:40 PM)
Hmmm it would be ok i believe, also u can take a look at Asus 890GX mobo also but the price i donno why is much higher than gaygabyte sweat.gif
Okie bro, stick with giga mobo. Cant afford asus. too exp.
I would be getting the following tomorrow:
GA-890GPA-UD3H - RM485
Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600C9 - RM399
AMD Proc 1090T - RM950
HAF-X - RM535
Cooler Master Silent Pro 600W Modular Real Power Power Supply - RM320
Corsair H55 wc kit - RM320

Sifus, pls help to give some commend on the items above.
I ll use back my current cheapalak hdd + ssd n GC.
How to oc ram from 1333 to 1600 on BE chip.

faiz2036
post Aug 4 2010, 10:33 PM

1,384 posts

wow 1090t.. planning to oc your cpu in the future?

if oc, 1055t is enough bro.. good overclocking processor..

with your mobo,you can oc your cpu until 4ghz without problem..

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by faiz2036: Aug 4 2010, 10:33 PM
ronaldjoe
post Aug 4 2010, 10:36 PM

3,569 posts

I have bn using amd since my first pc.
I have no luck in oc. Just noobie n my sys always crash.
My PC is left on 24 x 7.
Hope 1090T can be OC to 4Ghz for 24 x 7 use.
Please guide OC ram from 1333 to 1600 with BE chip.

cloudwan
post Aug 4 2010, 10:41 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Aug 4 2010, 10:24 PM)
Okie bro, stick with giga mobo. Cant afford asus. too exp.
I would be getting the following tomorrow:
GA-890GPA-UD3H - RM485
Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600C9 - RM399
AMD Proc 1090T - RM950
HAF-X - RM535
Cooler Master Silent Pro 600W Modular Real Power Power Supply - RM320
Corsair H55 wc kit - RM320

Sifus, pls help to give some commend on the items above.
I ll use back my current cheapalak hdd + ssd n GC.
How to oc ram from 1333 to 1600 on BE chip.

Wahhhhhhhh going for 1090T bro? I see they are having an offer if u buy that cpu u can redeem and get urself a CM V6 cooler drool.gif drool.gif

http://www.amdcampaigns.com/x6/

BTW the 890GPA already fall to around RM485 meh? Wahhhh nice man..

WTH u calling SSD a cheapalak?? Demmm my F3 is more a cheapalak k sweat.gif

Added on August 4, 2010, 10:49 pm
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Aug 4 2010, 10:36 PM)
I have bn using amd since my first pc.
I have no luck in oc. Just noobie n my sys always crash.
My PC is left on 24 x 7.
Hope 1090T can be OC to 4Ghz for 24 x 7 use.
Please guide OC ram from 1333 to 1600 with BE chip.

If ur just going to oc using multi i think u can just change the ram divider in the bios, like my mobo has 800, 1066, 1333 & 1600 ram dividers smile.gif
Giga may have the same too smile.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Aug 4 2010, 10:49 PM
ronaldjoe
post Aug 4 2010, 10:51 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Aug 4 2010, 10:41 PM)
Wahhhhhhhh going for 1090T bro? I see they are having an offer if u buy that cpu u can redeem and get urself a CM V6 cooler drool.gif drool.gif

http://www.amdcampaigns.com/x6/

BTW the 890GPA already fall to around RM485 meh? Wahhhh nice man..

WTH u calling SSD a cheapalak?? Demmm my F3 is more a cheapalak k sweat.gif

Added on August 4, 2010, 10:49 pm

If ur just going to oc using multi i think u can just change the ram divider in the bios, like my mobo has 800, 1066, 1333 & 1600 ram dividers smile.gif
Giga may have the same too smile.gif
Waaa I didn't know on V6 campaign. Good info but it's limited to first 80 customers.
SSD is only value series SSD.

Added on August 4, 2010, 10:53 pmThank you for guide on ram setting. I hope I can get it done.

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Aug 4 2010, 10:53 PM
cloudwan
post Aug 4 2010, 11:01 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Aug 4 2010, 10:51 PM)
Waaa I didn't know on V6 campaign. Good info but it's limited to first 80 customers.
SSD is only value series SSD.

Added on August 4, 2010, 10:53 pmThank you for guide on ram setting. I hope I can get it done.
Even tho limited to 80 people u can still try ur luck bro, who knows if u can hit it, IIANM someone in LYN have even won a CM 690II Asia Edition b4..
Sooooo anything can bro, just try ur luck, who knows god will compensate ur bad luck in oc with that V6 ker laugh.gif smile.gif
ronaldjoe
post Aug 4 2010, 11:02 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Aug 4 2010, 11:01 PM)
Even tho limited to 80 people u can still try ur luck bro, who knows if u can hit it, IIANM someone in LYN have even won a CM 690II Asia Edition b4..
Sooooo anything can bro, just try ur luck, who knows god will compensate ur bad luck in oc with that V6 ker laugh.gif smile.gif
ya rite a gift for noobie biggrin.gif
shinjite
post Aug 4 2010, 11:05 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

adng but can pass Super PI 32MB on all 4 cores flawlessly sweat.gif
prime95 + occt fail ~_~ core 0
cloudwan
post Aug 4 2010, 11:08 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 4 2010, 11:05 PM)
adng but can pass Super PI 32MB on all 4 cores flawlessly sweat.gif
prime95 + occt fail ~_~ core 0
Passing superpi isn't a way to know ur system stable, a lot of times i face stability prob but still can pass superpi, i'd say superpi doesn't stress ur cpu as much as p95 or OCCT hmm.gif
dafreak
post Aug 4 2010, 11:24 PM

1,064 posts

i suggest you try lowering your OC by 1 notch hmm.gif
kuntawakaw
post Aug 4 2010, 11:32 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Aug 4 2010, 11:08 PM)
Passing superpi isn't a way to know ur system stable, a lot of times i face stability prob but still can pass superpi, i'd say superpi doesn't stress ur cpu as much as p95 or OCCT hmm.gif
+ superpi is a single threaded prog..
unless hyperpi la..kekeke
ofkos it will pass..

may i know the prob stated? rounding less then XX or FTT blablabla?
ah_khoo
post Aug 4 2010, 11:45 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

it's a sign... time for better chip... laugh.gif

i can pass occt linpack (or whatever they call it) but when i prime (blend), voila... rebooted... sweat.gif

abg gaban muncul pulak... wub.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Aug 4 2010, 11:48 PM
cloudwan
post Aug 4 2010, 11:56 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 4 2010, 11:45 PM)
it's a sign... time for better chip...  laugh.gif

i can pass occt linpack (or whatever they call it) but when i prime (blend), voila... rebooted...  sweat.gif

abg gaban muncul pulak...  wub.gif
I sokong that notion!!! Get better chip laugh.gif

Abg gaban now is like bro verdict, xixo, unker digs, they all gone awol, muncul once a while, staying in the background reading all of our sepam sweat.gif laugh.gif

121 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:09 AM