6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V23, It has come!Bulldozer heat is around us.

louislkw
post Sep 13 2010, 03:04 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Sep 13 2010, 03:01 PM)
16M 39S  sweat.gif
Well, thanks for the run.

Seem like this one pinned the same as the 7-9-7. Save some buck from it.
louislkw
post Sep 14 2010, 12:28 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 14 2010, 08:38 AM)
Stalker detected... hahahahah.... tongue.gif

Nothing changed under d tab u mentioned, all stock. Vdda is for d chip, there's a brief description at bios, no harm addin it i guess.  hmm.gif 

Was just bein lucky only, my fren is luckier to have a fren like me (to get him gud stuff). Lol... d propus has gone thru lotsa torture, that's what make its imc a 'lil bit stronger than before. Geil ultra, team xtreem, gskill flare, n now d eco. Supposedly got d chance to try elite 1600 but d kiddo ffk me. sad.gif

one thing i noticed is that d board takes sometimes to gel well w/ new ram/chip. for ram, u must try to switch d dimm slots & find which are d best. so far, grey dimms seemed to be perform better.  nod.gif

i think a regor w/ strong imc can bring d eco slightly higher, too bad i sold off d x2 240 ledi...  doh.gif

btw, Happy Birthday to bro shinjite...  bday.gif  party.gif  wish.gif
Birthday? Any celebration? rclxms.gif

Anyway, Wish you SHINJITE happy birthday... rclxm9.gif
louislkw
post Sep 14 2010, 05:14 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 14 2010, 04:26 PM)
Thank you bros ^^
Kalau sponsor me nice RAMs mah good loh laugh.gif
Yeah, go lyp and choose one..

Later submit ur claim to khoo.. rclxms.gif
louislkw
post Sep 15 2010, 09:18 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 14 2010, 10:40 PM)
ask sir louislkw, he is rich...  tongue.gif
can't lah bro, i have problem supportin myself ledi, how to gip bird day gift...  sweat.gif

btw, here's a quick test on 15xx on cas6, nowhere near stable but shouldn't be too far. was wrong w/ d inability to do near to 1600 @ cas 6. it was divider issue...  wink.gif

[attachmentid=1780852]
If Im rich, shaking at home and drinking my whiskey. rclxm9.gif

Well, the 95w seem interesting, tweak more and get it stable at 4ghz compared to its brother 125w require less tweak.

louislkw
post Sep 15 2010, 10:42 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 15 2010, 09:42 AM)
whiskey? i rike chivas...  laugh.gif

voltage wise sir? glad to see 4GHz is attainable... users nowadays are spoil by intel, after few attempts then give up liao...  tongue.gif

so u still wanna sell d 95watter?  today is payday...  rclxm9.gif
Voltage is good at least not vary from previous test..

Its the spirit of keep fighting, the more tough the more interesting.. smile.gif

Let see tonight whether 4.2ghz is achievable.. If no, really lemons juice

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Sep 15 2010, 10:13 AM)
Panas tangan nampak bro, gatai gatai.. huahuahua, 1075T la bro  brows.gif  brows.gif  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
Not much different if between 1075t and 1090t. Both are BE.

Reluctant to buy again.. Haha (English pls, I dun have dictionary cry.gif )

louislkw
post Sep 15 2010, 12:27 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 15 2010, 10:59 AM)
it was a prank only bro, if i can't afford a deneb, how on earth i can buy a thuban? d debts...  doh.gif  sad.gif  cry.gif
mind to disclose d volt for 4GHz prime stable sir? what are d workarounds for it to work @ > 3.5GHz?  turbo working ledi??? hmm.gif
1.36v to achieve 4ghz.. haha.. many stuffs till faint compare to 125w..

Huh, which shop is that?

The core speed is wrong and its BE. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by louislkw: Sep 15 2010, 12:43 PM
louislkw
post Sep 15 2010, 02:50 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 15 2010, 02:09 PM)
woot... that's sweet... 4GHz w 1.36v is awesome...  thumbup.gif

Cybermind, i swear it aint a BE chip (purple color box, no BE wording found). it has d same clock speed as 1055t too, 2.8GHz. i hold it on my hand just now, d chip costs $365.  sweat.gif  rclxub.gif
Ops.. I think that one is pirated 1075t.. rclxm9.gif same clock speed with locked multi as 1055t then what is the selling points for this chip?

http://www.hexus.net/content/item.php?item=25945

http://shop.amd.com/US/_layouts/shop/Produ...GR®ion=us-en

http://vr-zone.com/articles/amd-phenom-ii-...nline/9594.html
louislkw
post Sep 15 2010, 09:07 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 15 2010, 05:38 PM)
i'm aware of normal BE version of 1075t sir, but this non be 1075t is really something weird, iirc, d opn code is like 55 something so most prolly it's a 1055t packed in 1075t purple box. my bad coz i didn't memorize d opn code, but packgin wise i'm dead sure it's 1075t in purple color.  nod.gif
go AMD Compare

it's HDT55TFBK6DGR, 95 watter is HDT55TWFK6DGR  wink.gif
Haha, cool sir.

I already got a rotten big lemon!

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Sep 15 2010, 07:03 PM)
[attachmentid=1782417]
vIMC is 1.45v as bios
this is my main OS..so no turboV installed..no AMD..no nothing..kekek

been tired of tweaking the Eco..going nowhere..will try push more but due to non-BE..having hard time proceed from here..kekee
Its flavorable to have BE for tweaking... laugh.gif
louislkw
post Sep 16 2010, 03:24 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(colabear98 @ Sep 16 2010, 02:54 PM)
Do I have to play with all the voltages like HT/NB/SB ? I have done quite a number of settings but not really stable yet.. sigh    sad.gif
Ok let get the ball rolling.. Writing a list for you to try, go to extreme tweaker

AI Overclocker Tuner [Manual]
CPU Ration [20]
Turbo [Disable]
CPU Bus Frequency [200]
PCIE [100]
DRAM Frequency [1600]
CPU NB [3000]
HT Link Speed [2000]
-DRAM Timing [Keep as default until ur system stable and tighten the ram later if possible or manually adjust the timing as per the RAM Spec]

Extreme OV [Disable unless you go sub-zero]
CPU & NB Voltage Mode [Manual]
CPU Voltage [1.425] This is chip dependent, adjust accordingly. If system re-boot during stress test or BSOD 124, up 2 notches. If dumbed pysical memeory most probably is CPU NB, just up 2 notch.
CPU/NB Voltage [1.275-1.3]
DRAM Voltage [Your RAM SPEC]

CPU Loadline Calibration [Enable]
CPU/NB Loadline Calibration [Enable]
CPU Spread Spectrum [Disable]
PCIE Spread Spectrum [Disable]

NB and SB voltage remain default unless system is not stable or you got a LEMON CHIP. rclxm9.gif

Good luck.. watch ur temperature with PC Probe smile.gif

This post has been edited by louislkw: Sep 16 2010, 03:27 PM
louislkw
post Sep 16 2010, 10:48 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(colabear98 @ Sep 16 2010, 09:37 PM)
hmmm...die leh .. so much settings to play with .. lolz...
Dun waste it when u put so much money and effort in assembled your system... Fully squeeze all the juice out from it..

This is nothing much I beleived, start slowly as you go by, u will be addicted to it and you will aiming for higher and higher clock speed..

Still havent go to OS tweaking.. smile.gif

Make ur graphic card pass 1000mhz on core but dun get burned ot it.. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by louislkw: Sep 16 2010, 10:50 PM
louislkw
post Sep 16 2010, 11:09 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(colabear98 @ Sep 16 2010, 10:56 PM)
Hi all.. Here is my attempt on OCing my system.. hopefully no problems.. I wanna go higher tho.. lolz
[attachmentid=1784476]
Very nice vcore.. I want ya chip rclxm9.gif recently i got some sour lemons..

Just monitor it for one hour and if no error you can left it run till early morning when u wake up... smile.gif

Temperature will hold u back in just 5 tests already 57 C. Probably you will maxed out at 4.1ghz.
louislkw
post Sep 17 2010, 10:53 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Sep 17 2010, 09:11 AM)
Oooo naise CIVF got a new bios release meh? Can't wait to get back and try it  drool.gif  drool.gif
Released some times back.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 17 2010, 09:42 AM)
my bad, i have short term memory & last time i tested a thuban was a quickie, perhaps i should convince my fren to buy a thuban??  hmm.gif  brows.gif  drool.gif
given d no. of CHIV we have here, asus should at least have a oc gatherin or workshop for amd users. guess they're busy countin money$$$ instead of givin back...  whistling.gif
Lol. Seldom heard there are activities for AMD and ASUS here.. Boring town.. Blue camp more icon_rolleyes.gif
louislkw
post Sep 17 2010, 11:51 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 17 2010, 11:26 AM)
i'm cheapskate user sir, blue camp is too luxurious to me. as long as there are still amd users in lyn & xs, i'll stay green.  tongue.gif
Sir, if AMD can keep up that sure will stick it.. Another disappointed 1075T, 2.8GHz with 15 multi?!!

My math wounldnt work it out for me... icon_question.gif

louislkw
post Sep 20 2010, 08:56 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 18 2010, 06:18 PM)
guess what guys...  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=1787139]
Lol... finally you go for it.. rclxms.gif

Enjoy the chip ya.. smile.gif

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Sep 19 2010, 10:35 PM)
What PSU are u using for the 4ghz clock bro? Mind to list out ur pc spec? hmm.gif
IMO u only need a good PSU not necessarily more than 550W & a good chip lah, even last time me & bro 8tvt was able to oc our friend's thuban up to 4ghz on a lowly Silverstone ST50F Essential laugh.gif
Its depend on other hardwares' power comsuption too..
louislkw
post Sep 22 2010, 03:19 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 22 2010, 01:04 PM)
i think this is d max i can offer, sadly 2k is not prime stable...  sad.gif

[attachmentid=1794412]
Sir, keep pushing it.

Just finished my test, time to rclxm9.gif

Go collect the red and black come back first... icon_idea.gif
louislkw
post Sep 22 2010, 07:47 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 22 2010, 03:23 PM)
i believe that's d wall already sir, memtest (DOS) stable but windows wise not doable. mite be able to perform btter under others hands i think.  nod.gif

woot... ROG board from blue camp for u sir?  brows.gif
ROG nono, new socket is just around the corner.. wait a bit more.. tongue.gif
louislkw
post Sep 22 2010, 09:01 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 22 2010, 07:58 PM)
CHIV Extreme?!!!  shocking.gif
Lol.. NONO.. AM3+ around the corner as well.. I doubt i will go green with the extra 300 buck of lucid

Hehe.. still have something is black and red.. brows.gif

Seem like got a BIG BIG LEMON again.. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by louislkw: Sep 22 2010, 09:04 PM
louislkw
post Sep 22 2010, 11:38 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 22 2010, 10:06 PM)
someone with status of sir Louislkw won't go for biostar, i'm with kunta this time, it's a dom gt i supposed...  brows.gif  drool.gif lust.gif

or this:

*courtesy of www.pclaunches.com
I'm a poor man and a slave for money. sad.gif

This post has been edited by louislkw: Sep 22 2010, 11:39 PM
louislkw
post Sep 23 2010, 08:57 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 23 2010, 08:11 AM)
so sir, are they dom gt or perfect strom? where's d flare? still w/ u?  hmm.gif

2k @ cas 6 on amd platform is impressive...  thumbup.gif
Its dom gt Sir. The flare still with me.

Initially, Im a happy man to collect the kit and after paid and look behind turned out to be cool2.gif as mentioned 8-8-8-24 kit.

Well, ugly vdimm to get cas 6 where this kit is binned to blue camp. blush.gif

Let me slot it to blue camp and see what happen.

This post has been edited by louislkw: Sep 23 2010, 09:03 AM
louislkw
post Sep 23 2010, 09:22 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 23 2010, 09:15 AM)
woah... u sure a ram fetish sir... great catch there!!!  thumbup.gif

are they confirmed hyper inside? 6-9-7 @ 2k, doesn't seem like bbse to me, could it be top grade psc, hyper or micron???  hmm.gif

was havin a crazy idea of testin dom gt rev 7.x but i just realized that my monthly meal allowance already spent on thuban, need to sell d chip 1st in order to test d gt.  icon_question.gif

but wait... propus can't bring any ram to 2k!!! arghhh!!!!  shakehead.gif

go go go sir... blue cam sure rock in rockin mem sticks...  nod.gif
Its psc no doubt. Its do wonder in in blue 6-9-6 just great vdimm.

Keep the thuban and sell the propus. rclxms.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0493sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:35 AM