15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V23, It has come!Bulldozer heat is around us.

cloudwan
post Jul 23 2010, 08:55 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 23 2010, 08:31 PM)
isnt f8 for safe mode thingy?

im sad..no one want to buy my mobo.. price reduce even more also dont have takers.. special for AMD ocer kaki.. rm170... kekeke
Aisyemen bro, sedey reading ur post, if had extra moolah i bought the item back from u sweat.gif
Give it some time, i know someone gonna want that mobo smile.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 24 2010, 12:24 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Jul 24 2010, 11:57 AM)
Errr guys.. any particular batch number that I should be paying attention when purchasing a 1090T BE for OC? smile.gif
Not that we know of, so far not may users of 1090T yet, 1055T seen quite a few already hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 24 2010, 07:22 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 24 2010, 01:33 PM)
exactly bro, i'd rather spent those money on better coolin or ram... those hyper sticks look yummy...  :/drool: 
support 110%... 1055t clocks better than 965be while bein slightly more expensive only...  :/nod:

btw, i woke up this morning & saw this on my dining table...  :/stars:

a message from santa clouds, he said if i'll be a gud boy, i can have d gift for FREE...  :/P

& w/o further delay i opened up d box... can't wait to see what's inside...  :/idea:

woah!!! it's an early x'mas gift... thx santa!!!! :/hyper:  :/wub:

then i put d gift into my trust worthy edisi spesial 690g board w/ dark brown pcb + converter (since am3 chip can't fit into am2 board)...  :/lol:

finally, d torture begin... testin now so fingers crossed for what d gift from santa can do...  :/blush:
I sokong for the 1090T tho since no user in LYN yet, wanna see how it rawks drool.gif tongue.gif

Aiyooo bro the box looks sweat.gif sweat.gif, sometimes ah these postal workers doh.gif doh.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 26 2010, 04:20 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

Bcoz this thread has been quite this few days, lemme post this, donno u guys read this b4 tho:

ASRock Designs Six Core-Ready AM3 Motherboard Based on AMD 480X Chipset (circa 2007)

ASRock is known for innovations in the motherboard industry that are borderline-wacky and defy the norm. For example, the socket AM2 motherboard based on the six year old NVIDIA nForce 3 chipset that supports Phenom II series (read here), or a socket 939 motherboard based on the more recent AMD 780G chipset (originally meant for AM2+/AM3 platforms) called the 939A785GMH-128M, or the numerous examples of older Intel 900 series chipsets supporting Core 2 processors. Perhaps this is ASRock's way of clearing new old-stock chipsets from manufacturers, by giving them a lease of life. The latest such creation is the M3A UCC.

This socket AM3 motherboard supports all AM3 processors including six-core ones, and DDR3 memory at speeds of up to 1800 MHz, is based on the AMD 480X, one of AMD's first discrete graphics chipsets after it took over ATI. The 480X was meant to be a value discrete graphics chipset with dual x8 lane CrossFire support. It is paired with the SB600 southbridge that gives out four SATA 3 Gb/s ports. Expansion slots include PCI-Express 1.1 x16, two PCI-E x1, and three PCI. Six channel audio, Gigabit Ethernet, USB 2.0, serial and parallel ports, make the rest of it. The UCC chip lets you unlock disabled cores on X3 and Phenom II X2 processors. The idea behind this product could be to deliver an inexpensive motherboard that just works. This further validates the point that any AMD chipset since nForce 3 can support any AMD desktop processor with IMC made till date, if motherboard vendors fine-tune their business interests to think more like ASRock.

Linky

Those crazy engineers at AsRock, always coming out with these kind of things laugh.gif

cloudwan
post Jul 26 2010, 04:40 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 26 2010, 04:23 PM)
y i found it useless? unless they offer the price that real cheap... like >rm150... otherwise i dont see reasons for ppl to buy..my opinion lah..
Hahahaha, thats whylah, but still u have to admire them, taking a DDR only platform and fusing it with newer tech eg: DDR3, UCC etc.. laugh.gif
But like u point it out tho, not gonna touch it unless they're selling them RM150 and below laugh.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 26 2010, 10:24 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 26 2010, 10:13 PM)
the newer tech for older platform also might be useless..i dont think ppl that know much about computer still keep s939..and for those that still using s939 might not a computer freak and dont even bother newer tech at all..
when u take a look at the vdimm.. u might even take ur word back..
1.81..i think high enough for daily run..

my ram cooler  flex.gif  flex.gif  doh.gif
but too big.. tonight will change to 2x 80mm cooler..kekeke.
Wow i thought ur cpu kuhler is senget or something rupanye its ur ram kuhler laugh.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 27 2010, 12:05 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

Haiyahhh so very the tension, ah_khoo i take back all my intended goals already, this is the besh i could do for now:

Just forget about the ram speed, donno why with this X6 my ram cannot even run at 1.4ghz regardless of the ram volt i pump, it will always causes one of the core to get an error during priming.. rclxub.gif
Maybe its a sign from high above that i should not mix high oc with this cheapo KVR laugh.gif

Hate the cpu volt also, donno why with the ahsos board set whatever volt it will always overvolt doh.gif
I set 1.4v actually but during priming it would sometime shoot up to 1.45v rclxub.gif sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 27 2010, 02:19 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 27 2010, 01:10 PM)
haiya... u seems to have less luck most of d time bro... nevermind, there's always next time... especially d 95watter...  drool.gif  brows.gif

as for d ram, have u tried ganged mode? from what u mentioned even change of ram slot doesn't help rite? could be imc issue... dark sticks can do 18xx w/ 635 on 690g but it's diff w/ d 955 (even on d same board), guess what they say is right (that chip w/o l3 cache can push ram [in some case nb freq too] better). i'm too tired w/ d infinite reboot @ high clocks, gonna stop else i mite kill my wd black & blue...  sweat.gif 

ermm... it's a sign that u need a pair of decent ram so that u can push those sticks until u forget bout d cpu clocks. team dark 2k (i saw someone sellin d lower volt [1.6v, my fren's is 1.65v]) + a 'lil top up for d 955 for u bro?  wub.gif
hmmm haven't tried unganged mode yet, i tried & tried with different settings until 2am yesterday almost make me wanna vomit bcoz oc'ing laugh.gif
Will try again if i can muster up some semangat tday tongue.gif

Huh? What do u mean bro? I need to top up or the 955 buyer will topup? hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 27 2010, 02:39 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 27 2010, 02:29 PM)
woah....that's d spirit bro, me can't afford to do that coz i can't just stay at my fren's house until late morning... later i reach home my wife ask me to sleep outside d bed room tongue.gif i gave up ledi to be honest...  sad.gif

should d chip get gud offer, it's gonna be team dark 2k lv (1.6v, not 1.65v) + some cash (around $10~$20) = ya 955BE, what say u bro?  brows.gif
Arghhhhhhh racun, racun.. huhuhu... drool.gif drool.gif sweat.gif rclxub.gif Pening already.. laugh.gif
Seems naise if it's possible wub.gif rclxub.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 27 2010, 03:10 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 27 2010, 02:56 PM)
it's TEAM ler..

Added on July 27, 2010, 2:57 pmi ada bau X6 dgn sate..
X6 dengan sate? Don't tell me to cook sate on my X6 bro laugh.gif

QUOTE(selferino @ Jul 27 2010, 03:00 PM)
x penah ak dgr TEAM rams.... wuuu, cloudwan ade x6, 125watter ke 95watter 2???
X6 125watter la bro, no luck finding the 95watter, plus i didn't buy the cpu at lowyat, it was more an impulsive buy during pcfair at my hometown BP doh.gif doh.gif
Soooo not much choice there, i was actually building up a pc for a friend that day but suddenly terbuy something for myself plak doh.gif doh.gif laugh.gif

Added on July 27, 2010, 3:12 pm
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 27 2010, 02:45 PM)
fingers crossed bro, i mite not gud in oc, but i'm pretty good in sellin/buyin... should consider change of career eh?  tongue.gif

will update u tonite...  nod.gif
Not just fingers, i'm even crossing my legs if must know laugh.gif
BTW bro, i am finding it hard to find any details of the Team Dark 2k LV ah, only find the 1.6k version, is it the same? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Jul 27 2010, 03:12 PM
cloudwan
post Jul 27 2010, 03:16 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 27 2010, 03:13 PM)
performance ram is what he lacked of now bro, thuban = checked, luxury board in CHIV = checked, performance ram in Team Dark 2K LV CAS 9 = soon to be checked...  brows.gif

i dunno whether i'm responsible for all these upgrades, if i do, i do hope bro cloudwan forgive me...  blush.gif  laugh.gif
it's a 125watter. thuban is nice regardless 95 or 125watter...  drool.gif
I will never forgive u bro, vmad.gif mad.gif i sumpah u will makan meggi like me smpi we get rich someday laugh.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 27 2010, 03:22 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 27 2010, 03:14 PM)
2 sticks of dark TEAM well done grilled is enough..
why ler not wait 95watter..
Can't wait bro coz it was a one shot chance to buy the X6 made available from some minor profit of building up a friend pc & some repair works done to some of my office pc..
It's all in the claims, whistling.gif whistling.gif I can't take the moneyh so i chose the goods laugh.gif tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 27 2010, 03:44 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 27 2010, 03:24 PM)
got leh bro, here is d link:

PC3 16000 DDR3 LV 2000 MHz CL9 (2*2GB)
lol... u no need to sumpah i already eatin maggie mi every day... u sumpah lagi i can only eat biskut w/ milo...  cry.gif

get rich someday??? like that i need to start buyin ekor ledi...  tongue.gif
Erkkkkk why didn't i find that link, or is it bcoz i was too busy looking for the name team dark laugh.gif
Hahahaha then no need for to sumpah lor, only need to wait till we kena nombor or something, but then again how am i gonna kena nombor if i never buy laugh.gif

Looks nice but i always pening with some ram manufacturer, why oh why if they already knew the gonna kaler the ramsink black can't they make the ram pcb black too doh.gif laugh.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 27 2010, 04:17 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 27 2010, 03:49 PM)
black expensive so cut cost la.. haha
Ya ka? I thought the green color is also just coloring? So expensive meh just to use black coloring instead of green? sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 27 2010, 04:44 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 27 2010, 04:20 PM)
u can oc 'em until hangus or just spray d pcb black if havin black pcb ram is a must bro...  tongue.gif
Hahahaha, no need, got some black magic marker back at home, i can just paint2 using them laugh.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 27 2010, 09:34 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 27 2010, 09:22 PM)
yeah...1.8vdimm in bios 1.81vdimm by hwmonitor..
7-7-7 with this setting will make it refuse to reboot.. later i try with 7-7-7..
ok..enough 1month play with same HW.. need change.. hope got ppl intrested in my mobo soon.. i think i pushed enough..
nk gak jadi mcm abg cloudwan, asek tukar..his PC is the most powderful now..here.. accept the memory la  sweat.gif  sweat.gif but soon to be right?kekekek

Added on July 27, 2010, 9:28 pm
so ka? cuz i always use large >custom > 3mins (since sometimes i found 1min not enough to stress.. or 2mins if want to make it quick..)

so it will become min@8, max@1024, in place FTT and 3min..

will try ur suggestion.. which detects faster..
Apa plak kawe, rame lagi ah lagi powderful, beza cume kawe slalu sepam whistling.gif laugh.gif
Nothing for certain bro, it depends on quite a lot of things like got money or not to buy rams plak, nanti makan megi 24/7 kang doh.gif sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 27 2010, 09:58 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 27 2010, 09:46 PM)
makan megi 24/7 eh? lpas makan, makan lg..makan lg..24jam makan je..kekeke
what happend to ur evo?  kalau ade...ape salah tolak kat saye.. kali ni bayar abis laugh.gif
Hahahaha, itu evo suda beli & suda bayar, pastu kena racun bro 8tvt trus pulang balik angkat itu CIV lor doh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif

cloudwan
post Jul 27 2010, 10:45 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 27 2010, 10:23 PM)
try w/ 1.8xv @ 7-7-7, see how high it can go. u got active coolin there, won't hurt if u just prime it for an hour or 2...  ;/)

yalor, jeles tengok bebrg high end abg cloudwan aka santa cloud...  :/wub:  :/blush:  :/cry:
bab tu dorang kate mee maggi cepat dimasak sedap dimakan, can cook anytime & be eaten many2 times... i'm oso d regular btw...  :/P
bro, it was a great deal so no regret, to me at least. if only i'm stayin there & have d cash kad magik, i'll do d same too...  :/nod:
Huh satu lagi, what high end mahal skit jer, not like i went for a aiseben ke apa doh.gif laugh.gif
Yup, it's a one in a kind deal, not so many time that we can find offer like that, the price plak was sooo hard to resist biggrin.gif
My 1st time using highend mobo bro, u suda brapa kali dapat, let me enjoice for once lah, hahahaha tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 27 2010, 11:14 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 27 2010, 11:06 PM)
ala... ade aje alasan, kalu ati dah nekad nak upgrade, ape buleh buat kang?  tongue.gif

me where got high end board, xkan 690g pong kire high end meh?  whistling.gif  laugh.gif

reply me pm leh...  unsure.gif
1.8v only still ok lah i think, some more u actively cool 'em. it's been a while since i actively cool my ram...  sweat.gif

yup, restart is d most annoyin thingy one could have in primin... especially when u have a quite new hdd...  mad.gif
Hahahahaha, tau xper, 690G tuh mobo skrg bro, yg dulu apa cerite, DFI 790FX lah, MSI GD70 lah.. Kira highend lah tuh sweat.gif laugh.gif

Yup when oc'ing the one thing i really hate was the restart etc, my old benching hdd alredy been donated to charity, thinking of looking for any 2nd hand cheapo 80~160gb hdd for benching laugh.gif
cloudwan
post Jul 28 2010, 07:24 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Jul 28 2010, 06:34 PM)
Yo ah_khoo bro...you are the owner on Team LV right? what was the highest you hit with those LV? i just curious and jealous of it... doh.gif

And please do let me know the tight timing you play on it... wink.gif

I really need a good pair of ram at this moment,but kakak kata STOP!!! sweat.gif
Bro, verdict hawau u? When ur making a come back bro? We missed u in this thread smile.gif

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0904sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:00 AM