You are better off with the 1050T
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V23, It has come!Bulldozer heat is around us.
Jul 24 2010, 12:47 PM
19,320 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
You are better off with the 1050T
Jul 24 2010, 12:58 PM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
hi amd folks, its been a long time iv been here..
looking forward for amd's clan guidance for my problem : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1500823 please help |
Jul 24 2010, 01:33 PM
8,103 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tanah Lot @ Dungun, Terengganu. |
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 24 2010, 12:27 PM) exactly bro, i'd rather spent those money on better coolin or ram... those hyper sticks look yummy... QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Jul 24 2010, 12:31 PM) QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 24 2010, 12:47 PM) support 110%... 1055t clocks better than 965be while bein slightly more expensive only... btw, i woke up this morning & saw this on my dining table... a message from santa clouds, he said if i'll be a gud boy, i can have d gift for FREE... & w/o further delay i opened up d box... can't wait to see what's inside... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « woah!!! it's an early x'mas gift... thx santa!!!! then i put d gift into my trust worthy edisi spesial 690g board w/ dark brown pcb + converter (since am3 chip can't fit into am2 board)... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « finally, d torture begin... testin now so fingers crossed for what d gift from santa can do... |
Jul 24 2010, 01:48 PM
1,064 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Star Stuff |
got such thing as converter from am2 to am3??
Jul 24 2010, 01:54 PM
8,686 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(pikacu @ Jul 24 2010, 12:58 PM) hi amd folks, its been a long time iv been here.. booting time normally related to harddisk.looking forward for amd's clan guidance for my problem : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1500823 please help i think there are less impact on what processor you are using, since either phenom ii x4 940 or sempron 140 also much faster than harddisk. |
Jul 24 2010, 06:07 PM
3,795 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Varies.... |
QUOTE(pikacu @ Jul 24 2010, 12:58 PM) hi amd folks, its been a long time iv been here.. experienced that before..looking forward for amd's clan guidance for my problem : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1500823 please help but that is related to the DVD itself..buy another 64bit DVD and problem solve. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(dafreak @ Jul 24 2010, 01:48 PM) even if the socket can be convert and fit, the IMC cant be changed right?kekeke..@ah khoo aiyo... 955 with 6series change mobo happy stressing.. me also stressing but burn in purpose..so no new result..just wanted a lower volt for daily usage.. |
Jul 24 2010, 07:22 PM
8,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Jungle Of Pahang |
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 24 2010, 01:33 PM) exactly bro, i'd rather spent those money on better coolin or ram... those hyper sticks look yummy... :/drool: I sokong for the 1090T tho since no user in LYN yet, wanna see how it rawks support 110%... 1055t clocks better than 965be while bein slightly more expensive only... :/nod: btw, i woke up this morning & saw this on my dining table... :/stars: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « a message from santa clouds, he said if i'll be a gud boy, i can have d gift for FREE... :/P » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « & w/o further delay i opened up d box... can't wait to see what's inside... :/idea: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « woah!!! it's an early x'mas gift... thx santa!!!! :/hyper: :/wub: then i put d gift into my trust worthy edisi spesial 690g board w/ dark brown pcb + converter (since am3 chip can't fit into am2 board)... :/lol: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « finally, d torture begin... testin now so fingers crossed for what d gift from santa can do... :/blush: Aiyooo bro the box looks |
Jul 25 2010, 01:36 AM
1,219 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 23 2010, 03:03 PM) i always use customed blend test, min @ 8, max @ 4096, minute = 1 bro ah-khoo, do u enabled in place fft(tick or untick the box) ? btw, evertime i set the min to 8k, the 1st test will run at 1024k, 2nd test straight go to 8k, 3rd test go to 10k, 4th test only go to 896k, 5th test go to 768k but thn the next test go back way down to 12k. izzit like this in between one? i see u do ur prime always end wif 8k one, why my one liddat?anyways, wanna share my minimum under-volt using stock speed of my clock(from 1.4v to 1.25 C!E and CnQ enabled This post has been edited by selferino: Jul 25 2010, 01:47 AM |
Jul 25 2010, 01:51 AM
1,064 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Star Stuff |
it's just the sequence of how the program runs....
Jul 25 2010, 04:09 AM
19,320 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
QUOTE(selferino @ Jul 25 2010, 01:36 AM) bro ah-khoo, do u enabled in place fft(tick or untick the box) ? btw, evertime i set the min to 8k, the 1st test will run at 1024k, 2nd test straight go to 8k, 3rd test go to 10k, 4th test only go to 896k, 5th test go to 768k but thn the next test go back way down to 12k. izzit like this in between one? i see u do ur prime always end wif 8k one, why my one liddat? Tick the FFT box if you are stressing your CPU insteadanyways, wanna share my minimum under-volt using stock speed of my clock(from 1.4v to 1.25 C!E and CnQ enabled For memory, untick the FFT box |
Jul 25 2010, 09:06 PM
Jul 26 2010, 04:20 PM
Bcoz this thread has been quite this few days, lemme post this, donno u guys read this b4 tho:
QUOTE ASRock Designs Six Core-Ready AM3 Motherboard Based on AMD 480X Chipset (circa 2007) ASRock is known for innovations in the motherboard industry that are borderline-wacky and defy the norm. For example, the socket AM2 motherboard based on the six year old NVIDIA nForce 3 chipset that supports Phenom II series (read here), or a socket 939 motherboard based on the more recent AMD 780G chipset (originally meant for AM2+/AM3 platforms) called the 939A785GMH-128M, or the numerous examples of older Intel 900 series chipsets supporting Core 2 processors. Perhaps this is ASRock's way of clearing new old-stock chipsets from manufacturers, by giving them a lease of life. The latest such creation is the M3A UCC. ![]() This socket AM3 motherboard supports all AM3 processors including six-core ones, and DDR3 memory at speeds of up to 1800 MHz, is based on the AMD 480X, one of AMD's first discrete graphics chipsets after it took over ATI. The 480X was meant to be a value discrete graphics chipset with dual x8 lane CrossFire support. It is paired with the SB600 southbridge that gives out four SATA 3 Gb/s ports. Expansion slots include PCI-Express 1.1 x16, two PCI-E x1, and three PCI. Six channel audio, Gigabit Ethernet, USB 2.0, serial and parallel ports, make the rest of it. The UCC chip lets you unlock disabled cores on X3 and Phenom II X2 processors. The idea behind this product could be to deliver an inexpensive motherboard that just works. This further validates the point that any AMD chipset since nForce 3 can support any AMD desktop processor with IMC made till date, if motherboard vendors fine-tune their business interests to think more like ASRock. Linky Those crazy engineers at AsRock, always coming out with these kind of things |
Jul 26 2010, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 26 2010, 04:20 PM) Bcoz this thread has been quite this few days, lemme post this, donno u guys read this b4 tho: y i found it useless? unless they offer the price that real cheap... like >rm150... otherwise i dont see reasons for ppl to buy..my opinion lah..Those crazy engineers at AsRock, always coming out with these kind of things |
Jul 26 2010, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 26 2010, 04:23 PM) y i found it useless? unless they offer the price that real cheap... like >rm150... otherwise i dont see reasons for ppl to buy..my opinion lah.. Hahahaha, thats whylah, but still u have to admire them, taking a DDR only platform and fusing it with newer tech eg: DDR3, UCC etc.. But like u point it out tho, not gonna touch it unless they're selling them RM150 and below |
Jul 26 2010, 07:00 PM
8,103 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tanah Lot @ Dungun, Terengganu. |
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 24 2010, 07:22 PM) I sokong for the 1090T tho since no user in LYN yet, wanna see how it rawks :/drool: :/P got bro, sir Louislkw still testing his i think... i'd rahter wait patient than to rush him for d results... Aiyooo bro the box looks :/sweat: :/sweat:, sometimes ah these postal workers :/x :/x i think still ok lah for d box, kemek abit only... i've seen worse trust me... thumbs up for d delivery time... never expect to receive d gift early in d morning on saturday... QUOTE(selferino @ Jul 25 2010, 01:36 AM) bro ah-khoo, do u enabled in place fft(tick or untick the box) ? btw, evertime i set the min to 8k, the 1st test will run at 1024k, 2nd test straight go to 8k, 3rd test go to 10k, 4th test only go to 896k, 5th test go to 768k but thn the next test go back way down to 12k. izzit like this in between one? i see u do ur prime always end wif 8k one, why my one liddat? small fft, min @ 8, max @ 512, minute @ 1, check box checked > test cpuanyways, wanna share my minimum under-volt using stock speed of my clock(from 1.4v to 1.25 :/) ) C!E and CnQ enabled custom-ed test, min @ 8, max @ 4096, minute @ 1, check box unchecked > blend test a.k.a test everything blend test always starts w/ 1024, then small 8, 10 & so on... my ss always show 8 coz w/ d setting mentioned above, test manage to finish 1 round (actually slightly more) within an hour. that's why u always see 8 or 10 (or other small fft) when i capture d screen. QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 25 2010, 09:06 PM) kinda silent here today..lemme update an SS.. kekeke.. nice job there... now who's d pro... not impressive but with 20mhz shoet, i able to tighten somemore.. me still havin hardtimes tamin d 955... i overestimated my kung fu this time... |
Jul 26 2010, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 26 2010, 04:40 PM) Hahahaha, thats whylah, but still u have to admire them, taking a DDR only platform and fusing it with newer tech eg: DDR3, UCC etc.. the newer tech for older platform also might be useless..i dont think ppl that know much about computer still keep s939..and for those that still using s939 might not a computer freak and dont even bother newer tech at all..But like u point it out tho, not gonna touch it unless they're selling them RM150 and below QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 26 2010, 07:00 PM) got bro, sir Louislkw still testing his i think... i'd rahter wait patient than to rush him for d results... when u take a look at the vdimm.. u might even take ur word back.. nice job there... now who's d pro... me still havin hardtimes tamin d 955... i overestimated my kung fu this time... 1.81..i think high enough for daily run.. but too big.. tonight will change to 2x 80mm cooler..kekeke. |
Jul 26 2010, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 26 2010, 10:13 PM) the newer tech for older platform also might be useless..i dont think ppl that know much about computer still keep s939..and for those that still using s939 might not a computer freak and dont even bother newer tech at all.. Wow i thought ur cpu kuhler is senget or something rupanye its ur ram kuhler when u take a look at the vdimm.. u might even take ur word back.. 1.81..i think high enough for daily run.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « my ram cooler but too big.. tonight will change to 2x 80mm cooler..kekeke. |
Jul 26 2010, 10:27 PM
2,911 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 26 2010, 10:13 PM) the newer tech for older platform also might be useless..i dont think ppl that know much about computer still keep s939..and for those that still using s939 might not a computer freak and dont even bother newer tech at all.. Wow. Is that your Gigabyte 770T UD3P with sap 4850? when u take a look at the vdimm.. u might even take ur word back.. 1.81..i think high enough for daily run.. but too big.. tonight will change to 2x 80mm cooler..kekeke. |
Jul 26 2010, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 26 2010, 10:24 PM) cant afford proper ram cooler belum gaji lol..was aiming for AC ram cooler.. but thinking i have to go north in couple of days that might consume few hundreds, i have to lupekan niat nk ram cooler..mobo pun kene lupekan QUOTE(clon12 @ Jul 26 2010, 10:27 PM) i really2 budget person... that is 4830.. kekeke..now 2nd @ rm200 while 4850 2nd hand @ >250 might reach 300..no point buying 4850 update.. they fit well This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Jul 26 2010, 10:58 PM |
Jul 26 2010, 11:07 PM
1,094 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
any 1 interested my DFI boarD?
| Change to: | 0.0307sec