121 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V23, It has come!Bulldozer heat is around us.

ah_khoo
post Jul 19 2010, 10:00 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 19 2010, 02:26 AM)
Hahahaha, pass it to me 1st lah, let me play2 with it also :/lol: :/P
So jeles everbodi is playing with new ram's  :/cry:  :/cry:  :/P
u wouldn't want it bro, coz it's hard when it's time to part w/ d ram... x sampai hati nak return but if i'm keepin it means i gotta go to jail in case sir louislkw report polis. sweat.gif tongue.gif

joke aside, it's time for u to equip yaself w/ a decent pair of ram... kvr is gud but pairin w/ *tut is like havin a honda civic w/ proton saga stock rim... blink.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jul 19 2010, 10:01 AM
kuntawakaw
post Jul 19 2010, 10:29 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

yeah..that tut is good to pair with dom GT... or tracer red.. kekeke..

i dont have much time to play like u all.. and also no hw as good as u all also..but ah khoo, can rate G-skill eco? since u always read here and there, sure u know abit.. i wonder how it will perform with 1.6vdimm (since the lowest my mobo able to set)
cloudwan
post Jul 19 2010, 10:38 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 19 2010, 10:00 AM)
u wouldn't want it bro, coz it's hard when it's time to part w/ d ram... x sampai hati nak return but if i'm keepin it means i gotta go to jail in case sir louislkw report polis.  sweat.gif  tongue.gif

joke aside, it's time for u to equip yaself w/ a decent pair of ram... kvr is gud but pairin w/ *tut is like havin a honda civic w/ proton saga stock rim...  blink.gif  laugh.gif
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 19 2010, 10:29 AM)

i dont have much time to play like u all.. and also no hw as good as u all also..but ah khoo, can rate G-skill eco? since u always read here and there, sure u know abit.. i wonder how it will perform with 1.6vdimm (since the lowest my mobo able to set)
Hahahahaha, what to do money already invested in other things, soooo that tut have to do with lowly KVR lah doh.gif doh.gif laugh.gif
I guess have to wait for that special moment like last time when i got my 1st ever High Performance ram's, oh my ballistix wub.gif wub.gif tongue.gif
ah_khoo
post Jul 19 2010, 10:56 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 19 2010, 10:29 AM)

regor especially real x2 has decent imc imo, u can clock nb freq & ram quite well w/ it bro, don't be disheartened. u'll find joy tweakin it as long as u dont give up/get bored. had some fun tweakin d gud old am2 platform now as i dun have decent hw like bro cloudwan & sir louislkw. sad.gif nod.gif

can't really rate as i never play w/ gskill eco, bro 8tvt played w/ it b4 so he would be in better position to comment. 7-8-7@1600 sounds like powerchips to me. they don't like high volts like elpida from what i heard. i'd say these 2 usually reach their max freq (for 24/7) @ x-(x+1 or 2)-x around 1.6~1.75v. don't think gskill is kind enuf to put bbse for value sticks, but in case they're really use bbse, consider yaself lucky then. wink.gif

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 19 2010, 10:38 AM)
Hahahahaha, what to do money already invested in other things, soooo that tut have to do with lowly KVR lah :/x :/x :/lol:
I guess have to wait for that special moment like last time when i got my 1st ever High Performance ram's, oh my ballistix  :/wub:  :/wub:  :/P
kad plastik... kad plastik... whistling.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jul 19 2010, 11:01 AM
kuntawakaw
post Jul 19 2010, 11:21 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 19 2010, 10:56 AM)
regor especially real x2 has decent imc imo, u can clock nb freq & ram quite well w/ it bro, don't be disheartened. u'll find joy tweakin it as long as u dont give up/get bored. had some fun tweakin d gud old am2 platform now as i dun have decent hw like bro cloudwan & sir louislkw.  sad.gif  nod.gif

can't really rate as i never play w/ gskill eco, bro 8tvt played w/ it b4 so he would be in better position to comment. 7-8-7@1600 sounds like powerchips to me. they don't like high volts like elpida from what i heard. i'd say these 2 usually reach their max freq (for 24/7) @ x-(x+1 or 2)-x around 1.6~1.75v. don't think gskill is kind enuf to put bbse for value sticks, but in case they're really use bbse, consider yaself lucky then.  wink.gif
got eh bbse on eco? i tot eco quite cheap ram.. and bbse on premium ram one..

still if regor have quite a strong imc, the mobo still holding me back.. just imagine 158Xmhz cl7 stable..but 1600mhz is absolutely not stable ( i able to prime 8mins last time, now boot also cant) even with cl9..

tried with cl6..disappointing, cant even get 1300mhz, 127Xmhz max... after all that is value ram.. thats y considering other ram..

WTB 1week team elite anyone?kekeke

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Jul 19 2010, 11:26 AM
cloudwan
post Jul 19 2010, 11:32 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 19 2010, 10:56 AM)
regor especially real x2 has decent imc imo, u can clock nb freq & ram quite well w/ it bro, don't be disheartened. u'll find joy tweakin it as long as u dont give up/get bored. had some fun tweakin d gud old am2 platform now as i dun have decent hw like bro cloudwan & sir louislkw.  sad.gif  nod.gif

can't really rate as i never play w/ gskill eco, bro 8tvt played w/ it b4 so he would be in better position to comment. 7-8-7@1600 sounds like powerchips to me. they don't like high volts like elpida from what i heard. i'd say these 2 usually reach their max freq (for 24/7) @ x-(x+1 or 2)-x around 1.6~1.75v. don't think gskill is kind enuf to put bbse for value sticks, but in case they're really use bbse, consider yaself lucky then.  wink.gif
kad plastik... kad plastik...  whistling.gif  tongue.gif
What decent hware bro? Makin downgrade adalah: sweat.gif

Kad plastik nak kena potong kalu x smpi tua x abis bayar sweat.gif laugh.gif

Added on July 19, 2010, 11:33 am
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 19 2010, 11:21 AM)

still if regor have quite a strong imc, the mobo still holding me back.. just imagine 158Xmhz cl7 stable..but 1600mhz is absolutely not stable ( i able to prime 8mins last time, now boot also cant) even with cl9..

tried with cl6..disappointing, cant even get 1300mhz, 127Xmhz max... after all that is value ram.. thats y considering other ram..
WTS meh? Cannot give for free ka? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Jul 19 2010, 11:33 AM
ah_khoo
post Jul 19 2010, 11:37 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 19 2010, 11:21 AM)

ya elite 1333 could be on elpida -6-e (iirc), was very new to ddr3 that time that's why managed a 1466 @ 7-7-7 only. on intel 1600 is not a problem if i'm not mistaken. hmm.gif

elite 1600 could be on powerchips too coz i saw very gud clocks on these sticks in vr-z... but it could be d case like kvr lucky draw, sometimes u get decent one while sometimes not... if u want guaranteed result, go for team dark lv, not only team dark coz team dark 1600 cas 8 (non lv) oso sucks... sweat.gif

can u post d cpu teaker ss as well? if i can't help (which i doubt i can), i'm retty sure others can... nod.gif

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 19 2010, 11:32 AM)
What decent hware bro? Makin downgrade adalah: sweat.gif

Kad plastik nak kena potong kalu x smpi tua x abis bayar  sweat.gif laugh.gif
propus/deneb core bro? it's fun oso playin w/ locked chip coz it's more challengin (imo). where's d be chip? on d way to sg ledi? drool.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jul 19 2010, 11:41 AM
kuntawakaw
post Jul 19 2010, 11:45 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 19 2010, 11:32 AM)
WTS meh? Cannot give for free ka? tongue.gif
gip free kenot..trade with tut can la..kekekek.. no topup2

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 19 2010, 11:37 AM)
ya elite 1333 could be on elpida -6-e (iirc), was very new to ddr3 that time that's why managed a 1466 @ 7-7-7 only. on intel 1600 is not a problem if i'm not mistaken.  hmm.gif

can u post d cpu teaker ss as well? if i can't help (which i doubt i can), i'm retty sure others can...  nod.gif
later since now at workplace... aod ss can unker? since i really hate play with cpu tweaker.. last time my ehem2 edition of win7 always change to basic color scheme once open cpu-tweaker..so i always use AOD for advance timing tweaking..

u sure knowledgeable eh unker.. all ram know what chip.. i seldom read now..since quite bz + no internet at home.. so ketingalan zaman abit..
now always heard elpida and micron only.. qimonda not perform well ka? kekeke since i saw on winova value ram.. kekeke...
ah_khoo
post Jul 19 2010, 11:53 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 19 2010, 11:45 AM)
later since now at workplace... aod ss can unker? since i really hate play with cpu tweaker.. last time my ehem2 edition of win7 always change to basic color scheme once open cpu-tweaker..so i always use AOD for advance timing tweaking..

u sure knowledgeable eh unker.. all ram know what chip.. i seldom read now..since quite bz + no internet at home.. so ketingalan zaman abit..
now always heard elpida and micron only.. qimonda not perform well ka? kekeke since i saw on winova value ram.. kekeke...
sure, just need sometimes to digest, it's been a while since i last use aod coz 690g doesn't support acc. tongue.gif

meh, it's not about knowledgeable or not, just that i got d chance to play w/ other ppl's hw only... i'm still a proud am2 owner.... flex.gif

u can refer HERE for d "koleksi" i've tested, most on 7xx platform. more (on thuban) here http://forums.vr-zone.com/overclockers-hid...tml#post8164466

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jul 19 2010, 12:23 PM
cloudwan
post Jul 19 2010, 12:39 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 19 2010, 11:37 AM)
propus/deneb core bro? it's fun oso playin w/ locked chip coz it's more challengin (imo). where's d be chip? on d way to sg ledi?  drool.gif  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
Still not sure if its propus or deneb bro, haven't plug in yet, looks like propus C2..
U want the BE ka? If i throw from here can reach ur place ka? laugh.gif

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 19 2010, 11:45 AM)
gip free kenot..trade with tut can la..kekekek.. no topup2
LOL trade with tut? laugh.gif No way hose, trade with my KVR la bro whistling.gif whistling.gif tongue.gif
ah_khoo
post Jul 19 2010, 12:48 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 19 2010, 12:39 PM)
Still not sure if its propus or deneb bro, haven't plug in yet, looks like propus C2..
sure can reach one, one to one exchange w/ my sempron? tongue.gif

I want d c32 but pay by ansuran like singer products can ah? me dead broke now, sampai lunch pun kene skip pasal no moolah... sad.gif cry.gif icon_question.gif

dafreak
post Jul 19 2010, 06:41 PM

1,064 posts

what is this 'tut'?? unsure.gif i dont understand... sweat.gif
villa07
post Jul 20 2010, 08:22 AM

225 posts

count me in!

AMD Phenom II X2 550BE | 3716Mhz | AMDPhenom |Asus M4A78-E | Kingston Hyper-X DDR2 6400 | 1070Mhz | 5-8-8-24-32 | Gigabyte G-Power 2 Cooler

cloudwan
post Jul 20 2010, 10:30 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(villa07 @ Jul 20 2010, 08:22 AM)
count me in!

AMD Phenom II X2 550BE  | 3716Mhz | AMDPhenom |Asus M4A78-E | Kingston Hyper-X DDR2 6400 | 1070Mhz | 5-8-8-24-32 | Gigabyte G-Power 2 Cooler

Nice try there mate thumbup.gif , but seems kinda high volt to get to 3.7ghz there.. hmm.gif Ur cpu unlockable or not? Have u try?

Added on July 20, 2010, 10:32 am
QUOTE(dafreak @ Jul 19 2010, 06:41 PM)
what is this 'tut'?? unsure.gif i dont understand... sweat.gif
Hahahaha, tut is what they call my mobo laugh.gif Donno why tho whistling.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Jul 20 2010, 10:32 AM
louislkw
post Jul 20 2010, 10:37 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 18 2010, 09:36 PM)
it's easier to spoil ppl's thing than his own (& vice versa), so...  tongue.gif
lol.. i was just pullin ya legs sir, it's too much to ask for from a pair of mid range ram, if they can do 9-9-9 @ 1k on amd i'll be dead happy ledi.  smile.gif

anyway, this is my fren's last attempt, i believe he had gave his best... there's limit for d hardwares he has & i consider this as a good result, far from great thou... again credits to ya generosity, he just passed me ya flare sticks so that i can return 'em to u 2ml... anytime from 9am-6pm @ smrset mrt (or singtel comcentre) sounds ok to u sir?  smile.gif

[attachmentid=1682189]
Sir, its not a problem to do 9-9-9 1T on amd in 1k. Just dont have enough time to tighten it. Hehe.

The 1090T going strong, stable at 16x250 for 6 hours prime test. Not my target yet. Later tonight need to break the 4.2ghz wall since the temperature still below 60 degC.
kuntawakaw
post Jul 20 2010, 10:48 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 19 2010, 12:39 PM)
LOL trade with tut? laugh.gif No way hose, trade with my KVR la bro  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  tongue.gif
tarik balik...not yet to sell..have to change mobo 1st to unleash the ram true performance..kekekeke..
870 giga or asrock? tight budget..only can settle for less then 400...

unker..here u go..
1600mhz passed tho..but with hell of vdimm and loose timing..
need to increase 0.8vdimm for few mhz.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

both same setting..just another 1 is with AOD open..

Added on July 20, 2010, 10:51 am
QUOTE(villa07 @ Jul 20 2010, 08:22 AM)
count me in!

AMD Phenom II X2 550BE  | 3716Mhz | AMDPhenom |Asus M4A78-E | Kingston Hyper-X DDR2 6400 | 1070Mhz | 5-8-8-24-32 | Gigabyte G-Power 2 Cooler

lol at bolded.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

from this

Athlon 4600+F3 | 3450Mhz | AMDAthlon |Abit AX78 | OCZ DDR2 6400 | 850Mhz | 4-4-4-12-16 | AMD Stock Cooler

this is our TS lyn nick.. not the proc name...kekekek
no offense bro, just u make me giggle.. kekekek

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Jul 20 2010, 10:51 AM
cloudwan
post Jul 20 2010, 11:02 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 20 2010, 10:48 AM)
tarik balik...not yet to sell..have to change mobo 1st to unleash the ram true performance..kekekeke..
870 giga or asrock? tight budget..only can settle for less then 400...

unker..here u go..
1600mhz passed tho..but with hell of vdimm and loose timing..
need to increase 0.8vdimm for few mhz..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

both same setting..just another 1 is with AOD open..

Added on July 20, 2010, 10:51 am
lol at bolded..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

from this

Athlon 4600+F3 | 3450Mhz | AMDAthlon |Abit AX78 | OCZ DDR2 6400 | 850Mhz | 4-4-4-12-16 | AMD Stock Cooler

this is our TS lyn nick.. not the proc name...kekekek
no offense bro, just u make me giggle.. kekekek
Hahahahaha, don't want to sell la plak.. kakakaka..
Why go for 870 giga or asrock bro? Go for Ahsos M4A88TD-V EVO/USB3 lah, only RM365 at viewnet last time i bought.. thumbup.gif
It has 2 PCIE that can run 8x/8x IIANM drool.gif Plus it comes preinstall with pwmsinks so u won't have to look for it later.. brows.gif
kuntawakaw
post Jul 20 2010, 11:09 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 20 2010, 11:02 AM)
Hahahahaha, don't want to sell la plak.. kakakaka..
Why go for 870 giga or asrock bro? Go for Ahsos M4A88TD-V EVO/USB3 lah, only RM365 at viewnet last time i bought.. thumbup.gif
It has 2 PCIE that can run 8x/8x IIANM  drool.gif Plus it comes preinstall with pwmsinks so u won't have to look for it later..  brows.gif
before yesterday i tot i was done playing with my modules..but unker's word yesterday triggerd me.. so i active cooled these rams and push further.. carik2 dlm laci ade lebih2 yate loon 80mm..kekeke..

nape? nk beli betul ke?kekeke..
too many ahsus evo user here and all bising2 about the vdroop.. iinm 870 giga also able to CF right? but now priority goes to ram oc only.. ( cpu not im mood to OC.. know the limit edi + using stock cooler only now sweat.gif sweat.gif )..
cloudwan
post Jul 20 2010, 11:16 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 20 2010, 11:09 AM)
before yesterday i tot i was done playing with my modules..but unker's word yesterday triggerd me.. so i active cooled these rams and push further.. carik2 dlm laci ade lebih2 yate loon 80mm..kekeke..

nape? nk beli betul ke?kekeke..
too many ahsus evo user here and all bising2 about the vdroop.. iinm 870 giga also able to CF right? but now priority goes to ram oc only.. ( cpu not im mood to OC.. know the limit edi + using stock cooler only now  sweat.gif  sweat.gif )..
I think most mobo has vdroop issue, with asos u turn on the load calibration it should help with the vdroop issue.. 870 giga cannot CF lah, coz limited PCIE lanes.. u running 16x/4x nanti doh.gif
If ur not gonna CF and u don't mind the naked pwm bro, by all means go for the giga, it has all the features of the SB850 plus more..
I don't like the asrock coz less supot here plus it doesn't supot USB3.0 for the future doh.gif doh.gif
kuntawakaw
post Jul 20 2010, 11:25 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 20 2010, 11:16 AM)
I think most mobo has vdroop issue, with asos u turn on the load calibration it should help with the vdroop issue.. 870 giga cannot CF lah, coz limited PCIE lanes.. u running 16x/4x nanti doh.gif
If ur not gonna CF and u don't mind the naked pwm bro, by all means go for the giga, it has all the features of the SB850 plus more..
I don't like the asrock coz less supot here plus it doesn't supot USB3.0 for the future doh.gif doh.gif
i was thinking trying low profile Hw only.. so asrock quite low profile here.. but thinking later hard to sell back.. susah pulak..
the giga..
the blue PCB match my taste..so thinking of it..kekeke.. later if got more moolah then sell off la..1 month torture and sell off with rm50 off still marketable..right?kekeke

isnt it the load line calib will make the vcore drop during load that even worse with it off..right?
CF..hmm.. thinking bout it since have 2x 4830..but none of my PSUs support that..so ill ditch CF anyway.. PWMsink, also dont care since have ramsinks spare..

121 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:34 AM