Motorola MILESTONE XT720, A Milestone XT,Android 2.1

MR_alien
post Sep 11 2010, 07:31 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 11 2010, 06:50 PM)
you are lucky.. or maybe my source is wrong.. lol whatever it is you are still lucky.. sigh i want at least Class 6.. cry.gif need to buy new card before doing any app2sd etc..  sad.gif
just get 8GB class 10....RM70 only at lelong
but dn't get the 16GB...way way expensive..RM300+
MR_alien
post Sep 13 2010, 05:12 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(rhythmjhan @ Sep 13 2010, 04:51 PM)
kenny : 256mb only.. but rumours has it that it comes with 512mb but the kernel thingy underclock it to 256mb... but i doubt the rumours are true.. LOL
if u ask me...it is probably 512mb
why?...because my fren's N1 ....specs also say 512MB...now his phone is on 2.2 but still only using 256MB
well...to know the real truth...u just have to dismantle it to be sure
MR_alien
post Sep 16 2010, 12:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

want to ask u...how to open the lens cover?
mine is closed....but sometime it opens as well...but dn't know what did i do to make it open
here's the pics...kinda blur...can't really capture it properly...dn;t know why

any sifu here pls help
MR_alien
post Sep 16 2010, 01:31 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 16 2010, 01:00 PM)
^ err how about peeling the plastic that covering your lens?
no..it's the inside of it that is close
u know those DSLR where inside can open and close
something like this
MR_alien
post Sep 16 2010, 06:27 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(chezzzuk @ Sep 16 2010, 05:23 PM)
Mine is always open but I found a way to close/open it by sticking a magnet close to the lens.
It seems that this is operated by an internal electric magnet.
how to do that?...just stick a magnet near it only?
MR_alien
post Sep 20 2010, 12:07 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Sep 19 2010, 10:19 PM)
lol... yea the ota update changed the cpu speed to 720mhz. The rest pretty much the same

Added on September 19, 2010, 10:20 pmram still 256mb though sad.gif
i heard some dude at gsmarena said next update is for the RAM...dn't know is true or not..
hope it is
MR_alien
post Sep 20 2010, 02:42 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Sep 20 2010, 02:38 PM)
ram will always be 256mb i guess. moto engineer would be very stupid if they put 512 and allows only 256 for use biggrin.gif

i still couldn't get the update to work since i've removed some of the stock apps and changed few system settings... sigh sad.gif
it's not there yet
nexus one with 512MB still uses only 256 only at 2.2

0.0385sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:48 PM