khalpower, bro, i did the whole thing edy... but.. my reboot just like normal reboot only.. doesnt take 5-10minutes... how to check if everything's ok?
Added on September 1, 2010, 9:20 pmopsss...nevermind, my phone rebooted again... is it suppose to be like this?
Added on September 1, 2010, 9:26 pmhmm.. nothing happened to my phone.... bro, where are you... hahahaha...
This post has been edited by rhythmjhan: Sep 1 2010, 09:26 PM
C:\android\tools>adb devices List of devices attached 040391CA0301A00A device
C:\android\tools>adb shell $ su su # cd /sdcard/apps2sd cd /sdcard/apps2sd # sh install.sh sh install.sh ********************************************** * Milestone XT720 Optimizer * * Coded by: Navalynt * **********************************************
The following scripts will attemp to install: 1. APPS2SD 2. JIT from FroYo (Frozen Eclair Project) 3. Customized NexTheme
FINAL WARNTING: RUNNING THESE SCRIPTS COULD DAMAGE YOUR HANDSET
1. Install APPS2SD? n n 2. Install JIT? y y
JIT INSTALLED SUCCESSFULLY!
3. Install modified NexTheme? y y Bad mode
NEXTHEME INSTALLED SUCCESSFULLY!
Script has completed successfully , reboot now?{y/n)
ummmm..bad mode? and i think ... i just bricked my phone o.o... it's stuck on the motorola logo...
y.... got problem ar bro?... just reset to factory setting or u can do recovery mode then reset back to original....
No ler, not got problem... tak biasa looking at the whole thing yet.. LOL just asking only
factory reset? all apps gone lo?
Added on September 2, 2010, 3:42 pmoh yea...one more thing i wanna ask...last time.. b4 adding this nextheme... few times, my battery icon will be in red line... anyone know why?
This post has been edited by rhythmjhan: Sep 2 2010, 03:42 PM
i don't see how this makes a difference seeing that i've not ammended my phone in any way? done factory reset, hard reset, take out battery etc.
Its not the camera application doesnt open, it's the shutter camera doesnt open (i.e. all you get is a black screen with the focus and other stuff. U click, it will take a black picture lor..)
but it wouldn't hurt to try, would it?
unless u dont mind sending it to the service centres...and wait for your phone to come back to you...
try this 1st, and the last resort = send for warranty
Effect with ur warranty if anything happen... its ok later got problem then make sure flash with starhub b4 send to claim warranty.... bro... wat rom u flash?... from wat source.... share link here.... tq..
bro, here... I chose the second one to flash... Southeast Asia, not StarHub one... I didnt know T_T... I think I'll go home and flash the StarHub one tonight T_T...
But the South East Asia one doesn't have StarHub boot screen...
After deep consideration, I plan to re-flash back to starhub rom... T_T I'm worried if something happened to the phone and I cannot flash it anymore... then my warranty GONE~ T_T
khalpowers, bro, i got a question... now that i reflash my phone... what will happen to the apps with the apps2sd? Will they be deleted as well? I need to go thru the apps2sd process again right? and that JIT thingy
Added on September 4, 2010, 2:19 pmdo i need to re-partition my memory card?
This post has been edited by rhythmjhan: Sep 4 2010, 02:19 PM