Q9400, Highest overclock freq is?

hengmy
post Jul 8 2010, 12:21 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(LAU Fantasy @ Jul 7 2010, 10:22 PM)
I dun noe y my mobo must use 1:1 ratio wan...
EP45-UD3L

So the higher RAM freq the higher CPU freq...

Can sum1 help me wif this?
i wana get rid of 1:1 ratio...
this is the lowest ram speed for the setting.
hengmy
post Jul 8 2010, 03:28 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(LAU Fantasy @ Jul 8 2010, 02:30 PM)
I dont rily get wat u min wif the statement

Dat mobo function only 1:1 when i overclock my proc...
The proc feq link to the ram freq...
so when i oc my proc, ram will be clocked too...

^^ so asking for superb overclocker's help...
how to make it "unlink" so that i can oc my proc only without changing ram clock...
u cant unlink it unless u use nvidia chipset board, but i dont think they going to overclock a quad to 500fsb easily.
and if u use 800mhz for 500fsb, u wont not get desire performance.
They key to tweak the performance in p45 is the PL setting, with 1:1 u will get > 10 in PL, maybe 11 or 12, u can check it using memset.

0.1123sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:10 AM