The Best E-Mail App. K-9Mail .As fast as BB :), Tried n tested in Desire

TSnovin
post Jul 3 2010, 05:20 PM, updated 16y ago

79 posts

As a former BB Addict, the email integration in my HTC Desire ( Gmail ) was still as not as cool as BB. The true push email was not available till i tested K-9 Mail

Try and see lor smile.gif

http://www.androidtapp.com/k9-mail/ ( review )

Home page - http://code.google.com/p/k9mail/

Enjoy biggrin.gif Now we are as fast as a BB!!

P.S : In my HTC Desire , it does not suck up battery. I dont know for other Android enabled phones.

funnyTONE
post Jul 4 2010, 04:01 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

I'm not a BB users, never tested it before in fact. But your suggestion does sound inviting. Willing to try it out in my Legend. Thx.
ntc3freak
post Jul 4 2010, 09:06 PM

2,347 posts

Works fabolously well! have been using it for quite some time now. Way better than the stock mail app smile.gif
pcphobic
post Jul 14 2010, 07:47 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(novin @ Jul 3 2010, 05:20 PM)
As a former BB Addict, the email integration in my HTC Desire ( Gmail ) was still as not as cool as BB. The true push email was not available till i tested K-9 Mail

Try and see lor smile.gif

http://www.androidtapp.com/k9-mail/ ( review  )

Home page - http://code.google.com/p/k9mail/

Enjoy biggrin.gif Now we are as fast as a BB!!

P.S : In my HTC Desire , it does not suck up battery. I dont know for other Android enabled phones.
Do you also need to install K-9 Data Killer Widget?
http://www.appbrain.com/app/org.r3pek.k9datakiller
pziv2
post Jul 14 2010, 08:06 PM

551 posts

no
linuss
post Jul 14 2010, 10:47 PM

394 posts

Too bad it doesn't has widget..
TSnovin
post Jul 15 2010, 06:09 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(pcphobic @ Jul 14 2010, 07:47 PM)
Do you also need to install K-9 Data Killer Widget?
http://www.appbrain.com/app/org.r3pek.k9datakiller
Nops smile.gif
benny888
post Jul 15 2010, 10:44 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(novin @ Jul 15 2010, 06:09 PM)
Nops smile.gif
Yes, K9 also my main mail application. It offers so many features which are lacking in the default mail. Highly recommended and would say is the best i have ever use
kokhuang
post Jul 28 2010, 03:57 AM

143 posts

Can i know any setting i have to do?
Because it is not like the push mail right?i still have to go load for the new email.
LuffyPSP
post Aug 1 2010, 01:54 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

why i cant add my yahoo account? hotmail and gmail works tho.

it asks for POP3, IMAP and i forgot the other one. the other 2 account dont need pun...

0.0178sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:49 AM