Also, get ready for Yakuza Kiwami 2 in English as well on 28 August 2018!
This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Mar 18 2019, 01:04 PM
Games Official Yakuza Series Thread, Will Judgment ever be released???
Jul 3 2010, 10:38 AM, updated 7y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Yakuza 6: The Song of Life is now available for R3 English!
Also, get ready for Yakuza Kiwami 2 in English as well on 28 August 2018! This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Mar 18 2019, 01:04 PM |
Jul 3 2010, 12:00 PM
646 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Malaysia |
Great
I still have to play Yakuza 1,2,3,4 This post has been edited by tashfinsheikh: Jul 3 2010, 12:00 PM |
Jul 3 2010, 01:48 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
I saw the official site yesterday.
Majimaaaaa~~~ Seriously though, they should stop at 5 already. They're really starting to milk the series. The great story can only last so long, so 5... make it a final one, atleast for the next 2 or 3 years. |
Jul 3 2010, 02:26 PM
2,336 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: 特別壱参番対ゴミ人間調査隊大将 |
yea they're milkin it on psp. I was kind of thrilled when i saw a new one coming.. But it turned out to be on psp lol..
Jul 3 2010, 04:14 PM
235 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
I don't meant to spoil TS but the game hasn't got an official name for the game yet & Majima ni san will be a playable character not the main protagonist...Well i will quote the article i read in here
QUOTE The Yakuza series has gotten so big for Sega that it now has two entries in development simultaneously. PSP's Black Panther Yakuza New Chapter is speeding towards its September release. This week's Famitsu reveals that, simultaneous with that, series director Toshihiro Nagoshi and the Yakuza development staff have been working away on another entry. Similar to past Yakuza unveils, this one comes in the form of an interview with Nagoshi. Expectedly, Nagoshi was able to provide just a few vague details on the new game. He didn't even share a name, so we'll just call the game "Yakuza New Project" for now. Development on this new Yakuza game has been progressing simultaneous with Black Panther, Nagoshi told the magazine. Like Yakuza 3 and 4, the new game is set for PlayStation 3. Different from Black Panther, the new title looks like it will be a primary entry in the series. Nagoshi said that while Black Panther inherits many of the elements of the Yakuza series, he wanted it to be built up as a separate game from the series. Nagoshi wouldn't commit to the new game being called Yakuza 5 (or Ryu ga Gotoku 5, as it would be called in Japanese). He promised a game that would do honor to the Yakuza series name, but said that he could not go into details at present. The timing for sharing a "clear outline" about the game will come at this year's Tokyo Game Show, he said. This is set for September and is a typical showing point for new Yakuza games. Majima Goro, a popular character from past Yakuza titles, will be a playable character in the new game. Nagoshi said that he'd wanted to make Majima into a main character for some time, as the character's unique personality offers the chance for a unique story and expression. In the new game, they're working on giving us a closer look at the Majima character, without losing the elements that make the character who he is. The only bit of media shown in the Famitsu interview is a piece of artwork for Majima. The art shows Majima, with his trademark eye patch, holding a machine gun like he's ready to fire. Nagoshi seemed to be careful in describing Goro as a "playable character." This seems to leave the possibility for multiple playable characters, similar to Yakuza 4, although Nagoshi did not make any mention of this. Outside of Majima's role, Nagoshi shared a few high level details on the game. Asked about the game's concept and keyword, he replied with "Destruction." The three pillars of the Yakuza series, drama, adventure and battle, will be unchanged, but they'll be trying out new types of play around those elments. "We want to show evidence of 'there are still these possibilities for the Yakuza series,'" said Nagoshi. "We won't be throwing out the past methods of enjoyment, but we will be taking a scalpel to the fundamentals of the game systems." Whatever changes are being made, it looks like the development staff has gotten into some heated arguments. Nagoshi joked that while the staff are all perfectionists and tend to throw out their opinion, they've never done so at this level. Famitsu may have got the first word on the new Yakuza game in this week's issue, but it turns out that Sega has already started promoting it. Remember that hostess audition they started a couple of months back? Nagoshi revealed in the interview that it was actually for this game rather than for Black Panther. Considering that it doesn't even have a name, it shouldn't come as a surprise that Nagoshi wouldn't commit to a release time frame for the new game. He'd only say "While I can't give a release time frame yet, we're working to deliver it at a time Yakuza series fans will want." |
Jul 4 2010, 09:53 PM
648 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Subang Jaya SS15 |
i haven start play yakuza 3 oso..
but i noe tis game series very nice. completed yakuza 2 in ps2 b4 |
Jul 4 2010, 10:53 PM
I'm actually waiting for TGS to see what is really meant for. And yeah, I do think yakuza should take a break for a while. So, lets see how TGS works it all up eh?
Sep 30 2015, 11:44 AM
4 years later I can actually bump this thread up.
Who preordered it on PSN? |
Sep 30 2015, 12:09 PM
2,652 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
got inggerish ka?
Sep 30 2015, 12:39 PM
Oct 1 2015, 10:37 AM
570 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KL |
Remake reaction video,
Dec 8 2015, 03:59 PM
Game is out on the PSN store btw.
Where you people on the hype train?! |
Dec 8 2015, 04:01 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Dec 8 2015, 04:06 PM
Interms of my favs:
Yakuza 1 > Yakuza 2 > Yakuza 5 > Yakuza 3 > Yakuza 4. Would technically have placed 0 above 5 actually, but eh... didn't understand enough of it. 5 is really good though, despite some weird flaws. |
Dec 8 2015, 04:14 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
First time trying to buy games digitally on PS3, don't see Yakuza 5 nor Bayonetta. Any help?
Dec 8 2015, 05:50 PM
366 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Dec 8 2015, 07:36 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Dec 8 2015, 07:47 PM
Playing already. Duh.
Dec 8 2015, 08:53 PM
Dec 9 2015, 10:14 AM
19,318 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
I found out one scene Kiryu needs to do IT Support......da heck? XD
Dec 9 2015, 10:15 AM
981 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SABAH!!! |
nice one!! last time they say its will never go to eng version
i have sad with this |
Dec 9 2015, 10:28 AM
57 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Malaysia |
Dec 9 2015, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 8 2015, 08:53 PM) any chance this will come out as physical version perhaps?I remember there's this one game (not Yakuza though) that's only available in digital version in NA region PSN, but it came out in physical version in Asia afraid that will be the case with this if not, I will just buy the digital then |
Dec 9 2015, 10:45 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
80 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Not available for ps4?
Dec 9 2015, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 8 2015, 08:53 PM) Yup. Couldn't do on Kenzan, but Ishin is on it's way. But since God gave me other plans (by making my for-sale copy of Fallout 4 wet from last night's rain), I'll have to do it slowly.I'm just excited Zero is coming. Was almost caving into buying the Jap one as well. haha. |
Dec 9 2015, 10:46 AM
Dec 9 2015, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(SculptureX @ Dec 9 2015, 10:30 AM) any chance this will come out as physical version perhaps? I already asked Sega rep twice, they said no each time. I remember there's this one game (not Yakuza though) that's only available in digital version in NA region PSN, but it came out in physical version in Asia afraid that will be the case with this if not, I will just buy the digital then Possibility very low, since they've already stopped printing Yakuza 5 discs in the first place. |
Dec 9 2015, 12:33 PM
Dec 9 2015, 01:15 PM
One thing that sorts of disappoint me in Y5 is... The HEAT actions. It's toned down, not as brutal as it was in Y4 and even Y3, weird. There's no blood, no bruises either... Again weird.
It may sound like a small little thing, but yeah.. Y5 doesn't feel as viscious as the other games, oddly. This post has been edited by SSJBen: Dec 9 2015, 01:16 PM |
Dec 9 2015, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 9 2015, 01:15 PM) One thing that sorts of disappoint me in Y5 is... The HEAT actions. It's toned down, not as brutal as it was in Y4 and even Y3, weird. There's no blood, no bruises either... Again weird. yeah, I feel yaIt may sound like a small little thing, but yeah.. Y5 doesn't feel as viscious as the other games, oddly. it's a YAKUZA game after all, and everybody knows what yakuza does |
Dec 9 2015, 03:22 PM
Dec 13 2015, 01:54 PM
This, the original, the one that started it all. Man that nostalgic feeling!
EFFIN'G YES!!! Nishiki's story! Finally, that big stupid plot hole will be filled! Everyone please, buy more Yakuza 5, buy A LOT of Yakuza 0 so this can be translated. This is too good, just too good! As for Yakuza 6: No story, nothing. Just showing off the new engine (with proper PBR now!), Kamurocho and Kiryu. |
Dec 26 2015, 11:59 PM
Holy crap, i thought this was just a simple translation job for Sega, but it wasn't the case at all.
The Japanese history question in the substory is changed to a world war one question. And the English question ends up being a Latin question. Thank God I knew what Carpe Diem is from Robin Williams. |
Dec 27 2015, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Dec 26 2015, 11:59 PM) Holy crap, i thought this was just a simple translation job for Sega, but it wasn't the case at all. IIRC and rumor has it, Atlus helped in the translation. Y5 has the best localization yet in the series and that's what make it so good despite some head scratching flaws.The Japanese history question in the substory is changed to a world war one question. And the English question ends up being a Latin question. Thank God I knew what Carpe Diem is from Robin Williams. |
Dec 27 2015, 04:16 PM
Jan 12 2016, 11:26 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Well, 60 hours in, and only 30 %. Damn game. |
Jan 13 2016, 02:36 AM
217 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Didn't like Yakuza 4
Jan 13 2016, 01:21 PM
94 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Why no ps4 version
Jan 13 2016, 02:05 PM
They took a million years to localize it, never even ported it to the PS4 before it was translated since they were more busy with Ishin than anything else. Then went full steam ahead with Yakuza 0, then made a new engine in tandem with remaking Yakuza 1(Kiwami), and now they are full steam ahead with Yakuza 6.
Sorry man, Yakuza 5 was never planned for the PS4 and most probably never will be remastered considering the circumstances. |
Jan 13 2016, 07:34 PM
94 posts Joined: May 2006 |
I need to rent a ps3 console now lol
Jan 31 2016, 11:32 PM
Oh my god.
Day effin' 1. Understand that this demo has a few story sequences that will not be in the final game. Heck, a lot of the stuff in the demo are actually place holders for Yakuza 6, since they ported many of the stuff from Y5. The final game will look even better basically. |
Feb 1 2016, 01:38 PM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
do we need to play from yakuza1 to know the whole story?
Feb 1 2016, 02:09 PM
123 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Feb 1 2016, 07:13 PM
Feb 1 2016, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(0300078 @ Feb 1 2016, 07:13 PM) I got the yakuza4 game for ps3 psn plus but find it hard to connect. Is this series always require to have a continue play through the play the latest installment. Yes, the Yakuza games do have stories all interconnected with one another (except for 2) quite closely.There is a story recap in Y4, it does give you a summarized back story of the main plot. They are however IMO, not deep enough. It's better to just go watch all the cutscenes on YT or something. But many of the big side quests, of which returning NPCs all the way back from Y1 appears in Y4 (and 5, and presumably in 6 too). That's where new players will feel completely lost because their backstory aren't explained. I personally don't think you should have started from Y4, rather should have started from Y3 instead (go find 3rd hand copy or something). Since Y1 and Y2 are more closely connected, Y3 on the other hand starts off on a "clean state" thus it is easier to understand the saga from Y3 to Y5. |
Feb 2 2016, 06:54 PM
110 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
so kiwami still not confirmed for translation?
Feb 2 2016, 08:32 PM
No, not confirmed sadly.
Feb 2 2016, 09:42 PM
110 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Apr 20 2016, 12:23 PM
131 hours and only 90.50% scratched. I'm hating the Coliseum part because that part is taking me forever. Hahaha.
Apr 20 2016, 12:51 PM
enggerish versyun out ka?
Apr 20 2016, 04:10 PM
Apr 21 2016, 08:37 AM
Apr 21 2016, 10:10 AM
May 4 2016, 07:50 PM
99.70%. 1 more hostess, 1 more heat action, Pachinko and Virtua Fighter 2 to go. Then i get try and the platinum out of this thing. Sheesh.
May 23 2016, 12:37 AM
![]() That did not take 163 hours. It probably went around 200. It wasn't that hard. But clearly a better challenge than Yakuza 4. I still need to try Dead Souls though again. But I'll probably press on with Ishin first. |
May 23 2016, 04:17 PM
Damn bro, you insane.
This post has been edited by SSJBen: May 23 2016, 04:18 PM |
May 24 2016, 05:44 PM
Jun 22 2016, 06:44 PM
181 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Jun 22 2016, 08:39 PM
Jul 26 2016, 07:09 PM
Well well well.
Poetry of Life is the last chapter in the Kazuma Kiryu lead series. This should be very intersting. Well, sadly no updates if there's an English one. But I'm sure there will be a chinese one releasing sooner than anyone expects to. haha. |
Jul 27 2016, 09:43 PM
I think they should just restart this series with another character. Or this franchise won't be able to gain more market share, for normal user that never play this game before they won't want to try it becoz they know nothing about the game back story which is more than 10years long running.
They should do it like GTA, or FF just start each round. |
Jul 28 2016, 12:54 PM
Will be getting the Chinese version as usual. haha.
Jul 28 2016, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(0300078 @ Jul 27 2016, 09:43 PM) I think they should just restart this series with another character. Or this franchise won't be able to gain more market share, for normal user that never play this game before they won't want to try it becoz they know nothing about the game back story which is more than 10years long running. They already tried it in 4 and 5. No one liked the new characters except Akiyama.They should do it like GTA, or FF just start each round. The whole reason Y6 will primarily be about Kiryu (not saying there won't be other important characters, because there are) is because people were b!tching left and right with 4 and 5 having too little Kiryu presence. |
Jul 28 2016, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 28 2016, 05:36 PM) They already tried it in 4 and 5. No one liked the new characters except Akiyama. Guess they should drop the series number all together and just yakuza xxx can already.The whole reason Y6 will primarily be about Kiryu (not saying there won't be other important characters, because there are) is because people were b!tching left and right with 4 and 5 having too little Kiryu presence. |
Sep 15 2016, 05:06 PM
TGS 2016 Demo.
Loss for words. This is just too good. |
Sep 15 2016, 06:39 PM
FINALLY I CAN EAT AT WILD JACKSON
Sep 15 2016, 10:11 PM
Apparently VF5 will be playable in Club Sega? Hot damn if true.
Sep 15 2016, 10:32 PM
Sep 15 2016, 11:34 PM
Sep 28 2016, 12:00 PM
![]() |
Sep 28 2016, 12:35 PM
THE WHAT NOW.
haha. But the offerings are pretty sweet. Heck, if the hostess card is a collection of the Hostesses Business cards that we can get from the game, that might be sweeter. I think I kinda had it with getting digital glossy cards. haha. |
Dec 2 2016, 06:03 PM
Yakuza 6 running on PS4 Pro
This is from the demo that was released a few days ago on JP and HK PSN. Game looks fantastic, but it's too bad that the team has decided to forget 60fps all together. This will be a jarring experience going from Y0 and Kiwami... Also if there's one thing I really, really do not understand is... the non-critical cutscenes (sidequest interactions basically) are now very lifeless and dull. Just watch how Date and Kiryu talk to each other, their bodies barely moves an inch! Facial expressions are practically non existant too! This is a stark contrast to Yakuza 5! Really not sure why they went this route at all if they were going to voice most of the sidequests in the first place. |
Dec 4 2016, 03:26 AM
It's official. Kiwami and Yakuza 6 will be localized.
Make a day -1 edition for them please. |
Dec 4 2016, 08:43 AM
214 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Yakuza 0 january next year.....yakuza kiwami summer next year....yakuza 6 early 2018.....
Damn goodbye my social life..... |
Dec 4 2016, 12:54 PM
i was probably the only excited guy hearing that announcement, all others i didnt care. hahahah
Dec 5 2016, 08:35 AM
wow Yakuza 6 2018? I might as well play the Chinese version first O_O.
Dec 10 2016, 05:08 AM
2,921 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Does yakuza 5 hv physical disc ?
Dec 14 2016, 09:00 AM
Dec 14 2016, 12:14 PM
i was contemplating on getting the Chinese one, but I think i'll do Kiwami in Chinese first once PSN has a sale for it. Or a used copy.
Jan 6 2017, 10:20 PM
Welp, my hopes of trying to 100% Ishin is not that easy apparently. And I just finished fricking Shogi.
The amount of weapons to make and the time to grind is just insane. |
Jan 13 2017, 09:22 AM
1,802 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
Hey guys when is yakuza zero in English subs gonna. E released?
Jan 19 2017, 11:57 PM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
yakuza 0 business launch edition is out. bought at lowyat viewnet
Jan 20 2017, 09:05 AM
Yup. Got an early release yesterday. Can't play it yet sadly. Huhu.
Jan 20 2017, 10:46 AM
Jan 20 2017, 11:14 AM
How come none of the reviewers mentioned about the epic Call a Date mini game. haha.
Jan 20 2017, 11:47 AM
178 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Jan 20 2017, 04:05 PM
Jan 20 2017, 05:49 PM
What a game.
I think Yakuza 0 is the best paced game of the entire Yakuza series. It's not too long, but it's certainly far from short either. There's still a shit ton to do in the game and thankfully, many of the subquests are actually presented with some quality. There's a lot less pointless subquests like in Yakuza 5. There's almost no reason not to play this game now if you own a PS4. Seriously, it is very, very good. Now... on to waste my life away at the mini-games without even starting the main quest lmao. |
Jan 21 2017, 08:34 PM
3,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
no english version in MY store? hmmm
Jan 21 2017, 08:57 PM
That's weird. Maybe, not yet because it's not official release date yet?
Jan 22 2017, 01:08 AM
Damned yanki side quest is damn hillarious.....
Thats why i love yakuza games since 2005... |
Jan 23 2017, 10:51 AM
31 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
Yakuza 0 is actually very good! I was expecting this to be just another beat em up and something to mess around with the mini games, but the story is quite good and the side quests are actually varied (you still mostly beat people up, but not one repetition of quest) and so much fun that I'm already sidetracking the main story anyway~
Plus, the "...I did it for the trophy" trophy |
Jan 23 2017, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 21 2017, 08:57 PM) I don't think there's an official release date for Yakuze 0 English because those hong kong morons in Sony Asia didn't even release Yakuza 5 English. btw, I heard some people say Yakuza 0 is running on a higher resolution on the pro. I wonder if that's true? |
Jan 23 2017, 01:57 PM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
there's no more or less screen tearing when panning the camera.
resolution wise I think its a bit sharper but it already looks good on the normal ps4. |
Jan 23 2017, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(wkn @ Jan 23 2017, 11:47 AM) btw, I heard some people say Yakuza 0 is running on a higher resolution on the pro. I wonder if that's true? Untrue.I'm playing on the PS4 Pro, it's exactly identical to the OG PS4. There's no PS4 Pro patch to download either. The only difference here is that Yakuza 0 does load a smidgen faster on the PS4 Pro however. QUOTE(deathninjax @ Jan 23 2017, 01:57 PM) there's no more or less screen tearing when panning the camera. No, don't bs please. There's zero difference in resolution, textures, shader quality, shadow maps, AF or AA between the Pro and OG PS4. They're the exact same game.resolution wise I think its a bit sharper but it already looks good on the normal ps4. The final output resolution is different IF and ONLY IF the PS4 Pro is set to output to 4k to a 4k TV. Then the game is upscaled from 1080p to 4k, that's all. The game's internal resolution is still 1080p at 60fps. This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jan 23 2017, 03:13 PM |
Jan 23 2017, 04:53 PM
16 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: Your Screen |
Got my copy on saturday. Loving those random sidequests lol.
![]() |
Jan 23 2017, 05:02 PM
Welp just received my business edition copy also today, the card holder is cheaply made as expected.
Jan 24 2017, 01:49 PM
Can't get enough of fighting in Y0. Just mixing up styles is sooooo good! Man and the heat actions lol, effin brutal stuff! Even more brutal than Y3 and Y4 IMO.
Jan 24 2017, 02:00 PM
I did it for the trophy.
Gaddammit Kiryu. |
Jan 25 2017, 01:57 AM
Errr... did anyone get a notification for the DLC download?
Jan 25 2017, 09:55 AM
255 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Went to One U yesterday evening to get my copy but I was told by Gamers Hideout and Gamester that the game is sold out. That's quite unbelievable cause I don't recall many people playing the PS3 ones. No choice but to come back another day even though I actually braved the traffic for the game. I still have not learnt my lesson or pre-ordering. Reserved a copy of the business edition since it's the only version that Gamester carries; was quite excited for the business cards holder but since someone mentioned that it's quite badly made my spirit is slightly dampened. Now I'm praying hard that the game would arrive before this weekend.
Jan 25 2017, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Necromancer @ Jan 25 2017, 09:55 AM) Went to One U yesterday evening to get my copy but I was told by Gamers Hideout and Gamester that the game is sold out. That's quite unbelievable cause I don't recall many people playing the PS3 ones. No choice but to come back another day even though I actually braved the traffic for the game. I still have not learnt my lesson or pre-ordering. Reserved a copy of the business edition since it's the only version that Gamester carries; was quite excited for the business cards holder but since someone mentioned that it's quite badly made my spirit is slightly dampened. Now I'm praying hard that the game would arrive before this weekend. I have one if you want. The card case is nice. But the business cards are basically something you can print on your own. |
Jan 25 2017, 11:09 AM
Free DLC is available now!!!
According to Sega, it will be releasing a few patches over the next couple of weeks that add free downloadable content to the game. Each batch will contain content such as new outfits, weapons, items, and crafting components. The first downloadable content is available today, and three additional batches will be made available every week until February 14. Players can access these bonuses in the game by talking to Bob the clown in front of the shrine in Kamurocho or Sotenbori. Sega is so generous unlike some final fantasy emo boyband game with no story that wants you to pay for DLC. |
Jan 25 2017, 07:08 PM
So the DLC is apparently not from the store, rather it's from the patch (1.01). That means each week there will be a mandatory patch lol...
Annnnyywaaays. Back to mini-games. Hot damn I've forgotten how crazy the 80s were. This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jan 25 2017, 07:08 PM |
Jan 26 2017, 01:39 PM
14 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
Majima's Cabaret Club business minigame is so addicting.
Jan 30 2017, 01:09 PM
This game man, this game. I think 0 is arguably the best Yakuza game behind Kiwami for me.
Majima is such an effin' boss. Took them way too long to make a game for him. |
Jan 31 2017, 11:55 PM
Eternally grateful that we have a chance to play the younger Majima, such a huge contrast from the Majima we've always encountered. Just finished Chapter 4 and I'm really hoping that finishing this game shed light on how Majima turned into the psycho (loveable one) that he is today. His fight moves are most definitely more fun than Kiryu's at this point in time. With that said I find both characters very enjoyable. The level of humor really surpasses the preceding installments!
Feb 1 2017, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(Necromancer @ Jan 31 2017, 11:55 PM) Eternally grateful that we have a chance to play the younger Majima, such a huge contrast from the Majima we've always encountered. Just finished Chapter 4 and I'm really hoping that finishing this game shed light on how Majima turned into the psycho (loveable one) that he is today. His fight moves are most definitely more fun than Kiryu's at this point in time. With that said I find both characters very enjoyable. The level of humor really surpasses the preceding installments! Try being tortured in a hellhole for a year. That'd turn anyone's psyche haywire.This was mildly explained near the end of chapter 3, or at least implied. It's also been profiled several times in Yakuza 2 and 3. |
Feb 2 2017, 04:57 PM
I understand that but the hellhole torture occurred before Yakuza 0. He's still fine as of now (I'm only at chapter 5 so please keep the spoilers to a minimal level). This doesn't explain how he's psycho while still capable of expressing empathy for other characters around him (as surmised based on incidents in Yakuza 4, or was it 5, I can't remember so well).
Feb 2 2017, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(Necromancer @ Feb 2 2017, 04:57 PM) I understand that but the hellhole torture occurred before Yakuza 0. He's still fine as of now (I'm only at chapter 5 so please keep the spoilers to a minimal level). This doesn't explain how he's psycho while still capable of expressing empathy for other characters around him (as surmised based on incidents in Yakuza 4, or was it 5, I can't remember so well). Err... yeah, you're at chapter 5 so, a little difficult to explain to you without spoilers (however minor it is). We'll talk about this again when you're around chapter 12 or so. |
Feb 2 2017, 05:29 PM
Majima is
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 3 2017, 04:59 PM
I know this is a sucky part, and it would probably never happen...
But having Fei Hu mention about the Tennen Rishin Ryu technique is a very very very nice nod to Yakuza Ishin. But of course, we will probably never see that get translated. I'm stuck on Cabaret Club Czar. Earning billions of yen is so darn satisfying. |
Feb 14 2017, 10:32 AM
Out of nowhere, new and sealed copies of the 1st 4 Yakuza's came out. Well, mainly thanks to a retailer in Canada getting limited reprints of the game.
Now I'm just waiting for my Yakuza 2 to come to me. |
Feb 14 2017, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Feb 14 2017, 10:32 AM) Out of nowhere, new and sealed copies of the 1st 4 Yakuza's came out. Well, mainly thanks to a retailer in Canada getting limited reprints of the game. Are you bringing in any?Now I'm just waiting for my Yakuza 2 to come to me. I hope Sega announces Kiwami 2 this year though. Y2 deserves a remake for sure. On a different note; Kiryu's face when he couldn't ride Luka from the Sega arcade center. |
Feb 14 2017, 07:33 PM
Nah. I don't think so. Ebay is not that bad. some are opening it up for bids on a new and sealed copy.
Feb 14 2017, 10:07 PM
Befriend Emiri at Mach Bowl. It may be hard, but the payoff is so worth it.
Good lord I haven't laughed that mad in a while. |
Feb 19 2017, 04:46 AM
2,921 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Is the yakuza 0 going to release for ps3 ?
As now i dont really playing game so the ps4 will be collecting dust after finish the yakuza 0. |
Mar 30 2017, 03:21 PM
48 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
can somebody explain to me the rules of mahjong in this game.
I've already pon white dragon and chi a sequence i was left with 2 pairs, and a 5-7 sequence i then pon another pair. shouldn't i have win by this time? |
Apr 13 2017, 10:55 AM
![]() QUOTE Yakuza Kiwami will be released in North America and Europe on August 29. |
Apr 13 2017, 01:13 PM
THAT STEELBOOOKKKKK
Plus the interactive comic website is pretty damn good. |
Apr 13 2017, 05:19 PM
And... it's only $30 for the best story in the series (IMHO).
Thank you Sega. Thank you team Gotoku. |
Jul 26 2017, 11:21 AM
99.73%
And I'm only left with watching all 30 of the Softcore Porn. And then... I pressed Triangle. THERE'S ANOTHER LIST?????? It seems that Zero's Completion List was more geared towards getting people to earn Completion Points for all the perks in the game. Not really a bad idea. But for my heart... I kinda wished I didn't press Triangle now all of a sudden. T_T Also, it kinda sucks that I don't think i see all the Heat Action moves. Or maybe I just haven't found it again. T_T |
Jul 26 2017, 11:49 AM
![]() The studio behind Yakuza will be announcing multiple projects in the works on August 26 |
Jul 26 2017, 05:48 PM
Fingers crossed for Y2 Kiwami!
Jul 27 2017, 06:46 PM
1,669 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
They should make a spinoff or focus on other characters. Would be fun.
Jul 27 2017, 07:12 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
This post has been edited by malvado: Dec 6 2018, 05:36 PM |
Aug 3 2017, 11:19 AM
Sega has revealed the free DLC schedule for Yakuza Kiwami, to be released in four parts over the month of September. The content includes a couple special outfits for Kazuma Kiryu, a handful or recovery items, valuables to sell, as well as some parts for the Pocket Circuit car racing minigame.
In game, these items are accessed by speaking with Bob Utsunomiya the clown, who is located at the Tenkaichi Street Gate. Kiwami Fun Pack (Release Date: 9/5/2017) -Dragon Tattoo - Kiryu's shirtless outfit -Toughness Emperor - Stamina/healthy recovery item -Tauriner ++ - Stamina/healthy recovery item -Staminan Royale - Stamina/healthy recovery item -Modified Model Gun - Handgun weapon -Gold Plate - Sell for cash item -Kiwami Street Pack (Release Date: 9/12/2017) Prison Escapee - Kiryu's prison outfit -Extra Balance Motor - Pocket Circuit part -Extra Slim Tires - Pocket Circuit part -Boost Gears - Pocket Circuit part -Speed Frame Plus - Pocket Circuit part -Stone of Enduring - Item that protects against a critical attack once -Kiwami Fun Pack 2 (Release Date: 9/19/2017) Black Suit - Kiryu's black suit outfit -Toughness Infinity - Stamina/health recovery item -Tauriner Maximum - Stamina/health recovery item -Staminan Spark - Stamina/health recovery item -Marlin Cannon - Hand-held cannon -Platinum Plate - Sell for cash item -Kiwami Street Pack 2 (Release Date: 9/26/2017) Snake Skin Jacket - Majima's Outfit -Killer Bee - Pocket Circuit car -Godspeed Motor - Pocket Circuit part -Super Slim Tires - Pocket Circuit part -Godspeed Gears Plus - Pocket Circuit part -New Bumper Plate - Pocket Circuit part -Sacrifice Stone - Item that protects against death once |
Aug 4 2017, 06:08 PM
This post has been edited by malvado: Dec 6 2018, 05:34 PM |
Aug 18 2017, 03:02 PM
Yakuza 6: The Song of Life will launch physically and digitally for PlayStation 4 in the Americas and Europe on March 20, 2018, Sega announced. It will cost $59.99 / CA$79.99 in the Americas, £49.99 in the United Kingdom, €59.99 in the rest of Europe, and A$89.99 in Australia.
Pre-orders and launch copies of the standard edition will include a hardcover art book that doubles as the disc holder. ![]() An “After Hours Premium Edition” will be also available in all regions for $89.99 / CA$119.99 / £79.99 / €89.99 / A$129.99. ]-Hardcover Art Book – The intense human drama and magnetic world of Yakuza 6 will be on display in this stunning art book. We’ll have more details on what will fill the pages at a later date. -2 Bar Glasses (280ml) – Designed with Kiryu’s ferocious dragon tattoo, these bar glasses are the perfect receptacles for your beverage of choice. -2 Ice Stones – Cool down your drinks with a pair of heat action branded ice stones! One features the flame heat action icon, while the other has the Japanese “kiwami” heat action icon. Chilling has never been so… extreme. -2 Coasters – A true yakuza knows how to relax with class, so coasters are a must have when lounging after hours. Protect table surfaces with style by placing your glasses on top of official Tojo Clan branded coasters. Plus, you won’t need to play the “is this my drink?” game because of their inverted colors! An Outer Box – All of these essential tools will be housed within a collectible outer box. |
Aug 25 2017, 11:48 AM
QUOTE The Taiwanese PlayStation Store has leaked the announcement of Yakuza: Kiwami 2 for PlayStation 4 ahead of Sega’s Yakuza Studio New Titles Presentation on August 26. According to the listing, the game, which is a remake of Yakuza 2, is built in the latest iteration of the Dragon Engine, which is used in Yakuza 6: The Song of Life, and will launch in Taiwan on December 7. Further details are expected to be announced on August 26. The first Yakuza: Kiwami launched for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 in Japan on January 21, 2016, and will launch for PlayStation 4 in the Americas and Europe on August 29. ![]() so they gonna remake from 1 to 5? |
Aug 25 2017, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 25 2017, 11:48 AM) Don't be so happy first.Remake 2 with a good amount of budget, then we can talk about 3-5. Kiwami 1 was good, but not the best remake - understandable as the small team was split into 2 and the vast majority of the budget went into developing Y6's dragon engine. Honestly, I don't think they should remake 4 and 5 though. 3 is still okay as the plot still has some links to the overall plot from Y1 and Y2. But 4 and 5? That was just tacked on. Akiyama and Saejima aside, everyone else was kind of bullshit written in, yes even Kiryu himself. |
Aug 27 2017, 01:46 PM
Kiwami 2 Official Trailer
Shin Gotoku (the future of Yakuza after Y6) Protoganist Trailer - Ichiban Kasuga and... Fist of the North Star. There will be gameplay walkthroughs at TGS2017. |
Aug 28 2017, 11:50 AM
The English Translation for Ichiban Kasuga's background story as the protagonist of Shin Ryu Ga Gotoku. English Translation for Kiwami 2. |
Aug 28 2017, 12:07 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
I'm more hyped on the FotNS
YOU ARE ALREADY DEAD!! |
Aug 28 2017, 04:05 PM
Yakuza Kiwami R3 is at ....
RM 89 HOLY HELL. The price is too damn good to even be logical. I guess they really want to push sales for Yakuza on the western side. |
Aug 28 2017, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 28 2017, 04:05 PM) Yakuza Kiwami R3 is at .... This is a reasonable price for a remaster of an old game unlike those other remasters like Kingdom Hearts with ridiculous high price.RM 89 HOLY HELL. The price is too damn good to even be logical. I guess they really want to push sales for Yakuza on the western side. We are also getting it cheaper compared to other regions like the US where the game costs 30 USD. btw, Sega is running a survey asking users in western territories their interest level in the recently announced projects from Yakuza Studio. You can find the survey here: http://yakuza.sega.com/RGGStudioAnnouncementSurvey/ Let them know you want those games to be localized in English. This post has been edited by wkn: Aug 28 2017, 04:58 PM |
Aug 28 2017, 05:26 PM
Obligatory gif
![]() This post has been edited by sakrayguy: Aug 28 2017, 05:27 PM |
Aug 28 2017, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 28 2017, 04:05 PM) Yakuza Kiwami R3 is at .... And... if the ringgit isn't so shit, we'd be looking at a RM50 game lol.RM 89 HOLY HELL. The price is too damn good to even be logical. I guess they really want to push sales for Yakuza on the western side. QUOTE(wkn @ Aug 28 2017, 04:51 PM) This is a reasonable price for a remaster of an old game unlike those other remasters like Kingdom Hearts with ridiculous high price. This is a remake, not a remaster. Total remake.We are also getting it cheaper compared to other regions like the US where the game costs 30 USD. btw, Sega is running a survey asking users in western territories their interest level in the recently announced projects from Yakuza Studio. You can find the survey here: http://yakuza.sega.com/RGGStudioAnnouncementSurvey/ Let them know you want those games to be localized in English. |
Aug 29 2017, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 28 2017, 04:05 PM) Yakuza Kiwami R3 is at .... seriously WTF?RM 89 HOLY HELL. The price is too damn good to even be logical. I guess they really want to push sales for Yakuza on the western side. English @ RM89 Chinese @ RM165????!!!! c'mon! at least lower down the price of the old chinese version to match the new english version! |
Aug 29 2017, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(wkn @ Aug 28 2017, 04:51 PM) This is a reasonable price for a remaster of an old game unlike those other remasters like Kingdom Hearts with ridiculous high price. I can agree. I'm pretty pleased with the selling price. (The untung margin is shit but tak pa lah once in awhile. hahahah)We are also getting it cheaper compared to other regions like the US where the game costs 30 USD. btw, Sega is running a survey asking users in western territories their interest level in the recently announced projects from Yakuza Studio. You can find the survey here: http://yakuza.sega.com/RGGStudioAnnouncementSurvey/ Let them know you want those games to be localized in English. QUOTE(sakrayguy @ Aug 28 2017, 05:26 PM) SAME! hahahaha. Fans kena lah the best version possible. QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 28 2017, 05:47 PM) And... if the ringgit isn't so shit, we'd be looking at a RM50 game lol. I'd be happy enough if it was RM79. That'd just be insane already enough for me.This is a remake, not a remaster. Total remake. QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 29 2017, 09:11 AM) seriously WTF? Yup. I think the Chinese versions of the game will always be higher priced because... Limited quantity pressing.English @ RM89 Chinese @ RM165????!!!! c'mon! at least lower down the price of the old chinese version to match the new english version! Still, I'm not gonna start the game yet. Wanted to revive my Switch for a moment since Mario + Rabbids just got released. haha. |
Aug 29 2017, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 29 2017, 09:54 AM) I can agree. I'm pretty pleased with the selling price. (The untung margin is shit but tak pa lah once in awhile. hahahah) last time when we are still stuck with physical media, understandableSAME! hahahaha. Fans kena lah the best version possible. I'd be happy enough if it was RM79. That'd just be insane already enough for me. Yup. I think the Chinese versions of the game will always be higher priced because... Limited quantity pressing. Still, I'm not gonna start the game yet. Wanted to revive my Switch for a moment since Mario + Rabbids just got released. haha. but now it's digital bro, nothing to do with limited pressing or not |
Sep 30 2017, 09:28 AM
So, Kiwami 2 is coming out 7 December 2017
Hokuto Ga Gotoku is coming on February 2018. Why can't Hokuto Ga Gotoku be in English for simultaneous release. T_T Then again, we'd be busy with 6. haha. |
Oct 3 2017, 10:31 AM
QUOTE Sega will release a demo for Yakuza: Kiwami 2 in Japan in late November, it has been confirmed. From December 2 to 17, Sega also plans to broadcast TV commercials in Tokyo, Osaka, Nagoya, Sapporo, Fukuoka, and other cities. Video advertisements will run from late October to early January, and online advertisements will run from late November to mid-December. A hands-on and signing event will be held in Dotonbori, Osaka sometime in November. Finally, a pre-launch broadcast will be held the day before the game is released. Yakuza: Kiwami 2 is due out for PlayStation 4 in Japan on December 7 in standard and limited editions. I hope the Chinese version release same time with the Japanese version |
Oct 3 2017, 04:30 PM
They brought back cabaret club management from Y0, hot damn amazing.
Nov 17 2017, 10:33 AM
YAKUZA 6
![]() Yakuza 6: The Song of Life is available now for PlayStation 4 in Japan, and will launch on March 20 in the Americas and Europe. YAKUZA KIWAMI 2 https://gematsu.com/2017/11/yakuza-kiwami-2...seum-play-spots Yakuza: Kiwami 2 is due out for PlayStation 4 in Japan on December 7. Guess I will be playing Yakuza Kiwami 2 Chinese version soon |
Nov 17 2017, 11:07 AM
I'm so gonna hate you Danger.
I'm just waiting for Hokuto Ga Gotoku (in Chinese) only now. haha. |
Nov 23 2017, 05:41 PM
Nov 23 2017, 05:54 PM
Thanks for notification! DOWNLOAD!
Nov 23 2017, 09:14 PM
676 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Pucheong |
Thanks for the info, looking forward to try the demo
Nov 29 2017, 02:28 PM
Famitsu Review Scores
Need for Speed Payback: All-8 = 32/40 Star Wars Battlefront 2: 8-8-8-9 = 33/40 Yakuza Kiwami 2: 9-10-9-9 = 37/40 Earth Defense Force 5: 8-8-7-8 = 31/40 Kamen Rider Climax Fighters: 7-7-8-7 = 29/40 Yakuza Kiwami 2 Collector edition https://twitter.com/hairofthewolf/status/931552634254888960 |
Nov 29 2017, 05:18 PM
Played through the demo... Let's just say, I'm a little underwhelmed.
They short cut a lot of stuff in this game. Yes they only had a year to develop this (even less actually) so there's bound to be some things that are rushed. Like Kiwami 1, a lot of things are just ported over from Y6 in K2. A good handful of the OST from Y6 are reused here which.. Well I don't think it's bad thing but it goes to show how time strapped the team are. It also means that a lot of the dialogue in this game (both main and side quest content) are left untouched, meaning they are not voiced as is text only. If my memory serves me right, there's a shit ton of Y2 stuff that was not voiced back on the PS2. Then there's the cutscenes. Just like in YK1, the composition for most of the scenes are left untouched. Other than the major scenes, most other scenes also look dated. Poor lip sync, awkward animations, jarring character models. It's also apparent that not everything has been remade, there are still plenty of low res textures around. Still though, the improvements over Y6 in the technical side is apparent. On the PS4 pro at least, gone are the nasty frame drops, they are kept to a minimum now. Screen tearing has also been significantly reduced. Load times are better too. The gameplay side, combat is finally interesting/fun again rather than the watered down bullshit in Y6. They reused plenty of heat actions from previous games, but honestly I don't care because Y6 had barely any of them. I'm glad to say YK2 brought a lot of them back, so here's hoping there are more to be discovered in the full game. I'm sure I'll be disappointed to an extent but at the same time for the final release, but I'm a sucker for Yakuza games so I'm going to give it a blind eye regardless. |
Dec 9 2017, 01:43 PM
This post has been edited by malvado: Mar 2 2018, 09:51 PM |
Jan 22 2018, 12:04 PM
Feb 4 2018, 09:36 PM
![]() Eng version of Yakuza 6 delayed but new demo coming out. And i play 1st Chapter of Yakuza Kiwami 2. So far so good. edit: at Chapter 3 now. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by danger46: Feb 5 2018, 11:29 AM |
Feb 13 2018, 10:27 AM
just finish Yakuza Kiwami 2 yesterday
They are remaking 3 and 4 right? cant wait to play |
Feb 13 2018, 05:45 PM
Feb 22 2018, 09:49 PM
Feb 23 2018, 12:25 AM
This post has been edited by malvado: Aug 8 2018, 06:36 PM |
Feb 27 2018, 07:08 PM
Y6 Demo is out in several regions.
35.7GB filesize, allows you to play until end of chapter 1 (iinm). Save progress can be carried forward to the final release. |
Feb 28 2018, 11:11 AM
Some of you might have gotten lucky and downloaded the demo from US PSN, high chances are you got the full game instead of a demo. Demo from US PSN has now been taken down.
Feb 28 2018, 12:46 PM
This post has been edited by malvado: Mar 2 2018, 09:50 PM |
Feb 28 2018, 02:55 PM
if the game is done then why push away the release date?
Feb 28 2018, 03:44 PM
Feb 28 2018, 10:29 PM
Where's the damn demo??? They remove it?
Mar 6 2018, 08:45 PM
Need some confirmation here..... Is it true Y6 after hour premium edition only for R1 /R2.....no R3 version?
Already pre order premium btw..... |
Mar 13 2018, 09:28 PM
216 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
hi anyone know the actual release date for r3/asia?
cz i saw some reddit post saying asia might get it at 23/3 (rumor) and jz now check fb heavyarm and a few more shop saying theirs is also arriving on 23/3 |
Mar 14 2018, 01:24 PM
If you mean English version, it should be a worldwide delay. It would be weird if there was no changes on the release date for our side.
Mar 15 2018, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 14 2018, 01:24 PM) If you mean English version, it should be a worldwide delay. It would be weird if there was no changes on the release date for our side. Actually the R3 English edition was never delayed.The R1 was delayed due to logistics issues regarding to the artbook and after hours edition (the whiskey glass and ice stones). |
Mar 15 2018, 06:13 PM
R3 version was never delayed?
What about pre order bonus? Artbook? Or just standard version for R3??? Just curious becoz I'm already pre order r1 premium since there' no premiim version for R3.... |
Mar 15 2018, 06:33 PM
The R3 version has no day 1 artbook, it's basically just the game and nothing else.
Mar 15 2018, 06:51 PM
Mar 15 2018, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(bluraypirate @ Mar 15 2018, 06:51 PM) I answered the question twice, read please? https://www.play-asia.com/yakuza-6-the-song...glish/13/70bvp7 |
Mar 16 2018, 09:01 PM
THis is odd. I'm still waiting to see what goes on next week.
Still not buying the R3 version. haha. Mainly because... the retail price is a little insane to my taste. T_T |
Mar 18 2018, 03:20 PM
Well, get your wallets ready either ways because Kiwami 2 comes out August 28th 2018:
Mar 19 2018, 08:11 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,256 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pekopon |
Mar 19 2018, 11:49 AM
that was fast
Mar 19 2018, 11:56 AM
Mar 19 2018, 02:16 PM
Mar 19 2018, 02:50 PM
Well in other news, the RGG team is "very interested" in making a sequel to Yakuza 0 - to bridge events between Y0 and Y1. It'll be Yakuza 0-2 (or 0.5 if you want to call it). They are exploring the idea currently but won't go into full production until Yakuza 7 (or Shin Yakuza rather) is at the finishing touches.
That sounds like great news if you ask me. I mean, there is a shit ton of stuff Majima has done to reach to where he is at in Y1 - there's a big steal story to tell there. Kiryu not so much perhaps, but I don't see why his story can't be expanded either. |
Mar 19 2018, 02:58 PM
I wanna play as Majima only. YK2 Majima story arc is so small
Mar 19 2018, 03:34 PM
The whole reason they are exploring a possible Y0-2 is because of Majima actually... they never expected Majima to have as much love as Kiryu.
Mar 19 2018, 07:48 PM
Should I be surprised that Sega is charging Y2 Kiwami at USD 49.99? I mean, it drives stark comparisons in price to... Kiwami.
Ah well, once they're done with Y2, then hopefully.... The First of the North Star. |
Mar 20 2018, 09:42 AM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
I thought Yakuza 6 is delayed? Game just showed up on psn store.
https://store.playstation.com/en-my/product...SIA000000000000 |
Mar 20 2018, 12:52 PM
This is very very surprising. I did not expect to see the Hardcover Digibook with me as well! This goes to show that Sega actually completed everything for today's launch, but I'm guessing the US version requires a special box to hold the game and the Digibook. The Digibook is complete too. It has all the artwork that was released over time at the Yakuza Facebook Page. In fact, there's even a slot to keep the game in the Digibook as well. Best part is, probably the price. I think most sellers would be selling between RM 229 to RM 239 though. At least it's not the RM 259 I was told to sell before. This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Mar 20 2018, 12:59 PM |
Mar 20 2018, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(alvinchm @ Mar 20 2018, 09:42 AM) I thought Yakuza 6 is delayed? Game just showed up on psn store. I already explained in the previous page that Y6 was never delayed in Asia. People need to stop relating Asia and US releases all the time, they are under DIFFERENT Sony corporations. SCEAmeria is not SCEAsia. One company, different divisions.https://store.playstation.com/en-my/product...SIA000000000000 QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 20 2018, 12:52 PM) This is very very surprising. I did not expect to see the Hardcover Digibook with me as well! This goes to show that Sega actually completed everything for today's launch, but I'm guessing the US version requires a special box to hold the game and the Digibook. The Digibook is complete too. It has all the artwork that was released over time at the Yakuza Facebook Page. In fact, there's even a slot to keep the game in the Digibook as well. Best part is, probably the price. I think most sellers would be selling between RM 229 to RM 239 though. At least it's not the RM 259 I was told to sell before. |
Mar 30 2018, 03:08 PM
755 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
playing kiwami 2 now, the graphic is better and smoother than y6
May 22 2018, 05:20 PM
https://gematsu.com/2018/05/yakuza-3-4-and-...nounced-for-ps4
Sega will release remastered versions of Yakuza 3, Yakuza 4, and Yakuza 5 for PlayStation 4, the latest issue of Dengeki PlayStation reveals. Here is the Japanese release schedule: Yakuza 3 – August 9 for 3,990 yen (includes soundtrack download code) Yakuza 4 – Fall 2018 Yakuza 5 – Spring 2019 The remasterd releases will have improved resolution and frame rates. ahh Remastered tho. |
May 22 2018, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(danger46 @ May 22 2018, 05:20 PM) https://gematsu.com/2018/05/yakuza-3-4-and-...nounced-for-ps4 That's expected and it is fine. Why? Because Y0 and YK1 ran on the Y3 engine. So with Y0 and YK1 running so nicely at 60fps, Y3 doing the same thing would be just fine.Sega will release remastered versions of Yakuza 3, Yakuza 4, and Yakuza 5 for PlayStation 4, the latest issue of Dengeki PlayStation reveals. Here is the Japanese release schedule: Yakuza 3 – August 9 for 3,990 yen (includes soundtrack download code) Yakuza 4 – Fall 2018 Yakuza 5 – Spring 2019 The remasterd releases will have improved resolution and frame rates. ahh Remastered tho. Remember, Y3 on PS3 was sub 720p and was always performing below 30fps. They improved that on Y4 and Y5 to native 720p, but framerates were still often times below 30 (especially Y5). 1080p60 is expected. Remaking them with the Ryu engine is simply not economically viable. |
May 22 2018, 08:22 PM
I'm fine with it.
Just not sure who many versions do I need right now. haha. |
May 22 2018, 08:52 PM
May 23 2018, 10:26 AM
The remaster announcements are also featured in the latest issue of Weekly Famitsu, which has gone up with an online preview. The magazine clarifies that the contents of the remasters will be the same as the original games, but will run in 1080p resolution and at 60 frames per second. Development on the Yakuza 3 remaster is currently 90 percent complete.
May 23 2018, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(danger46 @ May 22 2018, 05:20 PM) https://gematsu.com/2018/05/yakuza-3-4-and-...nounced-for-ps4 looks goodSega will release remastered versions of Yakuza 3, Yakuza 4, and Yakuza 5 for PlayStation 4, the latest issue of Dengeki PlayStation reveals. Here is the Japanese release schedule: Yakuza 3 – August 9 for 3,990 yen (includes soundtrack download code) Yakuza 4 – Fall 2018 Yakuza 5 – Spring 2019 The remasterd releases will have improved resolution and frame rates. ahh Remastered tho. so on 2019 i will play Yakuza 6 ( 2018) yeahha now ayam only playing kiwami 1 |
May 23 2018, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(danger46 @ May 22 2018, 05:20 PM) https://gematsu.com/2018/05/yakuza-3-4-and-...nounced-for-ps4 aiksSega will release remastered versions of Yakuza 3, Yakuza 4, and Yakuza 5 for PlayStation 4, the latest issue of Dengeki PlayStation reveals. Here is the Japanese release schedule: Yakuza 3 – August 9 for 3,990 yen (includes soundtrack download code) Yakuza 4 – Fall 2018 Yakuza 5 – Spring 2019 The remasterd releases will have improved resolution and frame rates. ahh Remastered tho. these dates are international ver? |
May 23 2018, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 23 2018, 10:40 AM) should be Japan or Chinese version edit: add in A couple of additional details about the Yakuza 3 remaster have come out. Yoshitaka Mine is still voiced by Shidou Nakamura. And Yui Hatano and Kana Momonogi have been added as Cabaret Club hostesses. This post has been edited by danger46: May 23 2018, 11:58 AM |
May 23 2018, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(danger46 @ May 23 2018, 11:54 AM) should be Japan or Chinese version Then still need another year for English ?edit: add in A couple of additional details about the Yakuza 3 remaster have come out. Yoshitaka Mine is still voiced by Shidou Nakamura. And Yui Hatano and Kana Momonogi have been added as Cabaret Club hostesses. PS4 lifespan ended |
May 24 2018, 01:14 PM
Jun 2 2018, 08:51 PM
464 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Jun 4 2018, 08:53 AM
Jun 4 2018, 07:58 PM
Jul 30 2018, 03:23 PM
A demo for the PlayStation 4 version of Yakuza 3 is now available via the PlayStation Store in Hong Kong, Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, and other Asian countries.
The PlayStation 4 version of Yakuza 3 runs at 1080p resolution and 60 frames per second. It will launch on August 9 in Japan. |
Jul 30 2018, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(danger46 @ Jul 30 2018, 03:23 PM) A demo for the PlayStation 4 version of Yakuza 3 is now available via the PlayStation Store in Hong Kong, Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, and other Asian countries. which means no Kiwawi 3?The PlayStation 4 version of Yakuza 3 runs at 1080p resolution and 60 frames per second. It will launch on August 9 in Japan. |
Jul 30 2018, 04:00 PM
Jul 30 2018, 04:22 PM
Jul 30 2018, 06:37 PM
My Yakuza 3 demo (technical) impressions;
The Good * Straight forward remaster, much higher resolution, higher framerate and no fuckery done here. Props to that. * 60fps, solid... for the most part more on this down below. The good thing is - battles and walking through Kamurocho is damn near 60fps perfect with no drops. * Audio bitrate hasn't been tempered with, high quality as is usual with all Yakuza main entries. Lip sync is spot on which is usually a downfall in many PS3 to PS4 remasters. The not so good * Some textures received a resolution bump, some are not. This is not new as YK1 and YK2 also received some flack for this. There are some very obvious PS3 era low res flat bump maps present, which can stick out like a sore thumb due to the resolution boost. * I said framerate is solid 60fps, but for the most part. The thing is, there are stuttering and frametime inconsistencies during cutscenes, which is perplexing when those cutscenes aren't even very taxing as they just feature characters talking and the camera panning. There are juddering of character models when they move their head when transitioning from one scene to another, it's a bit jarring. * Due to the lack of real time reflections, subsurface scattering, and typical simpler geometry, things can look "plastic" like especially character models. The bad * SOME cutscenes are pre-rendered videos, as such they are low bitrate and low res 720p files ported over from the PS3 but forcefully upscaled. This means that some scenes will look blocky and dithery. The prime example of this is the very first cutscene of this demo, where Kiryu goes under water fishing while Haruka waits on the beach. The I wish it had this but I know why it can't * I wish that the improvements they've made to the engine for Yakuza 5 was implemented back on this Y3 remaster. It's a bit unfortunate but I'm nitpicking here, but after being spoiled by Y0, YK1, YK2 and Y6... going back to Y3 to see missing graphical features that we take for granted today is... well, jarring for me. Things like usage of the old-as-molasses trilinear filtering, no subsurface scattering, missing AO coverage (even in cutscenes), low quality shadow maps, pre-baked HDR lighting, no real time reflections and poor motion blur implementation are all little sore pinkies that stick up - for me at least. |
Jul 31 2018, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 30 2018, 06:37 PM) My Yakuza 3 demo (technical) impressions; how about the loading time?The Good * Straight forward remaster, much higher resolution, higher framerate and no fuckery done here. Props to that. * 60fps, solid... for the most part more on this down below. The good thing is - battles and walking through Kamurocho is damn near 60fps perfect with no drops. * Audio bitrate hasn't been tempered with, high quality as is usual with all Yakuza main entries. Lip sync is spot on which is usually a downfall in many PS3 to PS4 remasters. The not so good * Some textures received a resolution bump, some are not. This is not new as YK1 and YK2 also received some flack for this. There are some very obvious PS3 era low res flat bump maps present, which can stick out like a sore thumb due to the resolution boost. * I said framerate is solid 60fps, but for the most part. The thing is, there are stuttering and frametime inconsistencies during cutscenes, which is perplexing when those cutscenes aren't even very taxing as they just feature characters talking and the camera panning. There are juddering of character models when they move their head when transitioning from one scene to another, it's a bit jarring. * Due to the lack of real time reflections, subsurface scattering, and typical simpler geometry, things can look "plastic" like especially character models. The bad * SOME cutscenes are pre-rendered videos, as such they are low bitrate and low res 720p files ported over from the PS3 but forcefully upscaled. This means that some scenes will look blocky and dithery. The prime example of this is the very first cutscene of this demo, where Kiryu goes under water fishing while Haruka waits on the beach. The I wish it had this but I know why it can't * I wish that the improvements they've made to the engine for Yakuza 5 was implemented back on this Y3 remaster. It's a bit unfortunate but I'm nitpicking here, but after being spoiled by Y0, YK1, YK2 and Y6... going back to Y3 to see missing graphical features that we take for granted today is... well, jarring for me. Things like usage of the old-as-molasses trilinear filtering, no subsurface scattering, missing AO coverage (even in cutscenes), low quality shadow maps, pre-baked HDR lighting, no real time reflections and poor motion blur implementation are all little sore pinkies that stick up - for me at least. the FF 7 and RE1 remastered loading time like old days dafuq |
Jul 31 2018, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jul 31 2018, 01:02 PM) Much, much faster. Granted, I'm playing on a PS4 Pro with an SSD so the difference is even more significant. Barely wait for more than 3 seconds between cutscene to cutscene. |
Aug 1 2018, 11:23 PM
184 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Aug 2 2018, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 30 2018, 06:37 PM) My Yakuza 3 demo (technical) impressions; just wonder is yakuza 3 is fully voicedThe Good * Straight forward remaster, much higher resolution, higher framerate and no fuckery done here. Props to that. * 60fps, solid... for the most part more on this down below. The good thing is - battles and walking through Kamurocho is damn near 60fps perfect with no drops. * Audio bitrate hasn't been tempered with, high quality as is usual with all Yakuza main entries. Lip sync is spot on which is usually a downfall in many PS3 to PS4 remasters. The not so good * Some textures received a resolution bump, some are not. This is not new as YK1 and YK2 also received some flack for this. There are some very obvious PS3 era low res flat bump maps present, which can stick out like a sore thumb due to the resolution boost. * I said framerate is solid 60fps, but for the most part. The thing is, there are stuttering and frametime inconsistencies during cutscenes, which is perplexing when those cutscenes aren't even very taxing as they just feature characters talking and the camera panning. There are juddering of character models when they move their head when transitioning from one scene to another, it's a bit jarring. * Due to the lack of real time reflections, subsurface scattering, and typical simpler geometry, things can look "plastic" like especially character models. The bad * SOME cutscenes are pre-rendered videos, as such they are low bitrate and low res 720p files ported over from the PS3 but forcefully upscaled. This means that some scenes will look blocky and dithery. The prime example of this is the very first cutscene of this demo, where Kiryu goes under water fishing while Haruka waits on the beach. The I wish it had this but I know why it can't * I wish that the improvements they've made to the engine for Yakuza 5 was implemented back on this Y3 remaster. It's a bit unfortunate but I'm nitpicking here, but after being spoiled by Y0, YK1, YK2 and Y6... going back to Y3 to see missing graphical features that we take for granted today is... well, jarring for me. Things like usage of the old-as-molasses trilinear filtering, no subsurface scattering, missing AO coverage (even in cutscenes), low quality shadow maps, pre-baked HDR lighting, no real time reflections and poor motion blur implementation are all little sore pinkies that stick up - for me at least. even kiwawi some ministory also no voice |
Aug 2 2018, 05:13 PM
Aug 7 2018, 05:28 PM
![]() Fist of the North Star: Lost Paradise is due out for PlayStation 4 on October 2 in the Americas and Europe. well its same developer so.. |
Aug 9 2018, 01:07 PM
Confirmed buying already. haha.
Aug 11 2018, 09:54 PM
6,724 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
New to Yakuza series, Im playing Yakuza 0, quite enjoy it. What should I play next? I don't really want to play the older ones. Not older than Yakuza 0's years of release please. haha.
Aug 11 2018, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 11 2018, 09:54 PM) New to Yakuza series, Im playing Yakuza 0, quite enjoy it. What should I play next? I don't really want to play the older ones. Not older than Yakuza 0's years of release please. haha. Just play in order if you want to experience the entire Yakuza experience. If you don't want to play the older ones, then just stop at the end of 0.Yakuza 6 is really amazing if you have went through all the games, because it makes Kiryu's story so much deeper that only long time fans would appreciate and understand. Getting to know Haruka is also a big essential part of appreciating Y6's story. |
Aug 15 2018, 09:02 PM
Yakuza 2 kiwami digital for R3 still not available for pre order yet? Heard there's a bonus add on for digital version.....
Aug 27 2018, 11:23 AM
started to play Y3 (Chinese Version)
wow the real game start on Chapter 5 Chapter 1 to 4 |
Aug 29 2018, 11:50 AM
Mar 16 2019, 08:49 PM
Mar 18 2019, 09:26 AM
Mar 18 2019, 12:01 PM
Mar 18 2019, 01:03 PM
When you have a Open Hand (when you declared Pon by stealing a tile from someone), the scoring elements drops drastically.
In other words, don't Pon. Ever. If you intend to play it the concealed way. The system doesn't count it as a point. |
Mar 22 2019, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 18 2019, 01:03 PM) When you have a Open Hand (when you declared Pon by stealing a tile from someone), the scoring elements drops drastically. Thought any dragon pon or get myself is equal to 1 han.In other words, don't Pon. Ever. If you intend to play it the concealed way. The system doesn't count it as a point. I always pon the dragon, never have problem before. If won usually get 1000 pts only |
Apr 9 2019, 12:48 PM
Aug 29 2019, 02:57 PM
Yakuza 7! 2020! more info > https://gematsu.com/2019/08/yakuza-7-announ...and-screenshots This post has been edited by danger46: Aug 29 2019, 03:00 PM |
Aug 29 2019, 05:11 PM
Yakuza 7: The RPG
Aug 29 2019, 05:21 PM
I am happy 7 is changing the formula. I'm starting to get a little tired frankly.
Aug 30 2019, 11:29 PM
A lot of butt hurt people tho.
These guys only started playing the game from Yakuza 0, not from the very first original. They have no idea what's it like to have roughly the same combat system for 14 years lmao. |
Aug 31 2019, 08:01 AM
Let them play the remasters. See what happens after. Or maybe that's just the demographic now.
Sep 3 2019, 08:53 AM
Sep 4 2019, 01:28 PM
184 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Anyone is playing Yakuza Mobile Game?