Games Official Yakuza Series Thread, Will Judgment ever be released???

TSKyoyagami
post Sep 28 2016, 12:35 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

THE WHAT NOW.

haha. But the offerings are pretty sweet. Heck, if the hostess card is a collection of the Hostesses Business cards that we can get from the game, that might be sweeter. I think I kinda had it with getting digital glossy cards. haha.
TSKyoyagami
post Dec 4 2016, 12:54 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

i was probably the only excited guy hearing that announcement, all others i didnt care. hahahah
TSKyoyagami
post Dec 14 2016, 12:14 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

i was contemplating on getting the Chinese one, but I think i'll do Kiwami in Chinese first once PSN has a sale for it. Or a used copy.
TSKyoyagami
post Jan 6 2017, 10:20 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Welp, my hopes of trying to 100% Ishin is not that easy apparently. And I just finished fricking Shogi.

The amount of weapons to make and the time to grind is just insane.
TSKyoyagami
post Jan 20 2017, 09:05 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Yup. Got an early release yesterday. Can't play it yet sadly. Huhu.
TSKyoyagami
post Jan 20 2017, 11:14 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

How come none of the reviewers mentioned about the epic Call a Date mini game. haha.
TSKyoyagami
post Jan 20 2017, 04:05 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Jan 20 2017, 11:47 AM)
because those so called reviewers are either SJWs or feminazis who only know how to play Call of Duty.  innocent.gif
you read the Polygon one didn't you. tongue.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Jan 21 2017, 08:57 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

That's weird. Maybe, not yet because it's not official release date yet?

TSKyoyagami
post Jan 24 2017, 02:00 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I did it for the trophy.

Gaddammit Kiryu. laugh.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Jan 25 2017, 11:03 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Jan 25 2017, 09:55 AM)
Went to One U yesterday evening to get my copy but I was told by Gamers Hideout and Gamester that the game is sold out. That's quite unbelievable cause I don't recall many people playing the PS3 ones. No choice but to come back another day even though I actually braved the traffic for the game. I still have not learnt my lesson or pre-ordering. Reserved a copy of the business edition since it's the only version that Gamester carries; was quite excited for the business cards holder but since someone mentioned that it's quite badly made my spirit is slightly dampened. Now I'm praying hard that the game would arrive before this weekend.

cry.gif
I have one if you want. laugh.gif

The card case is nice. But the business cards are basically something you can print on your own.
TSKyoyagami
post Feb 3 2017, 04:59 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I know this is a sucky part, and it would probably never happen...

But having Fei Hu mention about the Tennen Rishin Ryu technique is a very very very nice nod to Yakuza Ishin. But of course, we will probably never see that get translated. laugh.gif

I'm stuck on Cabaret Club Czar. Earning billions of yen is so darn satisfying. laugh.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Feb 14 2017, 10:32 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Out of nowhere, new and sealed copies of the 1st 4 Yakuza's came out. Well, mainly thanks to a retailer in Canada getting limited reprints of the game.

Now I'm just waiting for my Yakuza 2 to come to me. laugh.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Feb 14 2017, 07:33 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Nah. I don't think so. Ebay is not that bad. some are opening it up for bids on a new and sealed copy.
TSKyoyagami
post Feb 14 2017, 10:07 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Befriend Emiri at Mach Bowl. It may be hard, but the payoff is so worth it.

Good lord I haven't laughed that mad in a while. laugh.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Apr 13 2017, 01:13 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

THAT STEELBOOOKKKKK

Plus the interactive comic website is pretty damn good.
TSKyoyagami
post Jul 26 2017, 11:21 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

99.73%

And I'm only left with watching all 30 of the Softcore Porn. laugh.gif

And then...

I pressed Triangle.

THERE'S ANOTHER LIST??????

It seems that Zero's Completion List was more geared towards getting people to earn Completion Points for all the perks in the game. Not really a bad idea. But for my heart... I kinda wished I didn't press Triangle now all of a sudden. T_T

Also, it kinda sucks that I don't think i see all the Heat Action moves. Or maybe I just haven't found it again. T_T
TSKyoyagami
post Aug 28 2017, 11:50 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

The English Translation for Ichiban Kasuga's background story as the protagonist of Shin Ryu Ga Gotoku.

English Translation for Kiwami 2.
TSKyoyagami
post Aug 28 2017, 04:05 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Yakuza Kiwami R3 is at ....

RM 89

HOLY HELL. The price is too damn good to even be logical. I guess they really want to push sales for Yakuza on the western side.
TSKyoyagami
post Aug 29 2017, 09:54 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Aug 28 2017, 04:51 PM)
This is a reasonable price for a remaster of an old game unlike those other remasters like Kingdom Hearts with ridiculous high price.

We are also getting it cheaper compared to other regions like the US where the game costs 30 USD.

btw, Sega is running a survey asking users in western territories their interest level in the recently announced projects from Yakuza Studio. You can find the survey here: http://yakuza.sega.com/RGGStudioAnnouncementSurvey/

Let them know you want those games to be localized in English.  icon_idea.gif
I can agree. I'm pretty pleased with the selling price. (The untung margin is shit but tak pa lah once in awhile. hahahah)

QUOTE(sakrayguy @ Aug 28 2017, 05:26 PM)
Bought the steelbook R1 at RM 139  rclxms.gif
SAME! hahahaha. Fans kena lah the best version possible. tongue.gif

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 28 2017, 05:47 PM)
And... if the ringgit isn't so shit, we'd be looking at a RM50 game lol.
This is a remake, not a remaster. Total remake.
I'd be happy enough if it was RM79. That'd just be insane already enough for me.

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 29 2017, 09:11 AM)
seriously WTF?
English @ RM89
Chinese @ RM165????!!!!

c'mon! at least lower down the price of the old chinese version to match the new english version!
Yup. I think the Chinese versions of the game will always be higher priced because... Limited quantity pressing.

Still, I'm not gonna start the game yet. Wanted to revive my Switch for a moment since Mario + Rabbids just got released. haha.

TSKyoyagami
post Sep 30 2017, 09:28 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

So, Kiwami 2 is coming out 7 December 2017

Hokuto Ga Gotoku is coming on February 2018.

Why can't Hokuto Ga Gotoku be in English for simultaneous release. T_T

Then again, we'd be busy with 6. haha.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0334sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:00 PM