depends on how good ur food gets... a popular mamak stall can get 20-30k of sales per day!!!!
How Much A Hawker Can Earn?, Before I jump in the ship
Jul 3 2010, 11:23 AM
2,703 posts Joined: May 2007 From: where you need wings and awakened to reach |
depends on how good ur food gets... a popular mamak stall can get 20-30k of sales per day!!!!
Jul 3 2010, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 3 2010, 12:31 PM) yeah.... sometimes, the food industry.. i mean chinaman style... the price is depending on their mouth.. like mix rice... there`s no standard... u can take same amount of food on today and the price may differ tomorrow |
Jul 3 2010, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jul 3 2010, 09:47 PM) BRJ, Setapak... you should see the crowd when it reach its peak.... midnightmy favourite...... and this small mamak selling nasi lemak in TBR, setapak.... people from kajang, cheras, pj came for its nasi lemak... the chicken keep coming in non stop from kitchen the whole night Added on July 3, 2010, 9:39 pm QUOTE(Cassidy90 @ Jul 3 2010, 02:21 PM) Hi Awakened_Angel yes, you just see the food court in wai sek kai... there`s this famous stall selling mix rice.... jz beside selling bun one... the queue just know no end... and the price?/ very dear..... i once take chicken, taufu, egg & vege cost me RM 8.50 But this is extreme, 20-30k "PER DAY". In this case, what kind of mamak stall you're referring to? small ones or like Steven Corner? As I'm looking for answers for small stalls like those you see in WaiSikKai - in this case just a small single stall. Thankz in SS2 man... not KLCC This post has been edited by Awakened_Angel: Jul 3 2010, 09:39 PM |
Jul 4 2010, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(b00n @ Jul 4 2010, 03:20 AM) This are good motivational stories on hawker being rich. yes...... But how many heard of hawkers that doesn't survive. (devil's advocate here) Did anyone list down the hard work one puts in to be successful? i.e. basically no life. Early morning has to rise and go market. After getting fresh ingredients then have to prepare the portions and also seasoning. Then it's cooking; even at night after closing, have to prepare the seasoning materials for the next day. It's basically hard work and hardly any rest to be successful. but sadly.... many also work hard and yet to be succesful... they work harder than the succesful one |
| Change to: | 0.0122sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:37 AM |