9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

How Much A Hawker Can Earn?, Before I jump in the ship

ahpoh
post Jul 13 2010, 09:45 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(ivan.nickivan @ Jul 13 2010, 09:19 PM)
Anyway anyone been to Taman Mayang foodcourt? Where is it? Anything nice hawker food there?
where is taman mayang food court? i only know there is ming tien only.
lexiqa
post Jul 13 2010, 09:45 PM

525 posts

i think most ppl wld prefer to go William's if at that area.... never heard of the foodcourt being notable for anything nice
pinkantelope
post Jul 13 2010, 09:54 PM

52 posts

Guys, any nice place to start a hawker stall? Any suggestion welcome. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
ivan.nickivan
post Jul 14 2010, 11:29 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(pinkantelope @ Jul 13 2010, 09:54 PM)
Guys, any nice place to start a hawker stall? Any suggestion welcome.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Hmmm...anyone knows? i am interested as well.
pinkantelope
post Jul 14 2010, 06:17 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ivan.nickivan @ Jul 14 2010, 12:29 PM)
Hmmm...anyone knows?  i am interested as well.
There are a lot of hot spots to set up your small eatery, it depends on whether what you're selling and your targeted market-these will eventually help you to find a more precise place that you want. For student areas, you may want to check out subang, sunway or cheras. For office areas, you can go for business centres like damansara perdana, phileo damansara and the like. For night time, it could be hawker centres like WaiSikKai, SS2 and so. People, please do not go into business just because you see other people are making good money, then you go experimenting on food and get yourself a location. Thinking that this is what most of the people did. If you are really sure this is your choice, there must be a proper planning and surveying. In business every step is as important, from your product to your targeted market, to the A&Ps and the location. Not just that you have something to offer and a location, you have to take into considerations many other factors.

tothebest
post Jul 15 2010, 08:20 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(pinkantelope @ Jul 13 2010, 10:54 PM)
Guys, any nice place to start a hawker stall? Any suggestion welcome.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
do u like bukit bintang area?
ycs
post Jul 15 2010, 09:23 PM

4,232 posts

running hawker stall is not easy work though if good food + good location then can make tonnes of money.

ivan.nickivan
post Jul 15 2010, 09:24 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(tothebest @ Jul 15 2010, 08:20 PM)
do u like bukit bintang area?
Yes, you have a place for rent?
tothebest
post Jul 16 2010, 08:00 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(ivan.nickivan @ Jul 15 2010, 10:24 PM)
Yes, you have a place for rent?
yes,if u intrested u can pm me.
ivan.nickivan
post Jul 16 2010, 08:13 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(tothebest @ Jul 16 2010, 08:00 PM)
yes,if u intrested u can pm me.
I've just done so. thanks
tothebest
post Jul 23 2010, 12:25 AM

181 posts

any can help me with applying goverment hawker lisence?

edyek
post Jul 23 2010, 08:17 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(tothebest @ Jul 23 2010, 12:25 AM)
any can help me with applying goverment hawker lisence?
It is easy. Just go to your local council and ask them how to register hawker license. They will give you a checklist or guideline on how to apply it.
angelsinlove
post Jul 23 2010, 10:05 AM

264 posts

Where are you staying? If you're from KL, please go to DBKL for license registration, MPPJ for Petaling Jaya, MPSJ for Subang Jaya and if you're from other place other than mentioned please go to your city council.
faceless
post Jul 23 2010, 04:39 PM

Straight Mouth is Big Word
4,515 posts

The average noodle hawker make 8k nett. The problem is most of them spent it at Genting.
tothebest
post Jul 23 2010, 09:07 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(angelsinlove @ Jul 23 2010, 11:05 AM)
Where are you staying? If you're from KL, please go to DBKL for license registration, MPPJ for Petaling Jaya, MPSJ for Subang Jaya and if you're from other place other than mentioned please go to your city council.
i have try it before,but thet will tell me 100 reason why i cant apply.
TSCassidy90
post Jul 24 2010, 12:07 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(tothebest @ Jul 23 2010, 10:07 PM)
i have try it before,but thet will tell me 100 reason why i cant apply.
So wat's the reason you can't apply?
DarkNite
post Jul 24 2010, 07:59 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Jul 23 2010, 04:39 PM)
The average noodle hawker make 8k nett. The problem is most of them spent it at Genting.
I dun think that the right figure and definitely not NETT!
ivan.nickivan
post Jul 24 2010, 11:41 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jul 24 2010, 07:59 AM)
I dun think that the right figure and definitely not NETT!
Hi darknite

so you mean it should be lower or higher?
DarkNite
post Jul 24 2010, 11:54 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(ivan.nickivan @ Jul 24 2010, 11:41 AM)
Hi darknite

so you mean it should be lower or higher?
It is lower. It says AVERAGE. Many hawker in KL also can NOT meet RM3000 Nett!
edyek
post Jul 24 2010, 12:08 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jul 24 2010, 11:54 AM)
It is lower. It says AVERAGE. Many hawker in KL also can NOT meet RM3000 Nett!
Right. Average hawkers is around 1k-3k. Some even below 1k.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0236sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:23 PM