QUOTE(adie82 @ Jul 7 2010, 05:54 PM)
my frens netbook cant use F11 recovery anymore because he formated drive c and install fresh new win7 ultimate.. but drive D: recovery still there. anything can do to get that function back?
mine upgraded to win7 utimate (upgrade not fresh format) and F11 recovery still function as usual.. but last night i try recover my system, OS back to HP original W7 starter....
so if u want to get rid of win7 starter, dont fresh format drive c, can only upgrade if u want F11 recovery...
bro, i don't know if this answered already or not, since i'm too lazy to read all the posts (20+ pages meh)mine upgraded to win7 utimate (upgrade not fresh format) and F11 recovery still function as usual.. but last night i try recover my system, OS back to HP original W7 starter....
so if u want to get rid of win7 starter, dont fresh format drive c, can only upgrade if u want F11 recovery...
about the problem.. the D recovery still can be used, but u need to find the hp recovery program.. look for it in the program files folder in the windows.old folder.. the should be 'msi' or something like that.. inside you'll see the hp recovery program.. copy the whole folder into the new win7 ultimate program file folder, and it should run fine when use f11 at bios.. done this at my old and stolen compaq lappy, and works perfectly..
if, u install win7ultimate, then use f11, sure format back to win7starter.. but still, there's the fail-safe point, isn't it? if ultimate got problem, just can revert back to win7starter ori 1 anytime.. no fuss about not genuine whatsoever...
Added on September 28, 2010, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(adie82 @ Jul 13 2010, 07:37 PM)
she got jealous with her frens aero theme and wallpaper.
and ask her fren to format it to W7U....
i can send to her W7U installer in USB drive but i prefer to use recovery function as she can recover it anytime if problem happened!.. she dont know how to format...
if i can regain F11 recovery function easy for her!...
so anybody can help me create DVD recovery?.
alredy check HP site. stated there better creat recovery Disc before format. if fail to do so, then F11 cant function..
for US/UK people, they can order recovery disc. but not malaysia..
already call HP care, they can restore HDD to its original state (default setting) with charge!.. dont know how much!
i got the answer to this problem somewhere in here, recent post.. just check for it...and ask her fren to format it to W7U....
i can send to her W7U installer in USB drive but i prefer to use recovery function as she can recover it anytime if problem happened!.. she dont know how to format...
if i can regain F11 recovery function easy for her!...
so anybody can help me create DVD recovery?.
alredy check HP site. stated there better creat recovery Disc before format. if fail to do so, then F11 cant function..
for US/UK people, they can order recovery disc. but not malaysia..
already call HP care, they can restore HDD to its original state (default setting) with charge!.. dont know how much!
but make sure the windows.old folder from the win7starter still available after she format to win7ultimate..
if not, u just have to find sum1 that using the same lappy, but still using the win7starter, coz the program for that f11 recovery resides in the win7starter program files..
This post has been edited by xarmx: Sep 28 2010, 04:15 PM
Sep 28 2010, 04:03 PM

0.0226sec