HP Mini 110, Powered by Atom N475 1.83ghz.....

Vizz
post Jul 5 2010, 12:23 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(jennyhoolj @ Jul 4 2010, 10:10 PM)
get mine on 2/7/10.. after apply the streamyx cool uni pack 1month+ ago.. happy to get tis instead of hp 210! =D

*btw.. d photo up there did not same wif my netbook?
the one in the pictures is the original mini 110..

yours.. which is from tm is the new mini 110 with new spec..
design is very similar with mini 210..
Vizz
post Jul 16 2010, 11:22 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Jul 16 2010, 11:05 PM)
hi guestaccount, I am appreciate ur help rclxms.gif
so, is it ur Netbook Temp as HOT as mine? shocking.gif  shocking.gif
over what degree is consider overheat? hmm.gif

-- the BOOT SCREEN is too fast, i tak sempat see press what key to enter BIOS.. doh.gif  doh.gif

I think it is normal.. My 210 is around 70 degree when I'm playing torchlight..

This post has been edited by Vizz: Jul 16 2010, 11:22 PM
Vizz
post Sep 2 2010, 11:22 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 2 2010, 10:36 PM)
You mean the service manual?
I still cannot find the service manual for HP Mini 110 304-TU model.
Here is the manual..

btw.. anyone pleased to what is your cpu and the acpi temperature??
Vizz
post Sep 2 2010, 11:30 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Vizz @ Sep 2 2010, 11:22 PM)
Here is the manual..

btw.. anyone pleased to share what is your cpu and the acpi temperature??
Some typo there.. was asking you guys what is the temp of your mini..
mine is running quite hot around 52 Celsius on cpu..

This post has been edited by Vizz: Sep 2 2010, 11:32 PM
Vizz
post Sep 3 2010, 12:04 AM

230 posts

just go through the service manual of both 110 and 210..
found this..

looks like 110 have better heatsink than 210..
some of my friends complaint that their 210 is around 60 degree idle..
Vizz
post Sep 3 2010, 02:36 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(rudhrasamy @ Sep 3 2010, 12:58 AM)
just found out something about the battery.... my battery model is 03ty... and just was holding n examine da battery.... and was knocking da cylinder part... it was empty... so its just 3 cel... maybe can be upgraded to 6 cell with moddings
from what I know.. 6cell and 3cell are same size.. so the battery is bigger when compare to 210's..

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Sep 3 2010, 08:16 AM)
Omg I felt very bad now. I looked through the Manual for 110 and realized that there's only one PCI-e port! That means I can't install a optional WWAN + GPS module! orz
even there is a PCI-e port soldered in.. you still need the sim reader.. I'm not sure whether there is a sim reader in 110.. anyone can confirm that??

but I'm pretty sure that 210 come with PCI-e slot.. but without the sim reader (not soldered) and without antenna..
it would such a hassle to make it supports WWAN..

QUOTE(rudhrasamy @ Sep 3 2010, 12:57 PM)
i tried with ideneb 1.3..... but failed..... now running with win 7 ultimate n jolicloud...

may try again soon.....

but i wanna use snow leopard.... but the snow has known issue for incompatible wifi lan card and some other issues....

and the available guides are for previous hp mini 110 and that are out dated for 1 years now..... ours is the latest model.....

if you guys find any working guide for hackintosh... please post it here...

Added on September 3, 2010, 1:04 pm

i believe this model is custom made for tm.... as tm might requested for cost cut down model.... there is pci-e port but not soldered to it....
how is the jolicloud?? never have time to install and test it.. btw, I'm running meego now.. to replace quickweb..

0.0217sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:37 PM