HP Mini 110, Powered by Atom N475 1.83ghz.....

MrM
post Nov 9 2010, 12:18 PM

50 posts

1..Anyone could help me out ? As I would like to have both(build-in speaker & Audio out for speaker) to have sound at the same time.. How to do that?
Each time i try is only 1 will have sound..

2..I am only using this mostly for Facebook adore flash player games. May I know some tips that can make the performance faster?

3..Why it shows 2.5(Processor) Windows Experience Index only?Is it because I installed the ESU for Win7 that downloaded from HP website? or the chipset update from HP website?

4..Is Win7 starter speedy enough for FB games usage or I need to update to Ultimate , Home Premium or etc ?
MrM
post Nov 9 2010, 07:55 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 9 2010, 12:25 PM)
1. You would need media player that support WASAPI and use it to direct the sound independently to audio out and use other media player to output the speaker....
2. Nope, its CPU limitation...
3. Its typical for Atom?
4. Back to no 2, its CPU limitation, the best you could do is update the flash to latest version..
1. sound difficult . Why HP is like that . My sister's toshiba can do that when come with it no need extra configure.

2. few people talk about the Readybooster/Rambooster. Does it improve performance for FB Games which us Adore Flash Player?

3. It was 2.7 when i got it, but guess i updated something from HP then it became 2.5 for Atom 1.83 .

MrM
post Nov 10 2010, 01:17 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 9 2010, 08:03 PM)
1. Its not only HP, its normal that only 1 will output sound..
You mean the toshiba will always output the sound through the speaker even plugged in headphone?

2. No, as said before, its CPU limitation...

3. WEI is not reliable anyway, no need to worry much about it...
1. Yes the toshiba netbook has sound for both .100% confirm ! I tested on my sister's unit.

2. so 1.83 HP should be faster than 1.66 Toshiba.for sure right? Just the toshiba is much smoother even only using Win7 starter and the HP using Ultimate.....

3. hheheh so just ignore what WEI ??!!! ok lol

4. I wonder why HP 110 got loud HDD sound ... sound i complaint and ask for other brand of HDD? Toshiba is so silent.

5. HP mini is hard to get a good cooler .Totally no vents at bottom , only front and side. So the Temp is around
(ACPI 53'c - N470 59'c) This is when i am running FB games with 75% of CPU, 47% RAM usage in aircon's room.
MrM
post Nov 10 2010, 02:20 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 10 2010, 01:26 AM)
1. If it always have sound for both(headphone+speaker), then something is wrong with the toshiba, unless what you mean is you can configure it to run speaker/headphone/speaker+headphone...
2. Yes, it is faster, but will it be noticeable? Win 7 starter sure will be smoother since there is no aero effect like in Ultimate...
1. I am not sure. When I plug in the jack a software will pop up detecting it for speaker cause there is an independent mic jack , not like 110 2 in 1 ..

2. Oh so if only want to online for FB and FB Adore Flash player games then Win7 starter is faster than any other version . Is that right?? hmmm someone told me Ultimate is faster OMG ..
MrM
post Nov 10 2010, 05:08 AM

50 posts

When I connect the VGA output to a full HD 1080p monitor/TV. Why is the resolution only Max 1600x900(recommended) ? Not 1980x1080 ?
MrM
post Dec 4 2010, 03:58 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(besaid @ Dec 4 2010, 02:11 AM)
dear all, i need help configuring the HP Mini to output at 1080P on my 24" external monitor. I googled around but cant seems to find any guide. I saw some users able to output it but they didnt describe how.

I tried reinstalling drivers direct from Intel too but no luck.

Thank you.
My Highest only 1600x900 on my 24"Full HD TV/monitor .

0.0277sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:17 AM