40 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

HP Mini 110, Powered by Atom N475 1.83ghz.....

SUSwin7
post Jul 28 2010, 11:48 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(wo0p @ Jul 28 2010, 11:37 PM)
I think you should format unlocated hdsk, try use computer management > disk management ,( inside control panel)
YES! sad.gif
i ady tried to format the "Unallocated Volume", but it dun allow !! doh.gif doh.gif

the Windows Disk Management also same, even 3rd Party softwares also same doh.gif

now, i am asking can delete the "SYSTEM" and "HP_TOOLS" partition or not ?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
I want to free up the MBR slot !

This post has been edited by win7: Jul 29 2010, 12:33 AM
zx12
post Jul 29 2010, 02:21 AM

717 posts

Guys..how come the battery icon in the taskbar does not show the estimated battery life remaining in terms of time..mine only shows a percentage..i notice that certain laptops will show how many minutes remaining..

is this a limitation of windows 7 starter edition?
taq_gt
post Jul 29 2010, 02:43 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Jul 28 2010, 11:21 PM)
Yes it required GPS device, you need to buy the software too!

Added on July 28, 2010, 11:21 pmOh yeah I use Garmin Mobile PC 5.00.70 IIRC
im using garmin sw.ver 5.020.but cannot detect my device bluetooth gps.already pair with pc.already searchng by grmin.but its cnnt be find.y?pls help
SUSwin7
post Jul 29 2010, 07:44 AM

1,594 posts

hi all, i have installed Windows 7 Ultimate (32 bits) in my HP Mini 110 biggrin.gif

so far, still ok...with Aero enabled, quite smooth than Windows 7 Starter (perhaps becoz no more nonsense HP softwares? tongue.gif )

however, I have deleted the E:\HP_TOOLS partition, but it seems to be alright wink.gif

later if possible, I might wanna delete the Recovery & Windows 7 Starter too.. blush.gif

ok, any questions wanna ask me? smile.gif

Thanks guys!
P/S: the netbook is now become dual-boot laugh.gif

startup memory = 450++ MB
HDD temp: 40C
system temp: 56C
Core 0: 50C
Core 1: 51C

This post has been edited by win7: Jul 29 2010, 08:24 AM
MsPopcorn
post Jul 29 2010, 11:07 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Jul 29 2010, 07:44 AM)

P/S: the netbook is now become dual-boot  laugh.gif
dual boot? shocking.gif

ur windows may crash anytime...timebomb ohmy.gif
fcuk90
post Jul 29 2010, 11:25 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Jul 28 2010, 02:26 PM)
^ reinstall ubuntu and enter the 3 commands again.
QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 28 2010, 06:21 PM)
No
the guy who wanna get wifi working,

Follow this type

sudo -s

mkdir -p /etc/Wireless/RT2860STA/

touch /etc/Wireless/RT2860STA/RT2860STA.dat

service network-manager restart

You need to get the files though , I am not sure if RT2860STA comes out of the box or not
will give it a try bro . thanks . this few day didnt have internet access so late reply .
sakurakinomoto
post Jul 29 2010, 11:35 AM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Jul 29 2010, 11:07 AM)
dual boot?  shocking.gif

ur windows may crash anytime...timebomb  ohmy.gif
Mine didn't crash so far.

QUOTE(zx12 @ Jul 29 2010, 02:21 AM)
Guys..how come the battery icon in the taskbar does not show the estimated battery life remaining in terms of time..mine only shows a percentage..i notice that certain laptops will show how many minutes remaining..

In Windows Ultimate as well

QUOTE(taq_gt @ Jul 29 2010, 02:43 AM)
im using garmin sw.ver 5.020.but cannot detect my device bluetooth gps.already pair with pc.already searchng by grmin.but its cnnt be find.y?pls help
I use Franson GPSgate to send my GPS coordinate to garmin using a virtual com port
SUSwin7
post Jul 29 2010, 11:56 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Jul 29 2010, 11:35 AM)
Mine didn't crash so far.
yalah, why mspopcorn curse ppl like that ? doh.gif doh.gif sweat.gif

hi sakurakinomoto, what 2 windows u having now? hmm.gif hmm.gif

sakurakinomoto
post Jul 29 2010, 12:00 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

Windows 7 Ultimate and Ubuntu. Now Ubuntu being my main OS, very RAM friendly
MrSars
post Jul 29 2010, 05:21 PM

212 posts

Hey guys wanna ask, i already got the netbook from tm but they didnt say anything about the netbook. So is there anything should i do like register online for warranty or whatsoever that i didnt do? Is it just use the netbook without doing anything?
sakurakinomoto
post Jul 29 2010, 06:44 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

^just use, erm the warranty you update yourself through the "Hp support assistant"
zx12
post Jul 29 2010, 07:07 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Jul 29 2010, 11:35 AM)

In Windows Ultimate as well
so it means the hardware doesn't support it?
sakurakinomoto
post Jul 29 2010, 07:53 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

^ Don't know mang.
MrSars
post Jul 29 2010, 08:03 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Jul 29 2010, 06:44 PM)
^just use, erm the warranty you update yourself through the "Hp support assistant"
k thanks im opening the hp suport system and press the warranty icon this is what i get :

[attachmentid=1699785]

and the icon on the bottom i notice "region : SG" it seem i didnt register my info on this hp netbook because first time i open the netbook i press register later. is there anyway to enable it back? icon_question.gif
prasys
post Jul 29 2010, 08:21 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

It takes a while for the battery to get data on how long would it last. Few calibrations and I've seen it kinda common on certain HP laptops.

I think it works well with ubuntu , ubuntu should give how long the battery lasts.
sakurakinomoto
post Jul 29 2010, 08:30 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

^ Come to think about it, I also didn't come across the battery time for Ubuntu...

@MrSars, I believe its in the HP Support Assistant, try to search for it.

Lastly, that unknown thing I think its quite common? Wait a few days and try again
MsPopcorn
post Jul 29 2010, 08:38 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

i didnt curse dual-boot users le..

bcox i been install 2 windows in my pc b4..then when i send the cpu over technician to fix smtg..he told me better not to install 2 windows..

otherwise 1 crash, may affect the other wins..then dangerous to ur HDD.

So, i play safe..jz install 1 wins from the day till now..
MrSars
post Jul 29 2010, 08:43 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Jul 29 2010, 08:30 PM)
^ Come to think about it, I also didn't come across the battery time for Ubuntu...

@MrSars, I believe its in the HP Support Assistant, try to search for it.

Lastly, that unknown thing I think its quite common? Wait a few days and try again
Ok it seem like i cant find how to fill the form like the first time it show but the warranty check has respond and not unknown but expired on 2011-07-22. So our warranty is 1 year?

And i find the product information and it show serial no, product no and region is MY. Seem like it auto detect. If in my case perhaps maybe i want to send to warranty does they concern for my personal info that i didnt register, or they just need my product no and my serial no?
prasys
post Jul 29 2010, 08:54 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Jul 29 2010, 08:38 PM)
i didnt curse dual-boot users le..

bcox i been install 2 windows in my pc b4..then when i send the cpu over technician to fix smtg..he told me better not to install 2 windows..

otherwise 1 crash, may affect the other wins..then dangerous to ur HDD.

So, i play safe..jz install 1 wins from the day till now..
Clearly he knows little or nothing at all. little knowledge is dangerous

Anyway you have have 2 Windows. You can choose not to see the other partition in the system. As long as the system does not mount or assign a letter to other windows partition. You should be good to go , aka windows 1 cant see windows 2 , so on and so forth

sakurakinomoto
post Jul 29 2010, 08:59 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

QUOTE(MrSars @ Jul 29 2010, 08:43 PM)
Ok it seem like i cant find how to fill the form like the first time it show but the warranty check has respond and not unknown but expired on 2011-07-22. So our warranty is 1 year?

And i find the product information and it show serial no, product no and region is MY. Seem like it auto detect. If in my case perhaps maybe i want to send to warranty does they concern for my personal info that i didnt register, or they just need my product no and my serial no?
Go to the HP service center, submit your netbook, ???? PROFIT!

Yeah its as easy as that, I too didn't register.

And no, our warranty is 2 years

40 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:43 AM