Oh yeah the vanity cover is pretty easy to open up. Just slide it until you cannot slide it further and then pry open it.
HP Mini 110, Powered by Atom N475 1.83ghz.....
Jul 23 2010, 11:24 AM
1,164 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere |
Oh yeah the vanity cover is pretty easy to open up. Just slide it until you cannot slide it further and then pry open it.
Jul 23 2010, 11:43 AM
467 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Shah Alam |
Thanks for the answer everyone.
Then Windows 7 Ultimate it is. 1 minute bootup eyh? That's pretty slow. Hmm. Readyboost? Hmm again. Maybe if I snuck in a 4GB SDHC Class 10 the speed will be even faster. About the weight, damn, I was hoping it'll be less than 1KG. This way, she won't mind carrying it in her handbag. Does the unit comes with a car charger? If not, where to buy? |
Jul 23 2010, 04:49 PM
This netbook is very light as a laptop user opinion.
I think it is around 1.06kg |
Jul 23 2010, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Jul 23 2010, 04:49 PM) This netbook is very light as a laptop user opinion. I know, but my Wife-To-Be is a very picky girl.She doesn't like things that are heavy. That's why I want it to be as light & small as possible. Checked almost all netbook brands & models but nothing beats size & weight of a Vaio P. Although the price is a little bit scary as 1 unit of Vaio P can buy 3 units of HP Mini 110. |
Jul 23 2010, 06:41 PM
808 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jul 23 2010, 06:36 PM) I know, but my Wife-To-Be is a very picky girl. VAIO P...gosh She doesn't like things that are heavy. That's why I want it to be as light & small as possible. Checked almost all netbook brands & models but nothing beats size & weight of a Vaio P. Although the price is a little bit scary as 1 unit of Vaio P can buy 3 units of HP Mini 110. suitable for watching movie only... if do some light office work..very hard...will blind |
Jul 23 2010, 06:44 PM
1,748 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: www.thegigabit.com |
QUOTE(taq_gt @ Jul 23 2010, 02:49 AM) how can u cannot open the cover?very easy,just try open by side to side.for anyone want to upgrade their ram for this netbook i think wasting money.i cannot fell any diffrent upgraded to 2gb.using ready boast also cannot fell anything or maybe my sense missing.lol.where to download hp navigator?i ter uninstall it.haha if u open less progs at one time yes u dont need 2gb ram. but my current system already ate up 50% of my 2gb ram = 1gb ram. ohh i do torture it... Lol... |
Jul 23 2010, 06:54 PM
^95% of my 1GB as I am typing here
Jul 23 2010, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Jul 23 2010, 06:41 PM) VAIO P...gosh It's not for work anyway.suitable for watching movie only... if do some light office work..very hard...will blind She's a THR.FM Cruiser, she travels a lot and she needs to post up twitter, facebook post a lot. I've already bought the USB GPS receiver & an in-car universal laptop charger, this way she can use the laptop as a GPS Navigator instead. This is why I want the laptop to be as small as possible. The only thing left is to decide which netbook to buy & a laptop in-car holder so that she doesn't have to hold the laptop and the laptop won't fall down while she's driving. Garmin Mobile® PC works at uber fast speed on my old 5 years old sempron laptop. I believe it'll perform faster on any current netbook I'll be buying. |
Jul 23 2010, 07:36 PM
1,186 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jul 23 2010, 06:36 PM) You must be quite skinny fella. QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jul 23 2010, 07:16 PM) It's not for work anyway. How about the Thinkpad X100e?S This is why I want the laptop to be as small as possible. The only thing left is to decide which netbook to buy & a laptop in-car holder so that she doesn't have to hold the laptop and the laptop won't fall down while she's driving. |
Jul 23 2010, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(totally_skint @ Jul 23 2010, 07:36 PM) You must be quite skinny fella. Hate to dissapoint you but I'm kinda fat. Heh. She may be able to choose light hardwares, but she can't choose how my belly grows. QUOTE(totally_skint @ Jul 23 2010, 07:36 PM) How about the Thinkpad X100e? Thinkpad X100e ey?You mean Lenovo right? Checking.... |
Jul 23 2010, 09:00 PM
676 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Shah Alam |
Totally laggy when running one single tab of Google Maps * disappointed*
Jul 23 2010, 09:14 PM
14,909 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Nevermind...
This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jul 23 2010, 09:15 PM |
Jul 24 2010, 01:06 AM
1,583 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Clerking. Data Entry like a Mad Man |
so now adding more RAM will only help if you open many things at one go, but not speed things up lah...
Jul 24 2010, 08:56 AM
26 posts Joined: May 2008 |
can i make recovery disk by using ext. hdd instead of burning it wif ext. optical drive?
Jul 24 2010, 09:54 AM
72 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Serdang Raya (Near Astro sana) |
Should be receiving mine today from UniPack, but just one question, is there a limit to Readyboost? Whats the max memory they could support, 4GB?
Jul 24 2010, 10:10 AM
1,719 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Can anyone tell me how to do the ReadyBoost in the HP Mini netbook in order to boost up the performance or speed, btw I'm having a 2GB MicroSD memory card.
Jul 24 2010, 10:49 AM
^ slot it in, right click your memory card in "my computer"
go to the "readyboost" tab and figure yourself out from there, its not hard |
Jul 24 2010, 11:21 AM
576 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuching |
There is no sim card slot right?
Jul 24 2010, 11:39 AM
Nope unfortunately.
Jul 24 2010, 12:47 PM
1,583 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Clerking. Data Entry like a Mad Man |
QUOTE(VHunter @ Jul 24 2010, 09:54 AM) Should be receiving mine today from UniPack, but just one question, is there a limit to Readyboost? Whats the max memory they could support, 4GB? I dono the limit, but i plugged in my 4gb card, apart from "use the card" and set the amount as your choice, there's another option that says "dedicate this device". I chose dedicate, and they took up the whole 3.7gb available. |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:50 PM |