40 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

HP Mini 110, Powered by Atom N475 1.83ghz.....

TSadie82
post Jul 15 2010, 08:56 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

ooo...
i call it function key!
taq_gt
post Jul 15 2010, 11:56 PM

294 posts

Now upgraded to windows7 home premium edition using anytime upgrade option.this way more easy than using program to change background when using win7 starter.
sakurakinomoto
post Jul 16 2010, 12:02 AM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

I upgrade to Ultimate for the display language lulz
taq_gt
post Jul 16 2010, 12:15 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Jul 16 2010, 12:02 AM)
I upgrade to Ultimate for the display language lulz
not lagg using ultimate?i also think wan to ultimate but afraid it will lagg
MsPopcorn
post Jul 16 2010, 01:06 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

unethical seller detected.. mad.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...t=0&p=34990391&

claiming his new netbook from HP might be White or Black color.. shakehead.gif

since when HP giving out white color... sweat.gif

Now blame his friend giving wrong info...OMG yawn.gif

This post has been edited by MsPopcorn: Jul 16 2010, 01:07 AM
wenshao88
post Jul 16 2010, 01:17 AM

246 posts

dude, check it before u flame others thread... if u are not interested, please just go away. anyway, check this out if u don't know anything before u criticize people...

http://www.shopping.hp.com/webapp/shopping.../mini110_series

click spec instead of overview... newbie member hmm.gif

This post has been edited by wenshao88: Jul 16 2010, 01:18 AM
sakurakinomoto
post Jul 16 2010, 01:34 AM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

QUOTE(taq_gt @ Jul 16 2010, 12:15 AM)
not lagg using ultimate?i also think wan to ultimate but afraid it will lagg
Acceptable for me =D
TSadie82
post Jul 16 2010, 01:37 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

no lag la...
McRyan
post Jul 16 2010, 11:07 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(taq_gt @ Jul 15 2010, 11:56 PM)
Now upgraded to windows7 home premium edition using anytime upgrade option.this way more easy than using program to change background when using win7 starter.
how to do tat ? newbie here lol
sakurakinomoto
post Jul 16 2010, 02:35 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

^Use a SLP key, don't ask where to get it.
MsPopcorn
post Jul 16 2010, 03:56 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

dear mini 110 owner..may i know does ur mini come with HP Navigator Mapping Software?

im a mini 210 owner...mine do not come with the HP navigator software although HP webpage stated its installed in 210 as well.

http://h71036.www7.hp.com/hho/us/en/pclc/a...g-software.html

Could anyone kind to upload his/her HP Navigator software and post a link here? please...thx
TSadie82
post Jul 16 2010, 04:44 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

yup.. comes with HP navigator!.. but i uninstall it!
MsPopcorn
post Jul 16 2010, 05:24 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Jul 16 2010, 04:44 PM)
yup.. comes with HP navigator!.. but i uninstall it!
why u uninstall it? cannot function? cry.gif

mind to upload for me? no download link in HP homepage cry.gif
SUSwin7
post Jul 16 2010, 09:47 PM

1,594 posts

i have few questions here:
1) is this 110 worse than 210 ?
2) the default Windows 7 Starter ady consumed 7xxMB of RAM in plain startup, possible to upgrade to 4GB RAM for better performance?
3) do I need Cooling Pad to prevent overheating?
4) i checked HP website, Warranty End Date: 2011-09-10, not 2 years meh?
5) can i cut off the LAN port seal/cap ? it is kinda irritating laugh.gif
6) do i need to activate the pre-installed Norton AV? can i use Kaspersky?
7) is it normal to hear the fan noise?
8) is my Netbook hardwares temp normal?? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

thanks! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by win7: Jul 16 2010, 10:26 PM
myasiahobby
post Jul 16 2010, 10:25 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Jul 16 2010, 09:47 PM)
2) the default Windows 7 Starter ady consumed 7xxMB of RAM in plain startup, possible to upgrade to 4GB RAM for better performance?
5) can i cut off the LAN port seal/cap ? it is kinda irritating  laugh.gif
thanks!  notworthy.gif
1) I think 110 is better then 210 incense of speed

2) U only can upgrade to maximum 2Gb ram. If notebook can install 4GB

5) the netbook is yours u can cut what ever u want.

6) if don't want norton then uninstall. Can install Kaspersky (Buy Ori)

This post has been edited by myasiahobby: Jul 16 2010, 10:27 PM
SUSwin7
post Jul 16 2010, 10:31 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ Jul 16 2010, 10:25 PM)
1) I think 110 is better then 210 incense of speed 

2) U only can upgrade to maximum 2Gb ram. If notebook can install 4GB
5) the netbook is yours u can cut what ever u want.

6) if don't want norton then uninstall. Can install Kaspersky (Buy Ori)
what is the key for the Microsoft Office ya?
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

pioneer86
post Jul 16 2010, 10:50 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Jul 16 2010, 10:31 PM)
what is the key for the Microsoft Office ya?
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
it's trial.... blush.gif
guestaccount
post Jul 16 2010, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(win7 @ Jul 16 2010, 11:47 PM)
5) can i cut off the LAN port seal/cap ? it is kinda irritating  laugh.gif
8) is my Netbook hardwares temp normal?? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

thanks!  notworthy.gif
1) 110 vs 210, the specs some win some lose, but overall i think 210 better
2) try uninstall or remove all the bloatware, Atom only support up to 2GB ram, kenot 4GB, 4GB is for notebook
3) cooling pad, up to you u need or not, but for me i will always switch to sleep mode when not in use
4) email HP to extend your warranty to two years (carepack-admin-msia@hp.com)
5) you can cut the LAN port cap, it won't void your warranty
6) if you don't like Norton AV, mar dont need activate loh, and try remove it if you dont like Norton, and install Kaspersky since you like it, i personally never use AV, LOL!
7) yes fan noise is normal
8) yes normal after long period hour of usage

also for the person who ask for recovery disc, i can't remember his/her name, u can always sent back to HP centre to get the harddisk duplicate for the original state including all the restoration partition, but not sure does this service covered under warranty or not, go check yourself.

ms office dont have serial no, if u want the serial no you need to buy it, the one installed for you is for trial until u enter the serial no.

This post has been edited by guestaccount: Jul 16 2010, 11:02 PM
TSadie82
post Jul 16 2010, 11:00 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Jul 16 2010, 05:24 PM)
why u uninstall it? cannot function?  cry.gif

mind to upload for me? no download link in HP homepage  cry.gif
sory.. netbook no longer with me... @ my sister @ JB... and the bad thing is, she formatted drive C: so cant use F11 recovery anymore! laugh.gif
guestaccount
post Jul 16 2010, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(adie82 @ Jul 17 2010, 01:00 AM)
sory.. netbook no longer with me... @ my sister @ JB... and the bad thing is, she formatted drive C: so cant use F11 recovery anymore! laugh.gif
can bring back to hp centre to fix it, but im not sure does this service cover under the warranty or not, u check yourself and let us know.

if they charge extra for this service, i would rather fix on my own, u can call up microsoft malaysia to get your original windows7 starter serial number

40 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:38 AM