16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V10, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

celciuz
post Jul 15 2010, 07:07 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ifaaan @ Jul 14 2010, 11:04 PM)
Nickel Metal Hybrid batts can be left in the charger ah? unsure.gif
QUOTE(Faint @ Jul 14 2010, 11:23 PM)
Picture spam smile.gif C&C welcome.

Bikini babe? drool.gif

Only got time to process one this morning sad.gif, need to rush to work due to the weather haih.
celciuz
post Jul 15 2010, 09:32 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(noor22710 @ Jul 15 2010, 09:29 AM)
no wonder alot of spam pic are chics photo...majority here is male...anyone female here???shy lor nak join any event coz no geng....hehehehehe
Girls can shoot female models too you know. No rules saying they can't :-). Anyways it is always easier to shoot chicks than to shoot hunks. Trust me, so far I have yet to find a good male model for portraiture purpose.
celciuz
post Jul 15 2010, 09:59 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(noor22710 @ Jul 15 2010, 09:52 AM)
hihihihi...agree with u la bro...I also have shoot alot of girls photo....the only 'lelaki' model i have shoot is my little son and my hubby...hehehehehehe icon_rolleyes.gif
Most of my shots of males are usually candids of my friends haha. Modeling purpose so far don't have. Can't get a good shot or feel as compared to chicks. Chicks can do much more poses and all, but guys usually need really cool face and body etc, (susah find those la!).
celciuz
post Jul 15 2010, 01:03 PM

14,033 posts

The crescent moon too huge leh. @@
celciuz
post Jul 15 2010, 01:42 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Jul 15 2010, 01:35 PM)
dilemma on 50mm & 35mm f/1.8 rclxub.gif  Aiks...really dunno which 1 to get...

Ur food picture really make hungry again.... laugh.gif
Should be 50mm f/1.4D versus 38mm f/1.8G biggrin.gif, price nearer ma hehe.
celciuz
post Jul 15 2010, 02:21 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Jul 15 2010, 02:09 PM)
50mm f/1.8 & f/1.4 both is FX lens ?
Yes.

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 15 2010, 02:13 PM)
how about bokeh in term of f/1.4 and f/1.8 ?

bigger aperture produce better bokeh ?
f/1.4 definitely more shallow DOF as compared to f/1.8 therefore more bokeh.
celciuz
post Jul 15 2010, 03:38 PM

14,033 posts

Probably means his lens is attached the other way with a converter for macro purpose. I've seen people doing this with the 50mm f/1.8D.
celciuz
post Jul 15 2010, 03:57 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Jul 15 2010, 03:52 PM)
Is it the lens didn't specified DX lens, means that is FX lens ?
Get a macro 1:1 lens ! haha
You can put it that way I guess. See the element size at the back will know already, if you compare the 50mm and 18-55 or 18-105 kit lens will notice the differences in the size.

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jul 15 2010, 03:53 PM)
Big aperture is NEVER a bad thing == You can always decrease the aperture and make it F4 or F8 or even smaller, but you can't make a F4 lens to have bigger aperture.

And, If you use F4 on a F1.4 lens, it would be at the sharpest!
Generally most lens is sharp at f/4, but there are lens that is dead sharp at f/1.4 (the 85mm!). So I would say f/4 is just a rough guide~
celciuz
post Jul 15 2010, 04:09 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 15 2010, 04:01 PM)
hmm i thought the magic number for most lenses is f/8? lol..
My 70-200 is best at f/4 LOL. f/8 quality loses out to f/4 for my lens. Well then again, I use f/2.8 most of the time, f/4 occasionally.. f/8? never used before tongue.gif.
celciuz
post Jul 15 2010, 04:13 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Jul 15 2010, 04:09 PM)
Want to know if DX lens attach to FX body, will affect the picture quality ?
If you're a big fan of vignetting then it will suite you tongue.gif.
celciuz
post Jul 15 2010, 04:21 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 15 2010, 04:15 PM)
lol shoot landscape with f/8 mah haha. a bit weird shooting landscape with f/4 tongue.gif

Added on July 15, 2010, 4:19 pm
f/1.8, pump ISO, or worse comes to worse, fire flash tongue.gif

foooooooood! fresh from lunch, still in my yummy little tummy

Landscape no choice, but if your landscape subjects all far away, then f/2.8 also will work lah! LOL. Unless you got items in front and back then too bad.
celciuz
post Jul 15 2010, 04:37 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Jul 15 2010, 04:36 PM)
vmad.gif Don't make bring my SLR go pasar malam spam all the way vmad.gif
Go go go! Spam more pictures and you shall improve xD. It isn't a bad thing after all ^^.
celciuz
post Jul 15 2010, 11:31 PM

14,033 posts

D300s put at the back so you guys would notice it mah! Bokeh a bit makes you all curious xD.
celciuz
post Jul 15 2010, 11:33 PM

14,033 posts

Dark, gloomy shot..

Brighter shot... haha!
celciuz
post Jul 16 2010, 08:36 AM

14,033 posts

PcWork, I think I have the same bedsheet as you haha!

Dual SB900, nice! Maybe when my gf gets a flashgun then I'll have access to dual SB900 too xD. Can play strobe.. time to fork out money for some lightstands...

The other day I went to survey for it.. the cap ayam one was good enough.. but when the boss (my friend) showed me the manfrotto stand.. omg now gatal thinking of the manfrotto stand >_<
celciuz
post Jul 16 2010, 09:45 AM

14,033 posts

RM60-80 if not mistaken, can't recall exact figure. Manfrotto and the cap ayam one when stored the Manfrotto much smaller, and when opened up for usage the Manfrotto much more solid... LOL.
celciuz
post Jul 16 2010, 09:56 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 16 2010, 09:50 AM)
i don't mind cap ayam light stand, cause it'll be indoors so solid or not doesn't matter hahaha.. where did you see it?
Depends what you want lah, you get what you pay for. Shop in Melaka lor biggrin.gif. Btw its just the lightstand.
celciuz
post Jul 16 2010, 10:14 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 16 2010, 10:02 AM)
oh ok lol.. no holder for umbrella ah? =/
Additional lor, buy buy buy! Aiya you in KL area, want cheap deals can head to digicolor settle lor. Their setup lightstand + head + umbrella so cheap.
celciuz
post Jul 16 2010, 11:28 AM

14,033 posts

D3100?!

Woot, now let's see what kinda AF system it is coming with... seems like a new revamped version.. D3000 release not long already got D3100 ._.
celciuz
post Jul 16 2010, 11:45 AM

14,033 posts

I not exactly interested in that, cause I don't shoot video with my D90 anyways =/. But sure is a plus feature!

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:00 AM