Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V10, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

reveur
post Aug 12 2010, 04:38 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Is there any building that is tall enough that can stand high enough away from light polution?
reveur
post Aug 12 2010, 04:55 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(wp188 @ Aug 12 2010, 04:39 PM)
Cant wait tmr going to COD hahaha....i quite worry bought a problem d5000,keep searching information hw 2 check camera bt smth dun understand at all =(
A few simple rules

- Open and see if the shutter is spoiled and is there any scratch at the shutter mirror
- See if the lens is scratched and does it have fungus
- If owner say he rarely used it, check the shutter strap around the area that it ties to the camera. If its worn, it means its used a lot
- Check the body for scratch, bump and dent
- Press every button and see if it is responsive
- Switch to every mode and take picture with it to see the mode selector is working
- Zoom in near, far and everywhere to see if the lens Auto Zoom is working
- Shake the camera and listen for any loose part or stuff inside that shouldnt be.
reveur
post Aug 12 2010, 05:35 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

dont forget the shutter and the shutter mirror.
reveur
post Aug 12 2010, 06:16 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

no need test, just see got scratch or anything or not.
reveur
post Aug 12 2010, 06:39 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

er... i donno how to test... Just have to see got scratch or not...

Added on August 12, 2010, 6:46 pmMy turn for a question, where can i get a messenger or a sling bag that are actually Cool? Khaki materials will be best.

This post has been edited by reveur: Aug 12 2010, 06:46 PM
reveur
post Aug 12 2010, 07:00 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

I actually saw P & P bag sold by mitmev, I quite like it but, No warranty.... haih...
reveur
post Aug 12 2010, 07:14 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Its like that one lar. First camera, first time buy 2nd hand camera somemore right?

I remember when i bought my D60 2nd hand, my hand was shaking, i was more afraid of dropping the damn thing than checking for problem!

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0384sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:38 PM