4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2 v4.0, Warning: Starcraft 2 release detected!!

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 8 2010, 12:54 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 8 2010, 01:53 AM)

someone should build a pylon near their brain lulz.
brain no power not functioning properly.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 15 2010, 12:48 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hmmm it seems like SMM and IAHGames is offering some pre order freebies:

Added on July 15, 2010, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(cusx @ Jul 15 2010, 12:03 PM)
just wondering, the Starcraft I buy at Australia (CE), is only AUD99.99

why is it so much cheaper when compared to the SC2  here ?

my bro in aussie told me that some shops seller cheaper.
some sell AUD89 only so its about RM244.

its cheaper hoohoh.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 15 2010, 12:50 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 15 2010, 01:14 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

yeah, that would be correct.
i am getting stock from MOL, MOL getting stock from SMM.
so yeah i am earning peanuts for this deal.

dunno how many sets of those i will be getting since SMM cannot confirm with MOL yet.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 15 2010, 07:50 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(gtboy2 @ Jul 15 2010, 07:40 PM)
wow..how to preorder from it
i want that T-Shirt !!!!

well if you order from me you might get one.
cheers.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 15 2010, 09:05 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jul 15 2010, 08:20 PM)
Hey deimos, i'm one of the pre-order ppl for starcraft 2, will i get the t shirt that stated in the poster?

that i cannot confirm, since i dunno how many sets of those i will be getting. maybe 10, 20, 50 or even 100 but i really dunno yet. pending confirmation from supplier.

what i know is, the slower you pay up, the slimmer your chances lor, if we are not getting 100 sets for it oh.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 17 2010, 11:29 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jul 17 2010, 10:50 AM)
Really no point for them to crack, are those ppl only want to enjoy single player? Ppl that like to play multiplayer must buy original. I feel that those crack will just help blizzard to sell more as after ppl try single player, those that want to play multiplayer will go to buy an original one.

actually, there are people who would only want to play single player for the story.

the standard ladder multiplayer may be too competitive for many players out there.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 19 2010, 10:19 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jul 19 2010, 10:06 AM)
I pre-ordered from gamer hideout at tropicana city mall.

had fun playing with moonflow, dprophecy, hhk, and pitzog last night. damn fun. Hope tonight the beta not ended yet....
or is it already ended?

are they offering t-shirts + dog-tags for pre orders?

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 19 2010, 11:35 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 19 2010, 11:28 AM)
pbbseller is a good seller, very efficient.

I bought my PS3 and SSF4 from him via postage.

Pay today, receive next day.

good seller to buyers maybe but not good seller to other sellers. doh.gif
he undercut the price so much, spoiling the market. shakehead.gif
he getting stock directly from singapore, from IAHGames, bypassing SMM, good margin for him but why does he has to go and slash the price so low?

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jul 19 2010, 11:31 AM)
yup. i bought ME2 CE from him. But this time i try deimos for the free stuff... rclxms.gif

cheers and thanks for the support!
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 19 2010, 11:43 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Jul 19 2010, 11:35 AM)
Seems like we starting to have a swarm of new players entering the community. Feels that I'm getting old XP

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jul 19 2010, 11:39 AM)
i played Starcraft since my CC days... in fact just past few weeks went to cc to play starcraft again.. haha... i also feel im  getting old for SC2 lol

way back 12 years ago me and my high school mates (senior 2 / form 5 year, 17 y/o) dominate the cyber cafes in klang, selangor hohoh.

we played mostly 3 vs 3 or 4 vs 4 back then, played vanilla sc2 quite much. stopped playing after brood war came out. lost the competitive touch then.

nowadays, even DOTA / HON feels too competitive to me lulz.

and yeah unker Deimos is feeling old too. even at 29 y/o liao.

Added on July 19, 2010, 11:44 am
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 19 2010, 11:41 AM)
I probably get mine copy next Wednesday, will wait for Deimos to post it once he gets it.

Will most likely play on weekends.

gah, fastest i can post is by 28 july wednesday ah. getting stock on 27. 27 tuesday is going to be packing day. i must finish write all the pos laju slip before 27 july 2010.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 19 2010, 11:44 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 19 2010, 12:04 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Jul 19 2010, 11:57 AM)
lol I'm feeling old too
I played SC & SC:BW in my school days and even during my college days I rmb going to cc with friends for 4v4's
But we played almost exclusively on BGH map so we weren't really that competitive laugh.gif

hohoho yeah big game hunters. official blizzard map based on the 8 player map "hunters"

playing that map is good for the lulz though no need worry about mineral run dry hohoho.

for sc2, i will be looking to the awesome custom maps!

i dun really like the "action games" in sc2 with the zoomed in camera angle though.
prefer top down.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 19 2010, 12:05 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 19 2010, 12:03 PM)
I guess the old guys who played SC are all comming back. If they are not married with kids. XD
LoL larva is not a mineral. So I guess you have not played Starcraft at all needless to say Sc2.
Too much choo choo train for you la.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I guess we was the same like you, nvr really got into big competitions.

lul, at my age, many of my high school / college mates got married wit kids liao. i is slow poke.
fuiyoh no lar, nowadays too tired, night time just zzz saja never choo choo.

fujkenasai i thought u entering WCG for SC BW?

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 19 2010, 12:11 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 19 2010, 12:09 PM)
Then you will be experiencing graphics worse than Starcraft:BW LoL
Nice go get a Geforce GTX 260, GTX 260 Core 216, GTX 275, GTX 280, GTX 285, GTX 295 series for ultra, 8800 is for med settings

nvidia mahal yo.

buy ati better.

i recommend 5770.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 19 2010, 12:29 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i am using 5750, my sc2 beta not updated lulz long time no play it liao.
can ask XenoFr3ak to share his thoughts on sc2.

last time i played it, i set all ultra settings. fps 40 - 50 i think.

ati drivers now seems okay, at least no more grey screen of death for 5k series.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 19 2010, 03:14 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Jul 19 2010, 03:01 PM)
SEA version so little only meh?? ...i see lowyat dealer around here able to secure stock more than 5 CE

i heard that there is like only 500 units of CE for the whole of SEA region.
i bet SMM is hogging it all for themselves.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 19 2010, 08:05 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jul 19 2010, 06:13 PM)
wao.. will consider smile.gif

can consider other sellers in LYN since i sold out all 100 copies liao.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 20 2010, 12:34 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

IAHGames = regional distributor, everyone in SEA must get stock from them, including SMM

SMM = malaysian distributor, everyone in malaysia must get stock from them
(all except Pbbseller as he bypasses SMM and gets stock directly from IAHGames)

SMM are bastards. they keeping most of the CEs for themselves.

the SMM bastards also set up their own SC2 booth in WC2, selling SC2 at RM235.00 offering t-shirts + dog tags.

i pre ordered 100 copies from MOL, MOL getting stock from SMM, SMM dun want to tell MOL how many dog tags + t-shirts we can get from that 100 copies pre order.

SMM is a company run by a powerful triad society in kuala lumpur.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 20 2010, 12:48 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 19 2010, 08:34 PM)
Congrats Deimos.

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 19 2010, 09:07 PM)
Congratulations in selling 100 copies of Starcraft 2.

thanks!

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 20 2010, 12:40 PM)
There Deimos tells you everything.
*pat* *pat* deimos. Shit to have distributors like these ehh.

well, looking on the bright side, at least i can still some stock for the community lor hohoho.
hopefully i get enough t-shirt + dog tags then everyone can be happy!

later afternoon going to MOL office with friend mr. J to make payment.

hopefully we can get some answers.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 22 2010, 12:12 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 20 2010, 12:59 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

well, rumous is that they have a powerful triad backing them up so i suppose anything is possible.

perhaps only bad reps to us consumers, cyber cafe operators but not to IAHGames?

or perhaps birds of a kind flock together?

if i recall properly IAHGames's rep is not that good too right?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 20 2010, 04:41 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

just made payment with supplier.

t-shirt + dog tag is 1 to 1 so yeah i getting 100 sets of those.

its t-shirts + dog tags for everyone!

mr. J called up. supplier called him, told him bad news.

oh if i can get 50 more paid orders before 25 july 2010 then i will get 50 more copies.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 20 2010, 04:53 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 20 2010, 04:50 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jul 20 2010, 04:45 PM)
ARE YOU SERIOUS?? oh my god i could hug you deimos...!!  laugh.gif

wait. i got bad news.

friend mr. J just called up.

supplier cannot confirm again. doh.gif

sowee. let me edit my post.

Added on July 20, 2010, 4:55 pmi will be frank.

we getting stock from MOL.
tadi when meeting up with them, they said is okay, is 1 to 1. means 100 copies, get 100 sets.

so i am chilling out in berjaya times square starbucks, then mr. J called up. he told me that worst case scenario might not be getting t-shirt + dog tag. but the 100 boxed set confirm can get.

reason due to, bosses of SMM do not like bosses of MOL one.

sad for me, how am i gonna answer to the ones who ordered from me? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 20 2010, 04:55 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:10 AM