7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2 v4.0, Warning: Starcraft 2 release detected!!

kianweic
post Jul 23 2010, 02:04 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 23 2010, 02:00 PM)
meh, gonna try pre load finish the installer and see how.
the installer just looks like some installation files.

if it asks for cd key when i tekan install.exe then i input retail box cd key see what happens.
Yeah, give it a try.

I also gonna download that.

Because I gonna add it onto Battlenet later anyways.
kianweic
post Jul 23 2010, 02:18 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 23 2010, 02:10 PM)
well yeah but i did not see that notice anymore.
http://sea.battle.net/en/info/digital-purchase

FAQ
Who should download StarCraft II in advance?
If you intend to purchase StarCraft II digitally, downloading the client now will allow you to simply pay and play when digital copies of StarCraft II go on sale.

i dun see any mention of retail box cd key will not work with the digital copy installer etc.
i just try and then feedback here.

hohoho i gonna add the cd key into my battle.net account straight away.
eh i thought it will be automatic adding already?
since sc2 uses the new battle.net

those who wanna get their hands on a collectors edition no matter what will still buy US box.

Added on July 23, 2010, 2:11 pmwell if you still wanna buy, i still accepting orders. cheers!
Not sure because I haven't gotten a new game from Blizzard since Warcraft 3.

When I activated Warcraft 3 with my CD-Key, I was given another unique key and that key was used for the executable downloaded from Battlenet directly.
kianweic
post Jul 23 2010, 07:19 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(yeehai @ Jul 23 2010, 06:21 PM)
I bet this maybe one of the reason why SEA vers is more expensive.. And maybe the IAH doesn't earn the money from US vers kot.. This has lead me to other question. Wht if I buy Wing of liberty and heart of swarm as US vers, the final piece of expansion which is Legacy of Void I buy it from SEA version.. will it entitle me to play in both SEA server and US server finally?
Very hard to say unless you managed to get their management accounts / segmented accounts.

Then you can determine how much they make from selling Starcraft 2.
kianweic
post Jul 23 2010, 10:32 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 23 2010, 09:37 PM)
i woke up late wut thus the slowpork news...
besides been bz with SSF4 wit my frens >.<
gouken is aweeesome...
Gouken is a badly designed character.

kianweic
post Jul 23 2010, 11:40 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 23 2010, 11:40 PM)
wah got poster ar?

me here only got dog tag, t shirt and mouse pad.
Pre order from Deimos get special condoms.
kianweic
post Jul 24 2010, 01:04 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 24 2010, 12:24 AM)
really ar, hey Deimos how does SC2 condom looks like?
The condoms are regular ones he sells on LYN for ages.
kianweic
post Jul 24 2010, 02:41 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

StarCraft II Did Not Cost $100 Million To Make

Last week we reported on a Wall Street Journal article that tagged the development cost of StarCraft II at more than $100 million. According to Blizzard, it was a case of right price, wrong game.

How much did StarCraft cost to make? Blizzard hasn't said, nor is it planning to any time soon. What Blizzard will tell us however, is that the $100 million figure that appeared in the Wall Street Journal is not correct.

Apparently the WSJ got its games mixed up. The $100 million-plus figure in the article referred to the development and upkeep of World of Warcraft, its massively-multiplayer online game. The numbers are based off figures we reported on two years ago.

The Wall Street Journal has printed a retraction, and our original post on the subject has been updated as well.

Source: Kotaku
kianweic
post Jul 24 2010, 09:16 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

No StarCraft 2 Reviews Before Launch

In what journalists are calling a “d*** Move”, Blizzard has announced that there will be no reviews of StarCraft 2 before lunch. Would-be reviewers are going to have to wait until after everybody in the office has had lunch before posting their review of the hotly anticipated RTS.

Wait, hang on. Sorry, I misread my RSS feed. Blizzard has announced there will be no StarCraft 2 reviews before launch. Before the game’s launch, on Tuesday, when the BattleNet servers go live. According to Eurogamer Blizzard was “unable to offer an official comment at the time of writing”, though they gather that it’s to do with Blizzard not wanting anybody to play the game without the full suite of BattleNet features. What did you have for lunch today, readers?

Source: Rock, Paper, Shotgun

kianweic
post Jul 24 2010, 09:26 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Maybe there are some easter eggs in Starcraft 2.

Anyway, gonna get my copy on Thursday. Can't really be bothered before then.
kianweic
post Jul 24 2010, 09:41 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Jul 24 2010, 09:34 AM)
A question guys..
For SC1, we were fixed with the same 4:3 ratio of 640x480.

And now SC2, we have more customed ratio and resolutions.
Does this mean if we play in 16:10 has more advantages than the normal 4:3? Or playing 16:10 will chop the view? Care to give some explanation / theories anyone?
What do you mean chop the view?

Starcraft 2 Beta supports widescreen resolution.
kianweic
post Jul 24 2010, 09:48 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Only played on 1920x1200 resolution. Didn't play it on a 4:3 resolution.

LCD monitors with that resolution is very rare these days.
kianweic
post Jul 24 2010, 09:56 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(chc @ Jul 24 2010, 09:51 AM)
3 more days like 3 year ~~"
Having 3 work days is like 1 day weekend. Passes so fast you probably won't even remember.

You get more advantage playing Starcraft 2 Beta extensively than having a different size monitor.

This post has been edited by kianweic: Jul 24 2010, 10:03 AM
kianweic
post Jul 24 2010, 11:02 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jul 24 2010, 10:40 AM)
I wonder why are they releasing their biggest game in the middle of the week when not everyone will have the time to play it LOL
Announced quite awhile ago.

It's releasing midnights in some countries.

Perhaps their target audience are teens who probably don't need to work the next day.
kianweic
post Jul 24 2010, 01:40 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 24 2010, 01:38 PM)
Ok, already found 2-3 kakis who willing to skip work and go queue with me, for the stupid silver dog tag.

Added on July 24, 2010, 1:38 pmanyway, anyone likes the new SC2 theme razer keyboard and mouse? they looks ugly to me... i prefer tron one.
Salute to you, man. Best of luck getting those extras.

True Starcraft 2 fan.
kianweic
post Jul 25 2010, 10:53 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

New Starcraft 2 and WoW toys

Source: Kotaku
kianweic
post Jul 25 2010, 11:34 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 25 2010, 11:19 AM)
for me, campaign first.

competitive ladder, not really interested.
i reckon myself too old for such competitiveness.

after finish campaign, try out some custom maps.
then wait for more custom maps to come out.
Same here.

Campaign first.

And then maybe some maps with friends. Preferably in somewhere where a gathering is possible.

kianweic
post Jul 25 2010, 02:06 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Jul 25 2010, 01:43 PM)

check this out....
This is really funny.

Good production.

This post has been edited by kianweic: Jul 25 2010, 02:06 PM
kianweic
post Jul 25 2010, 02:34 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Starcraft 2 SEA Version UNBOXING

This post has been edited by kianweic: Jul 25 2010, 02:36 PM
kianweic
post Jul 25 2010, 10:52 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(azmirhere @ Jul 25 2010, 10:26 PM)
so jelous if u guys will be playing.i just can watch on youtube coz my house dont have internet.lol
How do you watch youtube when you don't have internet?
kianweic
post Jul 26 2010, 09:08 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 26 2010, 07:14 AM)
i getting it today, before 12pm oh. then it is gonna be packing day for me. sweat.gif
Good stuff, mate.

Hope it all goes well for you particularly for the next few days.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0452sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:52 AM