RTS Starcraft 2 v4.0, Warning: Starcraft 2 release detected!!
kianweic
Jul 7 2010, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 7 2010, 09:50 PM) nah i dun see the need to reveal it here... after all, i did linked blueposts and FAQs from blizz themselves... See, now you know how the others felt. Although it's not a big deal, it still annoys people.
kianweic
Jul 7 2010, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 7 2010, 09:55 PM) its not that but i dun see how revealing ur name itself would add credibility lol... if u wanna know my name, u can find it out... after all its within LYN itself, not that hard... Dude, I know. Do you want to end this discussion?
kianweic
Jul 7 2010, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 7 2010, 10:12 PM) The old blizzard games aren't bound by that so it's a-ok.
kianweic
Jul 7 2010, 10:28 PM
Cheese,
I retract my previous statement.
It is still a security risk not worth risking.
kianweic
Jul 7 2010, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 7 2010, 10:38 PM) dude, if u know ur real name is posted on bnet forum WOULD U STILL TROLL that forum? it makes u think before doing something that might cause some1 to have a grudge on u... and wutever happen in game would not affect ur personal life since u wont associate ur IGN into ur bnet forum... Added on July 7, 2010, 10:39 pm@talexeh think i better give up... most ppl here still dunno how realID work... boycott the game all u want, u wont be missed...omg 485 MB in size... but new sounds = possible new music lol... terran's music need to be changed >.< You can't defend what you don't practise in reality.
kianweic
Jul 7 2010, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 7 2010, 10:49 PM) With all these arguments, I think it's appropriate to come to a conclusion that different people perceive private information in different manner. For me & evo, having people know our real name is nothing while to some of you, it is something. Just like Facebook where you still see someone with xXxUchihaSasukexXx while some with their real name. It's all a matter of how you set the line on how much you're willing to reveal to the outside world. GG no re. Well, I am using my real name for my nick here. So it's nothing to me but something to you and him. Either do what you preach or don't preach.
kianweic
Jul 7 2010, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 7 2010, 10:53 PM) If mod allow me to change nick, then sure why not?  You could always publish in the next post or include it as your subnick or in any threads in the future. Anyway, it ends. Either do it or don't.
kianweic
Jul 7 2010, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 7 2010, 11:00 PM) Tan Eng Hong. With my surname as well. Even a Google on my nick is sufficient to reveal all. Good for you. Now, at least you are consistent in what you preach. This post has been edited by kianweic: Jul 7 2010, 11:04 PM
kianweic
Jul 8 2010, 06:14 PM
Will login tonight and download the patch.
kianweic
Jul 8 2010, 09:36 PM
Download speed erratic.
Estimated time 2 hours.
kianweic
Jul 9 2010, 08:47 PM
Just finished gym and dinner. Been awhile since my last weight training, did deadlifts, max at 80kg today.
Going out again for Insert Coin MY gathering while leaving my Starcraft 2 Beta download on.
kianweic
Jul 9 2010, 11:45 PM
Managed to login to Battlenet.
Very smooth, nice.
My battlenet ID: kianweic
My character code: 282
This post has been edited by kianweic: Jul 9 2010, 11:45 PM
kianweic
Jul 10 2010, 01:01 AM
Running at 1920x1200 resolution with everything on ultra.
No lags so far.
kianweic
Jul 10 2010, 11:17 PM
The Week in Review: Let's See Your ID QUOTE Blizzard may have shrugged off coordinated community discontent in the past, but this week, we weren't talking about LAN support in Starcraft II. It was, instead, the MMO maker's decision to put everyone's real name on their forum messages.
Announced Tuesday, Blizzard's new policy would have displayed the real name of Battle.net account holders posting to the Starcraft forums and, soon, World of Warcraft would follow suit. An instant, constant, and overwhelming backlash forced Blizzard to capitulate by week's end. Swamped by waves of complaints about privacy and exposure, thousands made clear their vow to cancel their accounts rather than participate under these terms. And unlike disappointment in a game's features, or lack thereof, it was a threat with teeth.
Perhaps something must be done about the inevitable degradation and damage done by a community populated by those whose anonymity makes them impossible to be held accountable. But here Blizzard plainly picked the wrong fight. PC gamers, not to stereotype, but culturally speaking they don't usually sign whatever comes under the door without reading it. And hardcore video gamers by nature have flags up for any unilateral action by a publisher. So if the Internet is going to be made safe for polite people, maybe it should start somewhere other than video games. Yahoo! Sports' comments are unbearably ignorant. YouTube's should just be deactivated by default.
In this short-lived blowup, we may not have learned anything about what is a right, what is a privilege or what is a responsibility - such topics are almost beyond consensus and wouldn't be solved in four days anyway. What we did learn is that gaming communities do not have an impotent voice. And whether you agree, disagree or can't be bothered with what's going on, this week one told a publisher this subject was an absolute nonstarter, period. And got its way. Source: Kotaku
kianweic
Jul 10 2010, 11:32 PM
LEGO Starcraft 2 Source: Brick Gamers
kianweic
Jul 11 2010, 11:48 PM
Singleplayer portion sounds very interesting from this month's PC Gamer Malaysia preview of Starcraft 2.
kianweic
Jul 15 2010, 02:28 PM
PC and console games are generally more expensive in Australia than here. Almost at all cases.
However, some PC hardware are cheaper in Australia than Malaysia, for eg. speakers (especially Logitech speakers)
kianweic
Jul 15 2010, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(tango25 @ Jul 15 2010, 02:37 PM) Question: Whats the difference between Sea Version with others? From 1st post: Q: Is Starcraft II region restricted? A: Yes Q: If i wanted to play sc2 with my american friends on US server and local buddies on SEA server, Do i have to buy 2 copies? A: for the time being, yes. However blizzard has mentioned to allow cross region/servers playability few months down the road after release. Refer sources here and here.
kianweic
Jul 16 2010, 08:25 AM
You Can Download StarCraft II Now (You Just Can't Play It)
 QUOTE Don't wait until launch date to download your digital copy of StarCraft II. Grab all seven highly anticipated gigabytes worth of Blizzard's sequel right now so you're ready to play on July 27. You don't even have to pay!
Blizzard is opening up digital purchasing for its long in the making sci-fi real-time strategy game in advance of StarCraft II's official launch. Simply head over to Battle.net, sign in, download and wait patiently. Then, on launch day, pay, activate and play.
If you're planning on buying a boxed copy, perhaps at some midnight sale, this is not the version you're looking for. Move along. If you're planning on not leaving the house and opting for a digital download of StarCraft II, this is probably a good idea.
The digital download version can be activated and played starting July 27 at 10:00 AM PDT. Source: KotakuPreload Starcraft 2 like Steam games.
kianweic
Jul 17 2010, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(Charkoteow @ Jul 17 2010, 12:24 AM) I was hoping for some MAS gaming store somewhere besides TSB. Nevermind, I'll just wait after play-asia done doing their maintenance first. btw, thx for the quick reply bro.  Apparently, youbeli.com is taking in US version.