4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2 v4.0, Warning: Starcraft 2 release detected!!

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 20 2010, 05:19 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 20 2010, 05:17 PM)
PM and email the 100 customers to inform them about the situation.

Maybe can give more condoms to them instead?

not everyone want doms lulz.
if gip more means i make a loss liao. lulz.

the profit margin i make from selling a standard pack of doms is double of what i am making with this sc2 sales. sweat.gif

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 20 2010, 08:02 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

another guy seriously under cutting the market price.

all the accounts i see in that thread are registered in 2010.

regaring t-shirts + dog tags i think i can get 60 sets of those.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 21 2010, 01:32 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jul 21 2010, 12:16 PM)
is the rm 238 SD edition SEA....free T-shirt + dog tags still available.....or am i too late..=.=

i only got 60 sets of those t-shirt + dog tag so i got no more liao. you can try ask other sellers in LYN to check.

i still accepting orders for sc2 standard edition pc sea retail box copy though.

ordered 100 copies but still can top up our orders before 25 july 2010.

Added on July 21, 2010, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 21 2010, 01:31 PM)
I'm stopping myself from clicking the "play" button, NEXT TUESDAY!!!

those are old videos from the original starcraft and broodwar back in 1998 and 1999 lar.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 21 2010, 01:32 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 22 2010, 12:17 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

just came back from supplier's office.

i think i can get hold of enough boxes of SC2 CE (US version) but i wonder if anyone is still interested?

oh by the way the ghost of the trailer is awesome! it is cinematics from wings of liberty is it?

Added on July 22, 2010, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(ericpires @ Jul 22 2010, 12:11 PM)
try Pbbseller i think hes still taking pre-orders with the shirt & tag... with postage to u...

sadly im not getting my shirt & tag... sad.gif

sowee ya, supplier told me can only give 60% on my orders.

i getting 100 copies, so 60 sets lor.
if i get 25 more, total 125 copies, might be able to get 15 sets more.

supplier told me they trying to get SC2 CE US version, are you interested?
he told me that CE SEA version extremely limited, but CE US version have more stock.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 22 2010, 12:19 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 23 2010, 09:36 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Jul 23 2010, 07:22 AM)
Hi all, would like to ask if i missed the pre-order would there be chances for SC2 to sell at all IT hypermarket after 27th July? I will go take a look there on 28th/29th. Still dilemma whether to buy standard/collector edition. BTW, the collector edition already sold out here?
yes i believe you can still buy retail box from all it hypermarket at standard retail price of rm248.00 after 27 july 2010.
regarding collectors edition SEA version, i think can consider sold out liao as i heard only got 100 copies allocated for malaysia.
i heard that only got 500 copies allocated for the whole SEA region.

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jul 23 2010, 08:07 AM)
thanks for the promo hohoho.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 23 2010, 09:42 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 23 2010, 09:39 AM)
I also promoted your Starcraft CE earlier.

hahah yeah i saw that, thanks! forgot to thank you too. sowee! tongue.gif

regarding sc2 CE US version, i dunno if ppl still wanna buy from me or not. cos i look in the LYN trade zone, the prices so low one, like, RM410, RM415, RM420 etc whereas i think my stock price will be around RM420 like that. sweat.gif

cos, the distributor i talked to yesterday, have the intention of letting local retailers selling it as same price as SC2 CE SEA version, which retails for RM468.00

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 23 2010, 10:13 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

ericpires,
not chop lar, them physical shops must adhere to standard retail price one. no choice.
it is "us" the "online sellers" that is "killing" the retail market.

well i certainly did not started it. my original intention was to sell it at about RM238.00 like that.
mana tau Pbbseller straight away slash the price to RM225.00

QUOTE(kayweng @ Jul 23 2010, 10:08 AM)
Hi,all

Where i can buy Starcraft 2 on 27.07.2010 at KL ? I want buy it on physical shop ,no online sell...

What differ between Standard and collector version of SC2 ? free gifts ? how about the price ?

buy here:
http://blizzard.iahgames.com/wheretobuy.html#_malaysia

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 23 2010, 10:36 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(kayweng @ Jul 23 2010, 10:34 AM)
Thanks for info tongue.gif

I think we should buy SEA version ,right? ( that maybe only one choice for malaysian SC2 fans)

If compare buy via online shop(youbeli.com,pcgames, or lowyat tradezone) and physical shop ? which one is the best ? i mean the price ..haha
I saw youbeli.com provides pre-order on it with rm248 with some free gift tongue.gif ...still consider buy from this site or buy from physical shop ... :~

buy and play SEA version to enjoy better server connections oh.

if price, buy from sellers in lowyat.net can get very low price, some people selling at RM210.00, totally spoiling the market.

youbeli is offering discount vouchers of RM25

x2 RM5
x1 RM15

one voucher per order

the discount vouchers expires 30 september 2010
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 23 2010, 10:48 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(kayweng @ Jul 23 2010, 10:40 AM)
Hi,Deimos Tel`Arin, do u represent to sell SC2 ?
can tell me details ? include price and available stock biggrin.gif

erm what do you mean "do i represent to sell sc2"? sweat.gif
me no understand.

i am simply ordering in bulk from local distributor for a slightly cheaper than retail price (margin not really that significant anyway) and then distributing it to fellow gamers who pre-ordered from me. by pos laju and by personal collection from buyers themselves at various places.

price is RM228.00 for self collection, postage add extra depending on area oh.
available, i can say still got 20+ copies left.
i sold out 100 copies, topping up 20 - 25 copies on my initial order.

more details can be found here oh: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1309776 or just click the image link in my signature here below.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 23 2010, 11:16 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

wow deng i did not know that the trailer was 85% in game engine and not pre rendered! O_O

Added on July 23, 2010, 11:17 amow, like wow, so buy SEA version, can play on both US and SEA? or must choose one?

what about digital purchase SEA version?

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 23 2010, 11:17 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 23 2010, 11:21 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

oh, with SEA version, must access US server during 60 days after launch, then can access both servers liao! this is win!

thanks for sharing this news!

Added on July 23, 2010, 11:22 amhmmmm i think this offer also is open to digital purchase as well eh?

"Our intention is to make it available within 60 days of launch -- at that time, players with a copy of the Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand version of StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty will automatically gain the option to download the North American version of the game client through Battle.net®."

eh? need to download 7GB of data of US client? O_O

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 23 2010, 11:22 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 23 2010, 11:28 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 23 2010, 11:23 AM)
i think its more like "within 60 days from launch they'll try to implement this"...
so i doubt u can access it on launch...
anyways its good new for those wit the SEA version (and not so for the IAH haters)...

oooh i thought must access us server within 60 days launch to be able to access both servers but i is wrong.

it is, they will implement this feature within 60 days after launch.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 23 2010, 11:33 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hmmm by the way, anyone know how much will the price of starcraft 2 sea version digital purchase be?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 23 2010, 11:37 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

usd59.99 ? this is us version price oh.

usd75++ ??? RM248.00? <- this is malaysia retail price

well i already pre loaded 52% of the 7gb installer files.
if the price is cheaper than retail box i will be getting the digital copy instead hohoho.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 23 2010, 11:41 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

RM180, i seriously doubt that is true.

the person who posted that probably took USD60 and multiplied it by 3, getting RM180

based on that, the price should be USD59.99 then. which is about RM200
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 23 2010, 11:46 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 23 2010, 11:41 AM)
ya but nt really sure is it for SEA or US...
and is it region locked to a single region...
i guess gotta wait n see more announcements...

if its region locked to a single region then its better to get the hard copy itself...

eh, confirm? digital copy only one region? but the FAQ did not mention hard copy or digital copy wor.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 23 2010, 11:48 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ricky88 @ Jul 23 2010, 11:46 AM)
Now you can play in the US server with your SEA license! Check out the link.

http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=140764872609672

haha you slow poke, evofantasy already posted the details of the FAQ, not some facebook link. tongue.gif

see this:

Q: Who is eligible to play on the North American servers?
A: All players, including those in the regions of Hong Kong and Macau, who purchase the English Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand Standard or Collector’s Edition of StarCraft® II: Wings of Liberty™ will have the option of playing on the North American Battle.net® servers in addition to the Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand servers if they prefer.

it did not say hard copy / digital copy oh.

can email them to find out? hohoho.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 23 2010, 11:53 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

just read the comments on the official sc2 sea facebook page.
yes, buying digital is the same, can access US servers too.
need to pre load US version also? O_O

Don Buchanan
Is the "Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand" referenced here the same as the "Southeast Asia & Oceania" digital edition that you download from blizzard?
In other words, if I purchase the "Southeast Asia & Oceania" digital edition, will I have access to the US version and later on, the US servers?

StarCraft-SEA
‎@Don- Yes, it's the same one!

Don Buchanan
sweet! Downloading now. Already have the US version preloaded smile.gif
This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 23 2010, 11:54 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 23 2010, 12:02 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

StarCraft-SEA
‎@Kong - We're working on the NA/SEA client setup. we'll update you when we're sure. For the price, it's the same for digital/box.

gah? price for digital copy is RM248 too? O_O
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 23 2010, 12:11 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

but got official reply wor.

Don Buchanan
Is the "Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand" referenced here the same as the "Southeast Asia & Oceania" digital edition that you download from blizzard?
In other words, if I purchase the "Southeast Asia & Oceania" digital edition, will I have access to the US version and later on, the US servers?

StarCraft-SEA
‎@Don- Yes, it's the same one!

Don Buchanan
sweet! Downloading now. Already have the US version preloaded smile.gif
things can change? sweat.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0200sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:42 AM