QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jul 27 2010, 06:40 AM)
please follow the following format: LYN Nick + Ingame nick + Char code + RegionRTS Starcraft 2 v4.0, Warning: Starcraft 2 release detected!!
RTS Starcraft 2 v4.0, Warning: Starcraft 2 release detected!!
Jul 27 2010, 07:59 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Jul 27 2010, 08:33 AM
FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
amazon revoked the discount that they previously put in. so i am paying full usd 99 oh well, at least usd is shit and considering the many CE 'karam' stories, i am glad they even ship it out Added on July 27, 2010, 8:35 am QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 27 2010, 08:32 AM) Can, I ran Starcraft 2 Beta with GTX285 at higher resolution and details than that and there was no slow down. its his money, and he can ran sc2 without any graphic compromise with additional force AA and he probably still would not suffer a sub60 fps dip while frapsing.If you buy 2x GTX480 for Starcraft 2 only, you really have issues in financial planning. Starcraft 2 works great with mid range cards. not too bad if you ask me TBH. This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 27 2010, 08:35 AM |
Jul 27 2010, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 27 2010, 08:54 AM) no reason provided D:just straight away billed me 99 usd and shipped the thing. its at Indianapolis pick up the last time i checked Added on July 27, 2010, 10:21 am » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « yeap, IAH/SMM/activision. thank you for screwing us over. i feel sorry for PA btw, as it isn't their fault. (they even offer a usd 5 discount if you choose to continue and FYI, it is the CHEAPEST sc2 you can get for BOTH SEA + US so long you got another usd5 coupon + free shipping. MORE if you use affiliate to pay (10% bonus)) This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 27 2010, 10:21 AM |
Jul 27 2010, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(hydrogen @ Jul 27 2010, 09:41 AM) wait. im confused abit. need advice. refer first page FAQsSo the best deal to get now is the SEA version right? cos it can play both SEA servers and also US servers? Added on July 27, 2010, 10:26 am QUOTE(ngeseong @ Jul 27 2010, 09:41 AM) I just got my copy. The installation process is really really slow, I have no idea why. I think its my DVD-rom. its ~12 GB of data, takes time man.Added on July 27, 2010, 10:26 am QUOTE(hydrogen @ Jul 27 2010, 09:52 AM) eh i want to order.... but dunno where to buy from la. tsb no stock.. you can also refer to first page FAQsi want to find SEA version, box set, with freebies. Can anyone point me to a good source? Added on July 27, 2010, 10:27 am QUOTE(ngeseong @ Jul 27 2010, 09:54 AM) Well i think its too late. Starcraft 2 is only available at the moment through pre-orders only due to its insane crazy demand. You will have to wait for about a week for TSB to restock. supply should be adequate, if 1 spot sold out, you can try another.Added on July 27, 2010, 10:28 am QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jul 27 2010, 10:05 AM) Bring big big umbrella. ill give it a shot on brutal, since im not in a rush to complete the missions lolmorning guys~~ i played till 2am last night. only finished 3rd mission. Those achievement are hard on hard difficulty. Could not imagine what happens on Brutal. Added on July 27, 2010, 10:28 am QUOTE(back breaker @ Jul 27 2010, 10:08 AM) Guys, anyone know where i can buy SC2 retail boxed version? I didnt pre order anywhere,.. but id wanna get down on it today !!!!!!!!! first page FAQsSomebody please help !!!! Added on July 27, 2010, 10:29 am QUOTE(phamtom X @ Jul 27 2010, 10:16 AM) hi guys, i just want to know is the cinematic & mission have subtitles ? cause i really like to enjoy the story.. from the beta, there are subtitle settings, and AFAIK from the feedback for people playing the campaign live, got as wellAdded on July 27, 2010, 10:29 am QUOTE(ngeseong @ Jul 27 2010, 10:16 AM) please follow the format shown on first page. and i will gladly add you to the list, thank you.Added on July 27, 2010, 10:30 am QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jul 27 2010, 10:18 AM) its updated, and those who arent following the format i have provided, they are not getting added until they do.This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 27 2010, 10:30 AM |
Jul 27 2010, 11:58 AM
Jul 27 2010, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(hydrogen @ Jul 27 2010, 11:21 AM) Ok, read the FAQ and first page, but not all the posts in the thread. thanks for putting in the effort. and what zen said. should work like playstation 3's PSN system.Need to reconfirm something: a PERSISTENT internet connection is required? even for single player? Added on July 27, 2010, 12:02 pmfuj, ill copy you my post then you can sort it out, and probably pass you the additional vista lasik tourney details as well (the convo bits i had with ricky) Added on July 27, 2010, 12:04 pm QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jul 27 2010, 11:42 AM) ^prefer this. having the main thread flying off so far, is really better if we can have seperated threads like FAQ etc on 1, and general 1, and w/e maps/tourneys etc on 1 threads. i mean, look at the first page, it takes a whole wall of text to get all the needed information out. even newbies that have absolutely no clue about sc2 would feel intimidated. This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 27 2010, 12:04 PM |
Jul 27 2010, 01:24 PM
1 lunch, and 34 new posts.
Jul 27 2010, 01:45 PM
Jul 27 2010, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 27 2010, 01:45 PM) Hoo yeah Thelittleone agress with me that SC2 should be set on med or low so its not too glaring and he can focus on the game i set high on most settings instead of ultra because i sometimes have FPS dip when units are massed. else i would max out all my settings. poor ole ultra is reaching its time |
Jul 27 2010, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(wayne_chen @ Jul 27 2010, 01:52 PM) yeah, mine is.Tuesday, July 27, 2010 Location Time 4 Arrived at Sort Facility Cincinnati Hub - USA Cincinnati Hub, OH - USA 01:56 curse you amazon, estimated date 02 august? godai lol DHL tracking also faster than ur lame estimation Added on July 27, 2010, 2:07 pm QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jul 27 2010, 02:03 PM) can play adyThis post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 27 2010, 02:07 PM |
Jul 27 2010, 02:11 PM
Jul 27 2010, 02:29 PM
Jul 27 2010, 02:48 PM
Jul 27 2010, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(rekaito90 @ Jul 27 2010, 02:26 PM) then sc2 sucks for you.Added on July 27, 2010, 3:27 pm QUOTE(hydrame @ Jul 27 2010, 02:29 PM) guys just read the sea battle net forums . Maybe some one should put this on FAQ or something. Once you put in your in game char name it will be permanent. You WILL NOT be able to change it later. thanks, will update in a bit. working dei XDAs mentioned by blizzard community manager Daxxarri "I'm genuinely sorry if this is disappointing at all, but currently there are no plans to offer a StarCraft II character name change service. With the rush to play, it could be easy to make a mistake. I'd like to take this opportunity to remind everyone to be careful and be certain of their choice in names" This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 27 2010, 03:27 PM |
Jul 27 2010, 04:24 PM
Jul 27 2010, 04:26 PM
Jul 27 2010, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(xShinji @ Jul 27 2010, 03:53 PM) what region is CC?Added on July 27, 2010, 5:32 pm QUOTE(xShinji @ Jul 27 2010, 03:53 PM) sigh, char code. region please?and you + rest: Also, kindly follow this format when posting: LYN Nick + Ingame nick + Char code + Region please Added on July 27, 2010, 5:32 pm QUOTE(The_Newbie @ Jul 27 2010, 03:54 PM) addedThis post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 27 2010, 05:32 PM |
Jul 27 2010, 05:57 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i reported my own post in petition for a sub forum. macam no go for now |
Jul 27 2010, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(Charkoteow @ Jul 27 2010, 04:32 PM) you don't have to be rude you know? its called read the first pageim just asking it since i've only played SC1 at cyber cafes in the old days. by your answer, i take it as a no. thx bro. Added on July 27, 2010, 5:59 pm QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jul 27 2010, 04:34 PM) Normal friend = 1 way? RealID friend 2 way? real ID shows ur real life name, and holds other functions such as facebook. while normal friend is just, something like your friend list from starcraft 1/warcraft 3Er... how to differentiate? How to add normal friend, how to add realid friend? adding this to FAQ This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 27 2010, 05:59 PM |
Jul 27 2010, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jul 27 2010, 04:36 PM) Got my Collector Edition at 2pm. your 'noob question' is on first page FAQBut i have a noob question here. Can i install the game and registered it in my current PC, then reinstall it again after i get my new PC this Friday and continue to play with the registered name? Do i need to uninstall it from my current PC when i want to install in my new PC? Added on July 27, 2010, 6:04 pm QUOTE(kayweng @ Jul 27 2010, 04:36 PM) ok , since i dun wan buy SC2 via online shop ...haha first page.how about physical shop that sell SC2 ? Game shop should sell SC2 with unopen and the box should be in good condition ! money is ok ~ but v are gamers .v need to keep that original forever ... any nice shop that sell SC2 box in good condition ,never open and fullset .. haha. i ready spend my rm250 ( max budget for SC2).. Added on July 27, 2010, 6:06 pm QUOTE(cypher @ Jul 27 2010, 04:44 PM) btw, connect to battle.net for this game, do we need to pay annual fees? or just the game itself for 1 time? first pageThis post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 27 2010, 06:06 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0495sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:51 PM |