Applied IPO using nominee CDS A/C

TSginvin
post Jul 1 2010, 05:34 PM, updated 16y ago

357 posts

Currently, I have applied the Sunway REIT IPO via Maybank2u using nominee CDS account which I realised later I am not allowed to do this at all.

I called up Maybank SIC where I got my nominee CDS from, they said the system will not accept my application if I have already done it, however today when I checked my status from Maybank2u, it shown that the amount has been cleared and my application has been proceed successfully.... cry.gif

Could any sifu pls advise what should I do?

(Actually I have called up Maybank2u and tell them about this, but the CS doesn't even know what is nominee CDS a/c.... which make I felt f-up to further explaining to her)

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
smartly
post Jul 1 2010, 05:45 PM

2,148 posts

Probably you will get rejected later on, for reason could be due to "technical error" or "wrong CDS #".

Meanwhile, do nothing and wait till the letter come, you might get surprise asking you to open new account at designated broker firm for shares to be deposited in else you get refund.

This post has been edited by smartly: Jul 1 2010, 06:04 PM
mmusang
post Jul 1 2010, 06:50 PM

1,006 posts

just wait for rejection
Darkmage12
post Jul 1 2010, 06:55 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

Most probably they reject and refund you
TSginvin
post Jul 2 2010, 08:56 AM

357 posts

thanks for the advices...

i felt less worries, after reading all the replies.... hihi

wat i can do now is just wait for the 'reject' and 'refund' biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
gskow
post Jul 6 2010, 08:21 AM

20 posts

yes i have experienced this before, just wait for refund only.
TSginvin
post Jul 8 2010, 09:46 AM

357 posts

but i today SUNREIT already listed in KLSE however, I have yet to receive any refund from Maybank..... rclxub.gif

may I know how long the refund procedure takes, before IPO listed or after IPO listed?
smartly
post Jul 8 2010, 10:21 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(ginvin @ Jul 8 2010, 09:46 AM)
but i today SUNREIT already listed in KLSE however, I have yet to receive any refund from Maybank.....  rclxub.gif

may I know how long the refund procedure takes, before IPO listed or after IPO listed?
You would not get refund from Maybank, it will be from registrar i think.
Beside the rejected application refund, there is refund of balance from IPO price where it has been adjusted from 97sen to 88sen.

TSginvin
post Jul 8 2010, 11:17 AM

357 posts

omg!! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

like tat really faint
KVReninem
post Jul 8 2010, 11:22 AM

IX
5,369 posts

Sunway REIT went down 1 % right?
TSginvin
post Jul 8 2010, 11:55 AM

357 posts

it opened trading at 0.90 i guess....
jjjkj
post Jul 9 2010, 06:02 PM

116 posts

I have the same problem with U!!. but the problem is my CDS doesnt even exist.Or even if the CDS i registered with does exist its 100% not under my name.So should i just wait or call who???
wongck
post Jul 10 2010, 11:40 AM

736 posts

I also have the same problem with this Sunway REIT. Transaction show clear at maybank2u. But is not at my share portfolio.

Called maybank, they said need to wait for a letter from Bursa in 14 days. If no letter, call in again to recheck.
TSginvin
post Jul 13 2010, 08:04 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(jjjkj @ Jul 9 2010, 06:02 PM)
I have the same problem with U!!. but the problem is my CDS doesnt even exist.Or even if the CDS i registered with does exist its 100% not under my name.So should i just wait or call who???
QUOTE(wongck @ Jul 10 2010, 11:40 AM)
I also have the same problem with this Sunway REIT. Transaction show clear at maybank2u. But is not at my share portfolio.

Called maybank, they said need to wait for a letter from Bursa in 14 days. If no letter, call in again to recheck.
currently there is no refund from either Maybank or Maybank SIC (Share Investment Center), but i realised that in my portfolio already showing SUNREIT.....

one thing i dun understand is that the person from Maybank SIC told me that my CDS a/c should be nominee a/c but how I managed to applied successfully? or it will still refund later on? haizzz.... regret to apply, some more price drop cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
kllau3
post Jul 13 2010, 10:45 PM

234 posts

The SUNREIT final retail price is RM0.88. anyone know when will get the refund?
icon_question.gif
TSginvin
post Jul 14 2010, 08:02 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(kllau3 @ Jul 13 2010, 10:45 PM)
icon_question.gif
do you mean if the diff between final price and IPO price, will be refunded to us? if that is the case, I have yet to receive and refund yet....
aeronic
post Jul 14 2010, 10:46 AM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(ginvin @ Jul 8 2010, 11:55 AM)
it opened trading at 0.90 i guess....
opened at 89¢ on the first day of listing
minus 5 marks for you drool.gif

QUOTE(kllau3 @ Jul 13 2010, 10:45 PM)
icon_question.gif
yes, i have posted them in the other thread, go check

QUOTE(ginvin @ Jul 14 2010, 08:02 AM)
do you mean if the diff between final price and IPO price, will be refunded to us? if that is the case, I have yet to receive and refund yet....
you will get it this week

This post has been edited by aeronic: Jul 14 2010, 10:47 AM
jjjkj
post Jul 14 2010, 10:51 AM

116 posts

Wait,then what about people who applied IPO with bullShyt CDS??? when will get refunded?

***Bull**** CDS=Cincai put make up 1.Maybe never exist also
aeronic
post Jul 14 2010, 10:52 AM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(jjjkj @ Jul 14 2010, 10:51 AM)
Wait,then what about people who applied IPO with bullShyt CDS??? when will get refunded?
***Bull**** CDS=Cincai put make up 1.Maybe never exist also
let's be honest here
why are you asking that?
you actually did that? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
are you sure it did not exist? if it did not get rejected maybe you just gave someone free pre chinese new year angpow?

This post has been edited by aeronic: Jul 14 2010, 10:53 AM
jjjkj
post Jul 14 2010, 10:58 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(aeronic @ Jul 14 2010, 10:52 AM)
let's be honest here
why are you asking that?
you actually did that?   doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
are you sure it did not exist? if it did not get rejected maybe you just gave someone free pre chinese new year angpow?
weiii, serious ar? Then my $$ go to other people's CDS?The maybank cleared my IPO ler...zzzz

This post has been edited by jjjkj: Jul 14 2010, 11:00 AM

0.0217sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:25 AM