5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion Topic V3, Problem updating? Read first post.

SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 10:31 AM, updated 16y ago

gogo2
18,672 posts

user posted image : The Nexus of PC Gaming

What is Steam?
Steam guide:
1. Problem with steam updating?

2. Spliting Steam Games Across Multiple HDs, A simple guide..
Steam Deal/Discount FAQ:
Steam seller:
(In case if you need someone to help you buy it because you don't have credit card or other problem)

This post has been edited by gogo2: Oct 10 2010, 11:00 PM
noobfc
post Jul 1 2010, 10:33 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

oh v3
username
post Jul 1 2010, 10:37 AM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

I just found this:

Can't wait for it lol

This post has been edited by username: Jul 1 2010, 10:37 AM
Grif
post Jul 1 2010, 10:38 AM

378 posts

Dah v3? wow, Steam summer sales filled up V2 pretty quickly. Today deal not so good a.
mrhulk
post Jul 1 2010, 10:41 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Jul 1 2010, 10:38 AM)
Dah v3? wow, Steam summer sales filled up V2 pretty quickly. Today deal not so good a.
the best deal day in 4 days....i think it is getting better toward to the weekend...
temptation1314
post Jul 1 2010, 10:41 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(username @ Jul 1 2010, 10:37 AM)
I just found this:

Can't wait for it lol
Hmm...

"My name is Bolo Santosi...."
laugh.gif doh.gif
zehtahs
post Jul 1 2010, 10:44 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 1 2010, 10:41 AM)
Hmm...

"My name is Bolo Santosi...."
laugh.gif doh.gif
i see wat u did thar jc2 alots of Singapore slang
ConquerorX
post Jul 1 2010, 10:50 AM

GeN™
2,655 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 1 2010, 10:20 AM)
Yes, you can.

I am doing it for a lot of my games at the moment.

Restoring one by one.

So far my Metro 2033 and Supreme Commander 2 save games still intact.
cool stuff. thanks for the info kianweic smile.gif

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 1 2010, 10:25 AM)
So here's basicly how Steam works.
You bought the game, the game is yours, like FOREVER.

Those that did not use Steam Cloud, you need to backup the save-game or so.
Those that use Steam Cloud, you don't need to worry about backing up the save-game.

So you've decide to get Dawn of Discovery or Settlers7? tongue.gif
probably i'll be getting both.. dawn of discovery and also the settlers 7.. but I hope steam will put them on daily sales though.. fingers cross tongue.gif

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 1 2010, 10:29 AM)
The best way to find out is, change to List View in Library and look for a "cloud" icon beside the Favourite column. Games which have the "cloud" icon is using Steam Cloud.

MW2, TF2, L4D2, Torchlight, CS:S are just a few games who use Steam Cloud.
good stuff cheesenium. thanks for the info smile.gif
temptation1314
post Jul 1 2010, 10:53 AM

2,287 posts

Yeah, let's get our finger crossed. I'm hoping Dawn of Discovery Gold get daily sales.
I dun really fancy Settlers yet tongue.gif

Cities XL. you might ought to try that if u want. smile.gif
ConquerorX
post Jul 1 2010, 10:56 AM

GeN™
2,655 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 1 2010, 10:53 AM)
Yeah, let's get our finger crossed. I'm hoping Dawn of Discovery Gold get daily sales.
I dun really fancy Settlers yet tongue.gif

Cities XL. you might ought to try that if u want. smile.gif
yup. targetting dawn of discovery gold and the settlers 7 gold edition too smile.gif fingers cross thumbup.gif gonna get occupied for very long time as soon as the games are purchased and downloaded.. someone is not gonna be so happy tongue.gif
Grif
post Jul 1 2010, 11:02 AM

378 posts

Huh, anno looks nais. Though the DRM is a little restrictive.
Hornet
post Jul 1 2010, 11:45 AM

What?
4,251 posts

Got screwed again.
Bought Torchlight earlier thinking it probably won't be any cheaper than 10 bucks. Now its 5 bucks >.<

If Settlers 7 can go 50% or more, I might bite
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 11:46 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Jul 1 2010, 11:45 AM)
Got screwed again.
Bought Torchlight earlier thinking it probably won't be any cheaper than 10 bucks. Now its 5 bucks >.<

If Settlers 7 can go 50% or more, I might bite
Sorry to hear that.... I was not intending to buy it. But since its USD5 now, I just grab it..
kianweic
post Jul 1 2010, 11:50 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Good stuff on starting this thread, gogo2.

ConquerorX
post Jul 1 2010, 11:50 AM

GeN™
2,655 posts

anyone of you pre-ordered Civilization 5 via steam? smile.gif
prasys
post Jul 1 2010, 11:51 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

I shall wait for Just Cause 2 , anyway JC 1 sucks but JC2..Should I buy it

Anyway all of a sudden my game list got a lot of games which I have not heard or played before. You guys should check it out

InkySliwinky
post Jul 1 2010, 11:52 AM

Just cause 2 for me i got bored with it after 30 mins .. not sure la it feels like a very average game .. a lot of shit blows up ... the characters that speak malay make me laugh ... the story is basically crap..

This post has been edited by InkySliwinky: Jul 1 2010, 11:54 AM
lanux128
post Jul 1 2010, 11:56 AM

208 posts

^^

JC1 was quite meh too.. wonder how they green-light the sequel?
noobfc
post Jul 1 2010, 11:57 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(lanux128 @ Jul 1 2010, 11:56 AM)
^^

JC1 was quite meh too.. wonder how they green-light the sequel?
coz jc2 more awesome than jc1 brows.gif
H@H@
post Jul 1 2010, 11:58 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

Two things make JC2 the best sandbox (Keyword!) game ever:
The grapple hook + Unlimited parachutes.

kianweic
post Jul 1 2010, 11:59 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Jul 1 2010, 11:50 AM)
anyone of you pre-ordered Civilization 5 via steam? smile.gif
Depends on the retail price of Civilization 5 in Malaysia. If cheaper than Steam, get retail and vice versa.

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 1 2010, 11:51 AM)
I shall wait for Just Cause 2 , anyway JC 1 sucks but JC2..Should I buy it

Anyway all of a sudden my game list got a lot of games which I have not heard or played before. You guys should check it out
I am waiting for a big discount on Just Cause 2 and its DLCs as well.

I have the first one.

SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 12:04 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 1 2010, 11:50 AM)
Good stuff on starting this thread, gogo2.
you're welcome... let me know if u need to put more stuff in it...
temptation1314
post Jul 1 2010, 12:04 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Jul 1 2010, 10:56 AM)
yup. targetting dawn of discovery gold and the settlers 7 gold edition too smile.gif fingers cross thumbup.gif gonna get occupied for very long time as soon as the games are purchased and downloaded.. someone is not gonna be so happy tongue.gif
Then we can play Co-op tongue.gif
But only available on sunday i think coz each game will goes as long a 6-10 hours. laugh.gif
belfong
post Jul 1 2010, 12:07 PM

click clacking
864 posts

50% on JC2 is still too high for me. I'll wait till it is 75% or something. Ditto to ME2 and DA:O

Added on July 1, 2010, 12:08 pmThe admin should Sticky this thread.

This post has been edited by belfong: Jul 1 2010, 12:08 PM
ConquerorX
post Jul 1 2010, 12:09 PM

GeN™
2,655 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 1 2010, 12:04 PM)
Then we can play Co-op tongue.gif
But only available on sunday i think coz each game will goes as long a 6-10 hours. laugh.gif
cool stuff biggrin.gif erm.. are there any pool of players over the multiplayer network via steam for dawn of discovery? unsure.gif
-Torrz
post Jul 1 2010, 12:26 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Where's mah 50%- borderlands and its dlc? If JC2 can get 50%-, why cant a 2009 game get at least half off??
Abyssio
post Jul 1 2010, 12:40 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jul 1 2010, 12:26 PM)
Where's mah 50%- borderlands and its dlc? If JC2 can get 50%-, why cant a 2009 game get at least half off??
yea man Borderlands dlc could be a little cheaper...gonna wait till 4th for Knoxx dlc.
Hi_KilleR
post Jul 1 2010, 12:54 PM

13 posts

Anybody still doing a 4pack for l4d1?
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 1 2010, 02:10 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Hi_KilleR @ Jul 1 2010, 12:54 PM)
Anybody still doing a 4pack for l4d1?
im looking for one too.
anyway guys is red faction and torchlight good for mp? worth my bucks ma?
JinXXX
post Jul 1 2010, 02:18 PM

2,516 posts

torch light can mp ? i thought is something like diablo single player ?
four_add
post Jul 1 2010, 02:21 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 1 2010, 02:18 PM)
torch light can mp ? i thought is something like diablo single player ?
it is single player for now..
ik3da
post Jul 1 2010, 02:28 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Jul 1 2010, 12:09 PM)
cool stuff biggrin.gif erm.. are there any pool of players over the multiplayer network via steam for dawn of discovery? unsure.gif
How much is Anno 1404 on Steam now? At office, they blocked Steam.
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 1 2010, 02:29 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Jul 1 2010, 02:21 PM)
it is single player for now..
thanks for informing. anyway red faction guerilla good?
lanux128
post Jul 1 2010, 02:35 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jul 1 2010, 02:29 PM)
here's a good review of it

http://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2009/09/24...tion-guerrilla/
Hi_KilleR
post Jul 1 2010, 02:37 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jul 1 2010, 02:29 PM)
The mp is insanely fun imo, playing the 360 version btw. Using variety of packs and hammer can wreak havoc all around the map.
Not sure if there is many ppl playing the game as the community keeps getting smaller.
ConquerorX
post Jul 1 2010, 02:55 PM

GeN™
2,655 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Jul 1 2010, 02:28 PM)
How much is Anno 1404 on Steam now? At office, they blocked Steam.
Dawn of Discovery Gold Edition which includes Dawn of Discovery : Venice - add on is retailed at $33.49 in Steam smile.gif Good buy though given the USD -> RM conversion rate wink.gif

This post has been edited by ConquerorX: Jul 1 2010, 02:55 PM
JinXXX
post Jul 1 2010, 03:08 PM

2,516 posts

hey any of you guys have problem connecting to steam ??

i tried my steam but it just hang at the connecting to server <username>,

after i remove/delete the clientregistry its updating but its like super super super slow as though streamyx has issues..

im on 175.137.46.* ip block, my torrent n etc can go fullspeed so is my http downloads...

any idea.. whats wrong ??
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 03:20 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 1 2010, 03:08 PM)

after i remove/delete the clientregistry its updating but its like super super super slow as though streamyx has issues..

im on 175.137.46.* ip block, my torrent n etc can go fullspeed so is my http downloads...

I heard you must disable torrent, exit torrent, disable proxy...
InkySliwinky
post Jul 1 2010, 03:24 PM

I recently dled doom3 and now trying to run it but the game keeps saying invalid cd key ... any1 know how 2 solve this ? ive searched high and low for the darn cd key cant find it .. darn steam ..
JinXXX
post Jul 1 2010, 03:26 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 1 2010, 03:20 PM)
I heard you must disable torrent, exit torrent, disable proxy...
well i have no torrent at the moment...

and i dont use proxy... sad.gif just restarted my router also same shit... KNN TLDD
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 03:27 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(InkySliwinky @ Jul 1 2010, 03:24 PM)
I recently dled doom3 and now trying to run it but the game keeps saying invalid cd key ... any1 know how 2 solve this ? ive searched high and low for the darn cd key cant find it .. darn steam ..
http://www.steamfriends.com/news/643/doom-...cd-key-problems

???

Added on July 1, 2010, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 1 2010, 03:26 PM)
well i have no torrent at the moment...

and i dont use proxy... sad.gif just restarted my router also same shit... KNN TLDD
you close all torrent program?

delete all files in steam folder including directory except steamapps...

then keep on cancel and reconnect... just continue do it for a few times...

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jul 1 2010, 03:28 PM
ik3da
post Jul 1 2010, 03:52 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Jul 1 2010, 02:55 PM)
Dawn of Discovery Gold Edition which includes Dawn of Discovery : Venice - add on is retailed at $33.49 in Steam smile.gif Good buy though given the USD -> RM conversion rate wink.gif
USD33.49? Thanks for the info - gonna look whether there's any other things that I am getting or not (wonder anymore deals on Europa Universalis 3 or not) first. smile.gif
V3nz
post Jul 1 2010, 04:01 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

How about Grid then?

worth buying or not?
Cheesenium
post Jul 1 2010, 04:11 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 1 2010, 04:01 PM)
How about Grid then?

worth buying or not?
DiRT, GRiD and DiRT 2 are good racing games.

If you like semi sim kind of gameplay.
lanux128
post Jul 1 2010, 04:21 PM

208 posts

the whole racing genre here, most of them on sale..

http://store.steampowered.com/genre/Racing/
yuhhaur
post Jul 1 2010, 04:27 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Bought EU3 Complete. Gonna join frags soon...
prasys
post Jul 1 2010, 04:40 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

General rule of thumb

Dont buy any games for windows live for MP (except for DOW II , DOW II is a bit retraded in sense that it uses steam for DRM and windows live for matchmaking , which means you'll find people to play with , Dirt 2 , Street Fighter IV cause SF IV you'll find somebody). I dont recommend buying a Games for Windows Live for MP. Look at great games like GTA IV , LCS , James Bond 007 QoS
valho
post Jul 1 2010, 04:43 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 1 2010, 03:08 PM)

probably just slow, mine been slow this few days as well when steam updates or when trying to login
prasys
post Jul 1 2010, 04:44 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 1 2010, 03:27 PM)

???

Do me a favour , put in the first page

If you cant connect to steam for what-ever reason just get Hotspot Shield. No , it will not cause your account being hijacked , stolen or what-so-ever. Just let it to connect once with hotspot shield. Disconnect Hotspot shield and connect normally !
Cheesenium
post Jul 1 2010, 04:45 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 1 2010, 04:40 PM)
General rule of thumb

Dont buy any games for windows live for MP (except for DOW II , DOW II is a bit retraded in sense that it uses steam for DRM and windows live for matchmaking , which means you'll find people to play with , Dirt 2 , Street Fighter IV cause SF IV you'll find somebody). I dont recommend buying a Games for Windows Live for MP. Look at great games like GTA IV , LCS , James Bond 007 QoS
Even DoW2's community is shrinking because of GFWL's incompetence in matchmaking and lag fest in 3v3 games.

Relic fixed almost everything that is wrong with DoW2, except GFWL.
ConquerorX
post Jul 1 2010, 04:48 PM

GeN™
2,655 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Jul 1 2010, 03:52 PM)
USD33.49? Thanks for the info - gonna look whether there's any other things that I am getting or not (wonder anymore deals on Europa Universalis 3 or not) first.  smile.gif
Watched some game play on Europa Universalis 3 and it is quite an interesting game, but I have missed out the daily sales back in yesterday IIRC. I guess I'll just save up for Civilization 5 tongue.gif by the way, yea, it's USD33.49 for the Dawn of Discovery Gold Edition smile.gif

This post has been edited by ConquerorX: Jul 1 2010, 04:51 PM
LiMcZ
post Jul 1 2010, 05:22 PM

454 posts

anyone tired red faction guerilla??
nice?
worth buying o not?

Added on July 1, 2010, 5:24 pmjz bought a 4 pack L4D2
got one left,
anyone interested?

This post has been edited by LiMcZ: Jul 1 2010, 05:24 PM
bennyray
post Jul 1 2010, 05:40 PM

64 posts

i got 2 copy GTA4 to let go RM30 per copy pm me
zonan4
post Jul 1 2010, 05:53 PM

561 posts

hmmm still grinding sp in dow2 n after that chaos rising ... i think by the time i finish sp... no one play dow 2 alredi lulz..... gonna skip today promotion eventhough i have money to spent..... maybe sc2 coming early to my pc then expected
kianweic
post Jul 1 2010, 06:00 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Jul 1 2010, 05:53 PM)
hmmm still grinding sp in dow2 n after that chaos rising ... i think by the time i finish sp... no one play dow 2 alredi lulz..... gonna skip today promotion eventhough i have money to spent..... maybe sc2 coming early to my pc then expected
Starcraft 2 is coming end of this month. Might be later too.
SemiSweet
post Jul 1 2010, 06:48 PM

20 posts

Both of my frens is having the same problem.

Both are new to steam. Download steam and install. Ok.
Start steam. Updating comes up. Then disappear. Then nothing happen. *blink blink*
Try a few times. No go.
Try to repair steam. No go.
Try to switch of everything else ( like other comp, torrent and even anti virus ). No go.

Please help T.T
JinXXX
post Jul 1 2010, 06:58 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 1 2010, 04:44 PM)
Do me a favour , put in the first page

If you cant connect to steam for what-ever reason just get Hotspot Shield. No , it will not cause your account being hijacked , stolen or what-so-ever. Just let it to connect once with hotspot shield. Disconnect Hotspot shield and connect normally !
hotspot shield ? apa tu ?

QUOTE(SemiSweet @ Jul 1 2010, 06:48 PM)

Start steam. Updating comes up. Then disappear. Then nothing happen. *blink blink*
Try a few times. No go.
Try to switch of everything else ( like other comp, torrent and even anti virus ). No go.

Please help T.T
when i view the connection its routed to some place in canada...
maybe after all its is streamyx punya shitty fault.. sad.gif now can't play any game
except for the best game of all time XCOM series tongue.gif
kianweic
post Jul 1 2010, 07:00 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Try a few times. No go.

Please help T.T
I had the exact same issue myself last night.

Then I decide to copy and paste the Steam folder from another PC.

You could copy your Steam folder and login first then let them login into their accounts respectively.

noobfc
post Jul 1 2010, 07:05 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

for those having slow download try changing where you are downloading from
zonan4
post Jul 1 2010, 07:26 PM

561 posts

the reason is streamyx.... all hail streamyx.... the fastest game connection on planet pluto....
noobfc
post Jul 1 2010, 07:28 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Jul 1 2010, 07:26 PM)
the reason is streamyx.... all hail streamyx.... the fastest game connection on planet pluto....
well sales also, sure steam server will slowdown one tongue.gif

HMMaster
post Jul 1 2010, 07:34 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

Try a few times. No go.

Please help T.T
i also facing the same problem... running win7 64-bit -.- have to run it in my win xp (dual boot) only can update. but games download are damn slow now...getting less than 20kbps.
The Scourge
post Jul 1 2010, 07:35 PM

367 posts

[quote=noobfc,Jul 1 2010, 07:28 PM]
well sales also, sure steam server will slowdown one tongue.gif

[/quote]

[/QUOTE]i copy the files from your folder under steamapps>common/<insert id for source games>

then copy the <insert game name>.gcf file understeamapps also

then paste at the same place[QUOTE]

Hey noobfc, you suggested the fix above to somebody else's question before on moving the Steam directory to another drive. Any idea how to split up Steam games across drives and still work, e.g some games on C:, some games on D: ? Or is there any way to specify a different install directory when you install a new game? Tks!
nagflar
post Jul 1 2010, 07:35 PM

1,813 posts

pls help guy i install steam on my 2 desktop and 1 laptop all have same problem , can not update . bar not even move stuck at 0% . after that come out error no internet connection . of coz internet connection is on.

pls advise tq
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 1 2010, 07:42 PM

1,267 posts

i want borderlands for sales sad.gif
QuickFire
post Jul 1 2010, 07:49 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Jul 1 2010, 07:35 PM)
pls help guy i install steam on my 2 desktop and 1 laptop all have same problem , can not update . bar not even move stuck at 0% . after that come out error no internet connection .  of coz internet connection is on.

pls advise tq
Search for a member called Deimos. In his signature you will find a download link to the Steam client. Unzip it, open steam.exe in it, let it update. Once it updates fully, copy the contents of the folder into your own Steam folder, replacing every thing.

If it still refuses to update, try doing it at 3am in the morning. Worked for me laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 07:52 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

omg... so many people got problem...

Method 1: Please try at different time of the day like wat Quickfire said...

Method 2: or use Prasys by connecting using Hotspot Shield

Method 3: Start Steam in offline mode.

Added on July 1, 2010, 7:53 pmhttp://hotspotshield.com/

Added on July 1, 2010, 7:56 pmhttp://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1325651

Now steam got issue... just buy your game and play after the sale...

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jul 1 2010, 07:56 PM
HMMaster
post Jul 1 2010, 08:03 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

red faction use gfwl? worth to get?
noobfc
post Jul 1 2010, 08:16 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(The Scourge @ Jul 1 2010, 07:35 PM)
i copy the files from your folder under steamapps>common/<insert id for source games>

then copy the <insert game name>.gcf file understeamapps also

then paste at the same place

Hey noobfc, you suggested the fix above to somebody else's question before on moving the Steam directory to another drive. Any idea how to split up Steam games across drives and still work, e.g some games on C:, some games on D: ? Or is there any way to specify a different install directory when you install a new game? Tks!
hmmm hmm.gif splitting up steam games across c and d, nvr tried before and i think it cant be done ( someone test it out tongue.gif ) and usually when it install is at ur steam folder which you placed on your c or d

i think you should rearrange the files on your hard disk, lets say you move stuff from d to c then you have more space for steam at d
V3nz
post Jul 1 2010, 08:22 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 1 2010, 04:40 PM)
General rule of thumb

Then nobody is gonna play racing games with me? cry.gif cry.gif
noobfc
post Jul 1 2010, 08:23 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 1 2010, 08:22 PM)
Then nobody is gonna play racing games with me? cry.gif  cry.gif
blame gfwl

i think my flatout cant mp also, it say some region cant play mp, meh got it for rm7 so dun care laugh.gif
V3nz
post Jul 1 2010, 08:34 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 1 2010, 08:23 PM)
blame gfwl

i think my flatout cant mp also, it say some region cant play mp, meh got it for rm7 so dun care  laugh.gif
lol!!

wat about Grid? sad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 08:35 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

I got Flatout UC and Dirt2.. come play with me..haha
V3nz
post Jul 1 2010, 08:51 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 1 2010, 08:35 PM)
I got Flatout UC and Dirt2.. come play with me..haha
but they say connection no good?

plus i only interested on Grid now,hehehe
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 08:53 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 1 2010, 08:51 PM)
but they say connection no good?

plus i only interested on Grid now,hehehe
connection no problem with me... kaakakaka..
V3nz
post Jul 1 2010, 08:54 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 1 2010, 08:53 PM)
connection no problem with me... kaakakaka..
really?

do you have grid?

coz Dirt 2 iz damn expensive lah wei sad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 08:56 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 1 2010, 08:54 PM)
really?

do you have grid?

going to buy last day of sale.. i sked it become 1 day sale item..
noobfc
post Jul 1 2010, 09:09 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

grid should be ok i think, need ask cheese
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 1 2010, 09:27 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 1 2010, 08:56 PM)
going to buy last day of sale.. i sked it become 1 day sale item..
what do you mean by 1 day sale item?
HMMaster
post Jul 1 2010, 09:28 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jul 1 2010, 09:27 PM)
what do you mean by 1 day sale item?
the daily special sales....
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 1 2010, 09:30 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jul 1 2010, 09:28 PM)
the daily special sales....
you mean during the last day of sales(sunday) there will be repeated the same daily sales item ka?
hakimix
post Jul 1 2010, 09:36 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 1 2010, 08:54 PM)
really?

do you have grid?

I got Grid but only play offline
Only played online once but always didn't finish the race (against bulubulu lol!)
So I shy away from Grid online...

You bought the game already V3nz?
Let's vroom vroom then brows.gif
lanux128
post Jul 1 2010, 09:40 PM

208 posts

you mean during the last day of sales(sunday) there will be repeated the same daily sales item ka?

most likely that's what they did for last year's xmas sale..

This post has been edited by lanux128: Jul 1 2010, 09:41 PM
plankton
post Jul 1 2010, 09:44 PM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

bought:

Grid
Red Faction : Golilla
Riddick

Hope theres no daily sale for grid and riddick, if not.. FUUUUU. haha
ashx
post Jul 1 2010, 09:50 PM

230 posts

To install separate drives for steam need some creating of links to the real drive. ITs quite erm technical so do a your own risk. Google it up. Or you can use Junction. Again make sure you're quite well verse with your system smile.gif I could prolly make a faq about it when i have time.

This post has been edited by ashx: Jul 1 2010, 09:53 PM
V3nz
post Jul 1 2010, 10:11 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(hakimix @ Jul 1 2010, 09:36 PM)
I got Grid but only play offline
Only played online once but always didn't finish the race (against bulubulu lol!)
So I shy away from Grid online...

You bought the game already V3nz?
Let's vroom vroom then brows.gif
but....

who do i buy from?

do anybody here have public bank acc and can help me? sad.gif
prasys
post Jul 1 2010, 10:16 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 1 2010, 10:11 PM)
but....

who do i buy from?

do anybody here have public bank acc and can help me? sad.gif
Edi does it , but if you want somebody just to help you once then contact me . I am not doing as sales but if you want some minor help just once then yes. Else go get from edison83 or deimos or those who offer the services
V3nz
post Jul 1 2010, 10:20 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 1 2010, 10:16 PM)
Edi does it , but if you want somebody just to help you once then contact me . I am not doing as sales but if you want some minor help just once then yes. Else go get from edison83 or deimos or those who offer the services
deimos is on vacation now cry.gif cry.gif

and....shit!!

i juz notice my public bank acc got only rm20 left....

you still want to help me? doh.gif doh.gif
kianweic
post Jul 1 2010, 10:43 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Bought Flatout Ultimate Carnage and Red Faction Guerilla out of spite.
dazealot
post Jul 1 2010, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 1 2010, 10:43 PM)
Spite? To who/what?
AlexLee277
post Jul 1 2010, 10:50 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

who want vroom vroom grid?
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 10:51 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(dazealot @ Jul 1 2010, 10:47 PM)
Spite? To who/what?
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jul 1 2010, 10:50 PM)
who want vroom vroom grid?
wait after i buy during of the sales..haha

Added on July 1, 2010, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jul 1 2010, 09:30 PM)
actually I just mean daily sales..hahah

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jul 1 2010, 10:53 PM
V3nz
post Jul 1 2010, 10:54 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 1 2010, 10:43 PM)
Why not Grid? sad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 10:55 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 1 2010, 10:54 PM)
Why not Grid? sad.gif
bcoz Grid is not on Daily Sales..
V3nz
post Jul 1 2010, 10:56 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 1 2010, 10:55 PM)
daily sales?

no daily sales kennot buy meh? rclxub.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 10:58 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 1 2010, 10:56 PM)
daily sales?

no daily sales kennot buy meh? rclxub.gif
U buy now 66%. Tommorow daily sales is 90%... you feel like crying later.. probably you still dun understand the mechanic of Steam sales.
It has Daily Sales and whole week sales. lolz
kianweic
post Jul 1 2010, 11:00 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(dazealot @ Jul 1 2010, 10:47 PM)
Spite? To who/what?
Rage buy, buy to make myself feel happy.
ashx
post Jul 1 2010, 11:01 PM

230 posts

hehehehe i bought Shatter/Red Orchestra instead..
Cheesenium
post Jul 1 2010, 11:01 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jul 1 2010, 08:03 PM)
red faction use gfwl? worth to get?
If you are planning to play SP only, get it. MP wise, expect nightmare.

Dont expect much races available for you, as DiRT2 runs even slower in MP than SP. It's quite noticeable when you are running it below recommended.

Unless you turn the down.

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 1 2010, 09:09 PM)
grid should be ok i think, need ask cheese
Heard GRiD is ok. They are not using GFWL.

There used to be a few GRiD kakis around and they played GRiD consistently for a year or so,till DiRT 2. Then, i dont see many play DiRT 2, probably due to the online system sucks.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jul 1 2010, 11:18 PM
V3nz
post Jul 1 2010, 11:04 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 1 2010, 10:58 PM)
U buy now 66%. Tommorow daily sales is 90%... you feel like crying later.. probably you still dun understand the mechanic of Steam sales.
It has Daily Sales and whole week sales. lolz
haha,true nod.gif

this happen to me on TF2 sweat.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 11:16 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 1 2010, 11:01 PM)
If you are planning to play SP only, get it. MP wise, expect nightmare.
Dont expect much races available for you, as DiRT2 runs even slower in MP than SP. It's quite noticeable when you are running it below recommended.

Unless you turn it down.
Heard GRiD is ok. They are not using GFWL.

There used to be a few GRiD kakis around and they played GRiD consistently for a year,till DiRT 2. Then, i dont see many play DiRT 2, probably the online system sucks.
Get the Codemaster Racing Pack.

Quite worth it for 5 racing games.

DiRT 1 and 2, plus GRiD makes the pack worth the money.
yeah, But I got Dirt2 already.. =.=|

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 1 2010, 11:04 PM)
haha,true nod.gif

this happen to me on TF2 sweat.gif
haha, tat's why wait until last day la
Cheesenium
post Jul 1 2010, 11:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

IMO, the racing games i think that is worth buying are:

GRiD: Very good game play with multiple classes like GT1 to drifting to 24 hours(actually in minutes) Le Mans.

DiRT1: Much more old school, like older Colin Mcrae Rally games like damage on car carry to next stage and much more extensive tuning. Plus some really fun trucks to use like the lorry race, which was not featured in DiRT 2

DiRT2: Better graphics, and trailblazer. Rally was dumbed down a bit, but still fun. Trophy Trucks are actually drivable now, but it was hell to drive in DiRT 1.

NFS Shift: The handling physics is similar to driving in real life like the camera actually tilts a bit when you drive over a bump. It is more for immersion, IMO,and pretty accurate car handling. I enjoyed this one a lot too.

Trackmania United Forever: This game is not free, but i think it worth the price for buying it for 7 different environments that feature different types of cars. Best racing game for Multiplayer, as it uses Dedicated Server system, not P2P like other racing games. Also, you play this game smoothly even with ping over 2000. Trackmania as no local servers, but it doesnt matter as you can connect all the way to German with no problem. It still have a very active community like 30,000 on peak to about 8000 on lowest peak. It's also a great game to play competitively,not just casually. The only downside is, there is no collision in this game but its more like for the sake of fair competition.

Trackmania Nations Forever: This is the free portion of Trackmania that only give you one environment. Other than that, it's the same.

tl:dr: If you want to play MP, Trackmania is no doubt the best choice. If you want SP, DiRT1 and 2, GRiD are the best games to play.

I prefer those who are more sim-like racing games. Arcade games are ok too, but there isnt much choice other than Flatout 2, NFSU and NFSMW. Havent tried Split Second or Blur.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jul 1 2010, 11:20 PM
-Torrz
post Jul 1 2010, 11:25 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

i dont see the burnout series mentioned. son, i am disappoint.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 11:25 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 1 2010, 11:19 PM)

IMO, the racing games i think that is worth buying are:

GRiD: Very good game play with multiple classes like GT1 to drifting to 24 hours(actually in minutes) Le Mans.

DiRT1: Much more old school, like older Colin Mcrae Rally games like damage on car carry to next stage and much more extensive tuning. Plus some really fun trucks to use like the lorry race, which was not featured in DiRT 2

DiRT2: Better graphics, and trailblazer. Rally was dumbed down a bit, but still fun. Trophy Trucks are actually drivable now, but it was hell to drive in DiRT 1.

NFS Shift: The handling physics is similar to driving in real life like the camera actually tilts a bit when you drive over a bump. It is more for immersion, IMO,and pretty accurate car handling. I enjoyed this one a lot too.

Trackmania United Forever: This game is not free, but i think it worth the price for buying it for 7 different environments that feature different types of cars. Best racing game for Multiplayer, as it uses Dedicated Server system, not P2P like other racing games. Also, you play this game smoothly even with ping over 2000. Trackmania as no local servers, but it doesnt matter as you can connect all the way to German with no problem. It still have a very active community like 30,000 on peak to about 8000 on lowest peak. It's also a great game to play competitively,not just casually. The only downside is, there is no collision in this game but its more like for the sake of fair competition.

Trackmania Nations Forever: This is the free portion of Trackmania that only give you one environment. Other than that, it's the same.

tl:dr: If you want to play MP, Trackmania is no doubt the best choice. If you want SP, DiRT1 and 2, GRiD are the best games to play.

I prefer those who are more sim-like racing games. Arcade games are ok too, but there isnt much choice other than Flatout 2, NFSU and NFSMW. Havent tried Split Second or Blur.
WOW!!! Thanks for the long advice...

But I got Dirt2 already... erm... if I dun have Dirt2,I might inclined to get it... decision decision... will wait until last day to decide...I got
Momo Racing wheel.. intend to buy more racing sim...
AlexLee277
post Jul 1 2010, 11:41 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 1 2010, 11:51 PM)
wait after i buy during of the sales..haha

Added on July 1, 2010, 10:53 pm
actually I just mean daily sales..hahah
any one wanna vroom vroom grid, dirt 2. can add my steam ID, steam email is kylelee152@hotmail.com
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 11:42 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jul 1 2010, 11:41 PM)
any one wanna vroom vroom grid, dirt 2. can add my steam ID, steam email is kylelee152@hotmail.com
added u... when u wanna vroom vroom dirt2?
Cheesenium
post Jul 1 2010, 11:44 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jul 1 2010, 11:25 PM)
i dont see the burnout series mentioned. son, i am disappoint.
Burnout is fun while it last. After a while, it gets damn boring in SP. And the MP was empty when i play last time. Now it sit on my shelf collect dust. Then, those imba DLC cars just spoil the whole thing.

I bought ori for this and im disappointed once the DLC start coming out.
QuickFire
post Jul 2 2010, 12:13 AM

2,867 posts

But GRID is now $5 only. Doubt it will go lower. But you never know lol.
prasys
post Jul 2 2010, 12:21 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Spacewar really rocks. Honestly I am having fun with Spacewar
hakimix
post Jul 2 2010, 12:28 AM

66 posts

lolol 2mb only... d/ling now
V3nz
post Jul 2 2010, 12:51 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(hakimix @ Jul 2 2010, 12:28 AM)
lolol 2mb only... d/ling now
same here!

dling Grid!! wub.gif
Cheesenium
post Jul 2 2010, 12:53 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 2 2010, 12:13 AM)
But GRID is now $5 only. Doubt it will go lower. But you never know lol.
5USD is cheap enough for this game.
wanttobuylaptop
post Jul 2 2010, 12:57 AM

1,693 posts

3 mins more...
ah...it becomes my routine to wait for new sales everyday...
AlexLee277
post Jul 2 2010, 12:59 AM

4,221 posts

10 sec more
wanttobuylaptop
post Jul 2 2010, 01:00 AM

1,693 posts

save all on DAO...40%..
ashx
post Jul 2 2010, 01:02 AM

230 posts

uurgh.. not great sad.gif

AlexLee277

4,221 posts

guys, bioshock worth?
C-Note

starry starry night
3,037 posts

omg today's sales suck. Dragon age =.= Theif =.=
-Torrz
post Jul 2 2010, 01:03 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

there's your tropico, cheese lol.
hakimix
post Jul 2 2010, 01:03 AM

66 posts

Anyone want to buy Thief : Deadly Shadows?

This post has been edited by hakimix: Jul 2 2010, 01:03 AM
wanttobuylaptop
post Jul 2 2010, 01:05 AM

1,693 posts

how good is bioshock and thief?
bioshock gotten a 96/100 on meta...
thief is 85..
kianweic
post Jul 2 2010, 01:06 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Bioshock is a FPS with good story.

I just bought Thief: Deadly Shadow.
AlexLee277
post Jul 2 2010, 01:06 AM

4,221 posts

dang man! today offer is sucks big time man!
QuickFire
post Jul 2 2010, 01:08 AM

2,867 posts

lol I just tried the Madballs in Babo demo today. It was fun. I didnt think it would go lower considering it was only $5.
ashx
post Jul 2 2010, 01:10 AM

230 posts

Yeah might get madballs.. looks fun for a good afternoon or so.

Also beware Steams dumb updates. Look at SWAT pack and the individual prices. Buy it individually tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ashx: Jul 2 2010, 01:15 AM
C-Note
post Jul 2 2010, 01:13 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

hey guys sorry for the newb ques, but is it possible to extract a copy of a downloaded game into a pendrive for backup? I plan to reformat my comp and save the hassle of redownloading tens of gigagbytes of games..
Cheesenium
post Jul 2 2010, 01:15 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jul 2 2010, 01:03 AM)
there's your tropico, cheese lol.
Bought straight away. lulz game.

Along with Introversion Pack. RM70 for 7 games. Not bad man.

Left Trackmania United Forever,and maybe Lead and Gold.

Added on July 2, 2010, 1:16 am
QUOTE(C-Note @ Jul 2 2010, 01:13 AM)
hey guys sorry for the newb ques, but is it possible to extract a copy of a downloaded game into a pendrive for backup? I plan to reformat my comp and save the hassle of redownloading tens of gigagbytes of games..
Yes, you can. Just copy and paste your steamaps folder.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jul 2 2010, 01:16 AM
ashx
post Jul 2 2010, 01:17 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jul 2 2010, 01:13 AM)
Wah how big is your PENDRIVE.? Anyway just copy the steamapps folder..tho its mighty slow on a pendrive.. get a proper exernal biggrin.gif

V3nz
post Jul 2 2010, 01:44 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

today games no gud
JinXXX
post Jul 2 2010, 01:50 AM

2,516 posts

x3 gold and titan quest seems like a good buy... and also Madballs in Babo:Invasion

there goes my money again...

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Jul 2 2010, 01:53 AM
donchaka
post Jul 2 2010, 02:06 AM

102 posts

i will get Bioshock. Already bought Bioshock 2 few days ago.

ashx
post Jul 2 2010, 02:23 AM

230 posts

Titan quest ala hack/slash. Quite good game albeit repetitive but if you like gearing up with shiny new eq.. go for it.
InkySliwinky
post Jul 2 2010, 02:33 AM

???

tried both solutions .. still doesnt work .. gonna reinstall doom3 and c if it works if i run the exp pack 1st .. Thanks for the help anyways
LiMcZ
post Jul 2 2010, 04:48 AM

454 posts

*removed*

This post has been edited by LiMcZ: Jul 2 2010, 06:07 AM
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 2 2010, 06:46 AM

1,267 posts

pass today offer. the game is so not attractive
temptation1314
post Jul 2 2010, 07:31 AM

2,287 posts

You gonna spend hours on reading if u want to play X3.
kianweic
post Jul 2 2010, 07:33 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Steam's backup isn't really fool proof.

I was unable to restore the whole backup of C&C3, only managed to restore up to 57% and have to redownload the other 43%.
zonan4
post Jul 2 2010, 08:36 AM

561 posts

lulz kianweic the 43% u download is the newest patches after u backup ur game... so I think it's a very long time ago backup... isit?
wanttobuylaptop
post Jul 2 2010, 09:18 AM

1,693 posts

GTA san Andreas got 75% also..
ConquerorX
post Jul 2 2010, 09:20 AM

GeN™
2,655 posts

sigh.. still no Dawn of Discovery or The Settlers 7 in the daily sales sad.gif
InkySliwinky
post Jul 2 2010, 09:27 AM

has anyone dled the THQ pack and tried metro 2033 ? The system req like damn high sia .. i had to set the settings to minimum and 600x800 res to get a smooth framerate...
wanttobuylaptop
post Jul 2 2010, 09:28 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Jul 2 2010, 09:20 AM)
sigh.. still no Dawn of Discovery or The Settlers 7 in the daily sales sad.gif
seriously, i have yet to see any Ubisoft's game on sales..
temptation1314
post Jul 2 2010, 09:32 AM

2,287 posts

ConquerorX

It seems that Dawn of Discovery from US Steam is only $20 while SG ones offered $33.
ConquerorX
post Jul 2 2010, 09:37 AM

GeN™
2,655 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Jul 2 2010, 09:28 AM)
seriously, i have yet to see any Ubisoft's game on sales..
If I remember correctly, Prince of Persia was on daily sales back in a few days ago though..

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 2 2010, 09:32 AM)
ConquerorX

It seems that Dawn of Discovery from US Steam is only $20 while SG ones offered $33.
Errr.. yea.. i did notice that.. Asian's countries more water fish kut tongue.gif sad.gif
username
post Jul 2 2010, 09:42 AM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

QUOTE(InkySliwinky @ Jul 2 2010, 09:27 AM)
has anyone dled the THQ pack and tried metro 2033 ? The system req like damn high sia .. i had to set the settings to minimum and 600x800 res to get a smooth framerate...
Yeah that game has insane system requirement, even higher than Crysis lol. But other than the system requirement, it's really a great game.

This post has been edited by username: Jul 2 2010, 09:42 AM
mrhulk
post Jul 2 2010, 09:47 AM

131 posts

the only reason i want to buy Thief. The Cradle level.

InkySliwinky
post Jul 2 2010, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(username @ Jul 2 2010, 09:42 AM)
Yeah that game has insane system requirement, even higher than Crysis lol. But other than the system requirement, it's really a great game.
Yea thats why so frustrating .. its damn nice but i wish i could play it at medium settings at least .. lol
noobfc
post Jul 2 2010, 10:08 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

lol, thief deadly shadow state that

Thief: Deadly Shadows does not support play on laptop computers.

those who want madball should go for it, it wont go any lower, i got mine at 5usd

titan quest is a deal also, rm 17 for 2 games, but you might enjoy the 1st one btr

tropico 3, rm25 u cant go wrong with this game

thief classic game biggrin.gif

bioshock, no mp but sp quite nice the story ada banyak twist XD

dragon age.....lol last few week got sale now sale again

and i doubt anyone here will pick up star wars galaxies XD

Kyl3
post Jul 2 2010, 10:20 AM

1,221 posts

getting tropico 3 and madballssss biggrin.gif
wondering should i get titan quest or not tongue.gif
i'm a hack and slash junkie and i ahem this game last time
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 10:21 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Jul 2 2010, 10:20 AM)
getting tropico 3 and madballssss biggrin.gif
wondering should i get titan quest or not tongue.gif
i'm a hack and slash junkie and i ahem this game last time
repent your past sin and buy it...
Kyl3
post Jul 2 2010, 10:28 AM

1,221 posts

Will probably do that, so anyone getting a 4 pack madballs?
i'm so cheap tongue.gif
noobfc
post Jul 2 2010, 10:29 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Jul 2 2010, 10:28 AM)
i'm so cheap tongue.gif
being cheap with a good reason is good biggrin.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 10:57 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Jul 2 2010, 10:28 AM)
i'm so cheap tongue.gif
i want to buy.. so.. group everyone now to save RM1.50...lolz

Added on July 2, 2010, 10:58 amI regretted buying THQ pack in Impulse... I feel like buying THQ pack again in Steam because got 2033 sad.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jul 2 2010, 10:58 AM
wanttobuylaptop
post Jul 2 2010, 11:11 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Jul 2 2010, 09:37 AM)
If I remember correctly, Prince of Persia was on daily sales back in a few days ago though..
Errr.. yea.. i did notice that.. Asian's countries more water fish kut tongue.gif sad.gif
the old prince of persia?
AlexLee277
post Jul 2 2010, 11:23 AM

4,221 posts

guys, i'm buying the Madballs in Babo:Invasion game.. anyone playing with me?

or anyone buying the 4 pack?

if not, i'll buy the USD1.99 later

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Jul 2 2010, 11:25 AM
JinXXX
post Jul 2 2010, 11:38 AM

2,516 posts

just bought the madballs.. anybody wanna try play multiplayer ?

pm me yr nick/email ya
Kyl3
post Jul 2 2010, 11:38 AM

1,221 posts

that would be 3 including you, need another person biggrin.gif
AlexLee277
post Jul 2 2010, 11:43 AM

4,221 posts

guys, i already brought madballs @ USD1.99 like, 3second ago when i click the 'Purchase' button
JinXXX
post Jul 2 2010, 11:48 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jul 2 2010, 11:43 AM)
the 'Purchase' button
that button is just so addictive smile.gif
InkySliwinky
post Jul 2 2010, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 2 2010, 10:57 AM)
i want to buy.. so.. group everyone now to save RM1.50...lolz

Added on July 2, 2010, 10:58 amI regretted buying THQ pack in Impulse... I feel like buying THQ pack again in Steam because got 2033 sad.gif
The old pack didnt have it ?
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 11:56 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(InkySliwinky @ Jul 2 2010, 11:51 AM)
The old pack didnt have it ?
http://impulsedriven.com/products/ESD-IMP-W473

Nope...

Impulse only got:
The THQ Ultimate Bundle includes:

Company of Heroes Gold
Company of Heroes Tales of Valor
Full Spectrum Warrior
Full Spectrum Warrior – Ten Hammers
Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights
Red Faction
Red Faction II
Red Faction Guerrilla
S.T.A.L.K.E.R – Shadow of Chernobyl
Supreme Commander
Supreme Commander: Forged Alliance
Titan Quest
Titan Quest: Immortal Throne
Warhammer 40k: Gold
Warhammer 40k: Dark Crusade
Warhammer 40k: Soulstorm
World of Zoo

Added on July 2, 2010, 11:56 amI feel like creating second steam account to buy THQ... what u guyz think?

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jul 2 2010, 11:56 AM
QuickFire
post Jul 2 2010, 11:56 AM

2,867 posts

Eh I remember when the daily deal first came through last night there were 9 games on sale. Now I see only 8? Which one is MIA?
Cheesenium
post Jul 2 2010, 11:57 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 2 2010, 11:56 AM)
I feel like creating second steam account to buy THQ... what u guyz think?
Why would you want another account to buy the same game?
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 11:59 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 2 2010, 11:56 AM)
Eh I remember when the daily deal first came through last night there were 9 games on sale. Now I see only 8? Which one is MIA?
X3 is mIA

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 2 2010, 11:57 AM)
so that I can do online LAN locally?

Added on July 2, 2010, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 2 2010, 11:57 AM)
Because I also have DoW II... if I buy THQ, I dun think I will have 2 license right?

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jul 2 2010, 12:00 PM
username
post Jul 2 2010, 12:01 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

Nope and you won't be able to gift the extra copy to your friends either. But it's still a steal no matter what.
Cheesenium
post Jul 2 2010, 12:03 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 2 2010, 11:59 AM)
X3 is mIA
so that I can do online LAN locally?

Added on July 2, 2010, 12:00 pm
Because I also have DoW II... if I buy THQ, I dun think I will have 2 license right?
LAN for what? Not like you own a CC or something.

DoW2 will give you an additional copy, if you have owned one.

Happened to me when i buy DoW2 Gold last time.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 12:03 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(username @ Jul 2 2010, 12:01 PM)
Nope and you won't be able to gift the extra copy to your friends either. But it's still a steal no matter what.
tat's why I think its kinda genius to create extra account except that I won't get achievement.. lolz...
Cheesenium
post Jul 2 2010, 12:04 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(username @ Jul 2 2010, 12:01 PM)
You can gift extra DoW2 copies if you got it the second time.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 12:05 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 2 2010, 12:03 PM)
LAN for what? Not like you own a CC or something.

DoW2 will give you an additional copy, if you have owned one.

Happened to me when i buy DoW2 Gold last time.
really? omg.. then probably I just use the same account...thanks bro..

I mean, play over online co-op? or multiplayer?
username
post Jul 2 2010, 12:09 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 2 2010, 12:04 PM)
You can gift extra DoW2 copies if you got it the second time.
Ah thanks for informing. But when I bought the THQ pack it wouldn't let me to gift the Metro 2033 as I already have it in my Steam account. Same goes for Portal when I bought The Orange Box. Maybe it only works for certain games.
QuickFire
post Jul 2 2010, 12:12 PM

2,867 posts

I"m going to buy Madballs now... need people to play with me!
junk0460
post Jul 2 2010, 12:39 PM

115 posts

Where's GTA san Andreas? I saw it on sale at 75% this morning... sad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 12:43 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(junk0460 @ Jul 2 2010, 12:39 PM)
Where's GTA san Andreas? I saw it on sale at 75% this morning...  sad.gif
http://store.steampowered.com/?cc=us
donchaka
post Jul 2 2010, 01:23 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 2 2010, 10:08 AM)
lol, thief deadly shadow state that

Thief: Deadly Shadows does not support play on laptop computers.

i actually didn't notice this statement during purchase, until i saw it here.
i was like 'OMG my $2.99 masuk longkang already'

after searching in Steam forum, luckily i got this rclxms.gif
http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...d.php?t=1333768
noobfc
post Jul 2 2010, 01:59 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(donchaka @ Jul 2 2010, 01:23 PM)

after searching in Steam forum, luckily i got this  rclxms.gif
hehe nice find there brows.gif
ashx
post Jul 2 2010, 02:04 PM

230 posts

Hmm not sure if those intel mobile 945 express chipset has shader support? lol 1.1 should have i think hehe.
AlexLee277
post Jul 2 2010, 02:20 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(donchaka @ Jul 2 2010, 02:23 PM)

after searching in Steam forum, luckily i got this  rclxms.gif
upgrade upgrade brows.gif then u'll reach tropical land
ConquerorX
post Jul 2 2010, 02:27 PM

GeN™
2,655 posts

I came across Metro 2033 and I've been wondering if my rig would be able to support it though. Seems that Metro 2033 requires huge processing power. From steam site :

This post has been edited by ConquerorX: Jul 2 2010, 02:27 PM
noobfc
post Jul 2 2010, 02:31 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

can but expect to play it at a low resolution and low setting

metro 2033 aint a game its a benchmark XD
ConquerorX
post Jul 2 2010, 02:37 PM

GeN™
2,655 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 2 2010, 02:31 PM)

blink.gif things are getting crazier.. aren't they? sweat.gif sad.gif thought of getting the THQ pack too cry.gif

This post has been edited by ConquerorX: Jul 2 2010, 02:37 PM
InkySliwinky
post Jul 2 2010, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 2 2010, 02:31 PM)

and then theres crysis2 ... dammit .. so many games with insane requirements .. how to keep up sia ..
wanttobuylaptop
post Jul 2 2010, 03:57 PM

1,693 posts

downloaded dirt 2 demo...why cannot play de?
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 04:03 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Jul 2 2010, 03:57 PM)
downloaded dirt 2 demo...why cannot play de?
you need to create offline profile..
username
post Jul 2 2010, 04:07 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Jul 2 2010, 02:37 PM)
blink.gif things are getting crazier.. aren't they?  sweat.gif sad.gif thought of getting the THQ pack too  cry.gif
Buy first, worry about your PC later. You can upgrade your hardware anytime later, but impossible deal like this one won't be available all the time.
wanttobuylaptop
post Jul 2 2010, 04:12 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 2 2010, 04:03 PM)
you need to create offline profile..
erm...how?
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 04:15 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(username @ Jul 2 2010, 04:07 PM)
Buy first, worry about your PC later. You can upgrade your hardware anytime later, but impossible deal like this one won't be available all the time.
i beg to differ though...during that time... the game might be cheaper...lolz

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Jul 2 2010, 04:12 PM)
erm...how?
http://filenetworks.blogspot.com/2009/12/c...o-fix-save.html

Launch the game. Open the Windows Live menu.
If you are already logged onto a profile (local or online), sign out (Create profile button will only become visible when you aren’t logged into anything)
Click on ‘Create new profile’ button.
In the dialog box that pops up DO NOT hit continue. Hitting continue will take you to a registration page for an ONLINE profile – that’s not what we want.
Once in the ‘Create Gamer Profile’ window, scroll down so that you can see the bottom paragraph.
Look for the hyperlinked ‘created a local profile’ link in last paragraph. Clicking this will allow you to create a new offline profile.
wanttobuylaptop
post Jul 2 2010, 04:19 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 2 2010, 04:15 PM)
http://filenetworks.blogspot.com/2009/12/c...o-fix-save.html

Launch the game. Open the Windows Live menu.
If you are already logged onto a profile (local or online), sign out (Create profile button will only become visible when you aren’t logged into anything)
Click on ‘Create new profile’ button.
In the dialog box that pops up DO NOT hit continue. Hitting continue will take you to a registration page for an ONLINE profile – that’s not what we want.
Once in the ‘Create Gamer Profile’ window, scroll down so that you can see the bottom paragraph.
Look for the hyperlinked ‘created a local profile’ link in last paragraph. Clicking this will allow you to create a new offline profile.
erm...my demo dont even start...
it just go to dirt 2 store page whenever i try to launch the game..
kianweic
post Jul 2 2010, 04:35 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Jul 2 2010, 02:27 PM)
I came across Metro 2033 and I've been wondering if my rig would be able to support it though. Seems that Metro 2033 requires huge processing power. From steam site :

Even on a i7 920 and GTX285, I do encounter lag spikes every now and then when playing Metro 2033 at 1920x1200 and some AA + AF on.

However it is a game that one should not miss.
username
post Jul 2 2010, 04:39 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 2 2010, 04:15 PM)
True lol, but I consider around RM6.50 per game (from this THQ pack) is very cheap already.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 04:45 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Jul 2 2010, 04:19 PM)
erm...my demo dont even start...
it just go to dirt 2 store page whenever i try to launch the game..
that's weird... I never try play demo... after i download, i just click play and it'll play....

you mean, u click play in the Steam software and it go to store page? WEIRD!!!!
SemiSweet
post Jul 2 2010, 04:50 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 1 2010, 07:49 PM)
Search for a member called Deimos. In his signature you will find a download link to the Steam client. Unzip it, open steam.exe in it, let it update. Once it updates fully, copy the contents of the folder into your own Steam folder, replacing every thing.

If it still refuses to update, try doing it at 3am in the morning. Worked for me  laugh.gif
Wow. It worked ! Both of my frens can access steam already. Thanks a lot ! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kianweic
post Jul 2 2010, 04:53 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Gogo2, your links posted in this thread leads to Edison83's sale thread only.

LiMcZ
post Jul 2 2010, 05:18 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 2 2010, 11:56 AM)
http://impulsedriven.com/products/ESD-IMP-W473

Nope...

Impulse only got:
The THQ Ultimate Bundle includes:

Company of Heroes Gold
Company of Heroes Tales of Valor
Full Spectrum Warrior
Full Spectrum Warrior – Ten Hammers
Red Faction
Red Faction II
Red Faction Guerrilla
S.T.A.L.K.E.R – Shadow of Chernobyl
Supreme Commander
Supreme Commander: Forged Alliance
Titan Quest
Titan Quest: Immortal Throne
Warhammer 40k: Gold
Warhammer 40k: Dark Crusade
Warhammer 40k: Soulstorm
World of Zoo

Added on July 2, 2010, 11:56 amI feel like creating second steam account to buy THQ... what u guyz think?
i cant find THQ pack in the steam store,
wat the full name of it?
isit region lock?
i currently not located in msia.
ik3da
post Jul 2 2010, 05:19 PM

545 posts

Question to those who manage to get EU3 during the promotion - how much was it?
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 05:34 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 2 2010, 04:53 PM)
Gogo2, your links posted in this thread leads to Edison83's sale thread only.
sorry sorry... I tot I copy already... now fixed dy.. thanks for the checking
LiMcZ
post Jul 2 2010, 05:40 PM

454 posts

can anyone post the list of game for THQ complete pack?
apparently it is not available in where i am located now.
isit worth the 49.99 USD?
thx for the help.
InkySliwinky
post Jul 2 2010, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jul 2 2010, 05:40 PM)
thx for the help.
Company of heroes series 3 games
frontlines
full spectrum 1 and 2
metro 2033
juiced 2
red faction 1 2 and guerilla
stalker
titan quest and expansion
warhammer 1 and 2 include all expansions
world of zoo

definitely worth it for metro 2033 alone and titan quest if u need a diablo like rpg ..

This post has been edited by InkySliwinky: Jul 2 2010, 05:47 PM
Gormaz
post Jul 2 2010, 05:49 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

If you do not own any of these games and are interested in some, it's quite a good deal.

Stuff like the Warhammer 40K guys, Company of Heroes are excellent RTS.

Metro is very new game, Stalker is pretty good survival-fps-sandbox if you like the style.

Titan Quest is still very good Diablo like

Rest I know less but yes, it's a good deal if you do not own much of the individual games yet smile.gif
talexeh
post Jul 2 2010, 05:50 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,091 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jul 2 2010, 05:40 PM)
thx for the help.
Company of Heroes
Company of Heroes: Opposing Fronts
Company of Heroes: Tales of Valor
Frontlines: Fuel of War
Full Spectrum Warrior
Full Specturm Warrior: Ten Hammers
Metro 2033
Red Faction
Red Faction Guerrilla
Red Faction II
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Shadows of Chernobyl
Saints Row 2
Titan Quest
Titan Quest - Immortal Throne
Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War II
Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War II Chaos Rising
Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War - Dark Crusade
Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War - Gold Edition
Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War - Soulstorm
World of Zoo

EDIT: I slowpoke. doh.gif

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jul 2 2010, 05:50 PM
LiMcZ
post Jul 2 2010, 05:52 PM

454 posts

wow,,
very fast reply,
thx....
will consider buying it,
as most of the game inside i havent played yet

thx...
username
post Jul 2 2010, 05:56 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

If you could get someone from the UK to buy it for you, you could save up to RM30 than buying it in USD.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 06:11 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

OMG>>> I got this thing:

"Your purchase is pending and will be reviewed shortly. You will be notified when it is completed."

Anyone see this before?
LiMcZ
post Jul 2 2010, 06:40 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(username @ Jul 2 2010, 05:56 PM)
If you could get someone from the UK to buy it for you, you could save up to RM30 than buying it in USD.
really?
tht is like 10 usd lesser...

hmm...
too bad i dun have anyone in UK that has steam

This post has been edited by LiMcZ: Jul 2 2010, 06:41 PM
kianweic
post Jul 2 2010, 06:44 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jul 2 2010, 06:40 PM)
really?
tht is like 10 usd lesser...

hmm...
too bad i dun have anyone in UK that has steam
Just get Deimos to help you if he comes back before the offers end.
LiMcZ
post Jul 2 2010, 06:51 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 2 2010, 06:44 PM)
Just get Deimos to help you if he comes back before the offers end.
he only back frm taiwan on 6th juy...
er...
damn...

noobfc
post Jul 2 2010, 06:54 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(InkySliwinky @ Jul 2 2010, 03:26 PM)
and then theres crysis2 ... dammit .. so many games with insane requirements .. how to keep up sia ..
crysis 2 requirement about same with crysis
kianweic
post Jul 2 2010, 06:55 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 2 2010, 06:54 PM)
crysis 2 requirement about same with crysis
Yeah my thoughts exactly, I doubt Crysis 2 will tax my PC more than Metro 2033.
noobfc
post Jul 2 2010, 06:55 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Jul 2 2010, 05:19 PM)
Question to those who manage to get EU3 during the promotion - how much was it?
if im not mistaken eu3 complete + the heir to the throne was around rm55

Added on July 2, 2010, 7:05 pm
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 2 2010, 06:55 PM)
Yeah my thoughts exactly, I doubt Crysis 2 will tax my PC more than Metro 2033.
true to taht wink.gif

This post has been edited by noobfc: Jul 2 2010, 07:05 PM
Eoma
post Jul 2 2010, 07:44 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

Impulse buy: Mad Balls Invasion @ 1.99USD. How's the MP scene ? Lots of players ?
noobfc
post Jul 2 2010, 07:45 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Jul 2 2010, 07:44 PM)
Impulse buy: Mad Balls Invasion @ 1.99USD. How's the MP scene ? Lots of players ?
now got more players i think due to the sale, but no local dedi, closest one is aussis i think
mrhulk
post Jul 2 2010, 07:50 PM

131 posts

so we got 2 more daily sale right?
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 2 2010, 08:45 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Jul 2 2010, 07:50 PM)
yes. i hope this two days will be a big sales.
LiMcZ
post Jul 2 2010, 08:45 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Jul 2 2010, 07:50 PM)
should be,until 4th july
hope that last day will have the total daily game sale,
so that i can buy those game that i missed..
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 2 2010, 09:10 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jul 2 2010, 08:45 PM)
should be,until 4th july
hope that last day will have the total daily game sale,
so that i can buy those game that i missed..
i would get bioshock 2 if the daily sales repeated. missed that tongue.gif
lytros
post Jul 2 2010, 09:34 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jul 2 2010, 08:45 PM)
yes. i hope this two days will be a big sales.
I believe the last day sales would really be big perhaps to celebrate 4th of July. biggrin.gif
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 2 2010, 11:02 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(lytros @ Jul 2 2010, 09:34 PM)
I believe the last day sales would really be big perhaps to celebrate 4th of July.  biggrin.gif
i want some good titles fall under a great discount or maybe a repeated daily sales
V3nz
post Jul 3 2010, 12:26 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

i reinstall steam and then it wouldn't update liao

how to solve this problem? cry.gif
prasys
post Jul 3 2010, 12:27 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Anyone wants to know on how to split steam games across multiple drives. I will show a tutorial on how its done
kianweic
post Jul 3 2010, 12:28 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 3 2010, 12:26 AM)
i reinstall steam and then it wouldn't update liao

how to solve this problem? cry.gif
Download from the link on Deimos signature.
LiMcZ
post Jul 3 2010, 12:28 AM

454 posts

anyone here who situated in UK can help me buy THQ complete pack??
blitzy
post Jul 3 2010, 12:30 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 3 2010, 12:27 AM)
Anyone wants to know on how to split steam games across multiple drives. I will show a tutorial on how its done
yes please notworthy.gif

my main hdd full liao DX
Cheesenium
post Jul 3 2010, 12:33 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Come on, give me Trackmania offer.

Thats the last game i'll buy in the Summer offer.
QuickFire
post Jul 3 2010, 12:33 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 3 2010, 12:28 AM)
And try updating it at 3am if it still doesnt work biggrin.gif
V3nz
post Jul 3 2010, 12:44 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 3 2010, 12:28 AM)
dl liao and then?

do i need to uninstall my current one?

and use Deimos one?

This post has been edited by V3nz: Jul 3 2010, 12:47 AM
QuickFire
post Jul 3 2010, 01:02 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 3 2010, 12:44 AM)
dl liao and then?

do i need to uninstall my current one?

and use Deimos one?
Download and unzip. Open the folder and double-click steam.exe. Let the new Steam update itself. Once it has updated fully and you can login, copy all the files in that folder and paste them into your current Steam folder. Replace everything. Then delete the unzipped folder and start Steam the way you normally do. For best results try it when everyone is asleep. Good reason to wake up and watch the match later. laugh.gif
prasys
post Jul 3 2010, 01:03 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Please comment on my tutorial , its been done. Someone should put it up in the first post

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1477633

LiMcZ
post Jul 3 2010, 01:05 AM

454 posts

anyone buying borderland 4 pack?
count me in
wanttobuylaptop
post Jul 3 2010, 01:09 AM

1,693 posts

i cannot delete GTR evolution demo i just install...
anyone can help?
kianweic
post Jul 3 2010, 01:09 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Four pack for Borderlands is totally worth it.

Each copy only like USD7.5.
LiMcZ
post Jul 3 2010, 01:11 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 3 2010, 01:09 AM)
Four pack for Borderlands is totally worth it.

Each copy only like USD7.5.
yeah...
totally worth it
donchaka
post Jul 3 2010, 01:12 AM

102 posts

borderlands so cheap now
but i got retail box version alrd
-Torrz
post Jul 3 2010, 01:12 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

FINALLY!
mrhulk
post Jul 3 2010, 01:13 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jul 3 2010, 01:05 AM)
anyone buying borderland 4 pack?
count me in
add me. i am interested to buy.
-Torrz
post Jul 3 2010, 01:14 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

count me in if i get to pay you through maybank account
V3nz
post Jul 3 2010, 01:16 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 3 2010, 01:02 AM)
Download and unzip. Open the folder and double-click steam.exe. Let the new Steam update itself. Once it has updated fully and you can login, copy all the files in that folder and paste them into your current Steam folder. Replace everything. Then delete the unzipped folder and start Steam the way you normally do. For best results try it when everyone is asleep. Good reason to wake up and watch the match later.  laugh.gif
thank you very much!

already done that liao,update all complete and already can play games rclxm9.gif

thank you2!! notworthy.gif
prasys
post Jul 3 2010, 01:16 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

I might organize a 4 pack if there are people whos willing to buy and play. Let you know guys later
kane_WWE_07
post Jul 3 2010, 01:17 AM

86 posts

Day of defeat source 2.75 USD!!!
LiMcZ

454 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 3 2010, 01:16 AM)
I might organize a 4 pack if there are people whos willing to buy and play. Let you know guys later
please please please
count me in
blitzy

89 posts

count me in for borderland 4 pack! laugh.gif
-Torrz
post Jul 3 2010, 01:18 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

whats the payment method?
prasys
post Jul 3 2010, 01:20 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Maybank , PBE or CIMB - your call..Might charge RM 30 cause I am using up my other credit card so I have to charge a bit - the normal price would be 24.60. If you guys are really really interested then I could organize one

Meh , RM 25 would do - screw the bank charges. I'll see if I can absorb the costs or not

This post has been edited by prasys: Jul 3 2010, 01:25 AM
-Torrz
post Jul 3 2010, 01:24 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

The said normal price includes the RM30 split or .... ?
QuickFire
post Jul 3 2010, 01:25 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(kane_WWE_07 @ Jul 3 2010, 01:17 AM)
Day of defeat source 2.75 USD!!!
lol Steam ninja-swapped the old DoD for DoD:S. I liked the game when I played the free weekend years ago, how hard is it to find servers here?

Btw, I like FPS games but have never really tried an RPG. Should I get Borderlands?
blitzy

89 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 3 2010, 01:20 AM)
Maybank , PBE or CIMB - your call..Might charge RM 30 cause I am using up my other credit card so I have to charge a bit  - the normal price would be 24.60. If you guys are really really interested then I could organize one
sounds good to me. add me in plox. :D
Cheesenium

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Damn, Borderland is cheap.
TehWateva
post Jul 3 2010, 01:26 AM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

Borderlands 4 pack :

1) Myself
LiMcZ
post Jul 3 2010, 01:27 AM

454 posts

*edited*

This post has been edited by LiMcZ: Jul 3 2010, 01:44 AM
prasys
post Jul 3 2010, 01:29 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Anyone wants 4 pack boderlands , at RM 28 maybe. Then umm let me know. If the price is overpaid , I'll refund back you any additional (most likely a ringgit or two or might get you some lulz cheap game via steam)
guestx
post Jul 3 2010, 01:30 AM

526 posts

count me in
username
post Jul 3 2010, 01:31 AM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jul 3 2010, 01:26 AM)
Borderlands 4 pack :

1) Myself
Count me in for 2 copies if still available.
alex82
post Jul 3 2010, 01:34 AM

^_^
371 posts

anyone try Star Wars® Empire at War b4?

wonder good or not hmm.gif
LiMcZ
post Jul 3 2010, 01:34 AM

454 posts

*edited*

This post has been edited by LiMcZ: Jul 3 2010, 01:44 AM
prasys
post Jul 3 2010, 01:36 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Okay , I've purchased 4 pack already. So I've 3 more copies to give away. Let me know if you're interested
yuying1
post Jul 3 2010, 01:39 AM

188 posts

Damn, I purchased Borderland last time for double the price sad.gif

The DLC is worth it IMO
mrhulk
post Jul 3 2010, 01:41 AM

131 posts

PM me if you are interested to buy Borderlands (RM27).Payment thru Maybank2u. 3 more left. biggrin.gif

NicJolin
post Jul 3 2010, 01:42 AM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu I've previously bought borderlands DLC at USD6+
talexeh
post Jul 3 2010, 01:46 AM

3,091 posts

QUOTE(NicJolin @ Jul 3 2010, 01:42 AM)
Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu I've previously bought borderlands DLC at USD6+
Well, we can't always expect Steam go give us big discounts 365 days every year right? biggrin.gif If you are lucky, you're getting the said games at the lowest price possible, else just consider yourself to be lucky not to buy it at full price. wink.gif
TehWateva
post Jul 3 2010, 01:48 AM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

Those who's in my Borderland pack please PM me. Will give you my banking details
InkySliwinky
post Jul 3 2010, 01:51 AM

Few days left .. grr give me total war already lol
TehWateva
post Jul 3 2010, 01:57 AM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

Bulk created :

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry34735036
InkySliwinky
post Jul 3 2010, 02:04 AM

Doom 3 and exp still says invalid cd keys .. ugh ...

This post has been edited by InkySliwinky: Jul 3 2010, 02:11 AM
asellus
post Jul 3 2010, 02:33 AM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

Damn, Beat Hazard is USD2.49! I should have waited a couple of days before buying that one!
bennyray
post Jul 3 2010, 02:44 AM

64 posts

who got borderland 4 pack?i wanna get 1,pm me banking detail,maybank2u will be better

mrhulk
post Jul 3 2010, 03:02 AM

131 posts

4-pack Borderlands:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1477696
bennyray
post Jul 3 2010, 03:10 AM

64 posts

any good in saints row 2?its usd3.74 in here,worth to get?
InkySliwinky
post Jul 3 2010, 03:12 AM

QUOTE(bennyray @ Jul 3 2010, 03:10 AM)
Well if u like gta games yea its fun .. but if u have recently played gta 4 ur gonna get bored a bit quickly .. the gameplay is very similar ..
LiMcZ
post Jul 3 2010, 03:15 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(bennyray @ Jul 3 2010, 03:10 AM)
how come so cheap??
in my steam is selling at 9.99USD
bennyray
post Jul 3 2010, 03:21 AM

64 posts

aussie n new zealand got it cheap smile.gif

boderland here usd27.19 single copy

crysis max edition usd29.99

saint row usd3.74 that good!

i got my borderland form mr hulk!
mrhulk
post Jul 3 2010, 03:26 AM

131 posts

Why you should buy Crysis?

Back to the Future Delorean Crysis Mod

Mechwarrior Living Legends

Crysis - Mass Physics

sos

InkySliwinky
post Jul 3 2010, 06:19 AM

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jul 3 2010, 03:15 AM)
how come so cheap??
in my steam is selling at 9.99USD
Us steam getting better offers than asia
kianweic
post Jul 3 2010, 08:00 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

However, do note that Crysis 1 do comes with 5x activation limits.
InkySliwinky
post Jul 3 2010, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 3 2010, 08:00 AM)
However,  do note that Crysis 1 do comes with 5x activation limits.
means 5 times reformat pc = bye bye ?
noobfc
post Jul 3 2010, 08:56 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

why capcom wont just give discount for bionic commando rearmed...instead they make the whole pack discount...=.=
InkySliwinky
post Jul 3 2010, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 3 2010, 08:56 AM)
why capcom wont just give discount for bionic commando rearmed...instead they make the whole pack discount...=.=
That game sucks imo.. lol capcom rly wants money ...
kianweic
post Jul 3 2010, 09:07 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I bought Beat Hazard, Bionic Commandos and Star Wars Empire at War.
username
post Jul 3 2010, 09:20 AM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

Almost all the games I wanted have been on sales. Now come on Activision, I dare you to discount MW2 for more than 17%!
noobfc
post Jul 3 2010, 09:59 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(InkySliwinky @ Jul 3 2010, 09:06 AM)
That game sucks imo.. lol capcom rly wants money ...
i like the main menu, u can pusing pusing the cursor biggrin.gif
HMMaster
post Jul 3 2010, 10:11 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

Anyone planning to get Borderlands pack of 4?
freeman85
post Jul 3 2010, 10:21 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jul 3 2010, 10:11 AM)
Anyone planning to get Borderlands pack of 4?
me, i'm planning to get it but only if got 3 buyers interested in it smile.gif

that if i cant get from mr. hulk

This post has been edited by freeman85: Jul 3 2010, 10:26 AM
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 3 2010, 10:31 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(freeman85 @ Jul 3 2010, 10:21 AM)
me, i'm planning to get it but only if got 3 buyers interested in it smile.gif

that if i cant  get from mr. hulk
bro you don mind i deposit to you on monday and get the game today? if i seem untrusted please ask around deimos,edison or maybe username. i interested in 2 piece. i will cash deposit in your saving account. u have cimb or ambank? sorry to ask
freeman85
post Jul 3 2010, 10:38 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jul 3 2010, 10:31 AM)
bro you don mind i deposit to you on monday and get the game today? if i seem untrusted please ask around deimos,edison or maybe username. i interested in 2 piece. i will cash deposit in your saving account. u have cimb or ambank? sorry to ask
since i can get 2 piece from u then maybe can i will buy today the four pack smile.gif

Mr.Beanster
post Jul 3 2010, 10:42 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(freeman85 @ Jul 3 2010, 10:38 AM)
since i can get 2 piece from u then maybe can i will buy today the four pack smile.gif
so yo u agree? pm me ur banking details.
belfong
post Jul 3 2010, 11:47 AM

click clacking
864 posts

I'm looking for 2 more to get a Borderlands 4 pack. MBB a/c only please.
QuickFire
post Jul 3 2010, 11:57 AM

2,867 posts

lol everyone is on about borderlands. No one plays Day of Defeat: Source anymore?
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 3 2010, 12:13 PM

1,267 posts

anyone doing 4 pack borderlands? cimb, ambank or rhb bank
noobfc
post Jul 3 2010, 12:15 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 3 2010, 11:57 AM)
lol everyone is on about borderlands. No one plays Day of Defeat: Source anymore?
no local server i think and sg have one but always empty
kane_WWE_07
post Jul 3 2010, 12:30 PM

86 posts

is it still worth getting it for 2 USD?
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 3 2010, 12:36 PM

1,267 posts

no one getting 4pack borderlands? need someone to share.
kane_WWE_07
post Jul 3 2010, 12:53 PM

86 posts

Is today the final summer sale days? or is there 1 more?
Syfq
post Jul 3 2010, 12:57 PM

Sense of Definition
1,138 posts

shit my steam still cannot update

Mr.Beanster
post Jul 3 2010, 01:00 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(kane_WWE_07 @ Jul 3 2010, 12:53 PM)
Is today the final summer sale days? or is there 1 more?
july 4th is the last
belfong
post Jul 3 2010, 01:11 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jul 3 2010, 12:36 PM)
no one getting 4pack borderlands? need someone to share.
I can do. I'm looking for 2 pax.
You interested?
ChcGamer
post Jul 3 2010, 01:33 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Jul 3 2010, 01:11 PM)
I can do. I'm looking for 2 pax.
You interested?
I want to join in Borderlands 4 pax

PM me your banking details and i will transfer to you when we confirm

EDIT: Be back after my lunch. Anyone getting 4 pax let me know thanks

This post has been edited by ChcGamer: Jul 3 2010, 01:53 PM
prasys
post Jul 3 2010, 03:32 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Okay those who bought 4 pack from me. Well I've sent you the whole charge list on why i am charging a bit expensive. The next 4 pack that I'll be organizing you guys are going to pay at the market price (aka Google Rate)
Grif
post Jul 3 2010, 03:53 PM

378 posts

Hum, worth getting Crysis or not?

EDIT: Dayem, now Borderlands so cheapo. Almost regretted buying the 2k complete pack.

This post has been edited by Grif: Jul 3 2010, 03:55 PM
InkySliwinky
post Jul 3 2010, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(Grif @ Jul 3 2010, 03:53 PM)
Hum, worth getting Crysis or not?

EDIT: Dayem, now Borderlands so cheapo. Almost regretted buying the 2k complete pack.
2k complete pack omes with all borderlands dlc .. but not bioshock 2 dlc .. wth ....
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 3 2010, 05:12 PM

1,267 posts

is there still anyone doing 4 pack out there? if not i going get the 66% off copy.
LiMcZ
post Jul 3 2010, 05:37 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jul 3 2010, 05:12 PM)
is there still anyone doing 4 pack out there? if not i going get the 66% off copy.
i think prasys is doing it,
try pm him
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 3 2010, 05:47 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jul 3 2010, 05:37 PM)
i think prasys is doing it,
try pm him
already pm. waiting for his reply
talexeh
post Jul 3 2010, 05:55 PM

3,091 posts

Looking for interested parties to fill in 2 more spots for Borderlands 4-pack. 6 hours to go!
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 3 2010, 06:00 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 3 2010, 05:55 PM)
Looking for interested parties to fill in 2 more spots for Borderlands 4-pack. 6 hours to go!
guys lest join me the borderlands 4 pack. getting from talexeh
1. Mr.Beanster
2. non forum friend
aMer
post Jul 3 2010, 06:05 PM

301 posts

How much is per one in RM
talexeh
post Jul 3 2010, 06:09 PM

3,091 posts

QUOTE(aMer @ Jul 3 2010, 06:05 PM)
UGPM. smile.gif
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 3 2010, 06:12 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(aMer @ Jul 3 2010, 06:05 PM)
bro if u interested write fill the list
1. Mr.Beanster
2. non forum friend
3. ChcGamer

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Jul 3 2010, 06:25 PM
bennyray
post Jul 3 2010, 06:15 PM

64 posts

hmm good last sale is coming...steam pick a hole in our pocket
mrhulk
post Jul 3 2010, 06:23 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(bennyray @ Jul 3 2010, 06:15 PM)
hmm good last sale is coming...steam pick a hole in our pocket
STEAM read your wishlist for daily sale, so make sure you put the game you want to buy in your wishlist. That's just my theory. tongue.gif
talexeh
post Jul 3 2010, 06:24 PM

3,091 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jul 3 2010, 06:12 PM)
bro if u interested write fill the list
1. Mr.Beanster
2. non forum friend
3. ChcGamer
One more one more!

EDIT: Full!

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jul 3 2010, 07:01 PM
plankton
post Jul 3 2010, 07:59 PM

809 posts

can u guys access store.steampowered.com ?

when I try it says timed out. searching in google and clicking on the google result gives the same thing?
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 3 2010, 08:00 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(plankton @ Jul 3 2010, 07:59 PM)

when I try it says timed out. searching in google and clicking on the google result gives the same thing?
yep i can
Eoma
post Jul 3 2010, 08:07 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

I can access via browser but my Steam client says there's a network error. Weirds.
kianweic
post Jul 3 2010, 08:11 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(plankton @ Jul 3 2010, 07:59 PM)

Can access the website, no issues.
plankton
post Jul 3 2010, 08:28 PM

809 posts

now only can access. didnt do a modem reset or anything. wierd

time to continue shopping
HIM
post Jul 3 2010, 09:19 PM

191 posts

anyone have borderland one more set left for me?
talexeh
post Jul 3 2010, 09:23 PM

3,091 posts

Steam oh Steam. Why do you have to f* up at the wrong time each time there are big sales?

It's been a few hours since I logged a support ticket but still no response. doh.gif

YAY for Your purchase has not been completed. Your credit card information has been declined by your credit card company.

Note that in some cases, your credit card company may put a 'hold' on funds in your account, but you will not be charged. After reviewing the information below, if you believe your card has been declined in error please try your purchase again.

HIM
post Jul 3 2010, 09:32 PM

191 posts

3 more hours left for borderland!!!!

anyone has one set for me....
please.....

*edited*

got it already,
thx bro

This post has been edited by HIM: Jul 3 2010, 09:46 PM
V3nz
post Jul 3 2010, 09:44 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

i can't login to my steam,how?? cry.gif cry.gif
noobfc
post Jul 3 2010, 09:46 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 3 2010, 09:23 PM)
Steam oh Steam. Why do you have to f* up at the wrong time each time there are big sales?

It's been a few hours since I logged a support ticket but still no response. doh.gif

YAY for Your purchase has not been completed. Your credit card information has been declined by your credit card company.

Note that in some cases, your credit card company may put a 'hold' on funds in your account, but you will not be charged. After reviewing the information below, if you believe your card has been declined in error please try your purchase again.

wow my friend had the same problem
talexeh
post Jul 3 2010, 09:48 PM

3,091 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 3 2010, 09:46 PM)
wow my friend had the same problem
The whole Steam forum was plagued with users going rage over this issue as many has missed their favourite games' big discounts. sad.gif
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 3 2010, 09:48 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 3 2010, 09:44 PM)
i can't login to my steam,how?? cry.gif  cry.gif
i restart my modem and computer and it works for me.
V3nz
post Jul 3 2010, 09:50 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jul 3 2010, 09:48 PM)
i restart my modem and computer and it works for me.
have to restart pc also?

ish.... shakehead.gif
noobfc
post Jul 3 2010, 09:50 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 3 2010, 09:48 PM)
The whole Steam forum was plagued with users going rage over this issue as many has missed their favourite games' big discounts. sad.gif
hmmm my friend bought some games during around 9pm + can jsut now then when he want buy beat hazard for himself suddenly cannot

well i think should be resolve in an hour or so sale end 1 am dun worry icon_rolleyes.gif
Grif
post Jul 3 2010, 09:55 PM

378 posts

Okay latecomer here but anyone still have a slot for 4-pax Borderlands? Getting another copy for brother.
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 3 2010, 10:31 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 3 2010, 09:50 PM)
have to restart pc also?

ish.... shakehead.gif
solve for me. why don give it a try?
latias93
post Jul 3 2010, 11:07 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

The only reason I bought Borderlands was to see that girl in my avatar. wub.gif
V3nz
post Jul 3 2010, 11:14 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jul 3 2010, 10:31 PM)
solve for me. why don give it a try?
kennot leh cry.gif cry.gif
ecam
post Jul 3 2010, 11:18 PM

145 posts

i oso cannot login since yesterday. well spent the whole day tinkering with my new dns-323
mdzaboy
post Jul 3 2010, 11:29 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

sorry OT abit...steam cannot login kah? or steam apps got problem? unsure.gif
ecam
post Jul 3 2010, 11:37 PM

145 posts

first cannot login. so delete client blob and hell cannot update at all. keep getting temporary not available shit.
QuickFire
post Jul 3 2010, 11:44 PM

2,867 posts

All those who cant login and update, click my username and search for my posts for the solution to your problem. Lazy to repost again and again lol. laugh.gif
V3nz
post Jul 3 2010, 11:57 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 3 2010, 11:44 PM)
All those who cant login and update, click my username and search for my posts for the solution to your problem. Lazy to repost again and again lol. laugh.gif
but yesterday i dl liao and then can login

but then after i restart my pc,kennot liao...... doh.gif
QuickFire
post Jul 4 2010, 12:00 AM

2,867 posts

But at least your Steam client is now updated. Sometimes it's like that, you still wont be able to login. I get that like every day since the sales started. Keep trying and you'll eventually get in. Sometimes it will prompt for your password even though you've ticked 'save my password'. And don't delete your clientregistry.blob file.
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 4 2010, 12:01 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Jul 3 2010, 11:07 PM)
naughty boy tongue.gif
V3nz
post Jul 4 2010, 12:11 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 4 2010, 12:00 AM)
But at least your Steam client is now updated. Sometimes it's like that, you still wont be able to login. I get that like every day since the sales started. Keep trying and you'll eventually get in. Sometimes it will prompt for your password even though you've ticked 'save my password'. And don't delete your clientregistry.blob file.
yeah!!!

finally!!!can log in liao!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
donchaka
post Jul 4 2010, 12:40 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Jul 3 2010, 11:07 PM)
i like the trailer of that DLC tongue.gif
kane_WWE_07
post Jul 4 2010, 01:00 AM

86 posts

new deals out now!
Kyl3
post Jul 4 2010, 01:01 AM

1,221 posts

everyone should grab bfbc2 biggrin.gif
username

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

Lame sales lol
kane_WWE_07

86 posts

is this the last deal?
talexeh
post Jul 4 2010, 01:03 AM

3,091 posts

Wahahaha... this is just like World Cup, big disappointment for those of us with big expectations!
username
post Jul 4 2010, 01:04 AM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

Yes it is.
QuickFire
post Jul 4 2010, 01:04 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(kane_WWE_07 @ Jul 4 2010, 01:01 AM)
is this the last deal?
Yeah is it really the last day? I mean with all the different time zones and all, you never know.

Anyway, nothing for me today, since I'm only looking for games below $10, preferably below $5 being the cheapskate that I am. biggrin.gif
alex82
post Jul 4 2010, 01:06 AM

^_^
371 posts

dont think it last sales, it never mention final day
helldagger
post Jul 4 2010, 01:07 AM

148 posts

Boring!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
username
post Jul 4 2010, 01:08 AM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

Ah I hope it isn't the last day sales, considering how weak it is. The last day sales should be the main event where we all get our wallets emptied tongue.gif

EDIT: confirmed that there will be a day 11 sales

http://store.steampowered.com/news/4020/

This post has been edited by username: Jul 4 2010, 01:15 AM
kane_WWE_07
post Jul 4 2010, 01:08 AM

86 posts

So we still have 1 more day of sales?? Any1 can clarify this?
-Torrz
post Jul 4 2010, 01:09 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

there's one more day as you have to take into account the states time and other countries'. but most prolly be a repeat sale of the best daily sales steam had.
prasys
post Jul 4 2010, 01:17 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

steam follows us time zone which means we have up to tomorrow (tomorrow is the last day for us). Thats all

Todays offer is all like meh
AlexLee277
post Jul 4 2010, 01:24 AM

4,221 posts

the LAST DAY PROMO(4th July) is just filled with disappointed la

Added on July 4, 2010, 1:24 am
QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 4 2010, 02:17 AM)
steam follows us time zone which means we have up to tomorrow (tomorrow is the last day for us). Thats all

Todays offer is all like meh
oh yeah!... i almost forget this!.. haha, still got hope!

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Jul 4 2010, 01:24 AM
lanux128
post Jul 4 2010, 01:25 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(kane_WWE_07 @ Jul 4 2010, 01:01 AM)
is this the last deal?
one more day to go..
kianweic
post Jul 4 2010, 01:46 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Devil May Cry 4 is rather tempting.

Good action game to release stress.
ik3da
post Jul 4 2010, 01:48 AM

545 posts

Let's hope they have some real end-sale goodies.
kianweic
post Jul 4 2010, 01:49 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Jul 4 2010, 01:48 AM)
Let's hope they have some real end-sale goodies.
It's probably the repeat of some sales like last year's Christmas and New Year.
V3nz
post Jul 4 2010, 02:03 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

the promo today is DISSAPPOINTED shakehead.gif
ik3da
post Jul 4 2010, 02:03 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 4 2010, 01:49 AM)
It's probably the repeat of some sales like last year's Christmas and New Year.
What were the sales at that time? Kinda new to Steam here.
Cheesenium
post Jul 4 2010, 03:01 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

BFBC2, tempting...
LiMcZ
post Jul 4 2010, 03:14 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 4 2010, 03:01 AM)
BFBC2, tempting...
yeah

but is still very expensive,

the price can buy a whole pack of other game
lightonokira
post Jul 4 2010, 03:15 AM

788 posts

geddit! the local community is BIG tongue.gif
wanttobuylaptop
post Jul 4 2010, 04:54 AM

1,693 posts

portal is a fun game...
if u got a boring afternoon for some light gaming~
talexeh
post Jul 4 2010, 05:50 AM

3,091 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Jul 4 2010, 04:54 AM)
portal is a fun game...
if u got a boring afternoon for some light gaming~
Portal used to be free though. drool.gif
zonan4
post Jul 4 2010, 06:01 AM

561 posts

hmmm gonna pass today sales... hope tomorrow have better offer...
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 4 2010, 07:51 AM

1,267 posts

boring promo. i hope tomorrow final day sales will be a huge sales or repeated sales.
shajack
post Jul 4 2010, 08:11 AM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

today is d last day?
world cup isnt over yet...but usa is out,hahaha
cant update steam,bummer
Gormaz
post Jul 4 2010, 08:20 AM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

I am also wishing for some repeat of previous sales tomorrow.

Semper Fi, I wants J00000oooo!
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 4 2010, 10:30 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ Jul 4 2010, 08:11 AM)
today is d last day?
world cup isnt over yet...but usa is out,hahaha
cant update steam,bummer
tomorrow is the last.

Added on July 4, 2010, 10:46 am
QUOTE(Gormaz @ Jul 4 2010, 08:20 AM)

i also want the same things. i wish to pick up my bioshock 2 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Jul 4 2010, 10:46 AM
dfcloud
post Jul 4 2010, 11:49 AM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

okay, i know this thread is meant specifically for steam sales. but wth
http://www.direct2drive.com/promos/chosen-one/

rajin2 bukak la thread baru ye
Cheesenium
post Jul 4 2010, 11:52 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jul 4 2010, 03:14 AM)
yeah

but is still very expensive,

the price can buy a whole pack of other game
Can save RM23 for Freedom Force Pack. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Jul 4 2010, 03:15 AM)
geddit! the local community is BIG tongue.gif
BLAAAAAAHHHHH, stop tempting me!!!!! tongue.gif

Added on July 4, 2010, 11:54 am
QUOTE(dfcloud @ Jul 4 2010, 11:49 AM)
okay, i know this thread is meant specifically for steam sales. but wth
http://www.direct2drive.com/promos/chosen-one/

rajin2 bukak la thread baru ye
Not like i hate D2D, but sometimes the sales sucks,as it only applicable for Canada and US.

BFBC2 was on RM80 offer a couple of days ago, but it's only available for US and Canada.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jul 4 2010, 11:54 AM
dfcloud
post Jul 4 2010, 01:01 PM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 4 2010, 11:52 AM)
Not like i hate D2D, but sometimes the sales sucks,as it only applicable for Canada and US.

BFBC2 was on RM80 offer a couple of days ago, but it's only available for US and Canada.
yeah.. most of the time.
sad.gif
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 4 2010, 02:30 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Jul 4 2010, 01:01 PM)
yeah.. most of the time.
sad.gif
bfbc2 price after discount still exp.. i wonder when it will go under usd 20
C-Note
post Jul 4 2010, 02:48 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

is Portal worth it? Multiplayer game?
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 4 2010, 02:51 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jul 4 2010, 02:48 PM)
i would say it is definitely worth it for the current offer price. nope portal is only singleplayer but it is fun.
donchaka
post Jul 4 2010, 02:53 PM

102 posts

back then steam gave portal for free lols
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 4 2010, 02:59 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(donchaka @ Jul 4 2010, 02:53 PM)
back then steam gave portal for free lols
yep i got it for free. the time is limited too so not everyone got it for free.
talexeh
post Jul 4 2010, 03:09 PM

3,091 posts

It's a good game but very short; just a few hours is all you need to have the cheeky Still Alive song humming from your speakers. cool.gif
dazealot
post Jul 4 2010, 03:22 PM

I felt strangely relieved that I dont see Modern Warfare 2 anywhere on the top sellers list this week...
ConquerorX
post Jul 4 2010, 03:31 PM

GeN™
2,655 posts

quite disappointed with today's daily sales. hopefully it will get better in the next 10 hours wink.gif fingers cross!
vivre
post Jul 4 2010, 04:05 PM

No need to look at these stars ....
826 posts

Battlefield Bad Company 2 is on sale today... biggrin.gif

Should I get it ? Is it cheap already? hoho!
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 4 2010, 04:13 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Jul 4 2010, 04:05 PM)

you should get it if you have money for it. but 33% off is not a huge difference compare to the original price.
QuickFire
post Jul 4 2010, 04:15 PM

2,867 posts

No multiplayer but for $2 it's definitely worth it. Awesome FPS puzzler.
username
post Jul 4 2010, 04:19 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Jul 4 2010, 04:05 PM)

BFBC2 Vietnam & Medal of Honor will be coming out by end of the year, we can expect for bigger sales than this, if you can wait.
vivre
post Jul 4 2010, 04:30 PM

826 posts

I see...

I don't have enough money, but sure tempted with the offer since I haven't played it yet.. was actually waiting for this kind of offer...

I can just go with the ahem2 one, but not worth it.. I want the MP feature smile.gif

Added on July 4, 2010, 4:36 pmOh ya, any suggestion for some casual short game (and cheap)? smile.gif

Thanks guys!

p/s: something like.. zombie vs plant =)

This post has been edited by vivre: Jul 4 2010, 04:36 PM
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 4 2010, 04:46 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Jul 4 2010, 04:30 PM)
I see...

I don't have enough money, but sure tempted with the offer since I haven't played it yet.. was actually waiting for this kind of offer...

I can just go with the ahem2 one, but not worth it.. I want the MP feature smile.gif

Added on July 4, 2010, 4:36 pmOh ya, any suggestion for some casual short game (and cheap)? smile.gif

Thanks guys!

p/s: something like.. zombie vs plant  =)
world of goo rclxms.gif
C-Note
post Jul 4 2010, 04:52 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Jul 4 2010, 04:30 PM)
I see...

Thanks guys!

p/s: something like.. zombie vs plant  =)
WORLD OF GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!
talexeh
post Jul 4 2010, 04:54 PM

3,091 posts

Guys, just as a reminder, the Summer Sale will end at 1am Tuesday morning, not 1am Monday so if you have any games that you've yet to purchase, tonight 1am is the deciding hour.

July 5, 10am PST = July 6, 1am MY time

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jul 4 2010, 04:56 PM
shajack
post Jul 4 2010, 04:59 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

redownloading CoP...5hours to go
kinda silly to replay deus ex...or not...or not
noobfc
post Jul 4 2010, 05:04 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

World of GOO hehe
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 4 2010, 05:06 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 4 2010, 04:54 PM)
Guys, just as a reminder, the Summer Sale will end at 1am Tuesday morning, not 1am Monday so if you have any games that you've yet to purchase, tonight 1am is the deciding hour.

July 5, 10am PST = July 6, 1am MY time
steam will bring back the daily sales games just like when they do to xmas sale?
noobfc
post Jul 4 2010, 05:08 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jul 4 2010, 05:06 PM)
steam will bring back the daily sales games just like when they do to xmas sale?
i think its weekly sale

Added on July 4, 2010, 5:09 pmand midweek

This post has been edited by noobfc: Jul 4 2010, 05:09 PM
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 4 2010, 05:14 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 4 2010, 05:08 PM)
i think its weekly sale

Added on July 4, 2010, 5:09 pmand midweek
looking forward for it. i want get 1 or 2 more games that i missed biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif
username
post Jul 4 2010, 05:18 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

What games did you miss lol
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 4 2010, 05:31 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(username @ Jul 4 2010, 05:18 PM)
What games did you miss lol
bioshock 2 lolx tongue.gif
C-Note
post Jul 4 2010, 05:33 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

not gonna spend too much on games that have sucky to no multiplayer mode..
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 4 2010, 05:41 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jul 4 2010, 05:33 PM)
no one will spend their money on sucky games brows.gif
C-Note
post Jul 4 2010, 05:44 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jul 4 2010, 05:41 PM)
no one will spend their money on sucky games  brows.gif
GTA4 was good but sucky mp tongue.gif
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 4 2010, 06:13 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jul 4 2010, 05:44 PM)
why sucky? because of the fps issues?
C-Note
post Jul 4 2010, 06:37 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

GFWL and all the cross-platform people..
Kyl3
post Jul 4 2010, 06:37 PM

1,221 posts

So the sales ends at Tuesday 1am right?
still have one more day biggrin.gif feel like getting the tropico expansion before it ends
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 4 2010, 06:51 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jul 4 2010, 06:37 PM)
GFWL and all the cross-platform people..
it will be great if there are some community of malaysian play together.
Cheesenium
post Jul 4 2010, 07:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jul 4 2010, 05:44 PM)
GFWL never fail to ruin good game's MP.
C-Note
post Jul 4 2010, 07:41 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 4 2010, 07:05 PM)
GFWL never fail to ruin good game's MP.
Actually what's the big hype about GFWL' issues? To me it's just an annoyance at times during play but I see people here all incredibly pissed off...why?
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 4 2010, 07:44 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jul 4 2010, 07:41 PM)
Actually what's the big hype about GFWL' issues? To me it's just an annoyance at times during play but I see people here all incredibly pissed off...why?
gonna have my gta iv finish installing in 5minutes. will try the gfwl and see how sucky it is
Boomeraangkid
post Jul 4 2010, 07:45 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

i wonder when napoleon total war will be on sale hmm.gif
talexeh
post Jul 4 2010, 07:50 PM

3,091 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jul 4 2010, 05:06 PM)
I wish I know bro. I wish I know. drool.gif Keeping my fingers crossed at 1am since I also missed out on some games.

Added on July 4, 2010, 7:52 pm
QUOTE(C-Note @ Jul 4 2010, 05:33 PM)
Are you somehow related to A-Note?

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jul 4 2010, 07:56 PM
freeman85
post Jul 4 2010, 07:57 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jul 4 2010, 07:45 PM)
i wonder when napoleon total war will be on sale hmm.gif
it did have it before
http://store.steampowered.com/news/3646/

and if i remember correctly during sega week
C-Note
post Jul 4 2010, 08:01 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 4 2010, 07:50 PM)
I wish I know bro. I wish I know. drool.gif Keeping my fingers crossed at 1am since I also missed out on some games.

Added on July 4, 2010, 7:52 pm
Are you somehow related to A-Note?
Yes he's my friend sweat.gif and no..he's not ghey...neither am i
Cheesenium
post Jul 4 2010, 08:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jul 4 2010, 07:41 PM)
- Lousy matchmaking and NAT.
- Hidden DRM with no documentations on it.
- Laggy when play online, if there are a lot of players in a single game.
- Chunky interface

Thats just a few of them.

Notice good games like GTA4, DoW2, DiRT2 never have an active multiplayer community. GFWL is the main problem.
vivre
post Jul 4 2010, 08:58 PM

826 posts

Thanks guys!

I just purchased World of Goo ~~~~ tongue.gif

Oh btw, any other cheap and fun game? there will be some gap before next BIG steam sales biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vivre: Jul 4 2010, 08:59 PM
ashx
post Jul 4 2010, 09:02 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Jul 4 2010, 08:20 AM)

I doubt that.. but how did you miss hoi3 sales back then? heheh anyone up for a game after i'm back?
fariz
post Jul 4 2010, 09:22 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Jul 4 2010, 08:58 PM)
Thanks guys!
Oh btw, any other cheap and fun game? there will be some gap before next BIG steam sales biggrin.gif
defence grid?

This post has been edited by fariz: Jul 4 2010, 09:22 PM
noobfc
post Jul 4 2010, 09:25 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

i bought flatout and cant play multiplayer

why? gfwl no support our region

good thing i bought that game for rm7
shychenko
post Jul 4 2010, 09:26 PM

47 posts

i tried everything but still cant update steam...pls help
noobfc
post Jul 4 2010, 09:32 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

if you have no games, i suggest that you dl a fresh copy from steampowered.com

if you have move out the files first, then install fresh copy then move it back in

only do this if you really despo XD
ChcGamer
post Jul 4 2010, 09:34 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Anyone able to help me get World of Goo and Portal before today sales end?

If yes, please do PM me thanks
SUSgogo2
post Jul 4 2010, 09:35 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 4 2010, 09:25 PM)

You log in as Malaysia using Malaysia hotmail? that's a mistake bro...

U should register Singapore or US hotmail... I can play Multiplayer dirt2...
Gormaz
post Jul 4 2010, 09:40 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Jul 4 2010, 09:02 PM)
I doubt that.. but how did you miss hoi3 sales back then? heheh anyone up for a game after i'm back?
I was in a train for 34 hours which included the 24 hours it was on sale... sad.gif

China... where "long distance" means something tongue.gif
Cheesenium
post Jul 4 2010, 09:56 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 4 2010, 09:25 PM)

See, thats why GFWL sucks.

Luckily it's only RM70, not 70USD.
Vigilant
post Jul 4 2010, 10:03 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

Who can help me purchase 1 copy of Battlefield BC2, I will pay via maybank2u. Dang! I just got home and checked Steam, the offer will end in 2 hours plus.
noobfc
post Jul 4 2010, 10:07 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 4 2010, 09:35 PM)

ah i know that i cant connect to play multiplayer, coz when i bought it, it already say that some region cannot play flatout uc

but hey its rm7

i got nothing to lose

well apart from rm 7 but other than that laugh.gif

Added on July 4, 2010, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 4 2010, 09:56 PM)
See, thats why GFWL sucks.

Luckily it's only RM70, not 70USD.
rm 7 mate biggrin.gif

very dissapointed with gfwl, but rm7 dun care tongue.gif

This post has been edited by noobfc: Jul 4 2010, 10:08 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jul 4 2010, 10:09 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 4 2010, 10:07 PM)
ah i know that i cant connect to play multiplayer, coz when i bought it, it already say that some region cannot play flatout uc

but hey its rm7

i got nothing to lose

well apart from rm 7 but other than that  laugh.gif

Added on July 4, 2010, 10:08 pm

rm 7 mate  biggrin.gif

very dissapointed with gfwl, but  rm7 dun care tongue.gif
you can, if you use US registered Hotmail...
donchaka
post Jul 4 2010, 10:11 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 4 2010, 09:35 PM)

so i just have to change the country option of hotmail to SG or US? currently it is set as Malaysia
or i have to register a new account?
noobfc
post Jul 4 2010, 10:11 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 4 2010, 10:09 PM)
you can, if you use US registered Hotmail...
ah i use the same one for my dow2 so i really dun care that much smile.gif

Added on July 4, 2010, 10:12 pmsome games taht use gfwl wont have region lock

some will

have to do some research before you buy games with gfwl especially multiplayer games

This post has been edited by noobfc: Jul 4 2010, 10:12 PM
vivre
post Jul 4 2010, 10:14 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Jul 4 2010, 09:22 PM)
defence grid?
Thanks dude! smile.gif

Added on July 4, 2010, 10:15 pmJust noticed some of you guys wanted to get some of the games.. perhaps I can help, just PM me

This post has been edited by vivre: Jul 4 2010, 10:15 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jul 4 2010, 10:16 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(donchaka @ Jul 4 2010, 10:11 PM)
so i just have to change the country option of hotmail to SG or US? currently it is set as Malaysia
or i have to register a new account?
You have to register new account with country set to US or SG...
C-Note
post Jul 4 2010, 10:16 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

hey guys,

can purchase games with debit card/paypal right? any charges?
noobfc
post Jul 4 2010, 10:20 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jul 4 2010, 10:16 PM)
hey guys,

should be no extra charges i think according to my friend who use debit
talexeh
post Jul 4 2010, 10:20 PM

3,091 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jul 4 2010, 10:16 PM)
hey guys,

For PayPal, it's just the normal price with exchange rate applied.
LiMcZ
post Jul 4 2010, 10:24 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 4 2010, 10:20 PM)
For PayPal, it's just the normal price with exchange rate applied.
direct thru CC rate better or paypal has better rate?
ecam
post Jul 4 2010, 10:25 PM

145 posts

when the sale is gonna end? today?
talexeh
post Jul 4 2010, 10:26 PM

3,091 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jul 4 2010, 10:24 PM)
For my case, the rate is the same 'coz PayPal will charge the credit to my bank & it'll still follow the bank's exchange rate.
vivre
post Jul 4 2010, 10:27 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jul 4 2010, 10:24 PM)
I found that PayPal always charge higher than what CC charge you.. So, I always prefer CC rather than PP.. huhu
talexeh
post Jul 4 2010, 10:27 PM

3,091 posts

QUOTE(ecam @ Jul 4 2010, 10:25 PM)
when the sale is gonna end? today?
No, it'll end Tuesday 1am, which means that tonight's 1am discount will be the last.
C-Note
post Jul 4 2010, 10:28 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

debit works just like credit right? no extra charges or unsupported for certain banks?
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 4 2010, 10:30 PM

1,267 posts

man gfwl sucks big time. my gta iv just freeze at the loading page forever forcing me to restart several times. stop torturing us gfwl sad.gif
talexeh
post Jul 4 2010, 10:31 PM

3,091 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jul 4 2010, 10:28 PM)
debit works just like credit right? no extra charges or unsupported for certain banks?
Based on the various forums that I went to, Steam do accept debit card but I'm afraid you'll have to wait for someone with experience on purchasing Steam games with debit card to clarify further. IIRC, a few LYN guys in previous thread failed to purchase via debit card.
noobfc
post Jul 4 2010, 10:31 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

some bank might need you to activate your debit for online purchase

for instace my friend maybank that day, he need go atm and copy some pin number then call service then activate bla bla then can use

other banks im not sure
talexeh
post Jul 4 2010, 10:37 PM

3,091 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 4 2010, 10:31 PM)
some bank might need you to activate your debit for online purchase

for instace my friend maybank that day, he need go atm and copy some pin number then call service then activate bla bla then can use

other banks im not sure
Sounds like a great advice to avoid purchasing via debit card. biggrin.gif
noobfc
post Jul 4 2010, 10:38 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 4 2010, 10:37 PM)
can come quite handy sometime especially for students tongue.gif
prasys
post Jul 4 2010, 10:39 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

PB debit card is highly recommended for steam
LiMcZ
post Jul 4 2010, 10:40 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 4 2010, 10:37 PM)
not everyone has CC, like me, still a student,
and debt card doesnt has annual tax,

anyone here tried buy stuff online thru debit card?
care to share how isit to be done?

JinXXX
post Jul 4 2010, 10:41 PM

2,516 posts

i wonder what will be available on the last last day.. tongue.gif any good super buys
talexeh
post Jul 4 2010, 10:43 PM

3,091 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jul 4 2010, 10:40 PM)

I'm sorry if I somehow gave you the impression that I'm dissing debit card user. sad.gif I think PayPal is a good alternative for those without CC but alas, LYN has banned PayPal sale so I guess PayPal is not that accessible anymore here.
prasys
post Jul 4 2010, 10:44 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Same thing , its just like a credit card. Thats all. You need to have sufficient funds. Debit card will not work for MMORPG which requires the vendor to charge (pre-charge/pre-auth). Sometimes debit card may fail in sense (i.e booking airline ticket , booking hotel). If you have RM 5.00 in your debit card then you're dead. Sometimes prebooking , they would just charge a large amount (say Rm 100-200) - you can't do this with a debit card but you can do it with a credit card. Thats the difference. For steam , as long you have enough funds you can buy the game. Thats all

Public Bank debit card - i.e VISA offers the lowest exchange rate (so far , maybanks one is a bit high). So if you want to apply , get public bank.
james2306
post Jul 4 2010, 10:45 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

im using pb debit card.. been using for about 2 years.. works flawlessly online

from steam, kitbag, and many other us online stores.
LiMcZ
post Jul 4 2010, 10:47 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 4 2010, 10:44 PM)
Same thing , its just like a credit card. Thats all. You need to have sufficient funds. Debit card will not work for MMORPG which requires the vendor to charge (pre-charge/pre-auth). Sometimes debit card may fail in sense (i.e booking airline ticket , booking hotel). If you have RM 5.00 in your debit card then you're dead. Sometimes prebooking , they would just charge a large amount (say Rm 100-200) - you can't do this with a debit card but you can do it with a credit card. Thats the difference. For steam , as long you have enough funds you can buy the game. Thats all

Public Bank debit card - i.e VISA offers the lowest exchange rate (so far , maybanks one is a bit high). So if you want to apply , get public bank.
but i tried my maybank debit card,it is not recognise as a VISA card,
i tried on skype,steam,n paypal.

Added on July 4, 2010, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 4 2010, 10:43 PM)
I'm sorry if I somehow gave you the impression that I'm dissing debit card user. sad.gif I think PayPal is a good alternative for those without CC but alas, LYN has banned PayPal sale so I guess PayPal is not that accessible anymore here.
aiyo bro,
i din mean that la.....
u make me feel bad,
hahaha

This post has been edited by LiMcZ: Jul 4 2010, 10:48 PM
noobfc
post Jul 4 2010, 10:48 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jul 4 2010, 10:47 PM)
but i tried my maybank debit card,it is not recognise as a VISA card,
i tried on skype,steam,n paypal.
u got activate or something like that?
prasys
post Jul 4 2010, 10:49 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

For maybank , go to maybank2u - activate visa shopping or something. Do that and it should work. I was told also you may have to activate PLUS (International thingy) for sometimes for it to work properly. You may want to try that
LiMcZ
post Jul 4 2010, 10:50 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 4 2010, 10:48 PM)
u got activate or something like that?
how?
i got maybank2u,
i dun reli remember activating anything other than maybank2u
fariz
post Jul 4 2010, 10:50 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

I'm using Maybank Debit card to buy from steam/amazon

You have to enable secure online shopping in M2U (home tab > utilities)

This post has been edited by fariz: Jul 4 2010, 10:50 PM
noobfc
post Jul 4 2010, 10:56 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

what the staff said XD
LiMcZ
post Jul 4 2010, 11:02 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Jul 4 2010, 10:50 PM)

do v need TAC??
james2306
post Jul 4 2010, 11:14 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

anyone need last min purchase help, PM me, but i haven't got the cash to pay upfront, so if you want my help, you'll have to have a public bank account to transfer the cash, which is immediate.

i just helped 2 of my mates get their deals LOL

This post has been edited by james2306: Jul 4 2010, 11:14 PM
Vigilant
post Jul 4 2010, 11:17 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Jul 4 2010, 10:50 PM)

Hi I did the MSOS registration, and it was succesful, but Steam still decline my purchase. When at steam GUI, do I have to include all my name with "BIN" or just my 1st and last name? Then is the billing address is my contact address that I can see in my Maybank2u details?
james2306
post Jul 4 2010, 11:20 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

the name part tricky.. my 1st try purchasing kena reject..

i then just put the name as per what is on the card.

This post has been edited by james2306: Jul 4 2010, 11:20 PM
C-Note
post Jul 4 2010, 11:22 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

I'm getting my TuneCard this end of month. You reckon its as good as PB Visa?

If I get PB debit, which should I get? Apparently there are so many...Electron...day2day....laugh.gif
Cheesenium
post Jul 4 2010, 11:22 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Get BFBC2 or not? hmm.gif
Vigilant
post Jul 4 2010, 11:25 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jul 4 2010, 11:20 PM)
the name part tricky.. my 1st try purchasing kena reject..

i then just put the name as per what is on the card.

My maybank debit card is like that, there is no name written on it. Anyone can assist me? Please refer post #452
james2306
post Jul 4 2010, 11:30 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

errk.. then i dunno bro sad.gif
maxsteel
post Jul 4 2010, 11:34 PM

371 posts

BFBC2 price after discount only a bit lower from retail price. sad.gif

This post has been edited by maxsteel: Jul 4 2010, 11:36 PM
talexeh
post Jul 5 2010, 12:02 AM

3,091 posts

1 more hour to go! Are you ready guys? I'm praying hard that Steam doesn't give me the same ol' crap as what I had last night about my CC being declined. vmad.gif
prasys
post Jul 5 2010, 12:07 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

You'll have to follow the name which is written on card

For instance if your name is Abu Bin Ali and in the credit card if its written Abu B. Ali , then you gotta follow it. Steam is picky about that. The address does not matter
talexeh
post Jul 5 2010, 12:21 AM

3,091 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 5 2010, 12:07 AM)
You'll have to follow the name which is written on card

For instance if your name is Abu Bin Ali and in the credit card if its written Abu B. Ali , then you gotta follow it. Steam is picky about that. The address does not matter
Not sure if you're replying me but if you were, I don't think that's the case. You can click on below link to view through all 20 pages (not including various minor threads littering the Steam forum) of people getting frustrated for having their account locked up from doing any purchase even with no changes to their payment info.

http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...d.php?t=1322333

sad.gif

Added on July 5, 2010, 12:56 am
QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jul 4 2010, 05:31 PM)
bioshock 2 lolx  tongue.gif
How cheap was Bioshock 2 during the Summer Sale? The reason I'm asking is due to Borderlands is now back to 66%. When it was been placed under daily sales category 2 days ago, it was 66% before reverting back to 33% last night. Now it's back to 66% so I'm not sure if there're other games affected as well.

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jul 5 2010, 12:56 AM
kane_WWE_07
post Jul 5 2010, 12:57 AM

86 posts

2 more mins......

Added on July 5, 2010, 12:59 am1 min left!!!

This post has been edited by kane_WWE_07: Jul 5 2010, 12:59 AM
username
post Jul 5 2010, 01:01 AM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

meh sales again
talexeh

3,091 posts

Hahaha... I guessed right. Bioshock 2 at 50% discount & Steam has already edited the price before time timer ran out.
QuickFire

2,867 posts

mehhhhh lol.

Btw, are there many local players playing Killing Floor?

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Jul 5 2010, 01:02 AM
mrhulk
post Jul 5 2010, 01:02 AM

131 posts

argh...i just bought Killing Floor yesterday because i miss the daily sale.....Civ 4 look so tempting...

This post has been edited by mrhulk: Jul 5 2010, 01:03 AM
Gormaz
post Jul 5 2010, 01:06 AM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

Can't say I wasnt expecting something a bit more exciting for last day though.

Guess I am a bit spoiled by Steam smile.gif
ray148
post Jul 5 2010, 01:06 AM

451 posts

killing floor got many ppl play?
bennyray
post Jul 5 2010, 01:07 AM

64 posts

anyone getting L4D2 4 pack?count me in and pm me banking detail thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by bennyray: Jul 5 2010, 01:08 AM
C-Note
post Jul 5 2010, 01:07 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

killing floor gets boring after awhile..lacks the intensity and suspense found in L4D tongue.gif

Added on July 5, 2010, 1:08 amAnd WTH!!! I bought my L4D2 at retail 6months back cry.gif

This post has been edited by C-Note: Jul 5 2010, 01:08 AM
Azfar90
post Jul 5 2010, 01:11 AM

I wonder how many times does Killing Floor on sale again..

KF sure is fun, especially if you don't care on leveling up your class. I always join Japan custom server where everyone reached to max level and has 30+ more players.

Sure joining the custom server will disable achievement and levelling progress, but it's far more fun.
LiMcZ

454 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Jul 5 2010, 01:02 AM)
argh...i just bought Killing Floor yesterday because i miss the daily sale.....Civ 4 look so tempting...
how is killinf floor?
worht the money?

Cheesenium

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jul 5 2010, 01:07 AM)
killing floor gets boring after awhile..lacks the intensity and suspense found in L4D tongue.gif
I actually find KF more fun than L4D.

The gun fights are better.

Added on July 5, 2010, 1:12 am
QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jul 5 2010, 01:11 AM)
how is killinf floor?
worht the money?
Pretty good game.

There arent many local servers,though, but Aussie servers are generally playable.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jul 5 2010, 01:12 AM
QuickFire
post Jul 5 2010, 01:13 AM

2,867 posts

Hmm, I'll get the Introversion pack then, and maybe Killing Floor.

Aussie servers? I dunno about my ping....

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Jul 5 2010, 01:14 AM
SUSgogo2
post Jul 5 2010, 01:16 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Jul 5 2010, 01:02 AM)
its tempting to me tooo..
ConquerorX
post Jul 5 2010, 01:20 AM

GeN™
2,655 posts

Oh well, there's NO daily sales on Dawn of Discovery and The Settlers 7. I guess I'll just purchase them at -33% discount. I think I would also grab the Civ IV. Gonna pass the rest then.. need to save up for Civ V tongue.gif
banks
post Jul 5 2010, 01:27 AM

226 posts

Any1 getting the Borderlands 4 pack? count me in.
Cheesenium
post Jul 5 2010, 01:27 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 5 2010, 01:13 AM)
Hmm, I'll get the Introversion pack then, and maybe Killing Floor.

Aussie servers? I dunno about my ping....
About 100 to 400.

Playable for me, most of the time.

HiT-AbLe
post Jul 5 2010, 01:29 AM

866 posts

Wanna ask u guys a question about BC2, does the upcoming Vietnam expansion a stand-alone game? Or do u need BC2 too?

The current discount price for BC2 at Steam is just so so only.
wanttobuylaptop

1,693 posts

how fun is borderland>?
i am thinking about it..
V3nz

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

i want SF4 at cheap price!! cry.gif cry.gif
talexeh

3,091 posts

Hahaha. 2 gifts & Steam decided to lock my account up with the same stupid excuse about my CC being declined. Not sure how long I need to wait to get their support to respond to my email this time. doh.gif
hakimix
post Jul 5 2010, 01:31 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 5 2010, 01:16 AM)
its tempting to me tooo..
Buy it fegget! It includes the base game and all the expansions.

Or maybe you want to wait for Civ V...
I don't want to lol
Vigilant
post Jul 5 2010, 01:34 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 5 2010, 01:29 AM)
Hahaha. 2 gifts & Steam decided to lock my account up with the same stupid excuse about my CC being declined. Not sure how long I need to wait to get their support to respond to my email this time. doh.gif
It seems that Steam decline my credit card even though I have few RMs balance. I'm just trying to purchase $3.74 USD game. How long will they unlock this or do I need to contact their support too?

Have contacted them and got something like auto-generated email, do I have to reply or wait? The email contains something like this:

"========= Please enter your reply ABOVE this line ========="

Hello,

Thank you for submitting your question to our staff. We will respond to your question by email.

Anytime you wish you can view your question online:
https://support.steampowered.com/view.php?ticketref

etc...

Do I have to reply?

This post has been edited by Vigilant: Jul 5 2010, 01:54 AM
freeman85
post Jul 5 2010, 01:34 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Jul 5 2010, 01:29 AM)
how fun is borderland>?
i am thinking about it..
quite fun from what i heard
bought borderlands 4 pack
still got 2 copy left
maybank transaction only smile.gif
pm me if u interested..

time for sleep icon_rolleyes.gif
happy gaming u guys

This post has been edited by freeman85: Jul 5 2010, 01:40 AM
ChcGamer
post Jul 5 2010, 01:53 AM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Looking for someone to help me get Borderlands DLC

PM me thanks
mrhulk
post Jul 5 2010, 01:59 AM

131 posts

i want to buy civ 4, then i realize i already spent $54.33USD on this steam summer sale sweat.gif . so i think i have enough games until upcoming Chritmas sale. vmad.gif Thanks Steam for destroying my wallet!

This post has been edited by mrhulk: Jul 5 2010, 02:07 AM
InkySliwinky
post Jul 5 2010, 02:37 AM

QUOTE(Vigilant @ Jul 5 2010, 01:34 AM)
It seems that Steam decline my credit card even though I have few RMs balance. I'm just trying to purchase $3.74 USD game. How long will they unlock this or do I need to contact their support too?

Have contacted them and got something like auto-generated email, do I have to reply or wait? The email contains something like this:

"========= Please enter your reply ABOVE this line ========="

Hello,

Thank you for submitting your question to our staff. We will respond to your question by email.

Anytime you wish you can view your question online:
https://support.steampowered.com/view.php?ticketref

etc...

Do I have to reply?
Theres probably a limit of transactions that steam puts on ur acc.. so yea u have to let them know and they'll release it .. stupid but then .. oh well
Irzani
post Jul 5 2010, 02:42 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

I can't see steam website ... hmm.gif
InkySliwinky
post Jul 5 2010, 02:53 AM

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jul 5 2010, 02:42 AM)
I can't see steam website ...  hmm.gif
same here .. lol what luck...
Vigilant
post Jul 5 2010, 02:57 AM

1,288 posts

Heh their web is overloaded currently
LiMcZ
post Jul 5 2010, 03:09 AM

454 posts

the website is back,
but i dun see any good in this last day of sales,
jz repeating of previous sales.
InkySliwinky
post Jul 5 2010, 03:14 AM

Ah well im still satisfied... still waiitng for them to lower the price of total war pack though ... just finished metro 2033 and bloody hell the game was awesome only the ending sucked..
Vigilant
post Jul 5 2010, 03:26 AM

1,288 posts

I ended up registering a 2nd Steam account just to purchase and send a gift to myself.

Lame...

But I still can't purchase using Maybank debit card even though I can purchase through Moneybookers that have verified by visa secure payment feature. I wonder if Maybank debit card cant work like this on Steam.

This post has been edited by Vigilant: Jul 5 2010, 03:28 AM
LiMcZ
post Jul 5 2010, 03:46 AM

454 posts

anyone tried killing floor and red faction Guerilla?

which one better?
i duno to pick which one to buy

InkySliwinky
post Jul 5 2010, 04:42 AM

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jul 5 2010, 03:46 AM)
anyone tried killing floor and red faction Guerilla?

which one better?
i duno to pick which one to buy
Killing floor if u like survival horror co-op .. red faction if u like blowing shit up
latias93
post Jul 5 2010, 04:55 AM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

Hahah, was doing school project and went on Steam.. ternampak pulak 'Thief - Deadly Shadows' on sale for only USD $2.99. Straightaway purchased and now downloading hahah!

You should all try this game, it's like Assassin's Creed except.. much more darker. laugh.gif
dfcloud
post Jul 5 2010, 05:08 AM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

holikrep, l4d2!!
good thing ive listened to eddy laugh.gif
LiMcZ
post Jul 5 2010, 05:23 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Jul 5 2010, 04:55 AM)
Hahah, was doing school project and went on Steam.. ternampak pulak 'Thief - Deadly Shadows' on sale for only USD $2.99. Straightaway purchased and now downloading hahah!

You should all try this game, it's like Assassin's Creed except.. much more darker. laugh.gif
i tried it b4,
it kind of slow n depressing,
i play for a while noly,
isit that good?
worth buying?
InkySliwinky
post Jul 5 2010, 05:49 AM

QUOTE(latias93 @ Jul 5 2010, 04:55 AM)

Have it .. the ai sucks ass though i mean im right in front of a guy only im in the shadow and he cant c me ...
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 5 2010, 06:48 AM

1,267 posts

man the last day sales isnt so attractive sad.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0962sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:36 AM