12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion Topic V3, Problem updating? Read first post.

Mr.Beanster
post Jul 8 2010, 10:38 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jul 8 2010, 10:25 PM)
i mean the free weekend,
there is nothing in my "serios sam:secone encounter" page
jz purchase only,

Added on July 8, 2010, 10:26 pmi think the free weekend is not available here...
same when i press the pre-load button nothing happen then i forward to the serious sam page theres no option to download but purchase only. i would like to give it a try if the game is thumbup.gif will consider get it. free weekend does it mean it will be available during this weekend?
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 9 2010, 08:13 PM

1,267 posts

on the way download serious sam 2nd encounter to give it a try.

Added on July 9, 2010, 10:39 pm
QUOTE(Gormaz @ Jul 9 2010, 04:50 PM)
Oh for f*** sake:

Free weekend mishap - THE OFFICIAL STATEMENT
The awkward situation where the banner says "play the full game", while the game actually only allows versus levels to be played is a result of miscommunication along the lines between development and marketing.

We are very sorry that this has happened, but I can assure you this was out of Croteam's control. In any case, we (Croteam) have decided that the only fair way to remedy this is by fixing the game to allow unlimited access to all game modes, including Single Player, Cooperative, Survival, Beast Hunt and all others.

Note that due to time zone differences we cannot do this immediately, but we will do our best efforts to get it fixed ASAP. It should be enabled correctly before Saturday, so everyone should get their free weekend.

We apologize for the inconvenience and hope that our customers understand that not everything is under our control nor can everything be done without ever making a mistake. However, we stay committed to giving the best service possible to them.

Steam forum

I just uninstalled the game  yawn.gif

I just got pwned by Croteam...  blush.gif
full game? lol.. is just let us play the versus mode.

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Jul 9 2010, 10:39 PM
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 10 2010, 06:23 PM

1,267 posts

argh i should have bought killing floor, red faction gueirrila

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Jul 10 2010, 08:13 PM
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 10 2010, 08:13 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Jul 10 2010, 07:16 PM)
You were here most of the time. I don't see why you're complaining now smile.gif It was a steal back then, or did you think it will go lower heh.
yes indeed i am. but judging from the video gameplay the red faction isnt look that good to me. well the next day i went to my friend house and tried the red faction and i freaken like it. will wait for it on sales again.. very obvious im not looking for lower. back then it was just $5.
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 12 2010, 02:15 PM

1,267 posts

guys my steam update is running so slow like a snail.. its been half hour and it still 33%. stuck at there for 5minute... any solution guys? should i delete and reinstall the steam client suggested by deimos? will my data or game file gone missing or do i need to redownload them again?

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Jul 12 2010, 02:30 PM
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 12 2010, 02:51 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 12 2010, 02:45 PM)
your steam update, is it clean install, or are you updating from a previous old version oh?

have you opened up these ports?
im using the client update from mediafire you suggest. is running right now
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 12 2010, 03:00 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 12 2010, 02:54 PM)
oooh. the update is moving, but its slow?
is it updating?

it is quite a huge update.

steam-client-updated-18-july-2009.zip
(11.69 MB)

this one only 11.69MB

my current updated steam client in my office is like 134MB (no games installed, clean steam)

perhaps i should zip / 7z and upload that too.
ur update is finish and i can sucessfully login. for some reason when i use my steam update it just freeze there. should i copy all your file and replace with mine excecpt for steamapps
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 12 2010, 03:05 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 12 2010, 03:01 PM)
huh? me no understand. rclxub.gif
what i mean is i can update with ur provided client. now should i replace your steam wif my old one which cannot be update? included all folder excecpt steamapps.
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 12 2010, 04:21 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 12 2010, 03:51 PM)
oooo.

yes, copy all the files (new steam, via deimos old client at mediafire) into your steam (cannot update, dunno why) except for the steam apps folder.
fix. thanks biggrin.gif
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 13 2010, 02:03 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 13 2010, 07:47 AM)
Another mid week deal coming up tomorrow, I presumed.

Also, Day of Defeat is now available for Mac OS.
must get. the video gameplay sounds good to me. i doubt it will go $4.99 or below that

Added on July 13, 2010, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(justinlee999 @ Jul 13 2010, 01:58 PM)
But who cares about DoD anyways.
sad. lack of asian player

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Jul 13 2010, 02:16 PM
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 13 2010, 02:19 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 13 2010, 02:14 PM)
No malaysian/asian players = fail , I will not buy

Anyway , secure your steam account guys. Lately there have been a lot of cases whereby people steal your account. It happens if you're too stupid , no doubt i.e clicking on some unknown link or giving away your username and password
aww is too bad. i just checked the server list through online and there is not even 1 sg or malaysia sever.
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 13 2010, 06:01 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 13 2010, 04:51 PM)
Again if there is not any MY/SG/TH servers , I wouldn't want to play. I dont want to play HK or CN servers because people hardly speak english. Communicating through Mandarin may suck for me  and on top of that I dont know how to speak Cantonese. So its a no go for me.
How many times it has been said. Latency != Speed. I can give you an example , 3G Wireless Broadband. Sure you can get 5Mbps download , but the minimum latency to a TF2 server is around 90ms , oh there are packet losses too.  Anyway , the AAG should reduce the latency , (Asian-American gateway). Direct link from asia to US , instead of going through Europe/Africa.

Playing with Europeans may be fun , but then you've a language barrier. I dont mind playing with them , but trust me . Some of them dont know a word of english , nor understand the command of "fall back and back me up". Unless its a UK server , then its another issue. Oh did I say , that they do kick non-European IPs , some servers to do that. In other words , a lot of complexity.

I wanted to buy red Orchestra  too , a good game indeed but then there weren't any local players. If it had SP , I might buy it for SP , sadly it only has MP
gogo2 , well said.
why most of the games so many us player. i rarely see any sg or malaysian players around excecpt for certain games like tf2. i will pass the dod offer since there are lack of asian player playing sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Jul 13 2010, 06:05 PM
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 13 2010, 06:35 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(username @ Jul 13 2010, 06:31 PM)
Because most local players are all playing dota
dota dota dota. dota is the sickest among teenagers nowadays. besides that, i can say most of the gamers is teenager. adult gamers are usually busy with their work and dont have that much of time play like teenagers do. i can see thats the reason
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 13 2010, 08:04 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Jul 13 2010, 07:40 PM)
most of them dun have pc at their home.... they just play it in cc for fun.... when they ask they friend what kind of game that is cool to be play in cc offcourse it's Dota.... n sometime CS
mostly online games. they dont spend on ori games but go to cc or support jack sparrow game
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 13 2010, 09:38 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(justinlee999 @ Jul 13 2010, 09:32 PM)
lol jack sparrow awesome term.

most of them hang out at flying spaghetti monster also known at BOOTLEGGED place.

Yup, most people play dota, very boring for me though.

Just curious, is TF2 worth buying? I bought CS:S but my friend prefers TF2 more ( He has almost all of the valve games )
tf2 is a must buy even at full retail price. i put tf2 for no 1 follow by bfbc2. a very fun game unlike css. css community is like doh.gif . but not all la tongue.gif
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 13 2010, 09:55 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 13 2010, 09:45 PM)
TF2 is probably the best multiplayer shooter that money can buy.

BFBC2 comes second. Then, only CoD4 or MW2, if you dont mind the crap behind it.
wise say biggrin.gif
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 14 2010, 02:04 PM

1,267 posts

for me the list is like:
1. TF2
2. CSS
3. L4D2
4. KF
just my opinion biggrin.gif
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 14 2010, 11:06 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jul 14 2010, 09:15 PM)
Sometimes Steam is a real piece of horseshit. Like today.

I come home and just want to play some games. It's been 15 minutes and I'm still trying to connect to Steam. I don't know why it takes so long to verify a simple username/password pair. It can't be the network right? I mean, this post I'm making contains more bytes than that.

I can only assume their backend is some crappy piece of shitware.
i encounter this problem often.i too angry so i bang my keyboard. restart modem and pc also cannot login.
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 15 2010, 10:19 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(BryantNg @ Jul 15 2010, 10:13 PM)
Owh. Thanks Sifus.
So Can I Buy A Steam Account?
you can create a free steam account...
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 15 2010, 10:48 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(BryantNg @ Jul 15 2010, 10:20 PM)
No.
I Mean Account For In-Games.
i dont get what you mean too. do you mean u want to buy steam account that contain games from other lyn? i never saw any deal like that before shakehead.gif

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:59 PM