6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion Topic V3, Problem updating? Read first post.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 19 2010, 09:36 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(stalkie @ Aug 19 2010, 09:34 AM)
is borderlands good enough for single play? in case hard to find ppl playing online smile.gif

if you like first person shooter, action role playing game, diablo style monster grinding for experience levels and guns then yes it is good enough for single player.

might be a bit lonely though.

more fun with friends.

join the local KGM community to make new friends today!
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 19 2010, 01:11 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

well, i am fine since i dun format and re-install that often plus there is tool to revoke the activation limits.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 19 2010, 01:55 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

btw how long will the midweek madness promotion last before it expires?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 19 2010, 02:05 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hmmm thanks i will probably get a copy from him for my buyer.

Added on August 19, 2010, 3:43 pmhmmm i am not happy about why i cannot buy some games' 4pack as gift so i decide to send them a ticket.

will wait and see what they say.

dear steam support,

i noticed that for some games, i am unable to purchase 4-pack as a gift.
could you make it such that all 4-packs can be bought as gifts?
thanks!

another related matter is that, could you make larger packs too?
such as
6-pack
8-pack (this one be nice since 8 is an auspicious number for Chinese)
10-pack
etc

thanks!

regards,
your loyal steam customer

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Aug 19 2010, 03:43 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 19 2010, 03:59 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

talexeh,
well, yeah, there are 4 packs that can be purchased as gift.

booster trooper - http://store.steampowered.com/app/27920
bioshock 2 - http://store.steampowered.com/app/8850

others i think cannot liao.
but the one who receive the gift will have one copy attached to the account, and then will have 3 more extra copies.

exentric_nova,
maybe steam server problem due to too many sales.

hmmm, the quote button is rosak liao?

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Aug 19 2010, 03:59 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 21 2010, 07:01 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Aug 21 2010, 01:35 PM)
im searching for 1 moar peeps for worms reloaded
just requote this and add your name for ye is interested

worms reloaded 4 pack (1 slot = rm50)
1. me
2. radkiller
3. raitoneeto
4. maybe you

kthxbai <3

i have 2 extra copies of worms reloaded to let go at RM50.

minat?

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 22 2010, 11:16 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Aug 22 2010, 01:39 AM)
I r minat.  rclxms.gif

that can be arranged.

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 22 2010, 02:15 AM)
u mean 1 for rm50?

yes, 1 for RM50.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 24 2010, 11:54 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Aug 24 2010, 10:49 AM)
now u know why i got so many batch during L4D2 pre-order last time biggrin.gif

I thought u already know this, its old news....

no lar.
their steam accounts were blocked.
i logged into their steam accounts temporarily via web browser so i can buy the 4pack using their account.
so that they will get 1 copy perma attached to their account while they have 3 extra copies to send to me.

4pack quite mafan as in cannot gift.
however, got 2 games, the 4pack can be gifted.

booster trooper
bioshock 2
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 24 2010, 12:20 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hahah got.
nothing much though.

========= Please enter your reply ABOVE this line =========

Hello,

A staff member has replied to your question:

Hello Kong, Thank you for contacting Steam Support. All Four Pack offers contain 3 gift subscriptions and 1 subscription towards your own account. If you already have the subscription on your account, you will not be able to purchase the 4-pack, even if your intention is to send 4 gifts. We appreciate your understanding with this situation. If you have any further questions, please let us know - we will be happy to assist you.
- Hide quoted text -

Anytime you wish you can view your question online:
https://support.steampowered.com/view.php?t...=6966-ULCV-4592

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
This message was sent by the Steam Support helpdesk.

Have a question we can help you with? Visit our knowledgebase for a list of questions and answers:
https://support.steampowered.com/kb.php

Alternatively, ask our staff a question:
https://support.steampowered.com/newticket.php

Steam Support :: https://support.steampowered.com <=== 6966-ULCV-4592 --- f170d43b ===>

then i ask them back:
thanks for the reply!

however, why is it that some 4packs can be gifted, such as:
bioshock 2
booster trooper
etc

as in, i buy and gift the bioshock2 4 pack to a friend, if he clicks
the link in the gift email, he will have bioshock2 added to his steam
account, and 3 extra copies of bioshock2 to gift to other friends.

this is a good setup, why not standardize it and make it available for
all games with 4packs?

and why not allow 4packs for more games? or is it due to the games'
publisher / developer not willing to market the game in 4packs?

what about larger packs? such as 6 packs, 8 packs, 10 packs, etc.

is it due to the games publishers / developers not willing to market
the game in such large quantities per order?

thanks!

then they reply this.
========= Please enter your reply ABOVE this line =========

Hello,

A staff member has replied to your question:

Hello Kong, Currently, the Steam Support Team provides support for technical issues only. If you wish to share an opinion, idea or suggestion, please visit the Suggestions/Ideas section of the Steam Forums, found here: http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15 This forum is regularly read by Valve's development team.
- Hide quoted text -

Anytime you wish you can view your question online:
https://support.steampowered.com/view.php?t...=6966-ULCV-4592

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
This message was sent by the Steam Support helpdesk.

Have a question we can help you with? Visit our knowledgebase for a list of questions and answers:
https://support.steampowered.com/kb.php

Alternatively, ask our staff a question:
https://support.steampowered.com/newticket.php

Steam Support :: https://support.steampowered.com <=== 6966-ULCV-4592 --- f170d43b ===>

so i think i might wanna open a thread in their forum instead ... sweat.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 24 2010, 02:45 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

well, steam already stated in their terms & conditions that it is illegal to resell games from steam.

therefore, i am "helping people to buy games from steam store" and not "selling steam games" instead.

but the gift-able 4packs still require the 4pack leader to take one copy and only 3 extra copies is available.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 24 2010, 03:00 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

6 packs
8 packs
10 packs
12 packs

etc.

is not ridiculous lar.
why is it ridiculous?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 25 2010, 07:05 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

well, as usual, i can buy 4pack and the distribute my 3 extra copies.

gonna let go my extra copies at RM5 per copy.

siapa minat?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 25 2010, 03:16 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 25 2010, 02:50 PM)
anyone know how do i activate my maybank visa debit to buy steam games?

have you tried calling the phone number behind the card?

tell them you wanna use the card for online transactions.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 25 2010, 07:19 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Aug 25 2010, 07:09 PM)
Yes of course you can do that. But my point is those who wants a workable paypal acc for other transactions as in WoW/MMO monthly etc etc. You don't have to worry if your card can be activated and such. This confirms work with paypal straight...

P.S. I'm in no way have any ties with the associated Bank. Just a heads up biggrin.gif

it would be cheaper to open maybank savings account and use the atm visa debit card.

paypal fees are ridiculously high.

Added on August 25, 2010, 7:22 pm
QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Aug 25 2010, 05:42 PM)
deimos nah order complete for plain sight

1. me
2. yuki ijuin
3. alex82

pm me your account number plox

i no more extra copies liao.
alex82 already got his copy from me.

so if you or yuki minat i can buy 4pack for your account but i need temp access.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Aug 25 2010, 07:22 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 25 2010, 07:27 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Aug 25 2010, 07:23 PM)
What fees? In any case, i prefer doing my transactions online with only paypal. I'm kinda particular with keying in my credit card info all over the place. I'm contend to just do it with paypal heh.

all kind of fees related to paypal.
here let me share with you an example, about exchange rates.

say, i buy a usd 49.99 game from from steam.
choices:

1. use my direct access platinum master card
2. use my paypal account

say in this example, my paypal account has not enough balance to complete this transaction.
my paypal account is also linked to the same direct access platinum master card too.
so if i wanna do a transaction with paypal but i do not have enough balance, paypal will bill my direct access platinum master card.

so, to buy this usd 49.99 game from steam store, i got 2 choices, either use my card or paypal account.

1. steam store bill my master card, bank exchange rates apply
2. paypal bill my master card, paypal exchange rates apply

the paypal exchange rates is much, much more higher than the bank exchange rate.

basically if you do not have enough balance funds in your paypal account, it is much better to use your credit card directly.

Added on August 25, 2010, 7:32 pmalso, nowadays, if you open a new maybank savings account, you will get a visa debit card which is also your atm card for your maybank savings account.

if you already have a non fees maybank savings account and a yellow colored atm card, you can get a free upgrade, to replace it with the cherries maybank visa debit atm card.

the visa debit card functions just like a visa card, except that you need to have funds in your savings account in order to make a purchase.

also, no need to pay outrageous exchange rates fees to paypal.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Aug 25 2010, 07:32 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 25 2010, 07:40 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

paypal is cheaper if you buy paypal funds off people manually instead of letting paypal charge your credit card.

people who make money online often have paypal funds in their account, if they withdraw directly into their local (m'sia) savings account, the fees and exchange rate is ridiculous also.

they get much more if they directly sell to people who are willing to buy them.

paypal knows this and so paypal outlawed trading of paypal funds.

however, if you only deal with trusted friends, no one knows.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 26 2010, 07:14 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Aug 26 2010, 07:01 PM)
Plain Sight so dirt cheap, but the lack of players is screaming in my ears "DONT PURCHASE"

there are quite a lot of players for this game.

you need to make more friends perhaps.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 27 2010, 07:50 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hmmm i already bought warband for 14.99 earlier so no purchase for me this weekend.

anyways, i got 2 extra copies of plain sight to dispose off.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 27 2010, 10:48 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 27 2010, 08:34 AM)
Nooooo....

Warband with 75% off?

why no? you bought earlier?
or because you wanna buy? biggrin.gif

i spent 100+ hours on the original mount and blade so i did not mind spending USD 14.99 on it earlier when it was on 50% sale.

seems like not many local players got play war band actively yet.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 27 2010, 02:09 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Aug 27 2010, 01:39 PM)
Do you think we, as Malaysian, can be enjoyable in this game?
Lol... What a foolish question...

what are you talking about?

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Aug 27 2010, 01:47 PM)
want to ask you all, now I got steam and steam games install in winxp old pc. I going to get new pc and install win 7 64 bits. Is it ok to copy steamapp folder to new PC. Those game can run? Or I need to redownload all the game again in new pc?

you can copy the whole steam folder.
it is okay.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0469sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:33 PM