A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v3, FullHD Network Mediaplay, Sharing some of the information

SUSstinky
post May 21 2011, 11:57 PM

1,436 posts

Ok, I just joined POHD2mini family today....Still thinking if I should flash the ROM since there were so many complains here smile.gif

So far, it's working great with the Feb2011 ROM smile.gif
SUSstinky
post May 22 2011, 07:25 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 22 2011, 12:41 AM)
enjoy! i'm been running it for 1.5yrs now, love every minute of it.
last 2 days, had 4hr37min of Red Cilff. Even in just 720p and DTS, it's such a blast.
Very few things in life are that beautiful at such a cost! tongue.gif
Haha I celebrated too early.
Today actually my mini2 crashes a few times whicle watching photos. Initially i dont plan to upate the firmware since there were so many complains here. But cannot tahan already and just updated the latest ROM. Hope it resolve the issues.
Other than the crashes that pisses me off, it's a great player interms of build quality, video and audio quality. I had it hook up to my DTS amp, 42in Plasma, and 1 Tb HDD.

update: just flash with new ROM. Works fine with no more crashing so far. Loving it....

This post has been edited by stinky: May 22 2011, 11:00 PM
SUSstinky
post May 29 2011, 12:46 PM

1,436 posts

Hi all,
My HD2mini (with external HDD) is connected to a router and the router is connected to another PC through LAN.

How do i set up my computer so that i can transfer files from the computer directly to the folder in the network HDD?

SUSstinky
post Jun 1 2011, 11:48 AM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 29 2011, 08:41 PM)
You can refer to the product manual to configure this.

http://www.acryan.com/downloads/manuals/AC...3800_Manual.pdf

Should be under point 3.10 on page 50.
OKLY thanks.

BTW, i tried playing MP4 movie with AAC+HE file and connect optical to my amp. Seems that i dont get any audio from the amp.

What happened here? Should my amp be equip with AAC decoder too?

0.0346sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:47 AM